paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Diablo Dusk Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Dusk Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 278
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Dusk Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (28):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
UGADaWgSmAn14 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
marbs, pmis, all the diablos, draxxus, many others
Marker Setup: Dm4 with halo-b victory board, crossfire 70-4500 low pressure nitro tank
Recommended
Barrels:
alot work well with this paint
Strengths: strong shell, good fill (most come in white) that is highly visible.
Weaknesses: some say it isnt good in winter
Review: good paint. i used this alot when i was a noob and i experienced very few problems. another good thing is that most brands have a thick white fill which reduces cheating and wiping. however, very few fields carry this paint so if the field doesnt have a byop policy then and if you can only afford cheap paint, pick some of this up.
Conclusion: good paint. not a 9 because no paint is perfect
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 2nd, 2004 at 4:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

offf89 Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premier, Blaze
Marker Setup: 98Custom (silver) Lapco barrel adapter, 14"PMI Razzor, pyscho ballistics drop forward, Hyper-Star bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
PMI Razzor, compatible with most anything
Strengths: doesnt chop, flys straight
Weaknesses: No complaints here
Review: I was using a Brass Eagle Eradicator which chops everything and I was desperate for some chop proof paint. THIS paint is the ONLY paint which didn't chop in the Eradicator. Marbalizers, Big Ball, El Tigre, Midnight, Evil, Premium, Afterburners, Blue Streak, Blaze, Spank, Primer, and I-Balz all chopped. Not the Dusk though. This paint got me through the 3 months of suffereing with that Brass Eagle P.O.S. Shot straight too.
Conclusion: Buy it if your gun is chopping, or buy it if you have a nice gun and want good balls, the DUSK can do it all
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

getoffofme99 Friday, January 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
GAP, marballizers
Marker Setup: spyder XTRA everything stock
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: , don't break in gun, break on enemy, shoot straight, don't break in bag
Weaknesses: overpriced in some stores like Big 5 (25 dollars for 500 rounds)
Review: Great paintballs, should use in tournaments, big games, and if you buy them in the right places they are cheap enough to play around with. They shoot far, shoot fast, and you can tell if you scored a hit because the fill is bright and thick. But you probably don't want to buy these with white fill, because it soaks into some clothes and isn't as noticeable. You probably want to get yellow fill. Great value, great paintballs.
Conclusion: Buy them if you care about quality and your wallet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

swedishpony Wednesday, March 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: Spyder compact 2 in 1, 14 in whisper barrell, expansion chamber, drop forward
Recommended
Barrels:
if you just have the stock use it, works fine
I've got a whisper barrell as well and it works great with that
Strengths: The balls do not break in the barrell, they seem to shoot straight, and they even have a cool color.
Weaknesses: nothing
Conclusion: I think these are very good paintballs for any novice players. I'm not playing at an advanced level nor do I have a fully automatic gun so there may be some differences there.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

squirley_04 Tuesday, March 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: core zx 2003 (stock)
copperhead co2 12 gram
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: - can be bought online stores or walmart
- durable, exploded third time bounced on concrete
- (yellow balls) none were broken in the containers
- accually smell good (ones i got)
- flys straight up to 350 feet
- dont have to buy 15 million of them at a time, can get container of 200
Weaknesses: - after about 350 feet, curves alot
- 1 out of 100 chopped when shot
- pricy compared to other name brands
Conclusion: if you want a paintball that won't chop or break and flys excellent, get these. Best quality/ price ratio, there are way more balls out there that cost alot more than these, also there are balls out there that cost alot less. Think of these balls as the Panasonic of cd players or the Suave of shampoos. Would recomend to anyone except richer people.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bruizer456 Monday, December 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
diablo midnight, diablo inferno, diablo hellfire, marbs, jt maxim
Marker Setup: 2000 shocker 4x4 w/ 14 inch boomstick, 20 oz. on off anti siphon tank
Recommended
Barrels:
a really small bore because i have a boomstick and some of these roll out of it, but it works really well w/ it. so a boomstick or a lapco autospirit would be good.
Strengths: i love this paint. it's all i use for practices and rec.

-it is bright so u can tell when u've hit someone in the dark woods
-it is always round so it flies really straight
-no dimples
-and contrary to these other reviews i've read, the shell is very brittle. it works very well w/ my shocker and always breaks on target. i always get a few when i first get them to test how brittle they are my just throwing them at different objects to see if they break. they always break on stuff like trees and the side of buildings when i just throw them. but they all break when i throw them at a cloth window screen that's on one of our homemade fields and is very soft. almost all balls bounce off this but dusk never has.
-its cheap for the quality. i can get a case of it for like $45 at my wal mart in town and it's always fresh.
Weaknesses: shell's a little bright so u might see it coming at u somtimes.
Conclusion: all in all this is one of my favorite paints out there. it has all the qualities of a great paint and i will be using it for a long time.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blue Phoenix Sunday, September 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Similar to PMI Super Swirl and PMI Advantage/Premium
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 with a Flatline
Expansion Chamber
Pro Team Collapsible Stock
Recommended
Barrels:
Flatline worked like a champ
Custom Products 14 inch Barrel worked even better
Strengths: OH MY GOD THIS STUFF IS CHEAP!!! Paintballing on a college budget can be tough, but this is by far the best paint for the buck!!!

Hard Shell - has the possibility to bounce of the grass and still break on the enemy :)

Bright Colored Shell - It's like watching tracer bullets!!!

No Smell

Did I say CHEAP?
Weaknesses: Shell can get kinda sticky in high humidity, but so far has not effected the performance, balls still went straight

Haven't found any other fill then white... kinda hard to see if you hit someone (other then them yelling profanity)
Conclusion: Once Wal*mart restocks, I'm buying them out of Dusk, it's just that good! 2 breaks in a 1000 rounds is good enough for me.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ImpYa Friday, April 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Super Swirl
Marker Setup: Soon to Have!!!
Smart Parts Impulse
16inch freak barrel
20oz antisiphon on/off
vert reg
km2 genesis board
cp micro drop
smart parts stickeys
smart parts tape worm
Strengths: CHEAP - About the same as brass eagle
Ive shot about 2000 rounds of Dusk and about only 25 broke at the most. Its a good paint for cold weather. You can get it at walmart (about the only good paintball thing you can get from walmart). It flies just as well as the RPS SuperSwirl you can get at walmart.
Weaknesses: Nothing really. When one breaks in your barrel, the paint is thick, it tends to chop some more, but it hardly ever breaks. They need to make it available in 1000 - 2000 rd cases.
Conclusion: Overall a great paint for rec play and tourny pratice. Its real cheap and i think it can compete with some of the more expensive paint. But its still nothing like Blaze or Inferno.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pball woods Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle (SUX)
ICE COLD ( GOOD IN COLD)
Midnight (Great all around but not in my dye boomstick)
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 5.0
Smart Parts 20 oz. w/on and off switch
12vlt revvy!
Dye Boomstick 16 inches
Recommended
Barrels:
DYE Boomy, they work great in this barrel and they have never chopped and i shoot faster than people that go full auto on me.
Strengths: These are amazing. They never chop in my Boomy or in bag and they always break on target. White fill pisses of wipers. Very sticky and snotty paint people i play with call them booger balls. Bright so you can see them fly in the air. My walmart sells 1000 packs and they are relatively new. They have no dents or air inside. Great and cheap.
Weaknesses: None that i can see.
Conclusion: Great and cheap. Great buy. Go to Wal Mart and get some instead of going to a paintball shop.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cafras Tuesday, January 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bluestreak,big ball(good), zap(bad), scorch, superswirl
Marker Setup: I had a eradicator then with a stock barrel, it could shoot but that was it. You couldn't hit a barn door with it.
Now I have a,
Spyder Imagine
14" whisper,
evo2 w/Y-board
two 20oz co2
Superfly bolt
Recommended
Barrels:
Medium to small bore
Strengths: Uuummmm, somewhat accurate
Weaknesses: They're bright, u can see them coming, don't always break,go bad easy
Review: DON'T BUY THESE FROM WAL-MART you will regret it, they are more expensive than other brands of the same or better quality. Don't get me wrong, they aren't bad but they should break on target more. I shot a guy on the arm who was wearing a t-shirt with the psi up and it bounced off, it wasn't far away eather just a few feet. I even shot a tree once and it bounced off. They are good in smaller bore barrels I think my friend says they fire ok threw his barrel which is small bore i think.
Conclusion: Okay, but I've seen better
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 3rd, 2005 at 4:03 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (28):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media