paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs / Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Diablo Dusk Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Dusk Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Dusk Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 278
Average Rating: 8.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Dusk Paintballs are older, so they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (28):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Eric F. Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle (suks cok)
Viper Venom (not much better)
Nelson Hot Spot (a little better, good for target practice)
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter with electronic ESP frame, 12v revvy, 9 oz CO2 (does me fine, considering i can get it filled from a friend for 2 bucks), stock barrel with homemade silencer (email me if you want me to tell you how to make one!, really quiet).
Recommended
Barrels:
any medium bore barrel does great
I myself dont really care what barrel i use. A barrel is a barrel to me, unless its a flatline barrel.
Strengths: good fill
Very accurate.
Never break or chop.
9/10 break on target.
affordable
Weaknesses: Sometimes they don't break, but sh*t happens!
Only come in white.
Thats it.
Review: These are quite possibly the best paintballs you can get for your dollar. Its about 60 dollars for 2000 at Wal Mart. I, at least in my experience, have NEVER chopped nor broken a ball, not even in the barrel, and i have shot about 3000. They are quite accurate. These are the best Diablo has to offer, not including Hellfire that is.
Conclusion: Kicks BE's butt and kills TC Venoms (they suck alot, almost broke my gun, leeked everywhere, note to self, never buy Viper Venoms, stick to Dusk.)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

patton77 Thursday, December 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirl, PMI Premium, Viewloader, Marbs, and 32 degrees (competition and team colors)
Marker Setup: Tippmann custom 98 with 14" J&J Ceramic
Recommended
Barrels:
J&J worked fine, balls just plain sucked
Strengths: -Nice bright color to follow
-Nice bright fill (Neon Orange)
-Can buy at Wal-Mart
-Can buy in various amounts (200 rnds, 500 rnds, 1000 rnds)
Weaknesses: -Not very consistant in accuracy
-Very hard shell (doesn't break when it hits people, even at close range)
-Even though the shell wouldn't break on people, it broke in my chamber (FIRST TIME I'VE EVER BROKEN A BALL IN MY TIPPMANN, AND I'VE HAD IT FOR 2 YEARS)
-Rather expensive for what you get (I payed 7 bucks for 200!)
-Many dimpled balls
CRAP! CRAP! CRAP!
Conclusion: Maybe this paint would work better with a different gun, but I wouldn't recommend it for Tippmann. These balls don't even break on people at close range, and worked even worse at long range. Sometimes the paint shot quite accurately, but it wasn't consistent. The only reason why I bought this paint was because I wanted to test a few brands, but I definitely won't blow my money on this junk again.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BEwasmyfrstgun Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
afterburner, PMI: super swirl, hotspotz
Marker Setup: spyder Electra DX w/ 68ci 4500 Bulldog N2, and a eVLution ll hopper.
Recommended
Barrels:
anything if u buy them
Strengths: cheap and they are sold almost everywhere. They dont break in barrel
Weaknesses: They definetly dont break on your targets or anywhere as a matter of fact.
Review: These paintballs are the second worst paintballs i have ever fired. out of a 1/4 case of paint not one broke on my target unless i hit him in the mask. It was like firing rubber bouncy balls. and they curve all over the place. i will never buy this paint again. They become sticky if exposed to sunlight and a few actually melted. Buy afterburner paint if your gonna play a woods game or just fooling around for the same price afterburner is a thousand times better.Oh and by the way the worst paintballs i have ever fired are hotspots. Dont buy either of them!!!! the greatest paint in the world is EVIL!
Conclusion: If you absolutely have to... Ummmm still dont buy them.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

scooter7897 Monday, April 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball
Blue Streak
Wild Streak
Super Swirl
PMI
JT Tactical
some others (sick of listing them)
Marker Setup: Spyder pilot acs '05: 14" tru flight barrel
low rise clamping feed neck
run on co2 (tank size varies)
Recommended
Barrels:
stock
14" tru flight barrel
Strengths: Good fill
Accurate
Breaks on target
Price
Round and sound
Weaknesses: Can not long find locally
Review: I used to be able to find these at a local Wal-mart Super Center. These where one of my favorite paint to use. Inexpensive with nice quality. Never had a break in the package. The balls were always nice and round. Hardly ever found any dimples. Didn't break in my barrel (and that statement includes my crappy Brass Eagle Eradicator). They were fairly accurate. Even so in my stock barrel. I would go on and on on the fill but for me it was white. Which is required at a local field that allows BYOP.
Conclusion: They fly straight. They fly far. They break on target. not in your barrel. inexpensive .
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 28th, 2008 at 8:31 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder07 Wednesday, November 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive used many other like
- Zap (bunch of their different balls)
- Brass Eagle
- Assorted
Marker Setup: Spyder Pilot ACS with 20 oz Co2
Recommended
Barrels:
Any barrels are fine these balls are great
Strengths: Dont chop
Accurate
Break on target
Fair price
Weaknesses: Um... I havent seen any
Review: Ive used so many different paintballs before and i could come across a ball that was not too expensive but also performed great as well. A lot of brands out there break and leave such a mess in your gun. With the Dusk you dont get that. Ive probably can count the number of breaks ive had in the past 3 three years using this ball. They are awesome. If your looking to find a good ball that is worth buying then buy these.
Conclusion: BUY these balls you will not be upset
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmann98paint Monday, February 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Super Swirls
Marker Setup: I use a 14" Smart Parts Tear Drop on my Tippmann model 98. I just recently added a custom made drop forward.
Recommended
Barrels:
Smart Parts Tear Drop is what i used
Strengths: Easy Break, Hard to wipe off, nice color
Weaknesses: None.
Review: I only used these balls a few times...but they're good...Break easy and they're a nice bright paint. And it's really hard to wipe off. My neighbor was using this paint and some of the balls were broke in the package and it didn't work very well...but who hasn't got a few broken balls in packages. I like the hard casing on them and they break really nice...I may sound like i'm repeating myself but it's good paint...I recommend it.
Conclusion: Good paint, buy it!
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, July 18th, 2007 at 10:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

notinthenutts! Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Ultra Evil, X-ball, Premiums, Ramp.. etc
Marker Setup: 07 Ego
Shaft 2 Barrels
halo b
CP 68/45 tank
Recommended
Barrels:
anything in a 687/689 flavor
Strengths: Fairly birttle, cheap, available at many stores
Weaknesses: Only white fill (that I can find)
Review: For a paint you can buy at wal-mart or academy, its actually pretty deacent. I usually shoot X-ball Gold or bronze (depending on temp) but for screwing around and mowing rec ballers, being able to just stop at the store and buy a case is very nice.

Price isnt too bad either.
Conclusion: Ill give it a 9, its ownly downside is I often get batches that are a little dimpled.. but for the price.. its acceptable
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

crimson thunder Sunday, November 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Scorches (discontinued, a little worse)
Wild Streaks (...)
Marbilizers (better)
Super Swirls (about the same)
Flashes (about the same)
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
OPSGEAR Operator Barrel
Rocket Cock 2
Recommended
Barrels:
Hmmmmm...the OPSGEAR Operator works well, so does a Stiffi from what I've tested.
Strengths: Nice shell thickness
Good thick fill
Pretty colors...
Weaknesses: None I can think of...
Review: Started using these about a year ago when a friend showed me them, I've liked to use them since. I get very nice groupings of about 5-6 inches from 30 feet or so. They don't however, perform as well in the cold, about 10-14 inch groupings from 30 feet away. They have a nice fill thats thick, and you can get them in a very wide range of colors.
Conclusion: An all around good paintball that gets the shots on the mark 95% of the time. Good for rec play, for tourney play I'm sure theres better. You get quite a good bang for your buck.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Atom Sunday, June 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Big Ball, Monster Ball, Super Swirl
Marker Setup: A-5 with progression barrel
Strengths: Price
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: The first time I used Dusk it was ok, It did'nt shoot very cansistant but no barrel breaks. The second case that used I ended up giving half of it away. The paintballs had a texture to them and many flat spots on them. Maybe just a bad case but I think if you spend just a few more bucks you will get alot better paint.
Conclusion: Try at own wrisk.........Only if you can't spend a few more bucks...
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FadetoBlack Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Zap ZXS extreme
-great paint, if you like chops, low visiblitiy in flight and on target, and a tiny splat. yeah, suck.

Marker Setup: Pilot ACS (red/black)
Cheap gravity hopper
20 oz Co2
Homemade Wood Grips
Lots of camo
Recommended
Barrels:
stock spyder barrels
I used them with a flatline with no problems
Strengths: high visibility in flight
Great visibility fill
pretty thick fill
good consistency
GREAT PRICE
Weaknesses: Havent found any yet
Review: Works great with my stock spyder twist port barrel, i've fed them thru a flatline no problem so that says alot. mine are orange and gold with yellowish fill. they look, and work just like tracer, you can see em all the way to target. pretty good price, they go on sale where i get em for 8 bucks for 500, thats $32 for 2000 so great deal. havent chopped one yet, but thats thanks to my ACS bolt. none were broken when i opened the bags up.

Oh yeah, i forgot, THEY ALWAYS BREAK ON CONTACT! i've had people shoot me at distance 5 or six times and none break on me and my first ball on them always breaks!! I'VE NEVER HAD ONE BOUNCE OFF ANYONE.. EVER!

edit, i have chopped a couple of these balls, i set up a sheet that i shoot so the paintballs wont break, for practice.. and i ran the same balls thru my gun about 7-8 times at least... and by then they got really brittle and started to break.. as expected. and i also chopped one in a game. someone got a lucky shot into the end of my barrel as i was shooting, and it made a mess.. but it cleaned up in a few shots
Conclusion: Overall very nice paintballs with a great price. only 9 because im sure theres better
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 20th, 2006 at 1:43 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (28):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media