paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight

Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adco

Buy Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This sight has a warranty against damage from paintball hits.
Product Availability 
The Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
DAG15 Sunday, December 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom
Flatline Barrel
Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
Car Stock
remote
Strengths: Laser
Field of vision
Simple Construction
Weaknesses: Brittle
Review: This sight has a good field of vision looking through it compared to other sights. The laser is one of the better ones out there. It has three brightness settings: Off, and 2 brightnesses. Mine broke when i dropped my gun on the carpet, but i think it was the weight of the gun which broke it.
Conclusion: The laser is cool because it has different brightness settings. If you use the right paint, the flatline is accurate enugh to use a sight, but it is kind of hard to look in it with a mask on. Looks really cool though.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frink Friday, November 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98c
Expansion chamber
J&J Pro-1 Barrel 14"
Adco Sure Shot sight
Strengths: definitely helps aim
seems fairly solid
Weaknesses: kinda hard to use in broad daylight
brightness switch changes dot color rather than brightness
Review: I exclusively play 1-on-1 to 3-on-3 desertball (like woodsball, only more sand and less trees) with my friends. Our style of play is to be as stealthy as possible, so we're almost always crawling around and sniping, though we do also get into all-out firefights. Since it's generally a "you see him before he sees you" environment, the sight definitely helps line up my first couple of shots before I have to move. Being able to keep both eyes open while using the sight is a big plus, and it doesn't matter what angle you're looking through it as long as you can see the dot. It's there when you need it, but doesn't get in the way when you're aiming via the "tracer method." My only complaint is that the dot could be a bit brighter. It has a two-position switch which is supposed to adjust brightness according to the manual, but it actually just changes the dot color to red or green! I keep it on red since my opponents are almost always in or near vegetation.
Conclusion: I definitely like it. When you have the extra bit of time to take aim, it drastically improves the shot. The accuracy of your barrel is the only limiting factor.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vbjorn Monday, May 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Model 98 sight
Marker Setup: Model 98- teardrop barrel, ADCO sure shot sight, psycho ballistics drop forward.
Strengths: -easy to install
-2 brightness settings
-warantee
-accurate
-not expensive
Weaknesses: -nothing really
Review: This sight is awsome. It makes your gun cool but most importantly it improves your aim. It is so easy to aim now. Just line up one eye up with the sight and then get the red dot on target. If you like to get a hit with as little paint as possible then I recommend this sight.
Conclusion: This product is really great if you like to aim or if you play woodsball. If you want a good sight, this ones it. I will give it a nine because no product is perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Virus780 Monday, October 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
First sight I have ever used.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
- 12" DYE Ultralite Barrel
- DYE Sticky Grips
- ADCO Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
- Raised Sight Rail
Strengths: Every thing about this sight is good. The red dot appears clearly and visibly in daytime and night time. The intensity levels also help you so you can use highest intensity durring the day and lower for at night. It isn't that expensive either. I got mine for thirty dollars. Also, after you install it onto your gun, it stays there. It dosen't loosen and fall off. It also lets you position it so you can point the sight upper or lower and right or left. Its pretty acurate. I shot from about 50 ft away from my target and the paintballs hit where the red dot was located. Some missed about only by inches.
Weaknesses: Nothing is really bad about this product. I had some trouble intsalling it but it wasn't that bad. Also, you probably wont be able to find the battery at some supermarket or pharmacy. I bought them at a Radio Shack. Also, the red dot only is visible through the scope. I think this is a good thing cause other people wont see it and they wont know your about to shoot them.
Conclusion: This is a good sight and I reccomend it to any one interested in a sight that is good and not too expensive. Buy this sight, you'll be happy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
just the stock sight.....
Marker Setup: m98 w/flatline, CAR stock, remote, sure shot sight, v-bolt, etc...
Strengths: It is great... It seems to have nice long battery life... (i accedentally left mine on between playing) ....(like a week) and it was toast.....but i snagged another for 1.87$ ...the 2 brightness modes are nice....mine hasnt been hit, but i have knocked it a few times..........ok.........for all you people that obviously dont know how to use a red dot sight......dont close 1 eye and look down it.....keep both open and line your closest eye up with the dot.......then you should see everything with just a dot flying around....put the dot on the target.....and splat.......i dont really fumble with the aligning too much.....
Weaknesses: nothing really...........i guess its plastic....but what do you expect for the price....
Conclusion: good...if you want a good quality, but cheap site...buy it....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, September 12th, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: -The brightness of the laser is amazing
-can target bad guys with both eyes open
-or you can have only one eye open and use it as a scope
-the warranty is amazing, the main reason i bought it
-very very durable, just by feeling this thing i know it will be hard to break
-fits almost any gun, i've tried 6 for the hec of it. From a Model98Custom, Spyder Sonix, Piranha (with new site rail), and Point Zeros. And i figure theres a ton more it will fit on.
Weaknesses: Not one and i'm serious
Conclusion: Well i'm what you call a "sniper" in paintball. I go for 1shot 1kill. And this makes that possible. I aim for their head, it hits their head. I aim for their crotch, and wow their reaction is hilarious. Trust me, this and a Armson Pump with a Armson Stealth barrel will make u feared on a paintball course. I know i am :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

b3come Tuesday, January 23rd, 2001
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: Very easy to install on a Model 98
Easy to adjust
Durable
Good Warranty
Weaknesses: Maybe a little expensive
Battery
Conclusion: I own a Model 98 and I think this is a great product. It is simple to install and configure. I got lucky and I found one on Yahoo! Auctions for $25 but I think it sells for about $35 new everywhere else. The hard plastic casing is surprisingly durable. Good warranty. If the sight should become damaged you can send it back for only about $8 bucks and they will send you a new one. Can't be that. For those of you wondering the difference between the Sure Shot and the Champ Shot, the Sure Shot is a bit shorter than the Champ Shot. Great product. Highly Recommended.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sdawg Friday, January 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: TL+
Dye Sticky Grips
16" Smart Parts AA
Adjustable Stock
Strengths: This site is great. I have only used it once or twice so far, and I really like it so far. The red dot shows up clearly, and its nearly impossible for your opponent to see it, even in pitch darkness.
Weaknesses: Nothing yet, but the battery looks sort of loose. This is the only reason I give it a 9.
Conclusion: Great site, definetly the best $25 I've spent on upgrading.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gtmaster Sunday, August 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The sights on the gun.
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 with teardrop, dye xcel, and 32 degree quite riot soon to have spyder fenix with a eggy 2
Strengths: Looks
scares newbies
cheap
warranty
Weaknesses: Can't aim at close range. not needed dos-en't magnify.
Review: 1)- It's cheep! this both helps and hinders, but you don't have to work about breaking $80 worth of equipment. ( I got my sight for less than $30 shipped)

2)- the warranty is nice- after playing wit this for six moths, someone at my field was shooting hot . He managed to shoot me on the front of the sight, and break the front glass (paint went down the tube- ugly mess). so I sent it in, and across country it took less than a week (4 business days) for me to get a brand new one sent back.

3)- scares the pe outa newbs - get this baby sighted in, go to the field, and after two or three games, they will all be calling you "sniper" and cowering behind their bunker every time you take a shot.

Weaknesses

1-) Ok, it's cheep. Im sure you ca buy a tank of a sight that has a better filed of vision, that will never break, and does everything but make the ball curve to you intended target- not thins sight. it's simple ( figuring out how it works is simple enough ) and made of plastic, so if you play hard ( rough perhaps) and get dirty allot, this sight is probably gonna break on you sometime in your near future ( stuff happens ), but the warranty helps, $8 = brand new sight.

2)- the battery is held in by a paper-clip-of-a-contact and it did get bent (on the one I sent in just recently) but a thick rubber band placed over he contact and around the tube keeps it on nice and tight. simple fix.

3)- the dot completely disapperes on me sometimes.
Conclusion: You don't need this when your playing paintball.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Scattcatt Friday, July 11th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Looking down the edge of the gun... (obviously worse than the sights)
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder MR1
ADCO Sure Shot
J&J Performance ceramic barrel 14"
Trinity Fake Silencer with Weavers
BT FlashSight
Trinity Spyder MR Car Stock - Black
Ricochet Apache LED Motorized Paintball Loader - Black
Pure Energy Fixed - 5 Year N2 Tank - 72ci 3000psi
Trinity Spyder MR T-Lock Feed Neck - Black
Strengths: Adjustible brightness
looks pretty good
doesn't need constant calibrating
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've been using this set of sights for quite a while now, all it takes is that first calibration and it will work you wonders. The only slight complaint that I have about this sight is the calibration method... you must have a philips screw driver on hand and when you adjust the sight to go up/down the screw driver is directly in front of the sights so you can't test fire and readjust as easily...
Conclusion: I would deffinitely recomend this product for those who are out for that first shot kill
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, November 28th, 2008 at 8:41 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media