paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight

Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adco

Buy Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This sight has a warranty against damage from paintball hits.
Product Availability 
The Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Kythus Monday, May 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rifle scopes. None with red dot sights.
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5, flatline barrel, offset rail adapter, ADCO red dot sight, specops handgrip, car stock.
Strengths: Inexpensive, very accurate, compact.
Weaknesses: Exposed battery. Moisture build-up on the lense
Review: I have now had this scope just over a year and have played 25-30 games with so I now feel comfortable enough to provide a full review.

Let's start with the price: It's cheap. At $30 bucks anyone who plays paintball and shoots more than 250 balls poer day can afford this thing.

Accuracy: This sight has definitely improved my 1st shot accuracy dramatically. I love that I don't have to close one eye. I have had a couple long range 1 shot kills and it feels amazing. Getting it zeroed was very easy too.

Size. i have seen many players walking around with giant tubes on their gun, to me that is just waiting to get struck with a paintball. It's nice and compact and doesn't take up much room.

Sight line: Get an off-set rail adapter. It solves all the sight line problems related to your hopper.

Exposed battery: For something meant to be used in the outdoors I can't imagine why the battery would be held on with a thin plastic strip? A quick fix was a loop of black electrical tape but it seems strange this wouldn't have been addressed.

Moisture: I get mild to severe moisture build-up inside the tube when playing in the rain or high humidity. I suspect I have a broken seal somwhere and will be returing mine under the great paintball warranty ADCO has. $8 US and a SASE and they will send you a new sight. If the new one still has the same issue my review score will drop considerably. The good thing though is since you don't have to close both eyes as long as the red dot is over your target you can still hit it. So even through a foggy lense I can generally see the dot and an outline of my target. That's all ya need.
Conclusion: I really like this sight. For what you pay you get a highly accurate, compact little add-on that makes a big difference in your game.

Assuming the moisture issue is not a general problem (and I haven't seen other reviews mention it) and my replacement works it is a good buy.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cjd2411 Wednesday, April 25th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: 98 Custom A.C.T. with Cyclone Feed, Sure Shot, CAR Stock and Double Trigger.
Strengths: Good battery, just bright enough to see, affordable, might not need risers for some stocks
Weaknesses: Little reflections of red all over viewing area, gets foggy quickly
Review: I bought this at my local store because the iMP needed rails for 98's. After I tested it, I found out it was quick to zero in, and once you did, it was a quality sight for less money. If you are looking for a sniper sight, or something really accurate, try an e-dot or the NCStar 4 reticle holo red dot sight. This sight is a sight for a Dagger (Light Rifleman) or a Sabre (Medium Rifleman) because it's accurate enough for these positions.
Conclusion: I recommend this product for Daggers and Sabres, and maybe even Broadswords (Heavy Rifleman). It is a sight that doesn't eat your wallet!
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

brainiac27 Saturday, March 10th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
stock A-5 sight
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5
Pure Energy 20oz. CO2
Pro Caps Coiled remote with slide check
Tapco MP folding Stock
Vforce Profiler goggle
J&J S2 Ceramic 14"
Polished internals
JCS 3/8 offset 3" long
Strengths: Cheap ($32 on Special Ops)
Reversible 7/8 or 3/8 mount
paintball guarantee
Weaknesses: adjusts only to about 30 yards
Main Sight case is plastic
two brightness settings
Review: I got this sight for my A-5 because with my stock and mask, I couldn't look down my sight. I looked at the hot shot but I wanted something that might be more durable. I had to buy an offset mount because of the hopper but my sight setup is perfect. The sight can be a bit bright in darker woods condition but on average works fine. I had to adjust the height screw until I heard something almost crack inside the case but a tip on adjusting, do NOT hold the nuts down opposite of the screws so they don't move because the sight case follows the threading, not the end of the screw. Others may say against this but I didn't hold down the nut and it worked fine.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to anyone that wants more accuracy but at a cheap price due to other red dots can cost over $50.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

huffnpuff12345 Monday, December 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock sights on my 98c and a-5
Marker Setup: 98c, cyclone feed, tapco t6 stock, 16" stiffi barrel, ADCO Sure Shot
A-5, Tapco SAW Stock, Special Ops Forgrip, RT trigger
Strengths: Great for one shot kills
Cheap
Warranty
2 brightness settings
Weaknesses: Plastic sometimes breaks
Small field of view
Review: I've been using this for about a year and a half, and I love it. I've got some really awsome headshots thanks to this, and it has greatly improved my ability to aim even without using the sight.
Some people rate this lower because it's hard to adjust the sight. Well take 5 minutes sight it in, and then on the field just compensate for distance and wind, you don't need the dot to be on a person every time to get the shots off. So I think the adjustments aren't a big deal.
I always leave the front lenscap on because it's clear and protects the sight more. And it's taken a direct hit, and didn't break. So, I'm confident taking it out on the field and not worrying about a shot breaking the lenses.
The sight does sometimes break, I had the brightness switch break off, and the mount broke off the sight, and that was because i dived into a bunker and the sight hit something and broke. But that's why there's a waranty. After I sent the sight in, I got a new one in a week.
The 2 brightness settings are all you really need. Outside in bright light you just have to look a bit harder, but you'll see the dot.
Conclusion: I say if you want a cheap ($30) red dot that will be able to handle being on the paintball field, then you should choose this one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

somnambulated Monday, February 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: CCI VSC Phantom, CCM Carbon Fiber Barrel Kit, Adco Sure Shot Sight
Strengths: Inexpensive, Durable, Reliable, Looks great.
Weaknesses: Nothing yet.
Review: This is a great little red-dot sight. The Adco Sure Shot has three settings: off, and two brightness levels. Battery life is good for a red dot. It is durable, I've taken shots directly in the lens and to the sides of the sight with no damage whatsoever--this is durability some of the much more expensive paintball sights out there don't have.

Conclusion: Great product. Retails for $30.00. Reliable. If you're looking at Red Dot Sights, why wouldn't you buy this one?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fox4 Sunday, March 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Leapers 40mm red dot for $30
Marker Setup: Tippman 98C "sniper package" with flatline, stock and this red dot
Strengths: few, other than it works OK and came with the gun
Weaknesses: Poor quality, battery falls out easily
Review: Though this red dot works, it's mount and poor quality require that it be sighted in often. For the same money you can get a larger diameter (better field of view) red dot that is better quality. I got a TAPCO $30 Leapers with flip up caps that really works well and mounts solidy.

A direct hit from a paintball cracked the front lens. Also, we had to tape the battery on to keep it from falling out.
Conclusion: This red dot will work, but other red dots will be a better value for your money.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Necr0n0mIV Sunday, March 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Well, you know.... the sights on the gun..... -_-
Marker Setup: Tippmann Custom 98 w/ All-American 14'' barrel, 32 Degrees dropforward, Empire Reloader, Tippmann RT, Adco Sure Shot (duhhh).
Strengths: 1 - Looks awesome.

2 - Durable.

3 - Red-dot has 2 intensity levels.

4 - Decent price.
Weaknesses: 1 - Dot can be hard to see.

2 - View can be blocked.
Review: This is a pretty good sight for the money. Not to mention it makes your gun look more menacing and intimidating. =) Bolts on easily. When I put the dot on a target, I can hit it almost every time (being within range of the gun, of course). Batteries are pretty straightforward to install; make sure the battery cover is secure.
Conclusion: If you are a sniper, back player, or just want your marker to look cool, this is a worthy investment.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

parkerss Saturday, March 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None, Estimation Aiming
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Delux Java, CP 12 '' Barrel, 20 oz + 16 oz Co2, Sure Shot Red Dot Sight, Madmann Spring Kit, Evil Grips
Strengths: Easy to use, long battery usage, accurate.
Weaknesses: very easy to accedentaly flip it on, and really crappy battery holder.
Review: This is a nice scope and is easy to use, make sure you wrap up the battery tho, i lost 3 batterys or so already before i finally wrapped it in tape. The batterys are $2 each, it seems to rattle a little on top of the sight rail and i cant find where to tighen it up.....
Conclusion: go buy it, it is a nice sight, if you have a good barrel this is really nice to have, if your barrel sucks then this is a waste of money. Im giving it a 9 because of the battery clip issue
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballkid682 Wednesday, September 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only the stock rails
Marker Setup: acid wash Green stock class phantom
Strengths: This is awsome for stock players as far as.
Weaknesses: its kinda plastic, but it hasnt been an issue for me yet.
Review: This sight is da bomb for stock players, but ive nerver tried it with a semi auto, although i dont see why you would need a sight on a semi auto. the two light modes are geinsly awsome. i think this sight is for everyone. it easily increased my shot to hit ratio
Conclusion: this is a very nice!!!! sight i recommend it for all players semi or stock I give it a ten because it deserves it for being so well made
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, May 3rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: spyder tl plus
14in. dye exel barrel
sure shot laser sight
20oz Co2
Strengths: -battery is outstanding, last for awhile and is easy to put in and take out
-even though it may take you a good 25, 30 minutes to set properly, if done right you can't miss
-is allowed in tornament play because the laser is built in and doesn't shine on the player
Weaknesses: -you can't really use a laser sight during speedball because if you spend time lining up your target chances are against you and you'll probably get shot. so do to that the on;y way you can use the sight is if you are trying to be a stealth player.
Conclusion: great if you want to be a stealth player and great for the money spent.gives you pin-point accuracy when installed right.i picked off a couple of my friends with the sight so i know it works out great. plus since i have the spyder tl plus the sight worked out great because there is this thing that blocks the rail so it forces you to get a sight. and thank god i picked this sight because nothin i've used so far beats it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media