paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight / Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight

Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adco

Buy Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 49
Average Rating: 8.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This sight has a warranty against damage from paintball hits.
Product Availability 
The Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Unregistered User Sunday, November 25th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have also used a brass eagle red dot sight, which is crap. And a lazer aimer that was okay but not in high light. This product by far better than both combined.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 w/ flatline, expansion chamber, remote coil, rear velocity ajuster, double trigger, e-bolt kit, f/x collapsable stock, and adco sure shot red dot sight.
Strengths: two brightness intensitys.
great warranty
hooded lense stops glare
durable
sighting adjustments
long battery life
Weaknesses: kinda big
hard to clean
price at $34 (isnt good but not bad either)
Conclusion: This is a great sight my balls go wherever the little red dot is. Two different brightnesses so you can see it better in different conditions. The hood stops glare completly. Takes hits good I've had five on the lens and it just keeps ticking, but then its a pain to clean without streaking. It's pretty big, makes aiming easier but also gives apponents more of a target. Fantastic warrenty basically if you break it they replace it. I've had it for like 3 1/2 months and I spend full days at the field where I wont turn it off the whole day and the battery hasn't died yet.
GREAT PRODUCT!!!!!!!
If you are looking for a great sight but dont want
to spend alot on something like an e-dot, get this!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, November 21st, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Strengths: this sight ROCKS!!!!!!! it has 2 brightness setting wich is a big help in preserving the battery. its pretty efficiant on the battery.
Weaknesses: i got shot right in the lense so im having problems getting all the paint off the lense, streaks all over the place
Conclusion: great sight. buy this sight.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tut00 Monday, November 12th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Strengths: Works really well. I used it over the last few months and have to say that it is really useful while playing.

I can't say that it is used in every game. If you are in the middle of a fire fight, its not as useful but for those times when you can take your time and squeeze off a shot, this thing rocks.

Once you have sighted it in, all you need to do is pull the trigger and 9 times out of 10 the paint will go where the dot was. Very nice!
Weaknesses: I don't think that you can really sight it in with both eyes open.
Conclusion: All in all, I would say go out and get this site. It works great. I have no complaints about it and have used it to take out quite a few people.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 6th, 2001
Strengths: Well, for starters, the warranty is like not other. The dot is nice and bright. It looks like a cool scope. It's awesome.
Weaknesses: when using it, everything seemed to look darker, except for the dot. I havent tried it when it's a little dark, but i think it would be hard to see stuff through the sight.
Conclusion: For the price, and what you get, you can't find a better deal. The warranty is what really sold me. But it is a high quality sight. I refuse to give it a 10 because of course, everything could be enhanced so it's not perfect. But I think it deserves a 9.5.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, August 22nd, 2001
Strengths: Just a response to the idiot that says that the Sure Shot doesn't fit on spyder guns, i have a TL+ and it fits fine on mine and all the paintball places i have called say it fits on almost all guns especially spyders. So dont qrite reviews about things you know nothing about, just SHUT UP!!!. Otherwise, it is a great sight and i would reccomend it to any people who are really interested in a sight.
Weaknesses: Nothing, great sight.
Conclusion: Just all around good, i dont wanna just repeat what i said in the good stuff. Buy it, pretty cheap, $60CAN. E-mail me if u wanna talk about it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Revenge_kills Wednesday, October 29th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Adco Imp
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Halo B Loader
Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward
20 oz Co2
Adco Sure Shot Red Dot Sight
Strengths: Easily see dot.
Easy to use.
Looks sick if you are looking from the front.
Weaknesses: Short battery life.
Review: There are 3 things separating this from the Adco Imp: The dot, the price, and the look. The dot is much better in the Sure Shot. The price is about $30 more, so if you aren't a beginner, get the sure shot. When you look at it from the front, it has a red/pink look in the lens, and it is incredibly intimidating to look at. The cylindrical shape also makes it realistic looking and cooler. I can get through a summer on one battery ( i dont play too much) which is the one flaw. And please, always remember to turn it off. I have left it on quite a few times, and when i go to use it the next time, it is useless because nobody ever has 3.5 volt CR323 batteries with them,
Conclusion: If you are new to the game, get the Imp. If you are experienced, or want to upgrade from the Imp, get this. It is a great scope that is easy to use. Dot in center of scope + in line with target = head shot.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt425 Sunday, April 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None.
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom, 14inch J&J Ceramic Barrel, Smart Parts Drop Forward, Adco Sure Shot, 12oz & 20oz Co2 tank.
Strengths: Very easy to install. Good bright dot. Easy to see through.
Weaknesses: Kind of hard to "zero" in, but once you do, you will hit almost anything.
Review: This is probably the best sight you can buy for the money. Don't get the Adco IMP, it feels a lot cheaper and isn't as good as this sight. And this sight looks kick @$$ on almost any gun. I put it on my friends Spyder and it looked awesome.
Conclusion: GET THIS SIGHT. IT RULES. IT IS THE BEST EVER.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, April 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
None, this is my first ( and probably last) sight
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Classic Deluxe (Java Edition) w/ Java Expansion Chamber, Equation 3-piece barrel, ACI S. Steel Remote hose and a Speedloader 12 v. revolution loader
Strengths: Really sick looking sight, especially if you have a black gun. Its very accurate
if you have the time to adjust and would be a great sniper's tool for
the price. Also, if your playing with less light it has a brighter light setting
and is also easy and fast to turn off if you dont need it.
Weaknesses: Well, first of all, if you are a sniper and you are aiming at a moving target it
isnt much use. In the single second it takes to adjust to the target it will
probably get something in between it or run away. This is especially a bad thing
because Red Fox is where I always go and it has alot of trees and bushes. And as for the bolts to adjust the dot up and down, dont even try them unless the target isnt going to move at all. Just point it to the center and adjust after you get the hang of where it hits. And the worst part is that the sight is really weak. After the FIRST time I used it, the switch broke off when I was putting it away.
Conclusion: If you treat it real fragile and your a good sniper this would make a great sight. As for me, I dont invest in sights anymore because I believe they take too d**n long. If your sight doesnt break like mine then after getting used to how far to adjust it for certain distances you could make quick accurate shots. Great upgrade for your gun if you need a good sight and dont have the cash for something like a DYE.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EVILBOB Friday, February 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: imagine (green)
smart parts barrel
sure shot
N2
Strengths: it looks cool on your gun
Weaknesses: it runs out of battery fast
Review: you really dont need this product it is the same as just looking down your barrel. it is a waste of money when i could have used it for something better. this product works but YOU DONT NEED IT. save that money and buy a better barrel. or buy something that would help your gun
Conclusion: dont get this product it works and all for some people but you dont really need this product.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media