paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 133
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The world's first electronic marker under $200.00.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
cylev Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra,TL plus
Marker Setup: 68/30 PE
Ric
Recommended
Upgrades:
Stock barrel is unaccurate but is ok for someone starting and learning paintball
Strengths: kinda fast. Cheap electro
Weaknesses: chops really bad no matter on loader. DOESNT pinch balls it breaks them. crap stockbarrel
Review: i would not likely buy this again if i was to do it again. it is not 100% relieable. This is a ok starting marker and is NOT a electro but a mechicanal with a electro grip frame on it. It is better then most spyders for the same price though. If you are going to buy this marker i would recomend that u know it inside and out or you may be stuck with a broken marker. Some seem to work well and others never will. Many need harder springs.
Conclusion: this is a ok but not a great marker. it only a cheap electro grip frame marker cause cheap parts were used.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Genesis Surge Wednesday, September 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Genesis Surge
Impulse
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Basic W/ PMI Razzor Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel ........ Thats About It
Strengths: FAST........ , Cost Friendly, Can Keep Up WIth Markers Twice Its Cost...... ,
Weaknesses: Needs A New Barrel,
Review: Great Gun, I Love It. IT Can Hurl Out Paint And You Dont Have To Pay Much...... Easy To Keep Clean And Fix (Thou IT Never Breaks Down) I Went Through 5000 Paint And Never Broke One ......... Overall Its A Great Gun For The Money ANd Like I Said It Can Keep Up With Guns Twich ITs Cost ......
Conclusion: Great I Would Give It A 20 Out Of 10 But We All Know That Anit Possiable LOL :)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Mungrin Monday, May 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun(red) 14" Tru Flight Barrel and a Ported Valve
Recommended
Upgrades:
Switch The Stock Barrel
Strengths: The Trigger Pull Is Crazy
Fires As Fast As u Can Pull That Trigger
Weaknesses: The Way You Hold It... I Don't Like IT
Review: Good Gun Over all. For me it fires as fast as i pull the trigger. its bloody light and sumtimes i even get 2-5 shot bursts in there =) . a good price for a good gun. it fires nice, handles nice, and has decent accuracy and so far i havent broken a single ball. pretty usradable too and it isnt loud much at all
Conclusion: its a good gun for its price it ruins any spider, they dont even come close. i paid about 100 american for my m3 and got a tru flight barrel with it
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shadow_of_power Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter (stock), a bit slower but required less maintenance to keep running at 100%
Marker Setup: Blue Black Dragon (sounds like an oxymoron), with 110ci/3000psi Nitro Duck cradle tank and adjustable reg, low pressure spring setup using 32* Spyder spring kit, Chrome Ricochet 2K, J&J ceramic barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
i reccomend getting new springs, this allows you to run the marker at a slightly lower pressure, mine will recock at 390psi, not bad for a spyder clone. Also and most importantly, a barrel, of any sort; anything's better than the stock barrel. And of course nitro's always nice on any marker, and your hand won't freeze when you have to go nuts on the trigger.
Strengths: -ultra fast
-good reliability when properly cared for
-sweet trigger pull
Weaknesses: -high maintenance
-the sear needs greased
- a break can jam the bolt
Review: The main advantage in this baby is speed. I see alot of reviews about the sear jam problem, and my Black Dragon was plagued with that for what seemed an eternity. the remedy: use a nice thick grease on the sear before you go out to play. Not paintball oil, grease, it needs to be thick enough to stay on the sear. After the game and you're cleaning her up, take off the frame and clean off the grease, and when you go out to play again, put more on. this all but eliminates the jamming/skipping problem.

Get a barrel that has a nice paint/bore fit, or it'll be super crappy for accuracy. Nitro makes all the difference, i sold the stock reg to one of my friends for 20 bucks, and am now using just my tank's cradle reg. Other wise, a Palmer's Stabilizer may be in order.
Conclusion: Overall, a kick [butt] marker, definitely worth the small amount of money you'll pay to get it, as long as you grease the sear and if you don't, not only will it jam, it'll wear off very fast and need replaced after a year or two. I'm sure M3 could have done a better job designing the sear, but that's the best way i found to fix it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mercenarysniper Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna E-force, not as godd as my dragun
Marker Setup: Stock dragun basic-red
Recommended
Upgrades:
A FAST hopper, ricochet can hardly keep up. it gives better consistency with HPA
Strengths: INSANELY FAST Only 160$ but not nearly as good as a phantom pump in accuracy.
Weaknesses: Well, my gun was defective, the solenoid was busted and the regulator wouldn't budge.
Review: Of all the guns I've shot at the field, aside from timmy's I thought my gun kept right along. The only area where it lacks is projection. A new barrel will not help this, it is how the gunm is designed and built. A barrel is only meant to let the paintball reach it's top speed( at most fields 280f.p.s.).
Conclusion: Overall, this gun is worth the money. If you want speed, get this gun. If you want accuracy, get a vert pump phantom, there's nothing that compares. If you want a combo of both, get a shocker,cocker or impulse. Angels are for rich snobby @$$es with no tactics. That's my two bits.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bertrude Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder e-99
Marker Setup: black dragun basic with richochet hopper and 20 0z C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing besides a electro hopper.
Strengths: everything..........i havent found a problem yet besides maybe at first it only fired around 275 fps but a new spring kit can easily fix that. they are about 5 dollars.
ok here we go
*the trigger is exactly like clicking a mouse.
*you only need to pull the trigger back a mere 1.5 mm
*you can easily fire 12 balls a second with this gun
*very very cheap found mine for 115 dollars
*looks great
*it electric
*very easily upgraded with spyder parts
*and it can easily keep up with guns three or four times its price.
Weaknesses: nothing at all besides out of the box mine only shot around 275 fps but i dont think that is the case for most of the black draguns
Review: i recommend this gun to anyone who want a new marker because its not worth buying a 400 dollar gun when you can get one just as good if not better than it for 120 dollars.
so buy this gun now.... stop reading and go ahead and get it. its great.
just keep this gun on safety when you stop playing a minute or two because sometimes it will fire and you won't even know you pulled the trigger!! i nailed my friend one time because i forgot it was still on and i brushed against the trigger.guess what i got back......................... a paintball in the behind, from about 5 feet away.
Conclusion: in conclusion i would get this gun for everyone who doesn't have 500 dollars to spend on a better one.even if you do get it anyway!!!!!its great.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 7:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spitfire13 Thursday, January 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
spyder2000 W/O electro trigger
Marker Setup: 12oz pure energy tank
10" Barrell
M3 compact double trigger
viewloader 200 hopper
no bottomline
Recommended
Upgrades:
an electronic hopper
Strengths: Fairly quite. good even without upgrades. with an electronic hopper it will shoot as fast as you can pull the trigger. Great gun. get upgrades though. it helps a little especially the electronic hopper.
Weaknesses: hard to aim but that is it nothin more that I can find.
Conclusion: Great gun. get upgrades though. it helps a little especially the electronic hopper.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jeff Liddle Sunday, July 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Pie2 black dragun
Marker Setup: Custom Products 12 in nickel plated barrell, 14 oz tank, Rikochet hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
12 in barrell, 14 oz co2, rikochet hopper
Strengths: Everything but the stock barrel. You need a electro hopper because a regular hopper will jam paintballs. It is vary vary easy to take apart and the rings last for a long time. It is fairly accurate even with the stock barrel. I play with a l;ot of tippmans and I use to get hammered by them but not any more now they have to watch out for me.
Weaknesses: Nothing but the stated above
Conclusion: this is the best electro gun on the market for the price I got mine at my local Paintball Junkeez store for $200. And I will take any Spyder E-99 or excelerator
etc..........
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

R-mag Thursday, March 20th, 2003
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
E-force by PMI, E99,E-spirit, Rebel, E-ranger all of the electronic sear trippers.
Marker Setup: AGD E-mag #403, level 10 bolt kit, all american, warp feed, revvy, physco ballistics D/F, (warp linked to gun, along with the burst mode enabling cord)
-----------------------------------------
68 classic mag// lvl X // 14" AA // drop forward // 68/4500 cross-fire // front grip // ANS phase II // empire reloader //
Recommended
Upgrades:
The first thing to get for this gun is a really really fast electronic hopper. and no, a revvy, realoader, richochet won't work. This gun has to much blow-back gasses( which pushes balls back into the hopper) for a gravity E-hopper. You'll need a evolution II or a HALO B. after that get a nice delrin bolt cause the stock one scratches way to easy.
Strengths: Speed, speed, and speed. thats pretty much the only thing special about this gun.
Weaknesses: Chop, chop, chop this thing breaks balls like a brass eagle gun.
Review: If you don't have a force-fed hopper, you will chop, FINAL. I used the gun just shy of a year and shot numerous cases of every paint you could imagine and trust me, the gun is to fast for it's own good. it breaks down not TOOO often but i always gave it tender loving care, ALWAYS, be nice to it, it likes to eat oil. the stock barrel as about as effective as a talon. trust me I used this gun for an extensive amount of time I know how it will treat you..
Conclusion: Although the gun has remarkable speed for a blow-back, there are many better choices. I found the E-force and the E-ranger to alot better with ball breaks. ALOT. If your willing to invest into an expensive force fed hopper then go for it. But I reccomend buying the E-force
There are better guns for the money. save your money and buy something better. cough*mag*cough
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

I_Hate_Electros Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders...which are WAY better quality than these plastic electros
Marker Setup: 2k2 Autococker
-J&J Ceramic Barrel
-Dye Centerline Bolt
-Ricochet AK hopper
-Smart Parts Drop Forward
-Macroline Set-up
Recommended
Upgrades:
-BARREL
-REAL expansion chamber
-New Duckbill
-New Drop Forward
-New LP Chamber
-New vertical feed
-New Bolt and other internals
Strengths: -Very Light Trigger
-Very Short Trigger Pull
-Light wieght
Weaknesses: -feels very cheap
-chops balls A LOT
-CHEAP
-looks dumb
-Plastic
-Barrel
-INTERNALS
-Feed
-CHEAP
Review: this gun is made out of mostly plastic and cheap metal (i dont even know what kind of metal it is...it could be like aluminum and tin or something), duckbill wobbles, foregrip is plastic and is made to look like an X chamber but it isn't, chops (people may boast that this gun is extremely fast but when you run some balls and air through it it chops majority of the time.), looks dumb (the pictures look better than it does in real life), trigger is plastic and moves from side to side, not durable at all (my friend bought one and he dropped it while playing and cracked the trigger frame bad), barrel is horrable (when my friend got his the barrel had burrs inside from the porting. almost cut my pinkey finger on them), spyder rip-off (sure it has all the same size components as a spyder but it is all cheaply made. My brother has a spyder Xtra, E-99, and a shutter and they are wicked guns. Spyder makes good quality guns. it is a shame when people compare this cheap rip-off to a spyder). Yeah you can upgrade it with spyder parts but why end up spending $1000 just to end up with a gun that resembles a spyder when you can go out and but a new spyder and boomstick for $400.

I found the reviews people gave on this marker were very misleading. I got one for my shop and a sold it within a day to my friend. two days later he called back and told how much of a piece of crap it was. I felt bad for selling it to him but because of these reviews i though it would be half decent. This is a good lesson for those who want to buy a new gun. You should probably test it out to make sure you are getting what you want in a gun.
Conclusion: This gun can't even touch a spyder for quality. The ONLY thing this gun has that spyders may not is the light trigger. SPEND AN EXTRA $30 AND GET AN E-99 if you want an electronic marker.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media