paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 133
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The world's first electronic marker under $200.00.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
benji07 Saturday, January 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees icon e
Marker Setup: jt excellerator 6.0, halo tsa, 20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, halo hopper
Strengths: shoots extremely fast, looks killer, conserves co2, good on battery life
Weaknesses: doesn't shoot as hard as other guns, has an internal bolt
Review: this is a great gun. it was my second gun after a stingray. once you master the double trigger it is the same as a spyder on full auto. a ball can get jammed between the bolt and the feed port occasionally but can be fixed by sticking a knife down the feed port and prying the bolt back. it did this to me one game and i got bunkered which really hurts and i even had a halo tsa hopper. other than a ball getting jammed once in a while it is an awesome gun i would reccomend to any beginners.
Conclusion: if u are a beginner wanting to compete with others who have autocockers and angels you need this gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

djn246 Friday, November 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Any Spyder crap.
Marker Setup: impulse, ricochet AK hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, electric hopper,
Strengths: Shoots semi-fast, it's cheap
Weaknesses: Chops WAY too much paint, loud, and it's blowback.
Review: This was my 2nd pball gun, and i bought it after unfortunately owning a Brass Eagle Eradicator for less than a month. So right away it was great. But after playing w/ it on a regular basis, I became less happy w/ it. First of all, it started chopping paint like crazy. And you definately need an electric hopper or it will dry fire All the time. Also, I played w/ when it was misting out, and the bolt and hammer rusted bad. I also had major problems w/ co2 leaks, even after replacing 0rings and oiling it. Got me where it leaked from. After that I bought an Impulse, no more messing around with cheap crap. It's a great beginners gun, I would definately recommend this to ppl just getting into pball over buying a Brass Eagle anything. Yes it's a little more expensive, and I see why ppl just getting started would buy brass eagle, but its way more worth it to just spend the $ and get something good (or decent) right away.

One more problem I had was w/ the store I bought it from. The guy said it was warrantied for a year, so when I started to have problems w/ it I took it back. He said the company (M3) was out of business, so I was S.O.L.
Well thats funny because I doubt he ever even tried to send it back. Whatever. Cuz they still make and sell guns.
Conclusion: Overall decent gun, for beginners. It shoots fast, and doesnt cost a lot of money, way better than walmart guns.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jojo the hobo Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Basic with a Ricochet AK, 14" Thunder Pig barrel, 20 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Whisper barrel or something to silence the gun
Strengths: fast shooting
Weaknesses: the shots are noisy
Review: this gun is a very good entry level and pro player gun. it shoots good and doesnt need too much maintenance. one word of advice though, NEVER BELIEVE ANY REVIEWS THAT SAY THIS GUN CAN ONLY SHOOT 10 BPS!!!! this gun can outshoot any hopper that feeds 12 BPS max. it shoots just as fast as the other models that are made by M3 and it is very reliable. with enough upgrading it can probably go toe to to with an angel.
Conclusion: this gun is a very good gun for any kind of player because it is reliable, durable and fast
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blake529 Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Black Dragun ICD (green) , 12'' dye boomstick
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
Strengths: -good beginner gun
-fast trigger pull
-doesnt chop balls
Weaknesses: -if u shoot too fast u will have to recock the gun
Review: this is a great gun for beginners . i got mine for 200$ so if u have the money, definately get this gun over a spyder or piranha. and i u have more money, upgrade the barrel. then, get a n2 tank and u will be set. i have been playing with this marker for about a year and i had no problems.. i used the stock barrel for about 5 months before getting the boomstick.. the stock barrel is prety accurate
Conclusion: get this gun.. it is awesome, do not buy a crappy spyder.. they are all the same
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dutchman Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann M98, Spyders, Milleniums, autocockers, electro Spyders, pirahnas
Marker Setup: 20oz CO2, 9v viewloder hopper, metal stick trigger, 16in one-piece custom products barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
-9v hopper - a must if you want to whop out the speed
-metal stick trigger - all for looks and has a great feel
-new barrel - pesonally, the stock barrel works great if you get nelson nelsplat size paint
-metal air hose - not needed but looks neat on gun
Strengths: -speed -good
-metal frame -
-PRICE -
-sturdy feel -
-great point shoot feel-
-shoots fast accurate
Weaknesses: -weak plastic trigger -
-rubber air hose -
-choppability-
-hopper snugness-
Review: With a few upgrades, this $120 gun will make you a better player with its fast ball per second firing rate and easy upgradablitiy, the black dragun is completely interchangable with spyder products so you can buy your favorite barrel systems and bolts as well. Neat little light in the back of the gun lets you know on/off/saftey. 9v hoppers are all this gun needs to completely eliminate chopping which rarely happens if you hold the gun straight up. Very uncostly and fairly compact. Good for FRONTMEN with SMALL WALLETS. Good color choices and good metal finish. In general a GREAT GUN!
Conclusion: Hot damn! What are you waiting for.... go and purchase this beast...don't waste your money on a crappy spider while you could have one of the best electro semi markers on the market...Buy it and you'll be happy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TvGuY05 Sunday, September 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann model 98, 32 Degrees Rebel, Spider Compact, Traccer
Marker Setup: All American Barrel ( A MUST )
Harder Spring
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a new barrel first and then if your marker begins to uncock like mine did, then you need to buy a harder spring. Also the spring might be to short the it will not go past 275, if this happens, stretch it or get a longer one.
Strengths: Very fast
Light-weight
Great Price
Reliable
Spyder Compatible
Weaknesses: Attendancy to uncock
Bad stock Barrel
could look better
Heavy Maintenance
Review: For the price this gun is worth buying. Beware because buying a new barrel and fixing the spring (if yours ends up like mine) is a must. Once fixed the gun is ready to compete with Angels. If your somebody who is looking for a fast electro gun, but doesn't have the money to buy an Angel or a Impulse, this is the gun for you. I highly recommend this gun for beginner's-intermediate's.
Conclusion: Get this gun if you don't have the money for something like an Impulse.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Delvecchio Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None really
Marker Setup: BD Basic
47/3000 Crossfire tank
Freak Jr.
CP Flame Dropforward
Shocktech Supa Fly bolt
12v Revvy (w/ X-Board)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel-Freak Jr. is a really nice one, just buy another insert or two and you're good to go with any paint

Electric Loader-I bought my 12v Revvy w/ X-Board and threw it on. Outshot the thing first time around, BUT I have yet to outshoot it in a game because I'm not going for all out ROF

I think the dropforward is a good idea on any gun

Bolt-The Shocktech one is AWESOME, the BD Basic used to have a problem of pinching a ton (also with another guy at my local field) and the bolt solved it very quickly.
Strengths: ROF...ROF, fairly easy to upgrade, did I mention ROF?
Weaknesses: Cheap, rather flimsy...
Review: Don't buy it. If anything just buy a real Spyder (not a clone) and you will have an easier time using it overall. This gun is too picky. For a beginner it shoots great out of the box with a 200rnd loader, for anyone who wants to step their game up (me) skip this step and put a little more weight (so to speak) behind your cash. For a beginner it get an outstanding 10...For anyone above that, it gets a 5...therefore, overall, I give it a...
Conclusion: Hmm, I want my review body to be in here, but it won't let me cut and paste...so...yeah, it's really flimsy and my feedneck is coming loose and there is no way to tighten it anymore...hmm...
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kamekazipntbalr Saturday, July 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
rebel extream 02
Marker Setup: strange impulse ricochet 2k hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
expansion chamber, electronic hopper, new barrel
Strengths: fast,cheap easy to take care of
Weaknesses: chops balls alot i keep losing the stupid quik release pin
Review: extreamly good gun for a newbi cheap and with a couple of upgrades one can keep up with the pros. good for someone new to speedball instead of using a tippy for rec ball quiet low maintenance if u make sure u know were the quik release pin is at all times ull be fine
Conclusion: if ur a newbi buy it if ur lookin for somethin fast & cheap buy it it was my first marker
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 26th, 2003 at 3:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Schwartz_19 Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI eforce.
Marker Setup: marker without drop forward, 12v revvy and CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt mainly
Strengths: decently fast
Weaknesses: breaks at higher rates...
Review: i borrowed this marker for a tourny... it withstood the rain and colder weather. Its got a small pull to trip off the micro switch. my biggest problem was when i would shoot at average BPS it would be fine, once i started to walk the trigger it became a blender
Conclusion: jsut chopped to much for my liking, good for front players with small budget
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Antikrist_demon Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder of various types, rebels.. i like the blacks dragun's trigger pull better then both spyders and rebels
Marker Setup: I use a black dragun basic with a 14'' tear drop barrel, new sweet spot alluminum trigger. a 9 or 20 oz co2 tank and a 12v hopper with x-board.----and----original rebel deluxe with a black dragun stock barrel. standard hopper.. 32degrees shark dropforward. 9 or 20 oz co2. inversed sight rail with scope added ...(built to be compact)
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new barrel depending on the players style.. stock barrel for close and possibly a tear drop or somethin else for back players. definately a revolution hopper to keep up with it.. get a sweet spot trigger...make it very short trigger pull..
Strengths: its a very quick fireing gun. with a short trigger pull..
Weaknesses: its short barrel ( 7 1/2'' ) wont get u very far
Review: out of the guns ive tried. spyders, mags, rebels. its a good gun... works fine. doesnt have any real faults. easy to field strip.. (laughs at my friend's model 98) if you get a sweet spot trigger for it...beware..it gets so light i accidently shot myself with it...
Conclusion: it only needs one major upgrade, the barrel. any other upgrades arent very necessary. unless u wanna shoot a bit faster. trigger, hopper, delrun bolt... the usual stuff..all in all a good marker... but i got mine new for 115.. not 200
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media