paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 133
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The world's first electronic marker under $200.00.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
joeballer Friday, May 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder(old one), STO Cocker, Mini-Cocker.
This gun outshoots em all.
Marker Setup: Stock BD with expansion chamber instead of stock reg, 12v Rev. Hopper w/ Xboard and 24 oz Co2....
Recommended
Upgrades:
1. Revolution 12v Xboard Hopper
2. New barrel.
3. New Reg.
Strengths: VERY FAST
Consistent
Reliable
Weaknesses: LOUD!
Somewhat accurate
Grips are nonstandard, therefore you can't get "Sticky Grips"
Review: I like this gun. I got it used with 24oz. Co2, Mask, Hopper, and x-chamber for $150. VERY CHEAP, VERY FAST GUN!!!

Good for beginners, like me, because it is low maintenance.
Good backup gun for experienced players.

It shoots really fast, looks good, plays good. You will have fun and won't regret playing with it
Conclusion: GET ONE! ITS A LOT OF FUN!

YOU WILL NOT REGRET THIS PURCHASE!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wolf1071 Thursday, April 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder one, Pirhana vtl, Spyder shutter
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Basic (black) with an upgraded 2 piece 14" barrel that is supposedly made by black dragun but it shoots nice so I like it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Defintely a revy hopper. This thing shoots so fast even if your trying to shoot slow you can over run a basic hopper. I didn't think that I would need one and I'm sorry now. A barrel is always nice to have. Nitro would be a great up grade if you can afford it because this gun can ice over fast when your shooting fast. you might want some new grips the stock ones are pretty cheesey.
Strengths: Very fast, Good price , Hasn't broken down on me yet.
Weaknesses: The grips are plastic. the expansion chamber and low pressure cell could be bigger.
Review: I love this gun. I can go out to a field and know that my gun will go all day if I have enough paint and air. I have played against impulses and angels and been able to keep up. Even though there is no full auto mode, I can get this gun shoting faster than a spyder ESP frame on fully auto. This gun will shoot as fast as you'll ever need and it is under $200. I have had this gun for like six months and I haven't had any problems with it at all. When ever I take it out to a field everyone there always admires it and wants to feel the trigger pull. It is so fast and accurate most of my friends hate to play against me now. I would recommend this gun to any level player because it is a great out of the box gun for rookies and can be upgraded as the player progresses.
Conclusion: Go out and get this gun! You wont be sorry. It gets a 9.5 in my book.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintslinger116 Wednesday, April 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Basic, Smart Parts TearDrop barrel, Ricochet AK loader, Pure Energy 3000psi 48cu tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
The stock barrel is just ok.. if ure a back player (and yes this gun is capable of it) then you'll defieatly want a new barrel. And also, an electronic loader is defineatly needed, I personnaly suggest one of the Ricochets they are great.. ive never chopped a ball with my Ricochet. And also a new trigger, it comes with a stock PLASTIC trig, which is not worth using, it will not fire near as fast with a plastic trigger.
Strengths: speed, weight, size
Weaknesses: dont come with stock full auto
Review: This is a great electronic marker, it has amazing speed i think its max is about 18 bps.. which is kinna cool, but you NEED an electro hopper.. i use the ricochet AK and ive never chopped a ball, and i mean not ONE in 3 months of use, firing full speed (not 18.. more like 10).. If you are a struggling for money teen such as me.. this is a great gun.. i found mine for $112 on sale.. thats the lowest i found for a few weeks of looking. Overall this is GREAT marker.
Conclusion: This is the perfect gun for newbs who want speed, or even moderate players such as myself who have playin a few years... so im giving it a 10 which is well deserved
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pwesquire Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman A-5, spyder tl plus
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Basic
16" Carbon Fiber Barrel
X-core 8 stage
new low pressure chamber
venturi bolt
3000 psi 88ci nitrogen
12v revy w/ x-board
spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel
expansion chamber if using co2 i recomend an x-core 8 stage cause it works with nitrogen and co2
so you can switch to nitrogen from co2 cause there is a regulator on it
i recomend using barrel treatment if you use the stock barrel
Strengths: shoots fast
good front gun
i play front so i like it
accurate
Weaknesses: chops once and a while
doesn't like the cold
Review: This gun is good if you are a front player and you like being in the action cause you can shoot pretty fast and i like shooting moderatly fast. It has gotten me out of sticky situations. Nitorgen makes your gun louder than with co2. The expansion chamber is a winter must cause i live in ohio and it snows alot. and a new barrel is a must for accuracy. just dont shoot to fast with this gun it will jam and you will have to recock it wich is annoying if you are in the heat of battle.
Conclusion: Buy it i got mine used for 90 dollars and just bought upgrades it isnt to badly priced and it is fun to use all of my friends ask me if they can shoot it and you will have a good time if you are a front player and right in the action.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shooter541 Saturday, March 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Sheirdan XTS (piece of junk), Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Basic w/ 12'' all american barrel, 12v revy,
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel but not needed. Thats about it.
Strengths: Nice and accurate, looks good, easy to upgrade
Weaknesses: It broke down once but M3 fixed it right back up.
Review: First of all, this is probably the best gun out there for the money. It has all the goods.
*It's very accurate
*It looks cool
*It's cheap, especially for an electronic gun. I got mine for $145.
*Easy to upgrade
*Hardly ever breaks balls. I've broke probably 5 balls total in my period of use and that was because I was shooting about 10 balls a second with crappy paint.
*Easy to clean. I could field strip it, clean it, and put it back together in less than 30 seconds.
I only had one problem with this gun. After about 3 months of use it just stopped working. I checked the o-rings, the air, cleaned it, the gauge wouldn't work, and it sounded like the bold wasn't pushing hard enough. I sent the gun to M3 and they fixed my problem. Now it works better than ever.
Conclusion: This is a great gun. It's accurate, looks cool, and it's cheap. I would recomend this gun to almost anyone. I'm even beating my friends with the expensive $600 guns and they are jelous! I think this is the best gun for the money so go out and buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

e. train Monday, January 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman prolite, autococker 2000, spider tl/compact 2000
(iv been playong for over 10 years and have used more typse of markers than i can remember)
Marker Setup: m3 black dragon,32 degrees carbin fiber bairrle, sound actevated 12v revi.
Recommended
Upgrades:
FAST revi, new bairrle
Strengths: hay what can i say iv used alot of markers in my time, and this is an ausom marker for under $200, it is fast, and has a verry light triggr (maby to light for some newbies), i have only chopped once and that was with verry sh**** paint, right out of the box you can play up with the "high end" markers,.
Weaknesses: this marker is loud!!!!!! and dont over upgrade (i speek from experience). the stock bairrle sucks so get a new one asap.
Conclusion: the black draggon is an aussom marker for a rec. player that wants a good fast marker but does noy want to spent the $$$$$$$ for a top end gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

zero skillet Saturday, January 4th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Various Spyder's
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Basic (black)
20oz. Co2
REdz comfort bottle cover (black)
COMING SOON :
-HaloB or Ricochet Ak
-Custom Products one piece barrel (nickle)
-Custom Products flame drop foward (nickle)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel .recommend a Custom Products
Electric hopper. recommend Ricochet or Halo B
Strengths: ummmm....were to start.
-Awesome trigger pull.
-Contrary to popular belief theplastic trigger ownz.
-Shoots super fast.
-Feels solid I was, u can slide into bunkers and not worry about ur gun messing up
-Price is cheap
-Very easy to clean if a ball breaks or chops.
-It has never chopped or broken a ball. (only time it did is when I decided to test it out by purposely feeding it in a way to chop. Here is where I found out it is very easy to clean up.)
-Light weight
-Compact body good for snap shooting.
Weaknesses: I can only think of one thing:
-When I got it I couldnt get the velocity over 260 fps. This is very easly fixed by buying a new spring kit ($4 to 6).
Conclusion: BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY BUY! This gun marker is very good and reliable.
Fast.
Very affordable Electro.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nitrous07 Monday, December 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
other m3 products
Marker Setup: black dragun basic
12v revvy
sweet spot trigger
14inch teardrop
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and trigger
air hose
Strengths: This gun is pretty good. It shoots fast and pretty strong. It rarely chops balls and can take out a lot of guns that more expensive. The gun can fit spyder parts. Looks cool. The trigger frame has a set 10 balls per second.
Weaknesses: loud
trigger is cheap
barrel
air hose
Conclusion: in conclusion this gun kicks ass. All you need is a new barrel. With a new airhose and trigger youll be in good shape. Impress your friends and make them jealous.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

markee151 Thursday, December 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmans, mags
Marker Setup: Blue Black Dragun Basic, 68ci 3000psi nitroduck tank, dye xcel barell, tucktite df, blue ricochet ak
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything up there
Strengths: -feels solid in your hands, well made
-trigger is amazing, the best part of gun
-flush cocking, no more scratched goggles
-super fast
-the price, 115 new
-looks pretty good if you set it up right
-straightforward safety, not confusing like some other guns
-it has a reg stock
-drop forward stock
-easy to clean and squeege
-great customer service
Weaknesses: -stock barell isnt great, its kind of small bored and short
-needs good paint
-regulator is pretty bad, but its better than nothing
-a tad off balanced to the back, but most guns are


Conclusion: Overall this is a great gun. I really reccomend it to anyone wanting more speed,reliability, and some great features. Great product!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bud69 Sunday, December 15th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Not much, some regular semies but nothing thats not electro compares!
Marker Setup: Black dragun basic,14" teardrop,48cu 3000psi pure energy tank, 32degrees flame drop with 9"braded hose,ricochet 2k agitator hopper
**soon to come**
Vigilante regulator
Delrin low pressure bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
GET A NEW BARREL!!!
Co2 runs well but nitro makes it kick A$$!!!
DEFINATELY GET AN AGITATOR HOPPER!!! either a ricochet2k, like me, or a 12v with x-board.It will also keep up. If you're rich get a halo b.
Strengths: -SHOOTS VERY VERY VERY FAST!!!
-Stock barrel is suprisingly accurate but a new one is even better
-Easy to clean
-Looks nice
-Its tuff stuff! Very reliable and light
-Compatable with most spyder parts
-Great stock setup.
-Hardly ever chops
-CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP!
Weaknesses: -Must eventually upgrade barrel.
-Eats batteries
-Feed neck could be a tad bit bigger
Conclusion: This gun is the best gun for the money in my mind. Its accurate, fast and reliable. I got mine for 132$ on e-bay. Any one who buys this gun will definately be happy with it.
I have no idea what geno is talking about, he probably just got a defective one.
I give this a 10 because its a great maerker!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media