paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic / M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic

M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount M3 Paintball Products

Buy M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic
[ View Photos (4) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 133
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $200

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The world's first electronic marker under $200.00.
Product Availability 
The M3 Paintball Products Black Dragun Basic is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
skidmark414 Saturday, December 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Marker Setup: Blue Black Dragun Basic, pretty much stock, 47/3000 CrossFire, 12 volt revy, trigger mod (duct tape).
Recommended
Upgrades:
Some kind of electronic hopper, a new barrel, compressed air, a new trigger, an LCD board (allowing you to shoot 20 bps).
Strengths: At around $120, the BD is extremely cheap. It has a verrry nice, short trigger pull. Looks cool, has a regulator and guage, a drop forward and a gas-thru, vertical feed,
Weaknesses: The fit-and-finish isn't excellent. To be frank, the stock barrel is terrible. The stock board has a 10bps cap. The stock trigger has a lot of slack.
Conclusion: EXCELLENT DEAL! If you are new to paintball, buy this marker! It is the best marker in its price range. It isn't perfect, so I can't give it a 10.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EricF4i Monday, December 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: M3 Black Dragun Basic (Black)
Custom Products 12" barrel
12v revvy
low pressure valve
soon to switch to compressed air
Recommended
Upgrades:
You will definately want an agitated hopper. If you have good trigger control you might get by without it but the trigger is pretty light and easy to rapid fire. The hopper will help keep you from chopping balls. I would also suggest a good barrel. Stock one isn't too bad but a good barrel would make it much better.
Strengths: This marker is perfect for the beginner (like me). Even a lot of more experienced guys I know really like it. It is very dependable. I have played several games and watched guys sit on the sideline working on their guns. I have never had a minutes trouble out of it.

It shoots extremely fast.

Its fairly inexpensive compared to other guns out there

This gun is very light weight. Don't understand why some say it heavy. Have no trouble holding it all day.

With a low pressure valve installed I can get 320 fps out of it.

Easy to clean.
Weaknesses: The only trouble I have had is before I put in the low pressure valve I tried a spring kit for a Spyder. (supposed to be interchangeable) The problem was that the stock spring was about a half inch or so longer than the new ones so even with the strongest sping installed I couldn't tell a difference.
Other than that I can't find any fault with the gun, especially when you look at how much you paid for it.
Oh, you'll shoot lots of paint!! If you consider that a bad thing.
Conclusion: If you new to paintball and want an electro marker this is the one to get.
Shoots extremely fast.
VERY AFFORDABLE
I would give it a 10 out of 10 but this is the only gun I've ever had.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tk005x Friday, December 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Basic Blue Color
Rich AK
Check it: Aluminum Trigger
Soon to get Palmer Stablizer Chrome
System X barrel
ACI 6 stage x-chamber which is not on..(My opinion its usless do not get one..pay more and get a regulator....stupid of me to buy it..)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Def. a hopper.... if even u plan on shooting to slow...trigger is slow light u will end of shooting fast, epsecially if u spot someone running to another tree or sometin..Rich AK i would get, cheap and def good enough to keep up with the dragun.. if co2 get regultor, cause after u rapid fire, guns gets iced....and velocity is jumpy, which means get a spring get too....Also a new barrel would be good to have, So get hopper than barrel then reglator, might need some pod, cause youll spray paint like crazy
Strengths: Shoots pretty damn fast for how much it is....
Great beginner gun and for people who cant aim.....or dont have the cash for a expensive electro or even a mechanical
Only about $100 which is a great price, While the Pirhana and the Spyder shutter/xtra/tl plus are like 150... and if u ask everyone else interals are exactly the same although dragun have flush cocking whatever that is.... U can use the money that u save to buy electro hopper
Co2 seems to last longer than some other guns like the spyder
I have no clue why people say its heavy... its very very light guess it could get heavy if u had a huge tank
Though it was going to look like crap but it looks pretty damn good once u acutally see it...
It also has tons of upgrades for it too cause it works with the spyder stuff...
Great tech support from what i have heard
Weaknesses: Think the screws are long enough for the drop foward... have to make sure its super tight too, cause after it seems to get loose....
If shooting really really fast, bolt gets jammed sometimes...though all u have to do is recock it which takes 2 sec.
Spring is crap... couldnt get the velocity higher than 260.....so def get a new spring kit
Stock barrel is kinda bad but most guns that are around this range seem to have bad barrels too
Some people say the grip sucks but i dont think its too bad, would be bad for people with small hands i guess....
the regulator doesnt seem to do much but it is only a 100 gun....
I think they could've done a better paint job like the pirhanas and spyders....
Conclusion: Great gun for the price
Shoots really fast
Great beginner gun or people who dont play every weekend but still like paintball
Not as good as the Mag or anything like that but have to look at price differnce....
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 28th, 2005 at 5:12 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phinal Wednesday, December 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
The only ever marker I ever used was a Tippman Pro/Carbine, a fun gun to use.
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Basic
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing really needed. A revvy would be good to have, maybe a better barrel. Not a whole lot to improve upon. If you really want perfromance get a new regulator and expansion chamber. Nothing wrong here, it's just a matter of preference.
Strengths: Light weight dispite what some people may say. You can really let a rip with this marker and spray the paint if that's how you play. Stock is very accurate, I can fire an entire hopper into a six inch circle. The trigger pull is about like a mouse click, so again you can just fire away. Very affordable for the new player (i.e. me) and easy to assemble and disassemble. The manuals aren't the best so go to http://www.m3paintball.com and download the videos if you need help. Another thing, these markers LOOK cool, and they are.
Weaknesses: The only thing that some people may not like is how the gun "feels". Due to it's relatively light weight it feels almost plastic, despite the aluminum construction. If you fire too fast the marker will double feed and pinch a ball, won't really break, but the marker won't recock and that can be annoying.
Conclusion: With a low price tag and high perfromance this electronic marker leaves little to be desired. If you want a slightly better marker buy a Black Dragun LCD. The difference between LCD and LED is that LCD tells you what you're doing on a display and LED does not. I wouldn't be concerned about this since if you can't figure it out you can look on the M3 website for information of even contact them. I highly reccomend this marker to any player from newbie to pro. (I have no idea what the person below me is talking about)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

big_biscuit23 Monday, December 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Recommended
Upgrades:
I just have the regular 200 rd hopper...and it doesn't keep up...so yeah, a revvy would be nice.
Strengths: I've only been playing for a few weeks, and this rips. Everybody I played with said that this gun was way better than theirs. So, needless to say, everybody had to take a turn testing out the electronic frame on it. I put 1000 rds through it the first day, and didn't chop a single ball.
Weaknesses: Well, I've only had this gun for a few weeks, so I haven't had time to find anything wrong with it. As far as I can tell, there isn't anything! It seems to be an awesome price for an electronic marker.
Conclusion: Being a newbie, I would reccommend anyone who's starting out, and who's wanting a good electronic marker for a great price to buy this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bigbrun12 Monday, December 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder one, hahahaha not close, spyder shutter, nice but still not close, procarbine-slow, innacurate, heavy, not close
Marker Setup: Cp 12'' barrel
32* megasomethingorother valve
java drop forward
anti siphon
Recommended
Upgrades:
anti siphon / nitro
new barrel (cp barrels are cheap and accurate)
A tuctite drop forward balances it perfectly
Strengths: FFFFAAAASSSTTT!!!! Yesterday I played against some tourney teams and I was shooting nearly as fast as several of them. I outran my 12v Revvy about 4x and one of the ref's made me prove it wasn't full auto. Durable!! after a good rain the field was really muddy, so i was slip sliding across the field and it still shot even though i dropped it in the mud. after one game some idiot decided to throw a paint grenade into a large group of people and i got paint all over it, but it still worked well. FAST. I CANNOT EMPHASIZE ENOUGH HOW FAST THIS GUN IS. FAST AS ANY OTHER ELECTRO (CEPT ANGELS AND SOME OTHER HIGH ENDS) CANNOT BE BEAT FOR THE PRICE.
Weaknesses: shootdown, i was running towards a bunker shooting and then i had to recock and i got shot. sear adjusting is a pain. not much else...
Conclusion: REALLLY FAST, DURABLE MARKER. GREAT FOR PRICE. HINT HINT (BUY IT). YOU WILL NOT BE DISSAPOINTED. WOW CAPS LOCK IS FUN!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johndk Saturday, November 30th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
mirage
Marker Setup: i have a basic black dragun
Strengths: very fast. and very acurate for stock barrel. pretty good on co2. luve the power button. never have broken a ball yet. it keeps up with the big boys very easily. very light.
Weaknesses: uses alot of paint. the battery gets used verry fast. not much else
Conclusion: very good gun for the price. i recomend this gun to every one. i luve this gun. best gun for the price/.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chuck Saturday, November 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99, Spyder Aggressor XT, Spyder Visor
Marker Setup: Black-Black Dragun
24oz CO2 w/anti siphon
12v Revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
None yet.
Strengths: The trigger pull is light. I would say lighter than a mouse click. Very sensitive.
Spyder compatibility
Hopper attachment (no elbow needed)
Big frame. Nice heft to it.
Two piece stock barrell
PRICE. 183.00 plus TX. at local paintball store.
Aluminum double pull stock trigger.
Weaknesses: Gun is loud. Unless your playing stealth games or wood games shouldn't be a problem. The gun does have some rough edges but it is only aesthetics.
Conclusion: I am not going to pretend to know as much about markers as it is obvious that most of you do. I did not like my Spyder for various reasons. I like the feel and the heft of the Dragun. My son has played for over 8 years and currently plays with an Impulse. He is the one that talked me into purchasing the Black Dragun. Obvioulsy I don't know which one I have because mine stock came with aluminum trigger, two piece barrell. I am one of those cost concious people. I would recommend this gun. You can't beat the price. 199.00 for the Spyer Flash locally or 183.00 locally for the Black Dragun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shotcalla Monday, November 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Most spyders and spyder clones
Marker Setup: BD basic, 14 inch terminator barrel, 12v revy, 68ci AA melee, 32 degrees spring kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
revy is a must, stock barrel is ok but u shoudl upgrade it like most stock barrels
Strengths: This is the best spyder clone i have shot. It can shoot extremely fast and is lightweight. GREAT PRICE you can find it for 130 or less if u look around, this is a great gun and u should buy this gun over any spyder clone. Very upgradeble too!
Weaknesses: The only bad thing is sometimes the gun is shipped cocked, this weakned the springs and the gun will only be able to shoot at low velocitys. This is easily fixed by buying a new spring kit. There is nothin else bad about this marker.
Conclusion: Great price, amazing rof, and its electro!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bionic_show Thursday, November 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing that comes close to this gun.
Marker Setup: Stock Black Dragun Basic
12V Xboard Revy
CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well I am getting a new barrell but the stock isn't that bad depending on the paint you use. I am getting the sweet spot trigger too as the stock trigger is plastic and I just don't like the way it feels.

This gun is unreal out of the box though the above upgrades were just my personal feelings you may like it just the way it is. IF I CAN SAY ONE THING YOU HAVE TO GET NOT THE WORD **HAVE** IS AN XBOARD 12V REVY OR BETTER.
Strengths: This gun is UNREAL. The trigger pull is a mouse click maybe lighter. The marker feels very solid in you hand. It can keep up with if not outshoot any gun on the market in semi mode. You can walk the trigger because it is so light. I can get 10 - 12 bps easy. Peoples jaws will drop when you let her rip. Just get this gun you will not be dissapointed. Spyder Compatible. It runs good on CO2. Very easy to Field strip.
Weaknesses: You will shoot alot of paint. (COSTS MONEY). Stock Barrel is okay but you may need to upgrade if you like to sniper. The grip plates that cover the battery need some kind of rubber seal attached to them or something. You cannot use a regular hopper with this gun.
Conclusion: Overall this is simply the best gun you can get for the money. This gun is worth way more than you pay for it. Just like anything it does have its flaws but the good surpases the bad big time. I am giving this gun a 10 simply becasue of its overall performance and value.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media