paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator

Bob Long Dragon Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Dragon Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Dragon Intimidator
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 66
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Dragon Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
smartparts786 Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
lasoya- fast
angel 4-fast
spyder sport-slow
eclipse team eblade cocker-fast
nasty impy-fast
normal impy- kinda fast
angel speed-fast




Marker Setup: all good markers above
speed and 4- egg, ultralight,dye drop, max flo, 68/4500 AIR
timmys-max flo, AIR, circuit board 4 66.6 bps, titanium dye, egg, sticky 3, others
cocker-eblade (stock), ultralight, maxflo, egg, dye pneumatics except for the 3-way, delrin bolt dye drop AIR
nasty impy-milling,vision,max flo, freak, low rise feed neck, dye drop, lpr tapeworm evil boltAIR
impy- dye drop, max flo, lpr tapeworm, vision, evil bolt, AIR
Recommended
Upgrades:
circuit board to do 66.6 bps
dye titanium
drop
egg
(fast hoppper)
Strengths: very fast AMAZING millinggreat accurate gun light
Weaknesses: none

Review: Amazingly Milled body. i have 2 give bob a 100 on this milling its so amazing- it seems that every part of the gun was touched and nothing was left out. Also its very fast. U HAVE 2 have a good hopper on it. It is also light as a feather. The weight is great for any front player like me or a back player too. GREAT gun

oh yeah if u want it to shoot insanely fast then get that board that does 66.6 bps, sorry i cant remember wut its called though!
Conclusion: definetly get this gun! its amazing ive won 4/5 tourneys wit htis gun only
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

evilomen Thursday, December 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
e-mag
Marker Setup: Evil Omen-68ci 3000psi carbon fiber-all american barrel-ricochet hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: where to begin this marker i might say is better than an angel it is very good the speed of the marker the look,the accuracy,and it is very quiet I would suggest a constant feed hopper like the ricochet rather than the revys
Weaknesses: NOTHING
Conclusion: this is an excellent marker it to me is better than any angel if you have the money BUY IT
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

greenberet2089 Saturday, January 14th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
dragon timmy, angel o6 speed
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash lcd W/rocking trigger., 47cu 3000psi crossfire tank,evo 2 with y board, shocktech supafly anti chop delrin bolt,smart parts total freak system 16 inch, smartparts teardrop 14 inch

Tippman a5 stock, 20 oz co2 tank with on and off valve, remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
None
Strengths: Light, fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: Im probably the only guy on earth who feels this way but the timmys arent that great.i used it for a full day of paintball and it really did not impress me.i mean it has all the modes and it is fast but it isnt worth the money that you pay for it, plus for real paintball players out ther they know that the marker doesnt make the player. Ive played so many people with timmys who thought they were going to win just because they own a timmy. all in all it just isnt that great.
Conclusion: If you have the money buy one but if your a good player and want something to match your budget, get something else
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
12 Comments - Add Comment

jcjkpaintball Thursday, August 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
ego
ion
Marker Setup: viewloader egg 2
Timmy Dragon
cp drop foward/on off
Recommended
Upgrades:
a tadao board after 5 yrs
Fast hopper
Strengths: Fast.
Easy to use.
Weaknesses: -Bulky for a kid
-settings in the gun are annoying to change.
Review: overall i would chose this gun over most other 1000 dollar guns. It is a great gun for every player. I have used it for a few months and it has never failed me and has had no chops. It is very fast and the stock trigger is great. The sensitivity of the trigger is also amazing.
Conclusion: It rips
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kesmoney05 Monday, December 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 06 Speed, 06 Ego, Angel 1, Empire 2, Species Intimidator, Ion, DM6, PM6, Minion, Nexus Ego, Etek Ego, and about everything else.
Marker Setup: Dragon 2.5, Bob Long Delrin Bolt, Eigenram, Evil Pipe Kit.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Eigenram and barrel
Strengths: Fast, accurate.
Weaknesses: Bulky
Review: One of the best shooting guns I have owned by far. The gun shoots amazingly and with the eigenram in the gun there is zero kick. The gun is a bit bulky but after playing once or twice you don't even notice it and its probly the most well balanced gun I have ever used.
Conclusion: Buy it, they are the most underrated timmy you can buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Johnisgay11 Friday, September 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 4 2004
Angel Speed 2003
Angel LCD C&C 2001
Angel 2000
Angel IR4
----------------------
Shocker 2001
Impulse 1999
Ion 2004
Shocker 1995

-------------------
Black Magic Autococker
-------------------
Tippmenn (with m-16 stock) Ultra lite barrel, Smart Parts max flo reg, Egg Hopper with Z board
-------------------
Pirahna STS G1 model 1991
Pirahna EXT G1 & G2 1994 & 1997
Pirahna PRO G3
-------------------
Spyder AMG..............and so on.
Marker Setup: Frenzy Board (Stock), Dye Ultra Lite barrel, Freak Barrel, Max Flo Reg/ANS Gen. X reg/Stock Torpedo Reg. (i interchange them),Max flo 68ci 4500psi, New Designs Trigger, Shocktech Supafly Bolt, Racegun Products Race Valve, 33gram Pressure Switch
Recommended
Upgrades:
Aim Paintball Body kits (cause they're Hot)
Racegun Products Race Valve
RMR Precision Paintball Hardware RamRod (cause i got thru a few)
Wicked Air Sportz Wicked Switch (25 or 38 gram)
Wicked Air Sportz Wicked Eye
Max Flo 68ci 4500 psi...GREAT TANK!
Strengths: ROF (rate of fire), Wieght, Balance, Customizing, EVERYTHING.
Weaknesses: RamRod sucks when it breaks.
Disasembly is time consuming.
Review: Best gun yet. and as you can see, i have gone thru ALOT of guns. I like being Mobile, but still having that "edge" of being able to shoot fast and hitem hard. This gave me the real feeling i liked in high end, high rof type guns. Plus they have a life time warranty, which makes things so much better when you do alot of rigorous games.
Conclusion: I most defiantly recommend this product to anyone with the money or chance of getting this. It surpasses all other markers in all lines of possibilities. Best gun so far!

When she is clean, she fires like a dream. Beats all my angels!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

curly2k3 Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Heavily modded BKO, Multiple Impulses, Matrix, Proto, Speed, Shocker, Lasoya, Storm, and Alias
Marker Setup: Black to Orange W/ Chrome
68/3000 PMI
Stock barrel(late model tho, really an assasin's)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Hybrid Volumizer Booster
Critical/2K5 frame
Critical/techna trigger
headlock
New Grips, these suck!
CP Pro Kit
stiffer detents
Orange bolt
Evil/alias front block
Evil Respirator
adjustible ram cap
Strengths: Very Fast
Set up
nice barrel on later models
Frenzy 116 on new models
Weaknesses: Grips
trigger
feedneck
weight
size
effiency
Price
Review: This is a very impressive package BL has put together, it looks really good and shoots the part too. The milling is awsome, the ano is very good however there were quiet a few water marks, the gun is very long and tall, however if you 2k5 it that will change.
The stock feedneck is a joke IMO, it couldn't fit my buddy's halo b without being sanded down. I have never like the middle bumped styled triggers so IMO its gotta go for a cp or something. The stock barrel on this one was exceptional, however a CP would be perfection. I would also replace the bolt with an orange unit, the stock gets the job done but very poorly in most aspects. the board was a frenzy 116 2k2 style and it was awsome, took time but they finally made a good stock board. I know I have sounded very negitive throughout this review but I am being honest, for 700-900 new still in 2005 the price is obserd, however when you buy a Dragon or Spieces you are really getting the greatest built guns in the world, they are fully microhoned in every hole and tube on them, they really are a lot better built than any other timmy and any other gun for that matter. I'd say buy one, used preferably to save some cash for the upgrades on the flaws of the gun.
Conclusion: One name for it, Preperation H:
WTF you might say, why? Because it feels good on the whole I'd say if you can find a new one cheap do it! however, new ones go for almost as much as a used alias, I would give it an 8.5 but you can't soo.... But with the recomended ups I think this gun would easily be a ten, however it will take tuning and a lot of money, but it would be worth every penny of it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

fith option pb Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias
Texas Storm
Impulses
Matrix
DM5
Marker Setup: Dragon Timmy
Halo B
PMI 68/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel Kit
Clamping feedneck (if not already on it)
Trigger (if you dont mind stock)
Volumizer booster
Strengths: Speed
Milling
Accuracy
Weaknesses: Weight
Stock trigger settings
Review: This marker is simply amazing. Out of all the markers Ive used this easily is on the top. Ive shot DM's, cockers and all but just the feel of a timmy is beyond them. Dragon is in my opinion the best milling (other than rippers) on any timmy. Out of the box they come set up for high pressure so I just aired it up and went. Only problem is the stock pull on the trigger, no big deal as you just change it with the three set screws outside the trigger. I bought mine for 800 brand new and it is the best money Ive ever spent.
Conclusion: If you want a marker that will keep up with the best of them, and not take to much out of your wallet, get a dragon. Out of the box with the stock pull me and my freind hit 15 bps. After adjustments we were doing 19. Although I think Im in love with this gun, Ill give it a 9 because nothings perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Legacy_Logic Tuesday, July 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Toxic Matrix
Dm3
2k2 Timmy's
NME
Marker Setup: 2004 Dragon Timmy
Empire Reloader B Rip
68/4500 Crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
New trigger
Strengths: Light
FAST i can get it up to 19 bps
Cool Milling
Reliable
Eyes
Weaknesses: Trigger

Review: This gun is outstanding i have just got it over my NME which i like the 04 Dragon more this is my best gun so far in my experince this gun is outstanding with the eyes, board, accuracy, i use a freak... it is a flawless gun the SPEED is uuunnnbelivable with my NME ( stock) i could only reach 17bps 1 week later i can use my 04 Dragon and get 19 bps....
Conclusion: Gun is amazing!!!
i dont have much for a speech except for FLAWLESS PERFORMANCE... best youll get for the price
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

customking Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
too many to name, every spyder ever, a lot of other EP's, mags, cockers, a lot of guns.
Marker Setup: Custom-imagine body, bolt, striker, trigger

Bought-T-Board, Big Drop, Shocktech in-line reg, CIP assault block, New Desingz HP valve, System X 14" one piece, Eggy II Z-board, 20oz CO2 (air is coming soon)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Halo B that matches the color of the fade (i.e. get a red halo if gun is red)

Lots of air, you will have fun with this gun. Get a 45/92 or bigger, it is too much fun.
Strengths: FAST as hell

Best looking gun in the world
Weaknesses: Cost, but you get what you pay for
Review: I only tested this, but damn was it nice. I've always loved Bob Long's work, and when i saw this a year ago i wanted one. My friend got one and i was ready to kill him for it.

He let me play three or four games with it and there was no one time i was not in love with it.

Can't think of much else to say, it's beauty is matched by how damn well it performs, it is fast as hell, so you will need a halo(eggys don't look right on it), and some air.

you will have fun with it, guaranteed.
Conclusion: If you want a high end and have a $2000 budget, buy this gun, it is the best in the world. $1000 for the gun, $250 for air, and $130 for the hopper. Spend the rest on paintballs and have fun, this gun kicks ass all up and down the street.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media