paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator

Bob Long Dragon Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Dragon Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Dragon Intimidator
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 66
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Dragon Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Espen Thursday, June 16th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Ive only used a Spyder Victor, and then a Spyder Fenix before this. Ofcourse this Dragon Crush the Fenix in performance, Speed, simplicity. The fenix is: cool marker, Dragon= Holy Crap!
Marker Setup: Bob Long Dragon Timmy, LaSoya Trigger, Uni.Mont ASA, Crossfire 4,5k 68ci, Empire 8 piece barrel kit, Halo B Victory Board Rip Drive.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Trigger: get a flat trigger! great difference, LaSoya trigger are great.
Barrel: Boomstick, Empire kit.
Adjustable ramcap!
Need FAST hopper! Halo B, Empire Reloader.

Not much else needed, it got all the uppz allready;)
Strengths: FAST! Looks! Simple! No Ballbreaks! good flow! Light! Balanced!
Weaknesses: Ball Spread! Prone to leak! tight feedneck! Ball detents to soft! halo forcefeeds past detents!
Review: Had this for almost three months! The marker is excellent, except mine came with a faulty regulator, but i get a new one for free, it is incredibly fast! one guy one the field think im having it on burst mode, but its only SEMI;) he just cant believe its so fast:)
The markers have been leaking some, it leaks when i put on the air, then i fire a few and its okay again. strange...

to give an excample on how fast it is: i once shot it really fast and one ball fired then the next fired so tight after (with maybe a tiny bit more speed) and hit the ball fired before in the air. the ressult was that one ball fired downwards and one fired upwards, i was like, damn, and the got back into the game...thought i i can controll this, i have a hell of an advantage;) hehe

anyways besides the little leaks and the torpedo reg i get replaced this marker is a ripper, and the looks of it is still my favorite even over the 2k4 markers, and now the price is much more affordable i got mine for 700 dollars on e-bay!
Conclusion: Great Marker! dont care what others say about how much greater the 2k4 markers are from the 2k2 models. it aint that much only thing is the bolt are longer and the opperation are a tiny bit lower on the 2k4 and the new are a bit lighter. But theyre not half the looks i think.
Buy a 2k2 bobby marker, you wont regret it! i preffered the dragon, but theyre basically all the same except the milling, comes down to what turns you on in a marker!

You want a super fast marker with no breaks, go buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

es916 Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a ton, and I mean a ton of timmys... alias, ironmen, laysoya, texas storm, gz, z, you name it and I most likely shot/used one.
Marker Setup: 2K2 Gold to Black Fade Dragon Intimidator
CP Vert. Reg, Check-It Unimount Combo, CP 2- Piece 14', WAS 2.8, Clammy Grip, CP roller trigger.... you better believe that more is comming!!!!

Red LED 2K3 Trix (Backup)
AKA Sidewinder Vert Reg(Medium), AKA SCM, S.A.M Orange Bolt w/Aardy Red Kit Parts, SM-1 14' Barrel Kit, Check It Low Rise, Check It Unimount ASA, 68/4500 Crossfire LP Tank, Gun20 Chip, Halo B Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing is really needed out of the box for this beast but if you must:
Better barrel, the stock one is pretty good but you will want a smaller bore size
CP or AKA reg, the torpedo is a great reg but its a personal feel
Newer trigger, I went with a CP Roller but the stock one is ok to go with for now.
Strengths: Accurate
Fast
Consistant
Accurate!!!!!
Weaknesses: Not one damn thing... well they are kinda pricey
Review: After comming from a Matrix, I was not too sure how this would stack up. I immediatly loved the body milling and being that they are a rare type, even other timmy owners will complement you on the looks. The marker is supposed to be the heaviest of the intimidator line, but it will amaze you on how light this baby is. The setup of this beast is awesome. WAS settings could not be more easier with the lcd screen on the clammy. The torpedo reg is a great reg and you will find it to be more than consistant enough for you.

At the chrono I was very impressed as it was like +/- 5 or 6 either way and there was no drop off. When you shoot it, you will find that this thing will just plain out rip! I can't beleive how fast this thing is. Now, again I was wondering how well the Dragon would compare to some long ball and accuracy so I took it to the shooting area and I proceeded to rip a few strings to see how it would go. I am here to tell you that the Dragon not only shot the same straight and tight ropes my Matrix did, but at a much faster rate.
Conclusion: I feel that I have the perfect marker for me. If you are looking for a marker that is very fast and can shoot ropes across the field, then this marker is for you! You will not know how you ever played without this gun before. This is easily a 100000 out of 10!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paktheref Friday, April 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
not much
Marker Setup: nothing right now
Strengths: speed, accuracy, LCD, lightweight, air efficiency (68 3K about 1700 shots!), range, REAL NICE!!!
Weaknesses: Maintenence
Review: i played a few games with my brothers and i loved it!
it was juast a stock dragon with i think either a freak or empire. this gun has back to back range and air efficiency like everything. i have also played a little with the dark timmy but other than the frame, it is better to stik with an old school timmy with LCD and better air efficieny for the cost
Conclusion: Worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dylan bower Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
auto cocker,tested many other timmy's
Marker Setup: ans gx4 w/ freak egg,4500 nitro.new delrin bolt{not in yet }
Recommended
Upgrades:
fast hopper,
Strengths: Fast
milling
weight
trigger adjustability
Weaknesses: Frenzie board bounces.
Review: This gun has been very reliable for me.i am a back player and it sure does a good job for my fast shooting.this marker is very accurate and keeps a steady stream.most of the time it will even clean its self out after a few balls shot after one has broke in the barrel.

Some parts wear down after a while of use.
this marker has done its job very well
Conclusion: This gun is very reliable and i would recomend this gun to anyone whos looking into tournament play or just to have a blast!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

T balla Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
impulse and a-5 neither compares to an intimidator
Marker Setup: Gold/Black Fade Bob Long Dragon Intimidator...
Shocktech Bolt...
Wicked Air Sports Equalizer...
Entropy Board...
Shocktech Trigger Frame...
Shocktech Trigger...
Adjustabe Ram Cap...
Black Empire Flip Switch On/Off...
32 degress black Drop...
New Ram...
New CP Trigger...
Unimount...
Recommended
Upgrades:
a good barrel kit,new bolt,new trigger
Strengths: The speed,accuracy,concistancy,the looks and much more!
Weaknesses: The only down side is being on the opposing side of it!
Review: Highly reccomended for the tournament player. I have owned mine for 2 and 1/2 years. I would not trade any gun for it. It has got me out of many firefights. I have many new paintballers come up and beg me to let them shoot it, and now almost every kid that has, have now purchased an intimidator for themselves. Every person i ask how they liked their intimidator, have said they love it
Conclusion: The intimidator is over all the best gun and will be for quite a while. If you cannot afford one then try to get a used one. They are totaly worth it.Questions/comments email me at slugger_1700@hotmail.com
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, November 2nd, 2004 at 3:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TippyA5Joe Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Alias Timmy Empire Timmy Dm4 Angel Speed/ Fly and Impulse/ Bko
Marker Setup: Dragon Timmy with 68ci 3000psi, 14' Stock Barrel and everything else stock, Halo B with rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
A VERY VERY VERY FAST HOPPER- And a good nitro tank.
Strengths: FAST! ACCURATE! LOOKS!Efficency! AND DEAD SEXY
Weaknesses: Ummm, NONE! DUH!
Review: Thiis is the sweetest Intimidater for a cheaper price I love this because it has no kick and great gas efficency and this thning isss sooooo damm accurate and FAST you can rip up to 25BPS and if the eye is on you wont chop a single ball. I love this soooo much it is insanely FAST after practice you can walk it and be very accurate with the shots!
Conclusion: GET This if you want to own LOL
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

odyssey2891 Monday, August 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angwl 4 dm4
karnivore
a bomb
russain legion
Marker Setup: Dragun the one with aim 68 red, aim tsunami drop,palmers micro rock, tornado valve,zenitram trigger,2 qevs modded to fit 2,total freak barrel, jam bolt,worrgas 68/4500,halo b w/rip drive and victory boardclamping feedneckcusome made backlite lcd

frenzyed dragon timmy
Recommended
Upgrades:
frenzy board
Strengths: Fast
accurate
light
short trigger pull
Weaknesses: None
Review: Well built love the milling this gun ripps well mine has frenzy board but u can always get one of thos i havent had it long but the time ive had it it hasnt had any problems at all so that is what tells u its a good gun i love it
Conclusion: For the price its well worth it go out and get it if u have the money
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

twistedsoldier Thursday, June 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
LoL havent shot anything close to a timmy
Marker Setup: yellow to black fade dragon timmy ~ Torp reg ~ CP vol ~ UNI mount ~ 12'' Stiffie ~ WAS 2.7 ~ WAS eye ~ WAS Switch ~ 92 4500 tank ~
Recommended
Upgrades:
this thing is perfect stock unless you got 140 bone burnin in yer pocket get a frenzied board
Strengths: FAST ~ Light ~ Consistant ~ Easy to clean internals ~ easy break down ~ Did i mention Fast.
Weaknesses: HI FLOW BARBS ::sigh:: i always break them when i mesS with them...
Review: All in all this gun ripps its accurate and im havent had a single problem other them the barbs which is my own fault. this marker has never give me any problems and its funny watching these people with all these DM4s around me go down just plain out funny. just stock up on spare parts and youll go problem free. I cant STRESS enough to keep it clean and lubed......
Conclusion: if you got the money buy it but u got another 200 bones them get the alias :) ...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

J-Dogg182 Saturday, May 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Speed
Matrix
2k2 timmy
Marker Setup: speed
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: MILLING
speed is incredible
low pressure
consistent
out of box
Weaknesses: price
price
price
Review: This thing is amzing, no tuning or timing needed at all, pull it out of the box, put gas and paint in it, and play. amzing, hats off to bob long fo that. plus this gun shoots balls right on top of eachother. very consistent even with the stock reg, will be amazingly accurate if upgraded to another reg. halo or an egg is a must. this thing shoots ropes of paint. very low pressure and great gas mileage. the milling on this gun is out of this world. only better looking milling i think is out there there is the alias, or the dynasty shocker. GREAT GUN
Conclusion: if you have the money, theres no question you should spend it on a dragon or another top of the line timmy, such as an alias, empire, etc.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

One Bad Mutha Wednesday, March 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98C, Black Magic Cocker, Impulse
Marker Setup: Dragon Timmy
45/4500 Crossfire
Phyco Balllistics Bullet Drop
Freak Barrel System
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
Shocktech Adj. Ram Cap
Dye Stickies 3
W.A.S 2.4
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Adj. Ram Cap
Strengths: Fast
Beautiful
Fast
Light
Fast
Accurate
Fast
Weaknesses: Could be lighter, but an all around great marker.
Review: I first got my dragon about a year ago. I was prone to buying it because I wanted a timmy for a while, and it just looked so awesome. I finally get the thing, and gas it up, and put paint through it. It is so great. Very fast. The stock trigger pull is nice, but if you really want to rip you will need to adjust it a litte bit. It is also one of the most accuate markers I've ever used. Besides a cocker. Everyone seems to think that timmies are high maintnence, but they're not. All you need to do is lube the regs after every 5000 or so shots and you'll be fine. It's very reliable. I havn't had many problems at all. I didn't chop a ball for my first 10,000 shots. With the eye on forced.
Conclusion: Best marker I have ever used. Go out and buy it now...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media