paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator / Bob Long Dragon Intimidator

Bob Long Dragon Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Dragon Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Dragon Intimidator
[ View Photos (24) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 66
Average Rating: 9.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Dragon Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Reyminsious Saturday, May 11th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
NOTHING! Its in a class of its OWN!!!
Marker Setup: Stock Blue-Black Dragon (Sooo sexy!) w/
Blue 12v Revvy
DYE Midnight Blue Sticky Grips
CP Pro Barrel Set
88cu/4500psi Conquest N2 System
-=Coming Soon!=-
DYE Izon SIght
Blue Warp Feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ummm you don'[t ned anything.
The Torpedo is awsome!!! But if you want you can pt a Sidewinder for MAYBE +1/-1 Better consistancy....but you'll be scrificing the looks too.
THE Semi-Only-Board with prolyl eb he best upgrade tho
Strengths: OMG!....the good?
Lets see..It weighs like 2.2 LBS
The trigger is 3-way adustale and light as hell!....I can't stress how freaking light the trigger is! Its the sexiest marker out there! The trigger and the cosmetics is prolly the best part about it! It shoots fast as hell! Reliable! Here I'll make this short because I'm tired of typing....Its everything you'll ever need in a marker!-Reliabl, Maintained Easily, Light weight (thats half the battel there), Consistant, complete, fast, looks good.......
Weaknesses: They are really hard to find!
It would be nice of they came with the option of SOB or Select Fire but oh well
besides that I'd say this gun is perfect...
Conclusion: If you can find one Buy one....Its worth the money easy!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballnJunki Monday, February 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Cobra IR3, Bob Long 02 Timmy
Marker Setup: Black/Red Fade Bob Long Dragon Timmy w/ Wicked Air Sports Equalizer Board
Clear EVlution (EGGlution) Hopper
14in Bob Long "Long Shot" Barrel
32 Degrees Flame Drop Forward w/ CP Black ASA
68/4500 Crossfire Tank w/ Dye Rhino Tank Cover
Recommended
Upgrades:
WAS Equalizer, Fast Hopper. (EVlution II, Halo B)
Strengths: Everything is good about this marker. When I first played with it I thought it couldnt get any better. But, I was wrong! I put the Wicked Air Sports Equalizer Board in it and it shoots sooooo freaking fast!!1
Weaknesses: Nothing... Except the jealous people that make fun of it.
Conclusion: THere is nothing bad about this marker. It is perfect in every way.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

psejet1 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 lcd 2002 outkast autococker e m 1
Marker Setup: 2002 dragon intimidator, cp flame drop, 88/4500 crossfire tankwgp barrel kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, fast hopper
Strengths: this gun rips....wow... the manual sucks for the gun because it is set for the 1.4.3 board, you have to go to wicked air sports for the tech guide for the equilizer 2.2 board, but, once you get it all dialed in it flys, i have always said the angel was the fastest gun i've shot, but this timmy with the 2.2 eq. board rips and alot more accurate than my angel with freak. The milling on this gun is awsome to say the least, some say with the milling on the sides like it is it looks hard to clean, it's not.. THE GOOD THE GUN LOOKS GOOD,IT FLYS, AND IT'S ACCURITE!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: the manual thats it, oh yeah, once it is all set up.... you shoot to much paint.... is that bad?
Conclusion: if you want a really sweet gun , than this is the ticket, trying to find one is pretty hard... so buy , it will not last long
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
BobLong GZ Intimidator
Dark Angel LCD
Marker Setup: Bob Long Dragon Intimidator
2K1 Dark Angel LCD
M3 Black Dragun Sniper w/tourney "semi only" board (awesome backup!!)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Oh, man! I can't find anything that needs immediate upgrade
Usually would say barrel, but this barrel is dead-on accurate (can shoot from can to can, wire to wire on a five-man field)
Strengths: WOW! Where to start?!?
Best feeling trigger I've ever felt in 12 years of playing tournament paintball! I find myself reaching for the Dragon Timmy more than my Dark Angel LCD (and I LOVE my Dark Angel!!!). The custom milling is simply a work of art. It definately has a HUGE intimidation factor when you pull it out of the gear bag (thus the name, INTIMIDATOR!). You pull this marker out and everyone FREAKS! "...Oh man, what the HELL is that?!?... ...kinda looks like a 'Timmy', but... ...oh MAN WHAT THE HELL?????!!!..." hehehe
I love that.
Seriously, the ROF on this thing is to the MOON! I have outrun my HALO on fresh batteries TWICE already. The three-way adjustable trigger took only a couple of "tuning sessions" to get absolutely perfect and it hasn't drifted yet.

I've shot approx' 6 cases of paint through my Dragon Timmy and not chopped ONE BALL (and some of the tourney's here use some pretty awful paint!)!! Only two misfires when I out-shot the HALO. I've already had three ref's check my Dragon for full-auto.

Also, the custom milling seems to have solved the age-old "front-heavy" problem associated with earlier Intimidators.
Weaknesses: This is a Limited Edition marker. They are only going to make a few runs of these, then never make them again. GET ONE NOW!!! I wish Bob Long would just discontinue the regular Timmy and make these from now on...
Conclusion: Best marker I've come across in 12 years. It is the only one to take my eyes off of my previous "baby", my Dark Angel LCD. The price is a little high, but if you shop around you can get a deal.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:58 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

mif_aznslim Wednesday, September 22nd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Fly, Impulse W.A.S., Shocker 04, Brass eagle Talon (jk)
Marker Setup: Stock impulse body with every upgrade you can think of except for millings... and now with the W.A.S equalizer
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont really know, seems to be upgraded already.
Strengths: Speed
Weaknesses: Chops, if not then stuck, very high maintence
Review: This marker is Great! but also has afew flaws like any marker out there. First off, the price. Kinda high but like alot of the expensive markers its because they have a great name behind the marker like SMARTPARTS for shocker and BOBLONG for timmys and so on and so forth. Second, This marker jamed on me twice during a 3 min game that we played, and the bolt was stuck forward and was leaking air until i forced it back. Did that twice to me during high rate of fire. I was using the egg at the time. I dont know why it got stuck, specially with the eye on. maybe it didnt do its job or else my friend told me that the eye was on and it wasnt on. anyways, we took it out of the game and retested it and it got jamed again. I have no knowlege of timmys so im just talking from testing point of view. Also we group shot the marker and it shot just like my impulse. So for the price and the name it should be just about the same price as the impulse...if not then alittle higher for all the millings and LCD stuff.
Conclusion: Great marker if it doesnt chop. shoots lighting fast, looks good, price too high. i give it a 7 because of the chopping. Thats the last thing you would want during a game. specially for tournaments...imagine u came out for a bunker and u got to him/her @ 3 ft and the marker chops and jams on you.. wouldnt u be mad?... i would.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
10 Comments - Add Comment

sseth12355 Tuesday, August 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
impulse, alias, dm4, matrix, 2k2, lasoya
Marker Setup: 68 4500 psi, dragon timmy, halo b
Recommended
Upgrades:
cp drop/ on/off boom stick barrel
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Weight
Review: It is a good gun and has alot mor stregths then i put but it is a good gun and u should pick up 1but, if u d prefer somthing else that is fine w/ me. i like angels but not auto cockers and i like the dynasty shockers they r nice i got to test out greenspans shocker its nice trust me, but i wonder if dynasty comes to this site? mmm i guess we'll never know oh well
Conclusion: All in all very nice
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media