paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X One Piece Barrel / System X One Piece Barrel / System X One Piece Barrel

System X One Piece Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X One Piece Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X One Piece Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The System X One Piece Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
gary5636 Saturday, November 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, Veiw Loder Quantum, this system x barrel, and expansion chamber.
Delta .68 pistol
Recommended
Paintballs:
It doesn't rally matter but I use Anarchy or Evil ro PMI premuim
Strengths: Shoots far, never brakes paint.
Weaknesses: none really
Review: If i really hated the barrel why would I have it on my gun. Its one of the best for a great price its like 40$ only!!!! It shoots far and i have never broken one paintball. But it might be diffrent for you because you might have a diffrnet gun or set up.
Conclusion: Get the barrel if your looking for one its one of the best for a low price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

x evil angel x Monday, June 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
one piece barrels...too many to list...
Marker Setup: Angel Speed, Check it Drop Forward, Twin CP Volumizers, Evil Pipe
Recommended
Paintballs:
Diablo
Strengths: Looks
Affordable
Looks
Accurate
Looks
Weaknesses: LOUD
one piece only =\
Review: This barrel was used with my Spyder Shutter. They went well together. It's definately a nice looking one piece barrel. It is also very accurate, surprisingly. The only thing i didnt like was that it was loud compare to a stock spyder barrel. But honestly, this is the best one piece out there because of its price. If youre gonna spend more than $40 on a barrel than get a 2 piece barrel. You'll notice the difference. And you'll be a much happier person. But if youre gonna get a one piece barrel, than the System X one piece barrel is the way to go.
Conclusion: if youre in the market for a one piece aftermarket barrel....BUY THIS ONE...otherwise dont spend your money on anything else
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redinine Friday, May 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used a lot of barrels, stock barrels, dye boomstick, ultralight, lapco big shot, system x 1 piece (this one) , cp 1 piece
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 stock, Spyder Imagine with system x 1 piece and empire reloader
Recommended
Paintballs:
UM ERM maybe evil i used premium and they did terrible
Strengths: It works okay when it is clean
Weaknesses: Inacurate, bad when dirty, curve a lot
Review: Okay. Listen carefully. I bought this barrel because it got an pretty good review in facefull. My friend whos been playing for a while told me not to and that system x's are bad. I didn't listen to him. I wish I had, this barrel is not worth 40$. It worked alright initially, and my first game I played in a tourney it was working well. However, It broke paint more than usual. I had PMI Premium and I'm not saying it's the best paint, but it's deffinatley alright paint, and the barrel shouldn't have trouble with it. Anyways... the second game i played i was playing back just like i did my first game. The only problem was instead of shooting clear across the field the barrel was making the ballz curve down. I shot out 2 of my teamates who were next to each other. At this point I almost broke the barrel right there. As the day went on the barrel only got worse. I would rather use a Tippman stock barrel than this piece. It is not terrible, but there are so many better products on the market. This barrel is maybe as good as a stock one.
Conclusion: This barrel is not worth 40$. This barrel would only be good if you got it for 5 or 10 $. Even in that case i might use a stock barrel.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

ythpstr2000 Wednesday, April 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 10 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Boomie
98 stock
Cocker Stock
My Freak! A1!
32 degree whisper
Marker Setup: SET UP #1
ANS GX3 autococker (all standard features unless noted below) Chrome color
WGP Hinge trigger
10-inch freak (full kit)
Clear AGD Warp feed
Gem Clear 12 volt revy
Crossfire 47 c.i. 3000psi steel tank
(above will be next upgrade to apocalypse 68 c.i. 4500)
System X drop forward w/ shut off

SET UP #2
Tippmann 98 Custom
System x 1 piece Chrome .689 barrel or…
Tippmann to Cocker barrel adaptor so I can use freak on my 98!
Marker was chrome but has been painted light blue
Light blue/clear 12 volt w/ x-board revy
Double trigger
Response Trigger (getting about 10-12 a sec and between 3-20 rds w/ each trigger pull! Sweeeeeet!)
32 degree starfire bolt
Taso chrome cocking knob
Taso 8-inch drop forward
20 oz. CO2 (when I get apocalypse for cocker, Tippy will get the crossfire!)
Lapco Rear velocity adjuster
Thunder Pig Expansion Chamber & Regulator (will replace w/ Tippmann vertical adaptor & expansion chamber soon)


To see pics click on my name on left side of top of this review. You will be on my profile page. Click on my homepage link. This will show you my markers. Click on either pic to see supersized.

Recommended
Paintballs:
Are you kidding? If your so broke that this is your only barrell then who cares? You will shoot the cheapest paint you can, no matter what I write.
Strengths: Very cheap.
Weaknesses: Noda.
Review: I have this barrell on my back up/loaner gun. My buddy just got a 98 so even though I was not using my 98, he borrowed my barrell. He loved it. Since he is broke as a joke he is probably getting this barrell, and he should. The only barrell in the same price range that I would reccomend would be the J & J Ceramic.
Conclusion: Are you a newb?
Do you have a loaner gun that needs a barrell?
Are you broke but dont like your stock barrell?
Well do I have a barrell for you...
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 6th, 2003 at 9:19 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

donnie-d Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder stock
whisper barrel
Marker Setup: spyder imagine minus the sight rail
shock tech low pressure cell
system x 1 piece barrel
ricochet 2kx

(i shortend the trigger pull, its about 1 milimeter. the trigger is directly resting on the button of the esp trigger frame)
Recommended
Paintballs:
i have shot pretty much everything throw this barrel, although, for a better paint to barrel fit the smaller bore paint fits better.
Strengths: Fairly acurate
Extreamly cheap
Durable, still isnt chipped after 2 years
Looks good
Weaknesses: Slightly louder than usual
Review: It is incredibly cheap, it was my first upgrade, and i still havent repalce it. I keep wanting to get something like an all american with a teardrop front, but this barrel shots staight and as far as i can see is still holding up fine enough not to warrent a new barrel. Sure the expensive barrels are hyped, but i get respect (only after i play, because i wear a hoodie) even if this doesnt have the cool brand name.
Conclusion: Good barrel, as accurate as any barrel under $40( the online store that this page links to at the top is way overpricing this barrel. i got mine at a local shop for $28, and they are charging 34.99 plus s&h), but its just a bit loud
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, June 14th, 2005 at 9:53 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bl4cksh33p Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder flash, imagine, dx delux, be avenger, sheridan xts: stock barrels
-system x 1-piece barrel (12 inches)
-Dye boomstick (12 inches)
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Java 2-in-1:
-4*20 scope (just for looks)
-1 peice system x barrel (14 inches)
Recommended
Paintballs:
i just go cheap
Strengths: -cheap
-accurate
-nice color
Weaknesses: not 2 piece
could be more quiet
Review: Well i don't chrono in (cause i play in the woods with friends) so i don't know the fps difference to much betweeen the 12 and the 14... This is a lot better than stock though (other than that, a barrel is just a barrel to me)....I've tried boomsticks and there isn't a real big difference (to me) between them...
Conclusion: This things a lot better than stock...Its cheap, mine for 40 bucks, i know it is cheaper but i live in honolulu and shipping is tremendous....
If nothing else...get this thing for the looks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spyder serj Thursday, August 10th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
i have used a cp one piece barrel 16" .689 caliber, and stock spyder barrel
Marker Setup: kingman spyder aggresor
java expasion chamber
spyder xtra vertical co2 adapter
system x 1 piece barrel 14" .689 caliber
e marker electric trigger frame
richocet ak electric hopper
Recommended
Paintballs:
use procaps x ball bronze
Strengths: Looks really good
14" easy to manuver around the bunkers
Weaknesses: Bad long range acuracy
Review: Ive used it with many different types of balls and i have found out matching the ball to the barrel is key. But it still dosent shoot acurite enouph to play long range. I dont think it hase ever chopped a ball. I have used it in nearly every type of scenerio and i have found it to be dificult to use when playing a tournament type fast game on air ball field. But the barrel is very strong ive banged it up alot and it still looks great as you can see in the picture.
Conclusion: Over all i recomend getting a 16" over a 14" barrel due to acuracy reasons. I realized over the years 16" has been more better over all than 14" which is my opinion and how my gun is set up.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DyeDanny23 Monday, August 8th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine
System X 14" barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Whatever I buy at the store or at the field.
Strengths: Accurate,affordable and very good
Weaknesses: None
Review: This barrel is good and i dont know who reads this dont believe me. I had no problems with this barrel and it has served me well for that last few months. I have taken care of it and it has gave me the accuracy I needed in the field.
Conclusion: Affordable,accurate and is good!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

COTN Monday, April 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Teardrop, Stock Barrells
Marker Setup: Spyder Electra, Dye Grips, Sweet Spot Trigger, 4-stage subzero expansion chamber, Shochtech low pressure chamber, Checkit Surefit clamping feedneck adaptor. 50 gram switch. Evo II Hopper, CO2, and I switch between System X 1 piece barrell with Smart Parts teardrop all depending on paint I use.
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus Midnights
Strengths: With the right paint, very accurate
Weaknesses: Picky on paint if you want accuracy.
1 piece
Review: This is a nice barrell if you get the right paint for it. I have found that Midnights work great with this barrell. I intended to use my Smart Parts Teardrop with midnights to play one day, but I have found that the System X 1 piece barrell is a MUCH better match for that paint. BELIEVE ME and TRY IT. I have used this barrell much only because I have been using the teardrop for my play but the teardrop is NOT accurate with the wrong paint. AGAIN, getting the right bore size and doing the paintball test through the barrell does matter on your accuracy.
Conclusion: I bought this barrell one sale for $20. With the right paint, you will be impressed with it's accuracy. I primarily use my teardrop only if I have the right bore size paint to go with it. But there is a good chance that if I get my hands on some more midnights, i will be playing with system x 1 piece barrell
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FirstAgentSmith Tuesday, August 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock Spyder Barrel
Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine
Green 32 degress shark drop forward
J&J Cermic 14 in. Barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
Draxxus
Strengths: Length and Bore Size
Weaknesses: None
Review: This is a great barrel for an upgrade from the stock barrel. They are incredible accurate and i have only broken about 10 balls in the 5 or so cases i've shot through it. Its bore size also fits perfectly with draxxus paint so you might want to buy that with this barrel.
Conclusion: A great upgrade barrel i suggest you buy it now
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media