paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / System X One Piece Barrel / System X One Piece Barrel / System X One Piece Barrel

System X One Piece Barrel Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount System X

Buy System X One Piece Barrel

Paintball Barrels

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


System X One Piece Barrel
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 22
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The System X One Piece Barrel is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
JK-47 Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock ,j&j
Marker Setup: spyder shutter w/ physcoballistics drop,sys x barrel,gas thru forgrip,steel braided hose
(stock is macro line which blows out if u use c02.
Recommended
Paintballs:
evil/marblizer or premium.
Strengths: accurate
looks
porting goes a long way
affordable
Weaknesses: little loud
nothin else
Review: this is great for tight situations. its accurate affordable and it looks good.
if ur lookin 4 a pipe in the $50-$70 range and its a 1 peice, this is the pipe 4 u.u should
buy this pipe,im tellin u its great 4 the price.iv only cracked 3 balls in 3 months.
Conclusion: this is a great pipe thats in the $50-$70 range.
I GIVE THIS A 9 CUZ NOTHINZ PERFECT.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerboi Sunday, July 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tru-Flight Barrel
Marker Setup: 2k2 Red Vert. Feed cocker
47/3000 Crossfire HPA
Black Rico 2k
Black DYE hinge
Recommended
Paintballs:
TC paintball's Venom
Strengths: Quiet, accurate, and cheap
Weaknesses: none that I can think of
Review: I got this out of stupidity a month or less before I got my cocker, so didnt have time to use it, but only once or twice. I liked it, it was fairly quiet and accurate, heck it was better than that POS Tru-Flight I was using. I used TC Paintball's Viper Venom when I used this barrel, it shot straight and not too many breaks that I remember, good barrel, about the only thing that Sys-X doesnt copy, *COUGH* X-Blade *COUGH*
Conclusion: I would reccomend this barrel, before us at the WGP forums started boycotting Sys-X, but I have to give this a good score, 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RobotColonyGod Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98C Stock; Black Point xShort 5in
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98C w/ Pro Seal & Vertical Adaptor
X-Core 8 Stage Expansion Chamber
Black Point Folding Stock
20oz Tank w/ Remote
Bushnell 4x15 .22 Riflescope\
Black Point xShort 5in Barrel
System X One Piece Barrel
Strengths: Accurate
Cheep
Quiet
Weaknesses: none
Review: This was the first barrel I got to replace the stock barrel. I've had nothing but good times with it. I've run a Redz barrel swab through it after each use and the barrel has kept a very good mirror finish. The spread is very tight and it is really quiet. After tagging one of my friends from about 20ft away, he commented that he hadn't even heard the shot. I've shot a couple of cases of paint through it and have so far only broken 3 balls of old cheep practice paint. The only negative thing I have to say about this barrel is that when attached to the gun the logo joule is upside down, but that really isn't an issue.
Conclusion: A great low cost first barrel for your marker that preforms quite well.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

AFenton Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: tippmann custom 98
proteam collaspable stock
14" chrome system x one piece barrel
Recommended
Paintballs:
i've only used draxxus so i'd go with those
Strengths: 1. VERY VERY ACCURATE
2. really nice looking
3. very quiet
Weaknesses: i havn't found anything wrong yet
Review: I don't know what's wrong with redinline. i can hit a 1" fence post from about 50 feet away. My gun might be more accurate because of my stock also. I havn't broken any balls yet and i've gone though 1/2 a case of paintballs. The only problem is that it sometimes screws loose. For a barrel of its price its very dependable and worth more than the $40 that it costs.
Conclusion: this is a highly recommended gun on my part. its a cheap and reliable barrel
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Xannatharr Saturday, June 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used stock barrels in my previous experience.
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Agressor XT (Forest green)
Xtreme Enterprises 12" Barrel (Black)
Java 200 Round Loader (Black)
32 Degrees Spring Set
12oz CO2
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI Bigball works great - I fired almost 1,000 rounds of it through this barrel today, without a single chop or bust.
Strengths: VALUE. Got it for about $25, and it's far better than my stock barrel.
Weaknesses: Finish seems to scratch easily.
Review: I have been back in paintball since March 2003, after being out of the game for over seven years. To get my feet wet, I bought a Spyder Agressor XT online as part of a kit. With 12oz tank, hopper, basic mask and shipping, the whole deal was around $110. The stock barrel that came with my Agressor was mediocre - but I knew that a barrel upgrade would really increase my effectiveness in the game.

I read reviews, shopped around, looked at my budget (very slim!), and selected the Xtreme Enterprises 12" one-piece barrel. At $25 including shipping, the barrel was very inexpensive. I went to the field today, apprehensive about my new barrel - was the price too good to be true? Would I be chopping balls left and right?

My fears were allayed. I shot about 900 rounds of PMI Bigball today, and did not have a single chop or bust! My accuracy is incrementally better than it was with the stock barrel, and the black actually looks kinda nice with the anodized forest-green finish of my Spyder. In tune-ups, shooting at a 6-inch target at sixty feet, I went from putting 5-6 shots out of 10 onto the target, to putting 8-9 out of 10 onto the target. All in all, I am very pleased with the purchase.

A full day of play left a single small scratch on the barrel, which concerns me a bit - but the interior of the barrel is still pristine, and that's what counts.
Conclusion: Let's face it - Nobody is going to put this barrel on an high-dollar marker. Why would they? If you can afford to sink $500+ into a paintball gun, you can afford to get a better barrel than the Xtreme Enterprises 12" one-piece.

But for those of you who have an entry-level marker, or one just a step or two up from entry-level, this barrel will be a nice improvement over your stock gear, at a VERY low price.

I would reccomend this barrel for price-conscious players, expecially Front Players. Front Players don't need to snipe from a great distance, but they need accuracy at short and intermediate ranges.

This barrel does the job, and your wife won't kill you for buying it!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, June 7th, 2003 at 5:50 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sigterm Tuesday, May 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
dye ultralight/boomstick/stainless-steel
j+j
Marker Setup: System X 2002 Vengeance Base
System X 1 peice barrel
System X X10 Drop Forward
System X delrin Bolt quick pull
System X High Flow 2 peice regulator
Palmer Micro Rock Regulator
Palmer Quick Switch 3-way
Freeflow Ram
Pure Energy 88/4500 HPA
Recommended
Paintballs:
NOT Anarchy
Marbs, PMI premium's
Strengths: Pretty accurate from my testing Ball breaks clean themselves out in 3 shots
Weaknesses: Finish scratches easily, finding the right paint might be a pain.
Review: A great barrel for the money, i got mine for 35.00 at the local paintball store. Once i found what paint worked best with it, i was knocking people off left and right with its accuracy. Im personally thinking of going with something shorter since im more of a tight tuck front player, but for the average player, its a good bang for the buck.



cheers to x-enterprises
Conclusion: if you going cheap, get it, you wont be dissatisfied
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silent_paintbal Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
-iv only used stock barrol
-iv worked with a lot of guns and i must say this barrol has got to be the quitest
Marker Setup: -pmi piranha with full custom desighn
-
Recommended
Paintballs:
ne thing works
-im useing simple little zap tournament grade balls ( 30 bux gets u a box of 800) and i havent broke one ball yet
Strengths: -deadly silent
-slick look
-well worth the money
-remarkable cheap for the performace u get
-very very reliable
Weaknesses: -slows the ball down a bit
( i used the exact same barrol only a 12 inch and there was nearly a 42 fps diffrence when i put the 14 inch on the balls seemed to slow down )
-just have to tork up the velocity thats all
Conclusion: great barrol but, i recomend if u have money to go better. I am on a tight buget and didint wana blow to much so i bought this bad boy, im only disapointed with the fact that is slows the ball down more then i want it to ( but hey , i havent had a single ball break yet and u have to admit thats a good thing) ne way, in all

IF YOU GOT MONEY....... GET BETTER
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

acidbzero Tuesday, December 10th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing
Marker Setup: 12"system X barrel (soon to be a BigShot)
E-Sprit
12v Revy
Java bottom line kit
Dop 8 stage x-core
12 oz aluminum tank
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything Fresh.
Strengths: It its really nice with the milling. Very prone to scratching. Really quiet. cleans itself out with 2-3 shots. Takes a while to get the right velocity , for real good accuracy. Makes your gun look really nice.
Weaknesses: When you chop its a pain in the rump. I just squeege it out and rinse out with water. Having the right velocity is hard to find.
Conclusion: This is the best barrel you can get under 30. better then a progressive. I got mine for 32.50 on ebay. Once you get the right velocitys let the kil box fill.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tk005x Friday, December 6th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Not too many, mostly stock barrels....
Marker Setup: Black Dragun Basic Blue Color
Rich AK
Check it: Aluminum Trigger
Soon to get Palmer Stablizer Chrome
System X barrel (obvisouly)
ACI 6 stage x-chamber which is not on..(Usless do not get one..pay more and get a regulator....)
Recommended
Paintballs:
Anything Medium Bore size.... Barrel is .689 size i think...
Strengths: Its Very Very cheap... around $30 without shipping
Barrel looks nice and has a cool logo on it....
Not that many people have the barrel so it kinda cool to have
I thought it was really accurate....not as good as the AA or other ones but u have to look at the price differnce.....
Range is pretty good.. not able to cross a whole field in woods or anything but still good.... besides if u were to shoot far away most likely hit a twic or a branch in the way...
Nice and shiny... may be bad if spotted but youll be lookin cool....
Weaknesses: Havent found anything wrong with the barrel.... nice to be a 2 piece but then it wouldnt be 30 bucks....
Conclusion: An awesome product for 30 bucks....
Great Accury and pretty good range...
Buy it if your short on cash or dont wanna spend lots of money on the AA or the dye...
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jhdude Friday, November 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Spyder TL Plus, 20 oz C02 Tank, PMI 200 round hopper, System X Barrel (BLACK)
Recommended
Paintballs:
PMI or Marblizers
Strengths: -It is very cheap. It is under 40 bucks!!
-It is very accurate because I can hit a plastic bottle from 40 yards away!
-It is cool-looking.
-Not many people have it.
-It kicks butt in paintball games!!!
Weaknesses: There is nothing bad about this barrel!
Conclusion: You must buy this awesome barrel because it is so accurate and it is kinda quiet. You will play well with this barrel is you buy it! I am glad that I bought it because it is a sweet barrel! GO and buy it alreadly to find out more cool things it can do to you!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media