paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Adco E-Dot / Adco E-Dot / Adco E-Dot / Adco E-Dot

Adco E-Dot Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Adco

Buy Adco E-Dot

Paintball Sights

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Adco E-Dot
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 21
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $120

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
This e-dot sight uses the same technology employed by fighter aircraft to achieve fast target acquisition. The 30 mm compact Model (ECB, shown) is a versatile sight for a variety of shooting sports. It fits 3/8 inch or 7/8 inch mounts. Its compact design provides an even greater field of view than other 30 mm sights.
Product Availability 
The Adco E-Dot is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
dhoule Wednesday, January 25th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Marker Setup: AGD Tac-One w/ ULT
J&J Full Tilt Ceramic Barrel
Psycho Ballistics Z-Drop
MACDev LegionAir 05
VL Revolution X-board
Adco E-Dot Compact
Dye Sticky Grip
Strengths: Large view, bright dot
Weaknesses: None
Review: I've come to the conclusion that any sight is of limited value since most of the time you don't have time to stop and look through it, you're popping up, shooting, and ducking. Also, you adjust the sight so that it's dead center at 50 ft but then on the field your target is 30 feet away or 70 feet away, so you have to aim higher or lower than the red dot says.

With that being said, I don't think it's right to punich this sight just because all sights are semi useless, so I'll rate its merits.

i was impressed with little things, like the removable protective lens covers, the sealed adjustments, the mounting rail, bright red dot, and the fact that the adco red-dot "compact" model sight has replacement protection (adco will replace it if it gets broken by a paintball).
Conclusion: If you like sights in general then this is a great sight. A recommended buy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr_Mordon Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5
Electronic Trigger
Car Stock
Flatline barrel
Strengths: Its good because its got 11 different dot power levels
Weaknesses: The scope are that the hopper can get in the way of the scope.
Review: Overall review i think this scope is a good scope for guns that have extra fire length, flatline barrels and far distance. The eleven dot power levels help because if your aiming for a target that is small you chose a small dot and if your aiming for a big target you can change the dot power level to a big dot. personally i like level 10 because it takes about every target. It doesn't zoom at all which disappoints me in a way, but o well because this thing is pretty awesome.
Conclusion: Well i would recommend this product for anyone who is serious about paintball and has the time to play, otherwise you wouldn't fine this very useful.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

A5runner Monday, October 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
rifle scopes
Marker Setup: A5, Flatline, X-chamber, PB rear vel. adj., PB drop forward, sight rail, e-dot sight
Strengths: Works very well, quick targeting made easy, looks great
Weaknesses: Almost too big
Review: My review is with the A5, sight rail and standart hopper. With the sight rail all the way back and the e-dot at the back of the sight rail the hopper just clears the front of the sight. The hopper does hang over into the sight pattern but as you know, the sight still works. You are still able to abtain the bright dot on your target but it is easy to get a bit cross-eyed. Its one of those things if you don't think about it, it won't be a problem. Whats really sassy is skipping the need to walk your shots onto your target, other then distance and paint varying the sight is on the mark. It is a great last edition to a marker setup and looks great with the tippy A5.
Conclusion: If you have everything eles for your setup this is a great final edition. With eleven steps of dot brightness you will always be able to find your target faster.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

anihil8or Tuesday, July 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle red dot sight(not bad for under $20)
Strengths: Bright
multiple settings
easy to install
easy to adjust
Weaknesses: nothing really
Review: great great sight
it only took me a couple of minutes to install and properly adjust this thing and its a pretty bright dot for a paintball sight.
Good for night games too
hell of a lot better than the brass eagle sight
First time I used it, i setup a cardboard box with a paper target on it in the back yard. i was able to cut out the entire bulseye region with only a few rapid shots.
Ill let you decide for yourself.....
Conclusion: I guess all you got it for something north of $100 and I guess you could say i got mine for a steal of a deal. I only payed $50 for it and I will admit, i was apprehensive on spending this much for a paintball sight but i guess it was a lot cheaper than usually is. I got mine a an army surplus store and I dont know why it was this much cheaper. I do recomend it for sniping purposes only. If you are an advancer, i dont reall see how this would be to your advantage considering the fact that i doubt you will look at your sight real quick while your runnig downfield and paintballs are flying past you
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Phantom_sniper Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Phantom VSC with a J&J 12" Ceramic barrel, 15 Round loader, M-16 grip with a "L" stock, Adco e-dot sight and a silencer.

Back-up- CORE PT Professional with leg holster
Strengths: -Very accurate
-blast covers
-No questions asked warrenty
-11 brightness settings
-long battery life

Weaknesses: a little tricky to sight in but once thats done you'll love it
Review: The only reason you sould get this sight is for a pump gun because ive had sight on semi's and they really dont serve a porpose. they just get in the way. but with a pump you forced to make every shot cout and thats where this sight comes in handy.
Conclusion: if you get this sight for your phantom or sniper you wont regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 9th, 2001
Strengths: great viewing area, when i first got it thought it was way too big but now i think the size is great. easy to adjust for windage and such, and mounted very easily on my pps typhoon. it really helps you get focused on your target.
Weaknesses: kind of big, barely fits with my 12v revelution. a little expensive, but you seem to get what you pay for, as i've shot lesser, cheaper sights and they don't really match up.
Conclusion: great site. if you have any of the following guns or better that are not centerfeed; mag, cocker, or any pps gun, this is the sight to get!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, April 29th, 2001
Strengths: I purchased this product because I wanted fast target acquisition without the magnification of a scope. I have a Tippmann 98 with 12V Viewloader. This sight mounts easily on the Tippmann. With the Viewloader, I needed to turn it backwards to make sure it did not get in the way of the sight, and it doesn't. The VL still works backwards and you just have to turn the gun up instead of down to reload. No Problem. The sight has 11 brightness settings. I live in an area where the altitude is higher; therefore, the sun shines much brighter, but I can still see the red dot. Other players saw that I had the sight on my gun and wanted to check it out. Each one could see the red dot and thought it was "sweet". Zeroing the sight is quick and easy. I use a "dime" to make the click adjustments. I sight comes with blast covers, which gives it that extra measure of protection to survive a Paintball hit, the sight is made of solid aluminum, and Adco gives a guarantee that if it gets hit with a paintball and damaged, you can send it back for a new one.
Weaknesses: I have not discovered anything bad about the product. It works as expected. Keeping in mind that paintballs do not always fly straight and on target. That is not the sight's fault, it is the fault of the paintball (among other things).
Conclusion: This sight does work well for paintball, it can take a hit, it costs about $90. I think the price is well worth it because you do get what you pay for. It is not worth buying other cheap red dot sights out there and being pissed for buying the wrong product. Save yourself the trouble and buy this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, March 25th, 2001
Strengths: very easy to aquire targets, largest possible viewing area while still allowing you to use a VL revolution. Very nice dials to zero in the scope, only took me 10-15 minutes and I was ready for action. On the field I found that I used half the amount of paint on the first day out. Can't wait to see how well I do after I'm used to the sight! Oh yea, this sight can take a beating too, very durable.
Weaknesses: On my Blazer I have only a small area to mount a scope so after a game I have to remove the scope completely in order to remove the front lense cover for cleaning. Other than that, I can't think of anything bad to say other than dont forget to shut it off, batteries cost me 2.5 bux which isn't bad but I didn't need to spend the money if I would have just turned the darn thing off.
Conclusion: This is by far one of the best sights I've seen for paintballing. I've see quite a few people use actual rifle scopes on their guns but it takes them a few moments to get set and aimed at their targets. For me, the first time out with this sight I was able to aquire targets quickly and easily. I let a few people try it out, all they said was "Woa, no wonder your taking out 3-5 people per game" (10 vs 10 games). The cost was a bit high but I think it will pay for itself in time by all the paint I'm saving. Cut my usage in half at least in the first day out. I usually fire a thousand rounds per day of play, today I used less than five hundred. I've never tried any of the adco square shooters, but I think they look a little more bulky and only the expensive version can be zeroed in. I think the e-dot is a better choice. I would recomend this to only someone that has a gun which is very accurate. Dont put this on a stock pro/carbine, talking cocker accuracy here. Verticle adjustment will never be accurate, you have to compensate for that, but horizontal accuracy is neccessary to get the full benefit from this device. I had more than a few one shot one kills today but I'm also shooting a 600 dollar gun. If your wondering it's a palmer blazer, mostly stock but I had the barrel porting added and also matched to the gun which means it was very very accurate from the factory. Palmers does good work :)

I give it an 8 just because you must have an accurate setup before you just plop this baby on and hope to get as much out of it as I did.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 29th, 2001
Strengths: *Incrdible durability. I was painted solid blue by an Angel one of my first times out, at around 25ft, and this sight took 4 or 5 hits. Didn't budge or wimper.

*Lets you just pile paint on. You can kill a bee withouyt disturbing the nest.
Weaknesses: Nada
Conclusion: Buy it, you won't regret it. It mounted smothly on my Typhoon, and it did nothin but help me mark my opponents.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, January 6th, 2001
Strengths: This is a great sight. Its solid aluminum construction all over, really sturdy, extremely well made. This is the swiss army knofw of red dot sights. The dot stays nice and round on all 11 light intensity settings, no starring out. The lens caps are great- its a bikini style lens cap with bungee chords holding them on the front and back lenses. The caps for the windage and elevation are very nice, and even have an oring at the base to keep water out- nice touch. The windage and elevation are all done by click settings, so it is very easy to keep track of your settings. Mine fits my 3/8 inche sight rail fine, just make sure you get a 3/8 inch version when you order one, not to mention they are also machined aluminum and dead on. When adjusting the windage and elevation, all the motion is internal, or inside of the sight. This insures no parts will wiggle and such, like some cheaper CHAMP sights.
Weaknesses: The size of the dot (MOA) was a little larger than I like, but that is a matter of preferance. Some might now like the cylindrical sights, so you can get a vision 2k or square shooter, again that is a matter of preferance. I can not think of anything bad about this sight, I got mine for 50 bucks (used) and it was worth every damn penny.
Conclusion: This sight was made for paintballing in the first place, comes with nice lens covers, so it can take quite a beating. Again, I bought mine for 50 bucks, but the cheapest I can find it new is for 80 bucks. Again MSRP is 120 bucks. I have never tried an adco vision 2k or square shooter, but I would imagine they are definetly similar. Honestly, I would have bought the vision 2k, but I got a steal for it so I couldnt pass it up. I love it and would recommend it to anyone demanding high quality stuff, other than the brass eagle shit. By the way it is very good on the batteries, used mine for 2 months now, just click it on when you need it, and make sure to turn it off afterwards. It goes on and off with a knob on the top, the battery replacement is encased within that knob. I can put paint on paint at 120 feet every time. Really helps to make sure you are pointing in the right direction. 10 of 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 8:00 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media