paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs

JT Elite Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 4.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The JT Elite Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Wildfire788 Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
RPS SuperSwirl
BE Blue Streak
Draxxus
ZAP
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
BSA Red Dot Scope
20oz CO2
PMI Remote Line
Strengths: Pink ones shoot fine
Weaknesses: Yellow ones ALWAYS BREAK!
Review: I've had different results with the two different colors, so I'll do a review for both.
Pink:
These are OK paintballs. There pretty cheap and they work well enough. They do break in the barrel occasionally but theyre easy to clean and I buy these from my local field. Average Paintballs that do what theyre supposed to.

Bore: Medium
Fill spread: medium-good
Fill thickness: medium
Accuracy: medium
Breakage: Medium
6 out of 10

Yellow:
I've never seen anyone have any luck with these. When I myself shot these, at least 90% of my balls broke. YES, I did say 90%. Im really not sure why theyre different from the pink ones, I heard it has something to do with the production of the yellow color or something. Anyways, Whenever I buy Elites from my field I ask for the pink ones, and if you get these, I reccomend you do too.

Bore: Medium
Fill spread: Medium-Good
Fill thickness: Medium
Accuracy: Can't say
Breakage: HORRIBLE, they always break in the barrel!
1 out of 10
Conclusion: Pink: If you want some nice, cheap, rec/practice paint, get these.
Yellow: No matter what you do dont buy these!
I give the pink a 6, but listen, dont buy yellows!
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 7th, 2004 at 10:31 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer164 Monday, March 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Premium, Marbalizer, Big Ball. Zap.
Marker Setup: Spyder Compact Java Edition w/ 14" spiral ported barrel, expansion chamber, dye rubber grip.
Strengths: No strengths!
Weaknesses: They melt!
Review: I purchased these paintballs because i saw there ad in some paintball magazines and they looked decent. I also looked at them before i purchased them to see how hard or soft they were, and they seemed ok. But when playing with them I noticed that after a while they were not going into my gun from the hopper. Then when i opened the lid to my hopper I realized they were all stuck together. And it wasnt very hot out either, it was only around 70-75 degrees outside.
Conclusion: Don't ever buy these paintballs unless you want one huge paintball to throw at the other players.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder1722java Friday, February 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Rps all star , Diablo , Pro ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter java edition with J&J ceramic barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
nothing will help with this paint
Strengths: Cheap
Weaknesses: Breaks almost every shot, curves like crazy, fill and shell both suck.
Conclusion: Even if your a player just starting out this paint is a real waste of money. How can you improve your game if your paint stinks? I recommend RPS All Stars and anything from Diablo and Proball is pretty good too.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

VIPER-10 Thursday, January 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Maxim, Diablo Dusk, 32 Degree Competition and Team Colors
Marker Setup: Tippmann Model 98, Flatline barrel, CAR collapsible stock, expansion chamber, venturi bolt, aluminum powertube, remote setup
Strengths: Not Much. I bought them on sale for about $30. They are relatively cheap.
Weaknesses: Everything that wasnt good. Shells are too brittle. Balls arent usually round and dimple easily. The case I ordered came with broken and mis-shapen balls. Balls broke easily in my pods and hopper which is a real nightmare.
Conclusion: I dont recommend these paint balls for anything but beginners. Not really woth the money and definately not reliable at all. After my first 2 rounds with these balls I only used them as back-up ammo.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paully Sunday, July 7th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've only used BEs and Nelson Anarchies, but they don't come close.
Marker Setup: Black Dragun
VL Revvy 12 Volt
20 oz Pure Energy Co2 Tank
Pure Energy Expansion Chamber
Quiet Riot 14" Silver Barrel



Recommended
Barrels:
32* Whisper, 32* Quiet Riot
Strengths: Hardly Break!
Neon colors so you know when you hit 'em!
Awesome Paint!
Weaknesses: Kinda Expensive
Sometimes Curve
Bags are hard to retie
Review: If you want some GREAT paint, BUY THESE BALLS. You won't be sorry! These balls hardly ever curve. They are high quality paintballs that are sometimes hard to find. If you DO come across some of these balls, buy as many as possible. Buying one case will soon leave you with an empty hopper and an empty box and you'll be sorry you didn't buy more. I love these balls and YOU will too!
Conclusion: My conclusion is that if you want a good quality paintball, these are the ones to buy for many good reasons as you can see listed above. I will no doubt stick with these paintballs for as long as I play this sport.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, December 5th, 2003 at 9:54 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

erik vandenavon Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing can describ them
Marker Setup: game face e rex pro halo b 48/3000
Recommended
Barrels:
take of the barrel then maybe they wont break
Strengths: you can use the box as fire wood or a door stop
Weaknesses: everything
Review: the balls realy dont break they just kind of melt. i tried droping one threw my barrel and paint came out. i stuck my squegie threw my barrel and the ball came out. part of the ball melted in the barrel and when i got the ball out it was smaller. i also got shot with them a few times and it just left a skid mark on my camo shirt. that was different. i bought the cheap and i thought they would be good because they were jt. i was wrong.
Conclusion: do not buy.
pmi balls are better
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 8th, 2004 at 10:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chris313 Thursday, April 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Diablo nitemare, zap marbillizers, draxxus dusks,diablo formula13
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, j&j ceramic 14'' Barrel lapco powerfeed, zap mach 404 electro loader,GTA fixed sight rail, double trigger,20oz co2
Recommended
Barrels:
they suck so bad you might as well not even use a barrel
Strengths: cheap 2 cases $60.00, break easy on targets
Weaknesses: one out of every five breaks,unaccurate, they only come in pink
Review: These are the worst paintballs i have ever used and they give a bad name to JT one out of every five breaks in your barrel and once one breaks they keep on breaking and not even shooting out of the barrel. if you buy these paintballs i would reccomend that you just shoot them in your backyard because if you use them in a game you will lose. even if you shoot them in your backyard bring with you a squegee, paper towels, and your hose. Bring the squegee and paper towels because the paintballs will keep breaking. Bring the hose because your mom wont be happy after she sees all the PINK paint all over the backyard.
Conclusion: these suck dont buy them
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Brushfire Cap. Sunday, February 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Great America
Nel-Splat
Big Ball
Marker Setup: Spyder Shutter
Recommended
Barrels:
Stock
Strengths: This paint was quite bad I thought. I mean, it shot straight some of the time but most of the time it curved one way or the other. I would use this paint to shoot to waste and thats about it.
Weaknesses: Curves
Breaks in the barrel
not a very good shell
Conclusion: I personally won't buy this paint but maybe I got a bad batch...? You could try it and see.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

2nwyka Tuesday, September 6th, 2011
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Zap ZXS
Visible Impact (All grades)
Stryker
PMI Rec
Nexxus
Marker Setup: WGP '2K AutoCocker
-14" Stiffi Classic (.689)
-32* Black Macro
-Palmers Chrome Ram
-WT Drop forward
-Ninja 62/3000
-Viewloader Revvy X
-WT Chrome Beavertail
-Engraved WGP Grips

VL Triton II
-12" Carbon-fiber barrel
-Custom paint job
-7/8" M4 Shroud
-M4 Gas-thru magazine
Recommended
Barrels:
My Stiffi did ok, I suppose...
Tippmann A5 stock barrel did fine
Dangerous Power G4 barrel was decent
Piranha GTI stock barrel did poorly
Strengths: Colorful
Thick fill
Kinda accurate
Weaknesses: Don't break on contact
Not very consistant
Dimpled (brand new)
Review: Well, this was all that Wal-Mart had on the day we needed paint, so we grabbed a few cases. We shot them all day and these were our test results:

Affordability:
Well, for $35, you're better off getting the rec grade stuff. Not much improvement between the grades as far as accuracy and consistant molding. 3/5

Accuracy:
I was surprised at how inaccurate my Stiffi was with these balls. It's a tack driver with Visible Impacts and Nexxus, but it didn't like the Elites. My friends all had similar results.
2/5

Consistancy:
They were very dimpled right out of the box, and some of the shells had ridged seams. The fill varied greatly from thin to thick with each ball, so it didn't really work well for marking consistantly. 2/5

Usefullness:
Well, they hardly ever broke on contact. I had one fired from my friend's A5 skip off my mask lens and not break. I even took a hit to the hopper and it simply ricocheted. Firing them at my friends required firing 5-6 balls to have one have a chance of breaking. They also fed very poorly in our force-feed loaders. Even my friend's Cyclone had issues feeding them. 1/5

Overall, a bad experience. Maybe we just got some bad cases, but...
8/20
Conclusion: I would not recommend these. If that's all they have at the store, you can play with them, but they won't lend themselves to victory. They are very poorly made and the fill is not bright enough for any application. They don't feed well in any hopper system, and don't work with small-bore barrels. Not a recommended product.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

djw Thursday, March 22nd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
This is the first brand of paintballs i have purchased for my personal use. Previously i have used other friends' paint.
Marker Setup: I use a spyder pilot a.c.s. with e-grip and is a factory set up with a 12 inch barrel.
Recommended
Barrels:
Factory barrels should work just fine.
Strengths: I have found there to be no strengths with these paintballs.
Weaknesses: Paintballs break in hopper, break in barrel, they break apart in mid air.
Review: Out of three full hoppers i have lost 2 of every three balls fired. I have used an automatic hopper and the balls broke inside, i used my gravity fed hopper and the balls broke inside.
The paintballs broke in the neck of the hopper every time making ball delivery into the gun extremely slow causing the gun to chop balls.
When fired, the paintballs have also broken in the barrel. I have witnessed in mid flight many balls break apart as well. I went crazy for two days straight trying to figure out what was wrong with my set up, and finally realized it is JT paint.
What really broke my heart was when i saw how easily the balls broke when i resorted to tossing them lightly against a phone pole about 8 feet away and saw each ball spat open like they were fired at 300fps. When the balls made it out of the gun intact, i would say 2 out of 5 balls flew straight.
I have never been so frustrated with a paintball product before.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this product to any one. It has poor make quality and has poor reliability. I would not trust this product in the field. I would recommend buying a different make of paintball.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media