paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs

JT Elite Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 4.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The JT Elite Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
TippyBaller Wednesday, July 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rps Flash
Marker Setup: Stock Spyder Sonix 05 + 20oz CO2
Smart Parts 14 inch Linear
Strengths: See review.
Weaknesses: See review.
Review: Weaknesses:
They don't always break.

Strenghts:
Fill is pretty good.
The price fourty bucks not to bad.

Well these were the first paintballs i had put thro my new spyder sonix 2005 and they worked well except that they didnt always break but thats what i get for buying cheaper paint i guess. The fill is bright and thick so its eay to see hits on clothing. For $40 they were a good buy.
Conclusion: These are decent paintballs but of course they are top of the line. Personaly I reccomend Rps Flash, they are 10 dollars cheaper and work just as well.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Conker19 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Draxxus blaze, diablo heat, draxxus midnight, diablo formula 13, PMI premium, super swirl
Marker Setup: Tippmann model 98 custom
Halo B electronic loader
response trigger system
14" Whisper Barrel
14" Quiet Riot barrel
14" J & J Ceramic Barrel
model 98 custom stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
I think the J & J ceramic is the best barrel, its accurate, very quiet, and self cleaning
Strengths: Bright fill
Good shell
fairly accurate
Dont break in barrel
Weaknesses: Not consistenly accurate
Sometimes curve
Review: I first tried these a year ago in a junkyard with 100 people there. I knew JT was a good brand, and these were only $40 for 2000, so i decided to try them out. I thought they worked great. They seemed to be shooting accurate short, and long range, though sometimes they curved. They never broke in my barrel once. I was also surprised at how bright, and thick the fill is, one of the thickest I've seen yet. Here's a cool thing: me and 2 buddies of mine were running up to a differnet junk car in the junkyard, and 2 they both got shot by a guy in a bus. (the guy had somehow managed to come very far into our teams territory, we thought he was on our team.) So anyways, they were out, and I was still in. I shot a few rounds through the window of the bus and one hit him in the mask. It was awesome, the one shot took up almost half his mask, proving how thick the fill is.
Conclusion: These are good, solid paintballs. Not the GREATEST, but very good.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 14th, 2006 at 3:43 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

guitarfreek19 Monday, October 31st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
JT Predators- Half as good
Wild Streak- Horrible
Big Ball- OK
Marker Setup: Dragun T.E.S.
12 oz pure energy co2
Empire reloader
Recommended
Barrels:
Almost any, even stock
Strengths: Cheap
Round
Bright Color
Accurate
Weaknesses: Sometimes oily
Review: We have a bomgaars in our small town, and they sold these paintballs for 40 bucks a case. Then they had them on sale for 30 dollars. The next week they were on sale for $20 a case, because they were getting rid of all their paintball stuff. I bought five or so cases. I always liked this paint, and it was always good to me. About two months later, I playe da game with some friends. I only borke abbout four balls, and that was because i slipped and fired the gun so it chopped, and so three others did right after that. They always brok on the target, and was one of the most accurate paint on the field that day.
Conclusion: I hghly reccomend these balls if you can find them for $30 or less. I would stay away from the blue kind of Elites, they suck really bad.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippmannmandan Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, These, Scourch, Monster ball, wildstreak, team colors
Marker Setup: Pirhana SRT 2k4
Recommended
Barrels:
any barrel
Strengths: Not picky on the gun and work good
Weaknesses: Clear shell, only clear/pink and yelow-blue/yellow
Review: Calm down the prophet of truth has come and I intent to shed light on these paintballs. I have used these paintballs faithfully for a year now and have had zip, zero, nada, abosolutely none break in my barrel of my fish or my Tippy98. I use the pink fill variety and love 'em there middle of the road priced about 45-50 for 2000 and are avalibly at Scheels. The fill leave somewhat to be desired, it isn't a really "painty" fill but it isn't the "water and food coloring" fill either but more toward the "painty" fill then the other way. The shells are awesome I have had maybe 2 not break of a target and that goes true in close, medium, and far ranges. JT may be a branch of BrassEagle but they are a WHOLE new ballpark when it comes to paint since I'v shot almost every kind of BrassEagle paint I know.
Conclusion: Good paint. Way above average but not exactly "High Grade" if your looking for that go with Marbs
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

freak123 Wednesday, August 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
this is the only paint I have used
Marker Setup: 98c stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: -Bright fill
-Strong shell
-Very accurate
Weaknesses: -Only two colors Pink/Yellow
Review: I think that this is a very good paint for its price I have seen it sell for less less than $30 and go for at most $40. I is a very accurate paint and it has an extremely bright fill I had no problem seeing if I hit someone or if I got hit myself.
Conclusion: If I were you I would buy this paint no matter what I think it is a great paint. I have no clue where all of you are buying your paint but I would seriously think about buying it somewhere else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stealthy1 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Wildstreak (Worse)
Polar Ice (Better)
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 with 14 inch thunder pig barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
thunder pig barrel or just a-5 stock barrels also works well on 98 custom tippys
Strengths: Accurate, doesnt break in my gun, high visibility fill, round consistant shell.
Weaknesses: Works well in with a thunder pigs great paintball for great price.
Review: Have used the crappiest paintballs out there and these are definately not them. I havent had these paintballs break in my gun when weather condition were good (not to cold, humid etc) The pink fill is high visibility and the paintballs are consistantly round. Hey they are not marballizer but for those of us who cant afford to spend such a high amount on paintballs jt gives us a great alternitive at a great price.
Conclusion: Because of my great luck with these paintballs and the luck my friends who use them have and for the accuracy i have experienced with these paintballs I'd say these paintballs deserve a 7 they are no marbalizer once again but still a great paintball none the less.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vicious666 Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
zap, BE,nuggets of dog poo
Marker Setup: procarbine, vertical adaptor, titanium hammer, 14" poison arow (smoother than glass), 68ci 3000psi crossfire, aluminum grip frame, dye stickies, and the most interesting thing is I have made it a pneumaticly controlled gun by riging a pneumatic ram to the linkage arm and doing away with the spring and useing various parts to control it
Recommended
Barrels:
none, seriously the only way they left my barel in one piece was without one
Strengths: None. Mabe they would be cheap if they werent cr*p.
Weaknesses: Already broken. Shells are thin. Uneven. Fill sucks. Dimples. All different calibers.
Review: Ive never experienced crap* like this... Used them for test balls and well all they did was break. Or at leased 2 out of 5 did... I think the reason is because the shell on these balls have random paper thin spots. Evident because u can see the fill through the shell. It also confused my friends A.C.E. On his pirahna EVO. This stuff performs worse than zap rec, and zap rec is god-awful stuff.
Conclusion: Dont get it... Unless u enjoy swabing and cleaning endlessly. I would kill myself if I had to play with these things and dident have any access to anything better
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Volcom191 Wednesday, September 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none thies suck so bad
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X, Empire Twister barrel, ESP Tigger Frame, Crossfire 70ci 4500psi Stubby Compressed Air , Empire Re-Loader
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Break
Bad fill they just suck
Review: Thies are crap. I went out to the store to get some so i thout i would try theis out. When I went paintballing the next weekend they sucked. They breaked everytime. I just use them for target practice now. If your shootin at someone you would probly hit his buddy 50 feet from him. I would not recomend thies to ne one they are crap. They dont hurt ne ways. So buy differnt ones b/c thies arnt worth anything.
Conclusion: There CRAP!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

–ŚĢŚÔŮÜŖŚllÍr Sunday, June 20th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blue streak paintballs(much better than jt elite paintballs)
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99, Automatic and sometimes Semi-Auto (depends on what i set it for)
Strengths: None at all!!!!!!!
Weaknesses: Lumpy, break in barrel, and curve in air
Review: Cheap, but very POOR in quality. They almost always break in barrel, even if on semi-auto. IF it makes it out of the barrel they will curve far to a side. You will have 50%+ break in your gun. They and all lumpy too. They have big bumps in them. DO NOT BUY!!!!!!!!!!!! I tried theese on several guns like the Spyder X-TRA, Tipman 98 Custom, and Tipman A-5
Conclusion: Don't buy. Theese are terrible. You can never hit any1. They ALWAYS CURVE FAR and almost always break in your barrel. I tried theese on several guns.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gtarplaya2k Saturday, April 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
core, zap, diablo
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom, double trigger, expansion chamber, rear volocity adjuster, j&j ceramic barrel kit
Recommended
Barrels:
any
Strengths: cheap
dont break much in my barrel
easy to clean
Weaknesses: thin sell
dont break when they hit
break in hopper and always in pods
curve
Review: these are good for rec use but thats about is i would never use them in a tourny and if i had money i would never use them at all i would recomend brass eagle paint before this so called paint! so bottom line is they suck times a million
Conclusion: use them for rec use but its worth the exra money for better paint
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media