paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs / JT Elite Paintballs

JT Elite Paintballs Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount JT

Buy JT Elite Paintballs

Paintball Paintballs

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


JT Elite Paintballs
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 83
Average Rating: 4.8 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The JT Elite Paintballs are newer, so they should be commonly available.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
funkrocker049 Sunday, April 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
32 Degrees - Competition
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra (stock)
Strengths: -Cheap
-Bright Fill
Weaknesses: -VERY inaccurate
-Thin shell
-Thin fill
Review: I picked up a case of these paintballs at the local shop without checking the reviews. Boy, what a mistake! I shot about 1000 rounds and I only chopped one ball but I did have approx. 100 barrel breaks...probably more. Aside from paint spewing out the barrel, it was sometimes tough to notice that balls were breaking in the barrel because these balls are so inaccurate.
Conclusion: Spend a little bit more and get some real paint. I don't recommend these to anyone. I only give them a 2 because they're so cheap.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Azazel Sunday, January 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A lot of extrtemley cheap paint, but nothing even close to this bad
Marker Setup: A-5, J&J barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
NONE!!!!!!
Strengths: They are fillied with paint, and ummm yea.....
Weaknesses: Eveyrthing else
Review: This is literally the worst paint me or nay of my frinds have ever seen. After filling my hopper with it I got off 2, literally, 2! shots before the paintballs popped about 50% of the time, then after the 10th shots, I COULD NOT EVEN GET A SINGLE ONE OUT OF THE BARREL WITHOUT IT BREADING. You seriously had to see my barrel, firing off a hopper fuill of them was funny because of the amount of piant spraing out of the fluting and dripping out of the end! as well as the shell being the only part that was propelled. My friend who bought the same paint threw his bag of 500 on the ground and we then steeped on the beacuse we couldn't find a better use. They break in tippmann's they break in PMI's they break in spyders, THEY EVEN BREAK IN PUMPS!!! They were the first and only paintball to break inside of my friends pump, he's used paint the found on the ground that didn't break and had higher accuracy than this crap! NO MATTER WHAT YOU DO DONT BUY THIS!!!!
Conclusion: Brass Eagle paint is about 10 time better, it seriously is. I literally had to leave because I couldn't get a paintball in the even general direction i was aiming. I got more hits throing them than I did shooting them, and I thrw 6 and shot 600. DONT BUY THESE! ITS NOT WORTH IT!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

xX SGT USMC Xx Tuesday, November 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
TC Venom = Ferrari
JT Elite = Gremlin
Marker Setup: A-5; Flatline; Double Trigger; Remote; Crossfire 3000 psi;
Recommended
Barrels:
Any
Strengths: Color
Weaknesses: -Break in barrel
-Curve like crazy (makes calm day look like hurricane)
Review: Bottom line; these balls suck. this was the first time I used them and my local store was out of TC Venom. Since they were JT, I thought, no problem. I thought I had a pressure problem. Pressure was turned all the way down and balls still curved like hell. Then I thought it was the barrel. Sure, after a few broke. The color is good , but thats all. They are oblong shaped wich definitely causes the curve. The shell is way to soft.
Conclusion: JT Elite gives MADE IN AMERICA a bad rap. White practice balls shoot better than this crap. They need to definitely take time and put a better shell on them. Take them off the shelf.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

volkswagen Sunday, November 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
crap
Marker Setup: shutter
big shot 12"
polished internals
trigger job
gravity loader
Recommended
Barrels:
no point, they suck
Strengths: uhhh they are pretty to look at if u like eggs
Weaknesses: egg-shaped
too fragile
they suck
they suck
Review: lets see, i was loading up some pods, two broke, i was loading up my hopper, 3 broke, i was shooting 100, 4 broke in my barrel.

i was looking through them, and they are poorly constucted (what do u expect from brass eagle stuff) The seams arent perfectly in line, they're egg shaped what else do u want to go wrong with paint.

I dont want to put my gun through that kind of torture ever again. I felt sorry for my gun because i had to use these
Conclusion: don't buy, they suck go spend ur money on some zap seconds. Even they're probably better. Actually any kind of zap torks, primers, or spank is my preference. I dont usually have enough money for rps's so i go with zap. Zap rules!!! darn theres no zero, if there was it would get a zero not a 1
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uzzirider Thursday, October 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs, 32* competition, diablo
Marker Setup: hybrid cocker, LP nitro setup running at 275 or so.
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: There are no strengths. These paintballs are terrible
Weaknesses: Weak shell, completely flat seam.
Review: I bought this paint for $30 something a case. It looked like a good deal, but it's a damn shame I wasn't able to read the rest of these reviews ahead of time.
The JT Elites are far from elite. They break everywhere. In your pods. In your loader. And especially in your barrel. I'd say that it might have been my setup, but my two friends were having the same problems in their guns. In addition, we did not experience any problems with other brands of paint, that same day, in the same guns.
Another thing to look for is the ball construction. If you look closely (before buying these damn things) you'll see that the seam of the ball has a big flat spot that runs all the way around the circumference of the ball. If any of them little sh!ts has actually made it out of my barrel intact, I'm confident that they would have not been very accurate.
Conclusion: Don't bother. I'd give them a better score, but you honestly couldn't PAY me to use this paint. Lucky for us, our day was not a complete failure since we had some other brands of paint to fall back on.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Justin The Pyro Sunday, October 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Marbs- much better
Marker Setup: an upgraded piranha g2 vtl, a 2002 rebel, and a tippmann model 98 custom with a 16' taso winforce barrel........
Recommended
Barrels:
None
Strengths: -Cheap
-Made by a respected company
Weaknesses: -Break in gun
-Inaccurate
-Dimpled
-Thin fill
Review: These paintballs suck. I assumed they were good because they were made by JT so I bought a case of them and they were worse than Brass Eagle, especially if its cold out. One time I used them in rec and someone from the other team came from behind us and took out half my team and I tried to shoot back because I had the perfect angle but I couldnt get them to go past 10 feet without curving.
Conclusion: Terrible paint. Dont get it I still have 500 left from a year ago when I bought them because I cant use them and I cant get rid of them.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shavario77 Sunday, September 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle
Marker Setup: I have a spyder agresser xt w/ a sprint e-frame and a stock barrel
Recommended
Barrels:
The whisper barrel, my friend has one and its pretty good for these paintballs
Strengths: Brightly colored, they leave good whelts, and they are pretty cheap to buy
Weaknesses: Breaks way to easily, accuracy sucks, they expand way to easily
Review: There ok of your just starting out and just need to go into the backyard and practice on something. As far as going to tourny's and stuff, no don't think about buying these, They break way to easy and the accuracy sucks so if you just need like practice balls or watever these are the way to go
Conclusion: The whole point of going paitballing is to have fun. So if you try paintballing with these then that fun is decreased a little bit.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

o-bros Tuesday, August 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
rps,draxxus,severe and adrenaline
Marker Setup: Cocker with a boomstick,CP and revvy and HPA
Recommended
Barrels:
A CP is good in .689 or any good .689 barrel
Strengths: Cheap!!!! No in marker breaks, ideal practice paint for a low pressure marker.
Weaknesses: Doesnt always break on target.
Review: If you are anywhere under 400 psi, 500 if you have a good bolt. this is a perfect practice paint it shoots relatively accurate, it has a round shell. all those other guys saying it is dimpled should buy fresh paint or stop storing it in the oven. Not to mention this paint is the ultimate diss on your opponent if you buy the white. Nobody likes being jizzed on
Conclusion: Good prac. paint would be a ten but it isn't severe competition
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman51 Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
great american paintballs , marbalizers
Marker Setup: Spyder XTRA , 16in boomstick
Recommended
Barrels:
none
Strengths: a cool color , and they break fairly easy
Weaknesses: all over the place , rather thin paint fill , they deform really easy
Review: The worst balls i have ever shot. im better off shooting a rock out of my barrel. once in awhile the curve will work for your advantage but they are terrible balls. with GAP paintballs i shot 2000 and only 1 broek in the barrel with the elites i shot 500 and broke 7 balls
Conclusion: dont buy these balls stick with PMI balls for JT this product gives them a bad name
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redbarton Thursday, June 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
RPS Marbilizer, VL, BE
Marker Setup: See my profile
Recommended
Barrels:
A quality barrel with the right bore match...duh!
Strengths: Cheap, breaks good
Weaknesses: Large seams, lots of irregularities, not very accurate, easy to wipe, watery thin fill
Review: I have shot about 1500 of these now. I have only had two barrel breaks with them so far, which I would blame on irregular balls. (My maker is pretty easy on paint since it's low pressure. So, maybe they would break in other guns from the force of the bolt? I dunno...) The accuracy of these, especially over long distances, is less than desirable (lots of curves). At short distances, they're usable. They break well, but the fill is very thin and easy to wipe. I liked that they were very cheap ($35 for 2000). Other cheap paint I've tried hasn't performed as well.
Conclusion: For rec/woods ball or messing around, these are alright. They are definitely not for tournaments. I will probably buy them again because they are cheap, but that would be the only reason why. If you have more money to spend, go with RPI or Diablo.

Edit 09/08/2003:
Having had more experience and the opportunity to shoot several types of balls recently, I down grade my opinion of these. (From 7 to 5) They are woefully inaccurate. Still cheap, but only good for rec ball and close quarters.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 8th, 2003 at 3:18 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (9):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media