paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Airgun Designs Automag RT / Airgun Designs Automag RT / Airgun Designs Automag RT / Airgun Designs Automag RT

Airgun Designs Automag RT Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Airgun Designs

Buy Airgun Designs Automag RT

Paintball High-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Airgun Designs Automag RT
[ View Photos (6) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 65
Average Rating: 9.3 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $799

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Partial List of Features: Reactive Trigger™ (RT) technology capable of an astounding 25+ rounds/sec without measurable shootdown,designed exclusively for use with high performance compressed gases, all new RT valve recharges 5 times faster than the 68AUTOMAG valve, the RT valve features a stainless valve body with a lightweight hard anodized aluminum regulator body laser-cut, precision located, roller bearing, carbide tipped Sear Assembly, stainless steel hard line - no bulky braided hose, front grip with built in air passage for custom hookups, polished stainless steel mainbodies, new tapered barrel with polished stainless steel muzzle brake, and built in filter that prevents valve contamination and performance degradation.
Product Availability 
The Airgun Designs Automag RT is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
RTguy15 Saturday, June 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have owned other mags, and a cocker and neither compare to this marker. The ROF is unbelievable.
Marker Setup: RT
kapp k2
12" and 8" BOA barrels soon to get a 10"
14"armson
12volt. rev. w/ x-board
macro line
68/3k crossfire preset
custom fore grip(a kapp fore grip that i dipped in rubber)
looking into a warp feed and a intelli frame
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a double trigger, 12 volt rev. w/ a x-board, new barrel, and a good size cradle or drop.
Strengths: The ROF is unbelievable. Can get it in nice and tight w/ a kapp k2 if your a front man. You don't have to worry about batteries dying w/o sacrificing the superior fire power. Almost as accurate as a cocker.
Weaknesses: Sorta heavy. That can be solved w/ a good size drop or cradle though. If your not use to the trigger you will turn the gun into a paint blender. You shoot allot of paint w/o realizing it unless you have played w/ it allot. You will over shoot kids if your not used to it also.
Conclusion: All and all its a great gun. Surpasses Angels and other electro's by far. Strongly recommend if you wanna play some serious tournament ball, even if you don't I still strongly recommend it. I recommend that you go to your back yard, local field, woods or whatever and just practice shooting the gun. You not only get used to the trigger but you improve your accuracy.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Sunday, May 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing that compares, one of a kind
Marker Setup: -Spyder Compact-A with Diamond Lab 45 frame, Lapco Autospirit stainless barrel, Air America Violator regulator and Bog Long Cyclone bolt.
-Airgun Design Automag RT with black teflon body, DYE double trigger frame with sticky grip, DYE 18'' Boomstick, Armson Pro Dot sight, Air America Apocalypse 114/4500 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better aftermarket barrel, your choice
Revolution or similar
Double finger trigger
You MUST get a N2/Compressed air system. Does NOT works on Co2
Strengths: AWESOME rate of fire, with a double finger trigger and a lot of practice, I can keep up with electros.
Looks intimidating, you get respect on the field.
The best customer support of the industry.
Masterpeice of engineering, Hight quality product, made TOUGH, ULTRA reliable.
Some upgrades are easy to find.
Weaknesses: The twist-lock barrel system is a good idea, although, if you see closely, each time you shoot you see some wobble on the barrel.
The stainless stell construction makes it tough but also heavy. Heavier than most markers out there.
Be carefull when servicing your RT, make sure that your airsmith certified by AGD.
Conclusion: The RT is simply the fastest non electro marker out there. I bought mine slightly used and it absolutly never failed on me. The most reliable marker ever made. If you can handle the trigger properly, it will never break paint. I've been playing recently with my buddies and I had to wait between each game that they clean/fix up their gear all the time. The RT is flawless in every way. Strap a good aftermarket barrel and dominate the field!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, May 13th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've used mags, but nothing comes close to this... maybe a firehose the way this thing spits out paint...
Marker Setup: Warp Feed, 3000 68 ci Nitro Duck Carbon fiber, Warped Sportz drop forward, Smart Parts All American barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
WARP FEED!!! this gun fires too fast for anything else... other than that not much, maybe the barrel, maybe the grip... nothng else i can think of...
Strengths: I had heard a lot about the R/T, and decided to try it out. I already had a mag, so I figured it wouldn't be too different. Yeah right! I went through half a case of paint in one game, and the game only lasted three minutes! once you get used to the trigger, all you have to do is point in the general direction of the enemy and pull the trigger... so much paint comes out it is hard to miss! i loaded my hopper with exactly 150 rounds, and timed it... 11.2 seconds... that's crazy. for an all-mechanical marker, it shoots faster than anything else. it blew my mind. i've shot angels and other "fast shooting" electo markers, nothing even comes close, with the exception of the E-Mag...
Weaknesses: although it happens rarely, if you do break a ball, and you keep firing, you can kiss your game goodbye. you'll break ten more before you realize you broke one. it's a little on the heavy side, but not so heavy you have to lug it out and have trouble bringing it to bear. another thing is bunkering. i'm a middle guy, but if i have to bunker someone, i'm going to end up putting at least five on the guy. don't expect to win too many sportsmanship awards.
Conclusion: for back guys or wild middle-men, this gun has no equal (except the E-Mag). it sprays more paint for the dollar, and it is less expensive than even mid-grade electornic guns. just get your nitro and warp feed and you are ready to rock. i give it a nine just becasue it may be a little too fast for front guys, and is kinda cumbersome...
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, May 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
classic mag,cocker,and,tippmans. non compair except the classic.
Marker Setup: Automag R/t 14" boomy, and u dont need any upgrades.Just compressed air.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nitro tank and revy loader
Strengths: The gun is outstanding in shooting fast and accuracy it is also quiet and the weight isnt to bad the gun is also very nice looking.
Weaknesses: The gun is perfect and their is nothing wrong with it at all.
Conclusion: This product is a very good marker if u r planning on starting a tourny. it is worth the money and u will kick the living crap out of your aponets. the mantanace of the gun requiors very little just lub it constantly change a few orings every year and u will be golden. i give a 10 because it i the best semi marker and it can out shoot anything.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Wednesday, May 8th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
F4,Tippman 98, Cockers, Mags
Marker Setup: Jacko barrel, pure energy reg. and drop forward, crossfire 68ci tank, New intelliframe with dye sticky grip
Recommended
Upgrades:
plastic nubin really helps against chopping paint.
Strengths: Very accurate. Take the gun out with a full hopper and tank and just shoot it to get used to the trigger. After that You'll save on waisted time cleaning the gun because you haven't learned the trigger. Very nice trigger pull with new grip and frame. The new blade trigger on the frame helps a lot with the gun going reactive. To lessen the reactivness on the trigger (if u dont have a revy) try regulating the pressure down to stop chopping. Try 500-550 psi. If still to much then Just fill up another hopper and tank and go at it until you HAVE learned that trigger. Over all its the best semi-auto on the market.

Weaknesses: The only downside is the weight. This is a heavy gun after 5 hours of play. To me though thats a small price to pay for perfection.
Conclusion: Don't bother searching past an RT for a the best gun on the market. Not only is the gun great but the people at AGD are also friendly and helpful if you have any troubles with it. if you can find any
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ottiss98 Sunday, May 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann, sypyders, BE crap guns
Marker Setup: stock barrel, 12volt, drop with on/off, 4500 68ci pmi.
Recommended
Upgrades:
you need nitro for mags for the best results, the stock barrel is fine but whoever buys something this expensive will ugrade the barrel anyway
Strengths: fast, accurate, sneaky quiet. fairly lightweight even with the tank and drop. very comfortable to hold. the RT is a nice feature, if the tippmann RT was like that i would get it for my 98, but i doubt it is
Weaknesses: mags tend to break down, or at least everyone i've seen. Of course any gun is proned to fail at some point in time, yes even angels. Mags aren't my personal favorite marker, but i still like it. I've been shot with it many times by the guy that let me shoot it.
Conclusion: Excellent gun, but i prefer the Emag to it anyday. This gun should provide many years of good use, it's got plenty of upgrades and it's a good tourny gun. I don't reccomend it to newbs or people who don't know crap about paint guns. sometimes field stripping is a must and can be a pain in the ass making sure everything is done right.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
classic mag, tippmann w/flatline, autocockers, impys.....
Marker Setup: RT, preset 48 3000 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new nitro tank
Strengths: its awesome. Very accurate and very fast. i love the gun and its unparralled performance. My brother used to hate RT's, till he tried it :)
Weaknesses: well if you have too high of an inpu pressure, your in for a day of dissapointment with the RT. You have to buy a preset tank, or else your paint will turn into soup the trigger is so reactive.
Conclusion: Buy this gun, its great. Just make sure to buy a adjustable tank or a regulator for it, its money well spent.

in conclusion, jhw weijr woie fna saf wijf pwof snsldf skljas anlsdji aosidjhad lakjd adj askdj dlkasj dlajd lka ois dal kdhkjahdf foia ioasksj klajdsa
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Friday, April 12th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have owned two other Classic C.P.Automags, one a custom stainless level 7 Mag that was great. The only true comparison is great design and simplicity.
Marker Setup: I now own an Automag RT that is equipped with an 88cc, 3000psi Crossfire. Custom forward grip (approx. 4 to 5 inches further forward than the stock forward grip). Currently revising another custom drop forward cradle.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjustable Nitrogen tanks are best at 750 psi. I use a 88cc non-adjustable Crossfire which is non-adj. @ 800-850psi. Stock barrel works good on more breakable paint with lower chrono setting of 250 to 260fps. I recommend a Dye Boom Stick 16 inch to reach out and touch someone and get a better aim
down the barrel. I will be investing in a 10 or 12 inch barrel soon, haven't decided yet what brand. Right now I prefer the 16" Dye Boom.
Have someone make you a custom drop forward cradle and move the tank regulator more to the front to balance the heavy weight of the gun. I use "Cap-Cradle" components with an extended hex rod.
Strengths: 1) Simplicity of cleaning and maintenance. One can not compare this fact to any other high rate of fire tourney gun.
2) I can keep my finger on the trigger without accidental discharge unlike most of the new electronic guns that fire when you just barely touch the trigger.
3) It does shoot faster than the Cocker and I believe any faster (as with electronic guns) is really not necessary.
4) The six port intakes (3 on each side) in the rear frame of the gun is great. I have taken off the standard hard line from the left side of my gun and installed a microline on the right side since I look down the left side of my gun mostly when engaging targets. Also removed sight rail for same principle. These air intake options allows you to even screw a gage on or other modifications.
Weaknesses: 1) Ok guys, one real story about chopping balls has to do with the field strip bolt at the rear of the gun. The one that has two "o-rings". If it is too loose the gun will shoot faster than anything I have seen and will chop balls big time. I sent my gun into Airgun Designs and everything and they "did this" and "did that" and never mentioned that this would happen because of the strip bolt/screw (whatever you want to call it). But, only through trial and error I found out why this was happening at least on my gun. Make sure it is tight.
2) Weight. You need a more forward customize cradle than standard cradles on the market (my opinion at least).
Conclusion: This is a great gun and if you have one, think twice before selling it for a faster electronic marker. Think about all the extra components you will deal with if you want a electronic gun to shoot faster
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Stang Racer Sunday, March 31st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, 98, automag, Autococker,
Marker Setup: Boomstick, Raptor 45K, Revolution X
Recommended
Upgrades:
Would recommend upgrading to a different barrel.
A adjustable tank.
Strengths: Kick ass ROF. Very dependable. Once you get used to the trigger pull, very good with not chopping paint. Put a case through it when I first got it, and had 1 break due to short stroking the trigger, now that I've gotten used to it, I haven't had a break yet. I'm sure that the adjustable tank has something to do with that to seeing as it likes to run just under 800psi.
Weaknesses: Weight, is about the only thing, but thats due to good craftsmanship of the gun considering that it made of stainless steal instead of aluminum.

Not to many after market upgrades for the gun.
Conclusion: Very good gun to go with. Would recommend to anyone looking for a well built reliable gun with a ROF comparable to electro's. And if you ever do decide you just HAVE to go electro it can be upgraded through AGD into an E-Mag!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Thursday, March 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
use the bushmaster, autococker, angel, tippman 98 custom
Marker Setup: Z grip, 14inch Dye boomstick, revolution hopper with xboard, warp feed, 68ci Nitrous..
Recommended
Upgrades:
recommend the 14' boomstick by Dye the z grip and a warp feed
Strengths: This gun is truly in a class all its own, I have never seen a paintball gun fire so fast and so accurate. the combination of the 2 speed and accuracy makes this the most deadly gun on the market, this gun fires quiet making it good for scenario games and not giving away your position. I have been told that the sound alone of the balls flying past you, is enough to scare and intimidate any opponent. It was said that it sounded like a swarm of bees ....in speed ball nothing comes close.. its rapid devastating fire keeps opponents pinned down and leaves you with time to kill them off at random. I never loose with this gun and plan to take it pro. Nothing on the market can come close to the fire power of this gun... I would advise anyone who is serious to look at the Airgun Designs RT and the new E-mag truly remarkable weapons...
Weaknesses: nothing this gun is King in my eyes
Conclusion: nothing can come close to the devastating power of this gun. Only its new brother the E-Mag can preform at this Level, when you put all the add-ons in you come close to the price of an angel. For those of you who think the higher the dollars the better the gun you would be very wrong in this case.. this Gun will out shoo and out preform the angel at a staggering 28 Ball per second this truly is the KING.. Angles can maybe manage 14 -21 BPS Ill put my speed in fire and accuracy against anyone with any gun ..
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media