paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Avalon GT Commando 3 / Avalon GT Commando 3 / Avalon GT Commando 3 / Avalon GT Commando 3

Avalon GT Commando 3 Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Avalon

Buy Avalon GT Commando 3

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Avalon GT Commando 3
[ View Photos (1) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 17
Average Rating: 6.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Commando 3 is the 3rd marker of the Commando line of products. The Commando 3 features a new side-vertical feed system, with the built in threaded Spin Loader system. It is the most advanced, with the most upgraded features that come stock.
Product Availability 
The Avalon GT Commando 3 is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
xballmasta Sunday, July 6th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra
Tippmann 98
Tippmann A5
Any low end Spyders
Marker Setup: Stock.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Rocking Trigger, Better barrel, 45 degree feed neck
Strengths: Very Durabile, Fairly fast if you have the fingers.
Weaknesses: Non-Electronic, Mine leaked Co2
Review: Good gun overall, solid frame, its basically perfect completely stock, the only thing i recommend is getting the trigger pulled back, or a new trigger all-together. I'd give it a solid 8.5/10, because its solidly built, shoots fast enough, and almost NEVER chops. but with a new trigger and barrel, has potential for a perfect 10
Conclusion: BUY THIS GUN. And a new trigger for it =)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MagmaShark Thursday, February 21st, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: stock
Strengths: Accurate, comes with stock, comes with bag, looks cool
Weaknesses: Poorly made, no replacement parts
Review: I bought this gun as my first marker because i didnt know any better. It looks cool and is relatively accurate. However, i was playing woodsball with it when all of a sudden my feed neck comes off. I tried to screw it back in, but guess what the damn thing stripped the threads like no other. Also, the bolt has to be constantly lubed or else it scrathes against the body.

Conclusion: Overall, i would not buy this gun again. If i had known better i would have bought a tippmann instead.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jvlosky Tuesday, February 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Anything Spyder
98 Custom
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Progressive 12in Barrell
Thats it
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing, Done even buy the gun
Strengths: Fast Ball Feet Per Second
Weaknesses: Everything Else
Review: This gun is a piece of crap, i got it and the first day the gun leaked air so i had to get it repaired for $15, After playing a couple of practice games with my friends the screwes started to come loose and the Field Strip Pin doesnt have anything stopping it from just coming out, so on many occaisions the pin just came out and POP all my crap from the gun when everywhere. The Trigger is uncomfortable as hell and is just horrible the gun makes this horrible clanky noise. The final Straw was that this gun just crapped out and everything went wrong with it, balls shot only 20ft, air leaked, ect. Horrible Just Horrible. I could not ask for a crappier gun.
Conclusion: I recomend that nooooonnneee buy this gun its horrible and made of cheap parts, it will crap out on you in 6 months or so and completely unreliable.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

bondematt Saturday, August 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Friends spyder, walmart style, wrath
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath stock, egg, 68/45 hpa
Backup is Commando 3- Egg, Stock barrel, Regulator
Recommended
Upgrades:
None needed, barrel is perfect for where I play
Strengths: Accuracy, uses little co2, range, chops about 1 a case
Weaknesses: Bad screw threading
Review: In my opinion this gun is good for beginners. It is very accurate with stock barel, I can hit about a 6in diameter target at 50ft. Only two problems I've had is the screw holes get stripped rather quickly, also about a week ago I bent the trigger inside the grip frame, so it sticks every shot. That was after 2 years of abuse of course. Fixed the trigger stick with a rubber band, keeps the trigger from going back all the way, poor man's fix.
Conclusion: I like the gun, it works very well and rarely chops, extremely accurate. I would suggest this over a spyder anyday, but the electric series of commandos would be better.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, September 21st, 2005 at 7:34 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

deltabravo888 Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: -
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel, oil the o-rings alot, they ware out easy
Strengths: Easy to clean, Balanced, Doesnt Chop
Weaknesses: O-RINGS GO BAD IF NOT OILED, Stock is alittle lose but no worry's
Review: I give this gun a good review it has worked well for me and i am sure it has for others to. It has only chopped a ball once and that was because i was low on air, Very easy to take a part and put back together easy to clean, A couple thnin that are bad is that u have to tighten the screws oncve in a while or they com lose and it gets leaks but other than that it works fine and i recomend it to anyone looking for a cheap beginner gun.
Conclusion: Very good beginner gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gunny03 Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A-5,Tippmann Carbine, Spyder Shutter
Marker Setup: Basically stock with point sight
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Sight
Strengths: -resonably accurate
-solid, won't brake easily
-gets ok gas
Weaknesses: -Chops Quite a few paintballs
-leaks CO2,
Review: When i first got my gun i had good impressions, the practiclly all metal body, looked quite nice, barrel seemed ok... But when i first went paintballing with it the first game i played in it chopped about three paintballs... but this was the first time using it and i fiqured that i just had to brake it in...hmmm... well later that eveing it still kept chopping paintballs. About a few weeks later and after a few weeks of hardcore paintball ORAH!, it still kept chopping paintballs, so after fiddleing around with a rew barrels it would still chop a few balls (enough to make me mad) well i plan on selling it because of the greif it has caused me (as far as chopping paintballs). Its not all a bad gun but just be careful if you are thinking about buying it.

Conclusion: I give it a 5 because of the chopping balls problem, but other than that its not that bad gun.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

p@intb@ller Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmmm nothin cause this thing sucks so bad
Marker Setup: Spyder victor stock, then a Xtra with a superfly bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
there is nothin it sucks so bad
Strengths: welll it looks awesome and its allright on air
Weaknesses: its bad on air horrible shooting not accurate and no range
Review: dont get it its a rip off get a spyder instead. it is not good at all shooting and a brass eagle can out shoot it....thats sad. but it does look cool so ill give it a straight review cause of the looks and avalon did atleast try to make a gun so..............
Conclusion: dont get the gun its not as good as it looks
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media