paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / PMI Piranha E-Force VF / PMI Piranha E-Force VF / PMI Piranha E-Force VF / PMI Piranha E-Force VF

PMI Piranha E-Force VF Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount PMI

Buy PMI Piranha E-Force VF

Paintball Low-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


PMI Piranha E-Force VF
[ View Photos (3) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 25
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $250

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
FEATURES:
Vertical feed, Bottom line, eForce
Electronic trigger frame, Double
trigger, Ram Air, Turbo Valve, Pure
Energy Regulator, Raised sight rail,
Drop forward, Lightweight aluminum
receiver, Ported aluminum barrel,
Field strip pin, No Tools Disassembly

CLASSIFICATION
Vertical feed, Bottom line,
eForce Electronic trigger frame,
Double trigger, Ram Air,
Turbo Valve,
Pure Energy Regulator,
Raised sight rail, Drop forward,
Lightweight aluminum receiver,
Ported aluminum barrel,
Field strip pin,
No Tools Disassembly

SPECIFICATIONS

METHOD OF OPERATION: Semi-auto blowback
POWER SUPPLY: CO2 or compressed air
STOCK BARREL LENGTH: 9"
BARREL MOUNT SYSTEM: Piranha/Spyder compatible threading
OVERALL LENGTH (WITH STOCK BARREL): 17"
WEIGHT: 3 lbs, 3 oz.
Product Availability 
The PMI Piranha E-Force VF is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
acballa Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
MR2, pilot acs, A-5?
Marker Setup: smart parts ion, halo tsa, 48/3000 lp tank, and frk. jr on the way
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel, hopper, compressed air, take trigger back spring out
Strengths: Accuracy, bps
Weaknesses: Needs compressed air to operate correctly, stock barrel sucks badly
Review: I finally got the triggers sweet spot figured out and it shoots fairly fast. I also took out the trigger spring and it made it about twice as light of a trigger pull. Its a lot easier to walk that way. It is light and runs off co2 well. I have had a few problems with the foregrip leaking, but they all cleared up after i shot it a few times. I have no idea what was going on there. I can shoot about 10-12 balls a second shooting normal, and walking it i can only get about 14-15, but that's just me.


EDIT: Take good care of this gun and i strongly do not suggest using co2. I had to get a new reg and striker o rings because i don't think i oiled it enough and i ran a lot of co2 in it. But im not sure what went wrong with the reg, probably just needed to oil some o-ring in there.
Conclusion: This gun isnt terribly bad, but there are better out there. With the price combined with the performance this gun is an undoubtedly awsome gun.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, October 3rd, 2006 at 7:23 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Black_Ghost_FN Tuesday, July 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None very similar
Marker Setup: Currently nothing. I plan on buying Tippmann A-5 soon
Recommended
Upgrades:
-Electronic hopper

-Not much is needed. If you have to, you could buy a new barrel.
Strengths: -Fast
-Solid
-Comfortable
-Pretty accurate
-Reliable
Weaknesses: Don't see any that matter at all.
Review:
I've only used this gun for a few games since it's my dad's gun. This gun is great for those who don't have the money to buy a $500+ gun, but want something with a lot of firepower. It's Got a very light trigger, It's very tough, the grip is very comfortable and fits my large hands nicely, I found the stock barrel quite accurate for a gun in this price range, I highly reccomend an electronic hopper. Not anything too expensive. Just one that can feed 12 BPS. (I have a VL 12v Revolution w/X-Board. Saved $50 on it because it's blue!)

When my dad bought this gun, we went to a friends place to play in the bush around his house. There were about 12 people there, and we were playing 6 on 6 woodsball games. My dad had his camera and wanted to take some pictures of gameplay, so I used his gun for a few games. One time I found myself in the ditch behind a cardboard box. There were 3 guys shooting at me from down the ditch. I popped out a few times to shoot at them and I got hit. They didn't seam to care that I was already hit and they kept shooting at me. All I could here was BBBBBBBB BBB BBBBBBBBBBBB. Paint nailing the box constantly. Finally when I decided to pop out an walk the trigger they turned and ran. I Nailed all 3 of them several times. This gun has some massive firepower for a gun of it's class/price.
Conclusion: This is a great,solid,reliable,fast Electro and is definately worth it's price. I give it a 10 because it's got all you really need in a gun without spending several hundred dollars.
There definately no chance anyone who is sane would regret getting this gun.

If you want to knwo anything else about the PMI Pirahna E-Force, just email me @ Elite_Navy_Seal@hotmail.com or PM me.

Please let me know if you have any comments on this review, or if you found it helpful.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, July 12th, 2005 at 12:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luvtoplay Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Piranha STS G3, custom 98
Marker Setup: Piranha Eforce VF, 20oz CO2, View Loader Revolution
Recommended
Upgrades:
longer barrel, electric hopper
Strengths: Good trigger responce, reliable, easy to clean and fix, good regulator
Weaknesses: not very accurate, loud
Review: I use my Eforce jsut about every other weekend. It is always ready to go because it requires little to no maintenance. I have yet to chop a ball with this gun. Its only weakness is its accuracy. The 9 in. stock barrel works great for indoor, but once you start playing on a larger field, it can't compete with other guns. I just purchased a 14 in. razzor barrel and hope this will increase the accuracy. I definitely recommend getting an electric hopper. You will be surprised by how quickly this gun shoots. I have not had any trigger lag. Don't let the price fool you. Just because this gun costs $250 doesn't mean that it can't keep up with the top of the line semis. This is a very durable gun and I recommend it especially to people who are just starting to play.

I would recommend using a 9 oz. or 12 oz. tank with this gun inorder to help balance your marker
Conclusion: I am giving this gun a 10 because of the capabilities that it has for the low price that you pay. This gun can keep up with top of the line semi-autos for a fraction of the cost.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 6th, 2004 at 10:37 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Krash2k Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
A-5 w E-Grip
Marker Setup: Saving for Dark Viking
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Light trigger, really really good budget gun.
Weaknesses: Mine was a bit fussy on CO2.
Review: Great budget gun for speed or bushball. Decent accuracy, but if this is your only marker, buy an after market barrel. I found on C02 there were issues with having to recock every once in a while. Kinda a pain when bunkering & snap shooting, but not too bad. I got about 700 rds out of each of my 12 oz with this marker. I was very impressed.
Conclusion: Useful as a budget backup or whatever. A fun little marker. If the A-5 w E is out of your price range, pick this up.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlueTurboEGG Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Old PMI-3, Tippy 98, Pro Carbine.
Marker Setup: Black fade Silver dust System X Vengeance Pro 2.0 Autococker
- Custom made "speed stock"

Titanium Eforce Piranha VF
- 14" J&J Ceramic Barrel
- Delrin Venturi bolt
-Thumb adjust velocity
- Custom made "L stock"

Recommended
Upgrades:
Necessary:
Barrel

Not Necessary, but would be nice:
Bolt, thumb adjust velocity.
Strengths: - Price
- Performance
- Size
Weaknesses: - Ball detent
- Light trigger
-No beavertail (but it's cheap)
-Minor imperfections on the ano
Review: A no nonsense marker, gas it up, adjust your velocity, and go get some. Minimal fuss.

- Quite accurate and quick.
- Trigger is a little too light. If you so much as place your finger on the trigger it will go off. the first thing I did was swap in a heavier spring, that seemed to make it more managable.
- Ball detent needs some maintenance after about 800 to 1000 rounds.
Conclusion: A great gun and a great buy, nothing performs this good in this price range.

Marker owners with light triggers must remember to keep the finger off the trigger until you are ready to shoot!.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 17th, 2003 at 9:13 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballfreek02 Friday, November 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
autococker,rebelxtreme,spider
Marker Setup: 12volt Rev,a 14inch cp barrel,pmi 48ci nitro tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
a nitro tank instead of CO2, a beaver tail, a new barrel
Strengths: the trigger pull on this gunis nothing,its like im shooting an angel. ive never playd with the stock barrel so i use a cp barrel.it works awsome with nitro. its lite ive never chopped a ball yet. the trigger has a sweet spot on it where you can shoot up to 15bps.ive waisted a whole hopper in like 45seconds. i highly recomend a 12volt rev to keep up with it.accuracy is the best ever with a new barrel. it can shoot up to 400fps+&and a realy good price
Weaknesses: realy nothing bad besides needs a beaver tail so u dont screw up your mask.besides that nothing
Conclusion: THIS GUN IS THE BEST EVER. I RECOMMEND IT TO ANYONE. PEOPLE LAUGH AT U WHEN YOU SAY U HAVE A PMI PIRANHA...BUT WAIT TILL U GO 1on1 WITH THEM AND LIGHT THEM UP.I GIVE IT AN EASY 10
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WzrLee Sunday, November 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
I have used many many guns. Tippman, Enigma, lots of spyders.
Marker Setup: Piranha E-force, tear drop barrel, 9v rev
Recommended
Upgrades:
I recommend a new barrel. Doesnt have to be and freak barrel system. Maybe just dropping 40 bucks on a CP 1 piece or Firestick. Operates fine on c02 dont even think about nitro. A 9v revvy, no need for any revvy more powerful the 9v feeds fast enough.( I have a VERY fast trigger pull and the 9v does just fine.)
Strengths: Cover an area with paint. Very light trigger pull. Even without an electronic hopper you can shoot as fast as you want without breaking any paint. Light as hell. I am a front player and the lightness realy increases my agility and rate of fire. Has a drop forward with the gun. Just a stock drop forward but it does its job. No need for an elbow. Just pop the hopper on top and it fits nice and snug. On revvys you might have to sand a bit though which isnt that much of a pain and not that hard to do.
Weaknesses: The bad things really arent that bad. The expansion chamber can get messed up, so just take it apart and put it back together and your problem is solved. Is that so hard? My expansion chamber leaked so i just replaced o rings and wow, its fixed. No that big of a problem. The safety has a three second warm up. When you turn the gun on the light blinks twice then turns on, which isnt bad because you shouldnt be turnng your safety on and off during a game. The last thing. The parts kit it comes with does not have a tool to open the trigger frame to replace a battery. It needs a torx. Just take it to the store and they can help you with that. It has a low battery safety warning too which helps. The gun comes with a fresh battery which covers about 7000 thru 8000 shots so your covered for a while. One last thing, taking it apart. When you take it apart and clean it, to put it back in you need to take the whole trigger fream off which takes 5 seconds to take off and 5 seconds to put on. Not that big of a problem. ALL OF THESE PROBLEMS ARE VERY MINOR AND EASY TO FIX. DONT LET ALL THE MINOR THINGS LET YOU THINK TO NOT GET THE GUN.
Conclusion: GET IT NOW. Nice gun and can stand up to any other gun. Im up against people with there shockers and autocockers and i hold my own with this gun. Get some money go out a fetch yourself one. If you have any questions e mail me at lee_heintzelman@hotmail.com! Thanks.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nifareus Friday, November 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom with Electro Kit, Spyder with a Sprint Grip
Marker Setup: silver 98 custom with a gta expansion chamber, double finger trigger, rear velocity adjuster, j&j ceramic and a Piranha E-force with a 32 degrees terminator and a 16 ounce chrome molly co2 cylinder
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel for sure and maybe a beaver tail
Strengths: 1.Lite trigger pull allows fast firing but not too light for misfiring
2.lite but not too lite to feel cheap
3. drop forward just big enough for a 12 to 16 ounce to feel comfortable
4. extremely accurate with a new barrel
5.stock barrel is somewhat par for a stock barrel
6.regulator is set straight from the box
7.really consistent
8.real tuff like a tippmann
9.really low hopper rise
10.small
Weaknesses: 1.Trigger is alittle loose (wiggles left to right not too much to notice)
2.batery is hard to get in the first time
3.no safety so you have to turn it on and off
4.the grip has a three second "warm up" after to swith it on so it dosen't just switct on quickly
5.some spyder barrels dont screw in all the way but all you have to do is take the o ring out and move it up there should be a "piranha slash rebel" slot
6.scratches easily
7.stock barrel
8.no beaver tail
nothing too bad
Conclusion: Great gun overall accurate and consistent dosen't need alot of know how to maintain this is deffinenty competition for tippmann. I love this gun I gave up my somewhat tricked tippmann for a stock Piranha and was still amazed how accurate it was. Pretty efficient on co2 you can use a nine ounce and can play all day. Great gun overall definetly a ten.

if you have any questions send me an email Nifareus@hotmail.com
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blacksheep Friday, October 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Procarbine, Model 98 Custom, Revelation, and Automag RT (amazing how quickly I attain/loose guns, isn't it?)
Strengths: Wow...is this a trigger pull? First thing I asked myself when I used it! I'm used to the heavy trigger pull of the Procarbine and when I got this thing, it made the M98 pull seem hard!!! You'll need a revvy for this!
Weaknesses: Loud but could be fixed with a different barrel I'm sure...umm, not breaks or anything, shot 500 rounds through it...
Conclusion: Wow...I'm incredibly impressed and will soon be buying this marker I believe, for the price...the ROF of this thing cannot be beat! Well, it can, but I can't get over the trigger pull, it didn't exist! Maybe a pound or less resistance, probably less, and barley a milimeter of pull on it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pain b hall Sunday, October 20th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Piranha E-Force, Dye Excel 14" bbl, Evolution Hopper, PMI HPA Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitely a new barrel, and a revvie to keep pace with the action of the gun
Strengths: Quite a fast gun; the trigger has a sweet-spot that clicks off auto-like speed, but the gun has no full-auto mode. A ref actually asked to shoot my gun after a game yesterday to make sure it wasn't firing full-auto. Also, I haven't cut any paint since I bought the Evo Hopper (5000+ rounds). The gun has a balanced feel, it's easy to maintain, and it seems very durably constructed. Comes stock with a pressure reg and drop forward. Very affordable -- I paid $175.US on sale in a store. (PBC in GSO, NC)
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is so-so -- I bought an Excel 14", and I'm still trying out paint to find a brand that doesn't "banana" so badly. I chopped a bunch of paint until I bought a revvie. Let me say this too -- the gun is LOUD-dammit. I can hardly believe how quiet more expensive guns are in comparison. Still, its volume can lend to a sort-of intimidation factor if you're not concerned with stealth. Kind of an air-hog, too.
Conclusion: I'm still a rookie, but I've been quite satisfied with this as an excellent entry-level gun. Give me six more months' experience and I may change my tune, but I would recommend this marker to anyone getting semi-serious about paintball. Excellent value in a gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media