paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Rain Samuti Tuesday, April 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months142 of 170 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No paintball guns of similar price.
Oh, a Brass Eagle Talon... Significantly more accurate than you'd expect, but sucks CO2 like it's going out of style.
Marker Setup: A Brass Eagle Eradicator - an identical gun to the Marauder, but in green, and sold as part of a package. It's all standard.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Possibly a new barrel... See the reasons below.
The electronic point sight (again from Brass Eagle) came with my gun, and it's spot-on. Get one.
Anti-syphon tube for your bottle.
New hopper. ANY new hopper.
Strengths: VERY cheap, but VERY tough. Nicely balanced. Strip it in a heartbeat. Easily available.
Weaknesses: Loud. Breaks the occasional ball. You get mocked for buying an from unfashionable manufacturer.
Review: Okay, let's get started.
This is the first paintball marker I've owned, but in no way the first I've used. It's nice looking, VERY cheap, and it's made by Brass Eagle.
If you've got some experience, you'll know that it's VERY fashionable, right now, to take the mickey out of Brass Eagle products. Being a limey, none of this reached my ears at the time I bought the gun while on holiday in Arizona (and trust me, I had fun getting it back through airport security). I think that this is mostly 'cause they're cheap, and typically something newbies like myself would buy.
Well, the Marauder/Eradicator (they're the same gun, just with a different name) IS cheap, and it IS something that newbies like myself would buy, and be very pleased with. 'cause let's face it, if we're new to the game, we're only gonna want a cheap gun for messing about in the woods; unless you take this game very, VERY seriously, most people wouldn't dream of any thousand-pound custom-made jobs.
So, here are the good points.
It's cheap, first of all. By that, I don't mean cheap and nasty, I mean well worth the pittance you pay for it. It's made out of some kind of polymer which is REALLY tough. Very hard to break indeed. And if you play in the woods, that's great, 'cause it reflects no light. It's an easy gun to lose, in England's terrain.
Despite being cheap, it feels very nicely put together. It has a couple of pins you can pull out on the side, in case you need to strip it down in a hurry. I've never needed to use them on the field, but it's nice having them right there for when it needs lubing up.
Every action on the gun is positive, solid, and tight. For thirty quid, I was blown away by the overall quality of the marker.
And on both accuracy and power, this thing behaves like it cost about a hundred quid more than it actually did. It fires FAR, and it fires STRAIGHT. No problems there.
And now, the bad points. Most of these are very petty, especially considering the price, but criticism is necessary in any review.
It feels a bit of an awkward size - not big enough for a front grip, but too big to use like a pistol, so I find myself unconsciously holding on to the bottle.
The cheapness can show, here and there... Seams on the polymer, kinda thing.
The double-finger trigger is a godsend. However, if one day you find you only want to use one finger, you'll soon figure out that there's not enough room on the handle for your extra finger. The trigger guard gets in the way, y'see. Kinda petty, and I know for thirty quid I shouldn't be complaining, but you gotta show the rough with the smooth. What else...
Oh, yeah - the rings on the quick-pull pins, although very useful, can clatter when you move the gun. Not good if you're going for stealth, but easily corrected with rubber pads, or just replacing the rings with a different sort.
The grip, although it fits and feels right ergonimically, feels very cheap indeed. Another "What did you expect for thirty bob?" criticism.
My main problem with the gun... When you fire it, some little metal part inside goes "TWIIIIING!". That gets annoying.
The barrel you get with the gun is horrible. Going against pretty well every design principle of the rest of the gun, it's nice SHINY stainless steel that almost glows in the dark. Also, it's scored on the outside in those kinds of tight spirals that make your teeth itch if you run your finger along them. Don't wanna touch it. Put a camo sock over it.
The hopper you get with it is absolute pants. Made of the cheapest, nastiest, Chinese Quasi-Plastic you can buy, I managed to crimp the bottom of it putting it onto the elbow, which did nothing for the feed rate as you can imagine. Replace with any five-quid hopper and you're sorted.
I think that's about it.
And now, to dispel the myths arising around this gun.
The quick pull pins DON'T fall out. They have litle spring-loaded ball bearings to stop them from doing so, and you have to pull bloody hard to get them out anyway - don't know who posted that, or what he was doing to make them fall out. Maybe he ran them through a lathe and sprayed them with WD40.
The marker DOESN'T break balls. I thought mine did, at first - little flakes and droplets of silvery white stuff exploded from the muzzle every now and then, and I thought "Hey, bits of shell!". I watched one of the fragments flutter to the ground, where it promptly evapourated. I inspected my mate's painful hit, just to be certain, and sure enough, there was enough shell there to ascertain that the ball left the barrel intact, and sped straight and true towards my friend's crotch. That's liquid CO2, that is, mate. Didn't affect my accuracy or speed at all, but an anti-siphon tube would be useful to stop it from happening.
Well, to be fair, it does splatter one or two per few hundred. But for how hard it throws them, it's to be expected that the occasional ball just won't take it. Turn the velocity down and it's sorted.
Yes, the standard barrel is bloody useless, that's not a myth at all. Well, it IS a myth when it comes to chopping balls and making 'em curve. It just doesn't FEEL nice, that's all. If I run my hand along it, it makes a nasty shweeshing sound and get me all edgy.
As for falling apart - what? I don't know where that came from. Yeah, mine's been dropped, sometimes very hard. You'd have to be REALLY mistreating this thing to actually do any damage. It's built to last, man.
Accuracy - well, mine's okay. I don't know why so many people post saying they couldn't hit the broad side of a barn, 'cause it's just not true. For thirty quid it's a sight more accurate than I'd expected.
It's fashionable amongst so-called "professionals" to diss Brass Eagle. I have no idea why. Insecure personalities, perhaps? Get over it, guys. It was kinda amusing at first, but really it's just depressing.
Conclusion: If I'd have paid eighty or even a hundred pounds for this gun, I'd be satisfied. If I'd have paid two hundred for it, I'd be mildly disappointed by its petty flaws.
But, I didn't. I paid thirty quid. And for thirty quid - that's about fifty dollars - this thing's bloody fantastic. It's powerful, spot-on accurate (try the Brass Eagle electronic point sight) and built solidly, from very high-quality materials (except for the hopper you get with it, which are easy enough to replace). Invest in an anti-siphon tube (about a tenner) to fix that snow problem, and a barrel condom, and you've got yourself a really nice gun.
What's more, you have the satisfaction of knowing that you got a really great deal.
And, as a guilty little side-note, you also have the satisfaction of knowing that you were rewarded handsomely for being wise enough to give an unfashionable brand name the benefit of the doubt.
Anyone who rejects an offer like this because they're afraid of what people will think of the label on it, is a coward. And one with his priorities back to front, at that.
And anyone who writes a raging review of a fifty-dollar paintball gun as though they paid two grand for it, is an idiot.
And anyone who writes obvious lies in order to perpetuate existing ones - well, that's just sad.
The mark I give takes into account value for money, at fifty dollars for the gun. No points are deducted for being able to get hold of one easily (why? Kind of elitist to give a gun a higher mark because it's hard to find, isn't it?), because doing so would be silly.
Like I've already said - if this were a hundred pound gun, I'd have knocked off a couple of points. But it isn't - it's thirty quid, and it's an unbelievable bargain.
And that's all I have to say on the subject.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
73 Comments - Add Comment

invaderzim725 Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months28 of 30 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tigershark
Marker Setup: '99 Cocker
Dye Excel
Dye Hinge
KAPP 3 way
ANS mini ram
KAPP twisted cocking rod
Flame drop
ANS Jackhammer II
Recommended
Upgrades:
A barrel
Strengths: Light, moderate BPS, accurate with new barrel.
Good enough gas efficiency
Weaknesses: Breaks paint at high velocity (stock barrel)
Stock barrel has a small inner diameter
Review: This was my first marker, and I had a good time with it. With some minor tweaking and a cheap upgrade (barrel), this marker will be accurate and fast. All you people need to stop complaining about how innacurate and slow it is, you just don't know what your doing. When your paying a lowly 40 dollars for this marker, don't expect to go play any tournaments with it! To help you out with chopping and accuracy, turn you velocity down to about 230-240, which in turn will also give you better gas efficiency. You can either back out you velocity adjuster till its falling out, or clip your spring slightly. Drill a small hole on the feed tube and it will help with the massive blowback. To help with speed, find another bumper and put it right next to your original. This will make the marker cycle faster and eliminate double feeding. If you find you're still chopping, use the money you saved and buy a new barrel (Spyder threaded). Lube your marker with gun oil, or use 3-in-1 (works fine) to kepp it running smooth and problem free.. Your gun should now be faster, more efficient, and more accurate.
Conclusion: If you're just looking to have a good time, go out and buy this marker. It will work perfectly for any rec player,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

siriansenemy Monday, May 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year20 of 22 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None similar, this was my first gun.
Recommended
Upgrades:
I'd say a barrel upgrade, but the stock isn't bad.
Strengths: Cheap.
Rugged.
Great for beginners.
Weaknesses: A bit awkward to hold.
Uses much CO2.
Bad paint will be horribly innaccurate.
Review: This was the first gun I had bought, and actually used. I got a Brass Eagle Talon Ghost for X-mas a few years back, but I didn't ever use it 'cause the cocking handle broke the second time I tested it! Anyways, I bought this gun at Wal-Mart for $59, along with a 9 oz. CO2 tank, which brought the grand total up to about $90, which isn't bad at all. Since I already had a mask, and a friend let me have a VL 200 hopper, I was set. I went out to my local field, and played my first game with this marker, and boy was I impressed. At first, I was a little apprehensive, since a lot of the guys out there had 'cockers and Tippmans, even a couple Intimidators, but once I got into the action, I was very happy. I was shooting some competition paint my friend and I had bought, and it shot nicely. I didn't chop any balls, and I was hitting where I was shooting a good distance down the field. The only thing that bothered me was the fact that I had to keep getting air at the end of each match, and I was shooting less than a hopper full of paint. Luckily, the field I was at had the option to purchase all-day air.

The second time I went out with this gun, I shot some two-year old Brass Eagle paint I found in my closet, left over from when I got that Talon I mentioned earlier. Amazingly, I chopped maybe two balls that whole day, and it wasn't the 2-year old paint, either! I bought some Blue Streak paint from Wal-Mart (DO NOT BUY BLUE STREAK!), and shot it that day, as well, and it went all over the place. Needless to say, bad paint doesn't fare very well in this marker with the stock barrel.
Conclusion: Overall, for it's price, this is an excellent marker. Anybody who is new to the sport, and doesn't exactly know if they want to get into it hardcore, or doesn't know if they'll have the time to go out, the Marauder is a great choice. I'd say slap a new barrel onto it (which'll cost you more than the marker itself!), and grab a 20 oz. tank, and you've got a marker that'll allow you to play with the big boys on the field. I would not, however, recommend this to somebody who has a great deal of money to spend, and is serious about playing or participating in tournament action, since there are much better guns available for twice this price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolkid2007 Sunday, April 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months16 of 45 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
All Brass Eagle are the same....
Marker Setup: I use a Spyder Victor a great gun for the price u can buy it for $55 at actionvillage.com
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont spend anymore money on this gun unless you have a money like Bill Gates. Other wise it is not worth spending the money on the gun. If u are gonning to spend money spend it on a cheaper spyder u can get all the upgrades that u want with those.
Strengths: hmmmm let me think.....looks pretty good,easy to take apart
Weaknesses: 1. Brass Eagle
2. Plastic
3. Breaks balls
4. Inaccurate
5. Co2 tank is awkward
Review: Gun is not worth the money even tho it may look like it since it is $50 but don't let looks fool you. It is Plastic which is really bad cause my friend has one and so do I and we have wars with them cause they were our first paintball guns and we don't have to worry about being hurt cause they have terrible accuracy and it isn't that powerful. The first day I got mine I took it out and went outside to shoot it. I shoot one paintball and cause I didn't know any better I thought it was the best paintball gun in the world. well the next shot it acted like it was fully automatic it just was like I had the trigger held in and the Co2 just kept on coming out and I had 50 balls in my hopper 5 came out and the rest broke inside the barrel man was that a mess to clean up and then I ran out of Co2 in 10 minutes. So I went and cleaned it and lubed it up and went and got my tank refilled. Well it didn't do the fully automatic thing anymore but it still chopped 7/10 balls that I shot. So i went over to my friends and his did the same stuff. So i took it back the store that I bought it from and said that it was normal for that to happen and he didn't replace it for me so I called up brass eagle and said they would send me a replacement one so they did and when i got it it still chopped 7/10 balls so I said the heck with this and I went over to my friends house and we just started playing with them for the heck of it.
Conclusion: I don't know how this thing has a 6 rating overall but I am gonna give it a 2 just cause u cant get hurt when u play with someone that has one. It is a crap gun along with all the other brass eagle guns although it may stop chopping as many paintballs if u buy brass eagle paintballs. The reason I think this is cause crappy paintballs with a crappy gun should work good. and brass eagle usually shoots its own paint the best. If you want to spend your money on a gun spend it on something that my actually do something like a spyder or tippman if you have the cash. If you want it to shoot better take off the barrel that decrease broken paintballs down to 3/10 and the ball has the really cool curve.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 21st, 2003 at 3:47 pm PST
I found this review  
25 Comments - Add Comment

jason hassley Monday, August 18th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested14 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eradicator(same)
Marker Setup: Spyder TL-X
20 oz. Pure Energy co2
CMI Thunder Pig Tru-Flite Barrel
200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
None(marker is fine the way it is)
Strengths: Accurate
Powerful
Looks cool
Cheap priced
find it easily
Weaknesses: Can't think of too much
Review: This is my best friends gun and it has worked wonders for him. before we went to go buy it we looked at these reviews and they all said that it was junk. they said it chops balls and shoots in a s shape. That is not true, it shoots perfect just like my eradicator, that all the review said were junk(but it's not). for serously getting in the sport should by this gun. It's fast and powerful.

Alex Van Norman
Conclusion: Great gun for newbie. it's fast and powerful and accurate. i would serously get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 31st, 2004 at 9:36 am PST
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

kruelness Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months13 of 16 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Countless types of Spyders, BE's, Tippy's...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom Silver (M-4 Mock up to be)
-Collapsible Stock
-GTA Double Trigger
-3pt. tactical sling
-Vl Revi
-GTA expansion chamber
-Response trigger

-32 Degrees
* Remote
* 4+1 Belt
* Gloves
-JT Masks *2
-VL elbow and hoppers *2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion Chanber
Barrel
Differant double trigger
Strengths: Cheap, Reliable, Tough, Awesome
Weaknesses: Barrel, trigger.
Review: OK first off,
Everyone who is in the outs because of what they heard about BE must rethink what they have heard and actually put a few rounds through the BE semi's first before you diss them, atleast the aegis series.

Second, the reason I am using this gun and not the one I want to get, Tippmann 98 sustom -tricked out, is because I have been trying out ALOT of differant guns so I am positive in what I want before I buy it. As well, the quality to cost ratio was unparrallelled. I also needed a gin for the summer and wanted to try out some more items on the market. Players pack was about 130-CAN. I already had all the supplies I needed I just thought it might be handy to have some more an hey it was on sale at Canadian tire.

I will throw in the first time I used it story as follows, ENJOY,

It was a clear summers day in Edmonton, Alberta- Canada, by the way that is north of you americans,lol n e ways. We were playing some rec ball in a big forest by my place and well one of my interm guns that someone gave me was well, to say the least, DEAD. May it rest in pieces, many of them. We had our tank full, our hoopers and tubes overflowing. The guns were a Spyder Xtra and Flash against well, me. Fisrt off was 2 rounds of hid and go seak. My friend had his flash on 3 round burst. When they came to me they tried to attack in a flanking manouevre. To my dismay i set myself up for disaster. But not without a fight. I managed to keep my friend with the flash at a distance while keeping my other friend low to the ground as much as possble , keeping him from making clear shots. At the same time keeping both busy. To make it short , lots of shots fired, and my friend with the Xtra managed to find a pretty sweet spot and well BLAST me.

ROUND 2- DING DING

I made a makeshift fort/cover area. THE GAME WAS ON. after 1hr. of waiting for my friends to try and find me, I was wearing camo and they were going SWAT style on my @$$. They were heading toward my position, With the sun dead high in the sky I had clear veiw of my friend with the Flash as he lit up a postion that he thought I was at, *shakes head* and as he booked it to another cover point. Now I decided this was about as good as time as any to shoot at him. Once my shots vered off, due to the gun wear in, my position was revealed. Poor poor paint waister lit my position up like a freaking picaso. Round after round broke on my cover as I chose my shots and tired to place them as good as possible. Now I was slowly turning into a work of art myself. Out of the left side of my vision I noticed an Xtra darting through the woods with my friend attached to it. He ducked behind and evergreen popping out for his smooth clear and skillful shot, I was forced to move behind another section of my 5 minute fort. I shot at both of them keeping them busy yet trying not to be a useles paint waster like my budy with his flash. Much to my dislike three shots grazed off my back as a third broke. 0-flash 0-Marauder 2-Xtra.
AFTER GAME COMMENT
Flash- "I couldnt see you, you looked like an aligator"
The only ones we have are in zoos or in the US

Round 3- One on One- Ding Ding Ding
Xtra Vs. Marauder

Opposite ends of the field, we rushed at eacother then evaded to nearest way point to where we shot it out. We ended up in our destinations in tact. Exchanging shot after shot, I managed to make my firend hit the dirt. I took a few spotting shots to get my the rest of them right. A volley of shots was released by me as they ladned where they should have. HIT HIT HIT! He yelled. GAME set.

Marauder-1 Xtra-2 Flash-0

We played another round but my friend accidentally shot a squirrel with his flash and killed it as he was tryin to shoot my other friend through the trees. After that he poked it with a stick and thus turned into a useless teamate. I shot around him once and a while just to piss him off. Since he was being so looserish we went onto another round. That ended in a similar fashion when he shot some girls (Flash) walking throught the forest, his excuse,"I saw something moving and I shot at it." As the girls run away screaming.

All in all a very fun and eventful day. And the end score was about equal for the Xtra and my gun and the flash well lets say he was not in the running as much as I would ave liked.

Since that day I have gotten out many of people with that gun, I especially go after the people who laugh and try to make them eat paint or atleast their words.

Conclusion: This gun most deffinately has a wear in period. After a few hundred rounds it opperates very smoothly. PRICE to QUALITY is killer. It could use a new barrel and double trigger as well as expansion chanber. When I get my tippy I will most definately keep this gun. It does not fall apart as mentioned in other reveiws. Ball choping, well what I said above as well as bore size. DURABLE to say the least, It has taken a HUGE BEATING since I have had it. Reliable, I have only had to field stip it once in the forest and it was quick and EASY. This is a LIGHT gun :). For rec ball, ZAP paint is cheep and works GREAT. Laugh as you may but people werent laughing much when they were yellin HIT or EATING PAINT. Great for buying someone as a beginner gun or an interm gun. Can be upgraded as your skill level progresses for a reasonable price which is worth it. If your low on cash and need a good cheap costing yet GREAT WORKING gun, go for it.

For any other q's feel free to comment and I will most likely reply or [EDIT] my reveiw as much as possible to accomodate your reading needs. Best of luck and Happy paintballing. Also on a must try list for BE-Saber, Avenger, Afterburner. Look forward to hearing your input wether good or bad and giving you a rebutle.

Finally,
Have fun out there and make sure to leave your mark.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, October 16th, 2004 at 11:53 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Daedalus2040 Monday, June 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months12 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter - Much better gun, but more expensive.
Marker Setup: Tippman 98 Custom
- 21in. Sniper Barrel or 16in. Dye Boomstick
- 20oz. Cylinder w/ remote feed
- CMI International Expansion Chamber
- Brass Eagle Dot Sight
- Blade Double Trigger
- Odyssey Painball Halo TSA
- Black 32 Degrees Gel Grip
- Blackpoint Engineering Folding Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel and any other possible thing that you can afford and can fit on it.
Strengths: - Cheap
- Comes w/ starting kit
- Easy to disassemble
Weaknesses: - Consumes air somewhat rapidly
- Made of plastic
- Tends to break about 1-10 balls
Review: This was my first paintball gun. Its not a bad marker. The Marauder is relatively cheap and usually comes in starting kit (even with a paintball 101 video) which can be bought at Wal-Mart. This marker is also quite easy to strip down in the field due to the quick release pins located on the side. It does have a few bad sides to it though. Its made of plastic. I had it for about one month and then the saftey mysteriously snapped into two pieces inside the marker. It still worked nonetheless though. It also tends to consume air a little quicker than normal. The only other noteable bad side is that it tends to break about 1-10 paintballs. That can be fixed by getting a better barrel and better paint though.
Conclusion: The Brass Eagle Marauder is a good beginner's or casual player's guns, but it isn't the best design on the paintball market.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 2nd, 2003 at 8:33 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintman2000 Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested9 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Marker Setup: i use my spyder sonix and i put a zero gravity berral and a 9vt hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything
Strengths: good gun light waight and very cheap.
the barrel is cool and nice my friend bought it because he only hod 70 buck which was a good deal for what he got with it. thats all the good things i can say about this gun
Weaknesses: the bad thing is it chops balls alot and its plastic
Review: this gun is great for when you are running around because its light and easy to carry but when you are shooting for a bunker you are maybe going to spend more time cleaning the barrel then shooting. another good thing is the barrel is not that bad and it doesnt look that bad ehtir it as a nice crome look. but i wood buy it for the weekend play or if i feel like givimg a new player a gift.
Conclusion: this gun is good for people that are in a budget. this is good i would buy it if i was just getting started. :) :)
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaNaDiAn.4.Life Friday, April 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months8 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock Marauder
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel for sure
Strengths: -affordable
-light
-well built
Weaknesses: -accuracy
-plastic
Review: This is a good gun but you would need a new barrel (due to accuracy.)
I think the only reason this gun has such a bad rating is because all these guys have never owned, hate Brass Eagle (Just like I do) , Or have had previous guns like spiders which obviously owns and of BE markers.
Very good gun for beginner's.
Wouldn't recommend for experienced players.
Conclusion: Im rating this gun a 9 because it is a half decent gun.
So don't be hating!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paul83 Wednesday, August 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month7 of 24 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
no product is as bad as this, nothing compares
Marker Setup: didn't bother wasting money on add-ons
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothings worth your time and hard earned money for this blender
Strengths: strengths??? youll end up returning it to wal-mart in 5 minutes after it breaks
Weaknesses: EVERYTHING!!! good thing wal-mart has an easy return policy
Review: well 3 of my friends bought one of these guns, (at WALMART of course) and all 3 of them returned them within a month of purchasing. one chopped balls so bad that nothing was comin out but sludge, another the cocking pin broke twice and the other one just did not work for some reason we couldnt figure out. and mine well it did the same thing and just didnt even fire a ball (any suggestions why???)
Conclusion: DON'T BUY IT!!! save a little money and go buy a spyder which i highly recommend, for beginners and advanced players too. brass eagle just blows.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
9 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media