paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Kdawg_the_pimp Monday, March 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Samuri, Avenger, ....all brass eagle semi automatic markers
They all shoot the same...loud and unnaccurate....
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, BSI stick trigger, Drop forward, 14"Vortex diamond series, Empire Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
The only upgrade available is a barrel....cuz the whole gun is plastic....therefore, if u want to keep this gun, i would reccomend a new barrel....but i would just go out and buy a new gun.....cuz the barrel will cost more than the gun..
Strengths: It comes stock with a double trigger....
Its not ugly...like a samuri....
Weaknesses: Its Brass Eagle...
Its Crap
LOUD!!!!
It chops paint about 1 outta every 3 balls
and 1 outta every 5 shots, u gotta recock the gun....cuz it will decock itself automatically ....(not good) for u newbies...
It wastes gas...for every one shot, it uses the amount of 3 shots of air.... (u do the math)
Review: Well, the gun is very cheap, and it comes stock with a double trigger...also unlike other previous brass eagle guns...this one is highly attractive.....
But the gun isnt very good........(look at the bad, up top of the review)

I dont reccomend it for ppl who want to stay in paintball and try to upgrade their guns...but its fine for newbies, and ppls first semi auto's.
Conclusion: I dont reccomend it for ppl who want to stay in paintball and try to upgrade their guns...but its fine for newbies, and ppls first semi auto's. In other words...dont buy it unless u dont know wut ur doing...or ur a newbie...just wanting to have fun...
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

NickNitro Thursday, February 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon
Spyder E-99
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
um.... this is pretty usless but...
1- Barrel
2- electric loader
3- a new brain for getting this
Strengths: 1- Cheap
2- Nice looking
3- Light
4- Good ROF
5- Easy maintenance
Weaknesses: 1- Cheap
2- Breaks balls at an incredible rate..... I got about 50 good shots in 400 paintballs
3- Loud
4- Feels breakable
5- Stock barrel sucks.... the ball gets out and does an S pattern
6- Brass eagle
Conclusion: well I say to you don't buy this! I got it and returned it and got myself a Spyder E-99 for 300$ more wich is incredible
Another mistake is buying brass eagle paintballs *NEVER buy those*
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Plasma Wednesday, March 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: Stock R6
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Gun
Strengths: Strong
Light
Durable
Weaknesses: Chops balls with stock barrel.
Mostly plastic.
Review: I have had this gun for about a year and a half. It was todaly worth $30. I bought the barrel after the first test. It chops paint with the stock barrel like heck. After about half a year of use I got the new trigger which has served me well. I have played over 30 games with it and have won more than half.

_Edit_

I take back everything I said. This gun is crap don't buy it go for a spyder or a pirahhna. This thing is so lowed that someone called the cops on me for shooting at there house do not buy this gun repeat do not buy this gun.
Conclusion: Don't buy unless you have money to spend and you don't care if you get arrested or not.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, March 15th, 2007 at 3:52 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

wjpurdue Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Blade pump
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder
Stock Barrel
20oz. CO2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Cheap and readily available
Simple to take apart and clean
Weaknesses: -Not very accurate
-Awkward shape
Review: I have used this gun several times. It has been reliable. I have never had problems with CO2 leaks and the gun has had a smooth shooting. If you get cheap paint it will chop lots of paintballs ,however better paint has helped that problem quite a bit. I have not had any other problems with it.
Conclusion: For the price the marauder is a good gun especially for a beginner.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ralmono44 Thursday, November 24th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Xtra (one of the best markers in its price range), Spyder Imagine, PMI Black Maxx
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra stock (cobalt blue)
Core ZX (blue)
-Redz tactical holster
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new marker
for those that decide to have this marker -- a REAL GOOD squeegie
Strengths: -The price ( a mere $50 don't be fooled its not worth it)
Weaknesses: -Made of cheap plastic
-will break very easily
-stock barrel is cheap
-loud
Review: I bought this marker about 2 years ago, and it was my first semi. I didn't know too much about paintball at the time and I just went to walmart to get what I thought would be a decent gun. Well, I went home to try it out and it broke about 1 in every 30 paintballs, and 1 in every 15 was a curve shot. I figured that it wouldn't matter, as long as I had a semi to play against my friends with.
The next day me and some friends played in a field with hay bails in it. I would shoot at one of my friends charging and the discharge was more of a blowgun or a paintsprayer than that of a paintball gun. Needless to say my main piece of equipment
for upkeeping the gun was the squeegie.
I went home that day disappointed with this gun so I decided to tinker it a liitle bit to see if it would help. I lowered the velocity, but it still broke balls! I tried using better paint, marballizers, they still broke! Then finally after cutting the spring a little bit it broke less balls. I decided to give it a second try the next game we played. i had also decided to buy a Core ZX pistol for the next game.
Well, the next game guess what? My brother shot the trigger of my gun and I was out. I go back to the starting point and shoot a few trees and in the process the trigger breaks off!!! So now I have no safety and the trigger is kept in place with a nail! Every time you pull the trigger you have to repush the trigger to the original position to fire again!
I was reduced to the pistol after that and i got 4 kills with it that day. With the marauder ive only killed one person total.
A week later I tried the gun out and the cocking bolt is stuck in the gun! Its jammed in there and will not come out.
EDIT: 11/27/05-- With a long screwdriver and hammer I have finally taken out the cocking bolt. The reason it was stuck : the o ring was caught between the marker and the bolt. I had to scrap the o ring and put a new one on, but when I put the new one on it wouldn't fit back into the marker. So I put the striker and bolt back in without the o-rings and the gun works! It doesn't leak CO2 or anything. The gun still performs like a piece of **** though.
Conclusion: i give it a 2 because how cheap in price it is it and it has broken during games so much it gave me a reason to kick azz with my backup pistol in some games. The misfortunes with this gun have now influenced me to buy a spyder xtra which is a AWESOME MARKER!!!!!
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 27th, 2005 at 11:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CUSH Friday, April 22nd, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Stingray ice, tippy 98c, spyder, talon,blade, raptor,A-5
Marker Setup: Autococker
Rodeo
Recommended
Upgrades:
you could get by with just a new barrel.
Strengths: -Unbreakable.
-Loud enough that you can scare your foe.
-Great value for the money.
Weaknesses: -Getting crap from the other players
-Accuracy
Review: just for the books, i didn't even buy my marauder new. i got it from a friend for $20. i was just getting started and i didn't want to put a lot of money into a sport i didn't know i would like. it wasn't in the best of shape, it was rusty and the action slid harshly. after investing in some new 0 rings and some lube, she was preforming like a pro. these guns are well balanced and they can cycle balls pretty quick for their price.

In action, the marauder is excellent for laying down cover fire. that is, its loud and can spray a lot of paint over a wide distance. it really keeps people behind their trees and inside their bunkers. as far as the stock barrel goes, its all right if your close up, but for any shots over thirty feet, you might as well throw the paintballs at your target. the marauder throws balls in every direction(which is pretty cool looking) but not cool for you when you want to hit someone. it takes a steady hand and some practice to get any accuracy from the marauder. But did you expect to drive nails for $50? The marauder can accept barrels from spyders which is pretty cool for the hop ups department, but some of the barrels didn't fit perfect, so don't force them on. the pins for disassembly really irritated me while playing, they seem to over crowd my hands. that problem is an easy fix, i just reversed the pins the following game. ball breakage is an issue with marauders (and not just the crappy $20 ones) i just learned to keep a squeege handy during play.
Conclusion: If you are just starting out, use this gun as a stepping stone(use it for the fun of it and ditch it when you are sure you like the game). Its action preforms great, but its accuracy lacks. Its not a bad gun, but id recommend taking that money and buying the entry level spyder (the victor i think it is). The spyder will at least deliver you accuracy. But then agin, what do you expect for $50? You are certainly not going to get the performance of a tippy for that price! Whatever marker you buy, just have fun, paintball is a great game!
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, June 8th, 2005 at 6:51 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

paint007 Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tl-x, tippmmans, pmi's, spyders
Marker Setup: Tl-x with C.A.M.D ESP E-frame, Riochet Ak hopper, and i run on a 20oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Shoots, light, has a sight so you can aim and put a scope on
Weaknesses: Loud, chops, air hog, curves
Review: This was my first gun when i was barely getting into paint balling. I bought it because it was cheap with the kit. At first i was going to get the Spyder victor kit which i should have than this gun. But i didn't because i was low on cash the spyder victor kit cost like $110 at my paintball store, i bought my marauder with kit for like $69. First i loved it, after a couple of months i realized there are a whole bunch of other guns out there. That's when i got my tl-x ( i got it when i had more money). It chops BE paintballs so i have to buy the most expensive paintballs just so it wont chop. Plus it will work if you use good paint like PMI, Draxxuss, and EVil paint. it might still chop them though but not as much as those BE paintballs would.
Conclusion: This gun is a pretty good starter gun. but if you have more money get a spyder!!!!!
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, April 12th, 2005 at 8:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gerry245 Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: -genesis surge ll
-14oz
-vl 200
-14 inch barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
A longer barrel the stock isnt bad but the accuracy sucks and if you want buy a scope.
Strengths: -Cheap price
-good for backup
-loader isnt in the way
-cheap gun
Weaknesses: -Cheap gun
-not so tough
-no grip in front
-its a brass eagle
Review: I went to my friend and his gun was a marauder a tought it was realy a bad gun but i tried it and its not so bad the stcok barrel gives you a little bit of problem but the gun is *good the price was cheap to buy it but could bee cheaper good gun for backup and this gun can bee pretty great if you put money in it and upgrades.
Conclusion: I recomend this gun for first time paintballing and if yore a beginner go buy it its cheap pretty awesome and shoots pretty well.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

antmanrulez Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
avenger,talon,blade,i really got an eradicator n the marauder n eradicator are the same just differ names,tippman 98',pro carbine and an angel speed 05'.
Marker Setup: 200 round vt hopper camo,new sight,custom grips,new trigger n insides.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel for better distance mine doesnt chop a single ball
Strengths: Durable,light,good accuracy depending on person shooting,great for woods ball.
Weaknesses: Not so great for woodsball n thats it.
Review: I got an eradicator n the maruader are the same but differ color n name also what barrel do i need for the gun because some people tell me i need spyder threaded.I got other guns but i like my eradicator and i waiting for my imagine LED but i need a new bolt n barrel.
Conclusion: I think this is a great gun for beginners n experinced but not pros n all and besides I carry 2 at the same time since their light n shoot more balls.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Monday, March 21st, 2005 at 6:42 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Npaux Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom
Spider Extra
Marker Setup: Waiting for my A-5 *Grrrr*
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: Price to Quality ratio. Possibly the best marker for under 100 bucks.
Weaknesses: Innacuracy
Chops paint like a Mother when using poor paint
Review: Ah memories. First gun I bought, I was laughed at by the pro's, but that didn't matter *I* had my own gun.

My feild has a little hell-hole we call the "Tire yard" basically a round circle of tractor tires, with bunkers inside. In there, any gun could hold its own, regardless of what paint, tank. Anywhere else, I was put in my place. The gun isn't quiet, let me make that perfectly clear, and it isn't dead on accurate, but with a little of what I like to call "Curve skill" you can learn where to point your barrel as to where you want it to go.

Conclusion: Overall, it's a good gun to start playing with. And a good way to make you your twelve year old Son/Grandchild/Brother think that you're the bast Father(mother)/Grandpa(ma)/Brother(sister)
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media