paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Murderdoll92 Thursday, February 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Hmm, lets see similar products eh? Well, theres a slingshot, a rubber band gun, well throwing paintballs works just as good as shooting them out of this gun, oh and also a blowgun (which by the way, works significantly better than this gun).
Marker Setup: Dragunfly LED completely stock (yes that means no regulator or anything else, I bought it yesterday so I'm still finding upgrades I want to make to it)

My E-Rex is my backup marker and it has a 16" Empre Twister barrel, a Ricochet 2K hopper, a CIP Powerstation in-line regulator, a CIP Speedy on/off drop forward, an ACS Delrin bolt (yes it works on this is you find the right one), and a 20 oz. Pure Energy Co2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
None just buy a new gun (besides I'm not even sure if you can upgrade this marker)
Strengths: Umm, it's cheap? Easy to disassemble even when you don't want it to.
Weaknesses: Umm lets see, you get made fun of for even touching the name Brass Eagle.
Review: Well this was my first marker and after I played with this a few games I just wanted to give up on paintball completely. Anywhoo, when I first fired this marker I thought it was the greatest thing ever, (lmao). But after a few shots, all of a sudden it acts like its goin full auto and decides to spray paint ans CO2 everywhere. So, when it finally stopped, I took off the barrel and saw like 8 paintballs all jamming the bolt and everything. So when I finally got it cleaned it decided to work right for the next few times I went paintballing. Oh yeah I forgot to mention that I could fire this gun even with the safety on. So next time I took it out to fire, it started spraying paint and CO2 everywhere AGAIN. So after that was fixed, I cocked it and it immediatley went back. Well after that it never fired right again so I decided to give up on it. Well sorry I didn't give this gun a true heartfelt review, but I just don't care about his gun enough to do so (also I'm half asleep). I'm not bashing Brass Eagle but I just don't think that they put effort in their guns, so I'm not putting effort into this review.

EDIT: Another thing i forgot to mention is that I was able to fire the gun even when the safety was on.
Conclusion: I give it a 3 because it's not all bad but still it's not a gun I would recommend to anyone that wants a good quality marker. I suggest (if your in this price range and you want a good marker), a Spyder Xtra.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 1st, 2005 at 7:07 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

redneck_76 Saturday, February 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann pro carbine
spyder victor 2 with 16 in boomstick
Marker Setup: marauder 20 oz tank 200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
i used my stock spyder barrel
Strengths: Light
Reliable
Cheap
E-Z field strip
Weaknesses: Not accurate
Chops paint every now and then
(what gun dosen't)
Review: i used this gun for two years before i got my tippmann or spyder.
i used too complain that this gun was a pile-o-crap. dont get me wrong my tippman pro carbine is the best gun i have owned or tested but feild stripping is not very ez so when the tippmann broke it was back to the eradicator.
there were guys with e markers set to full auto and carried 400 extra rounds and then there was me with my wal mart POS.
I ended up with the most kills by far then anybody else
this gun with all it shortcommings is still a great entry level gun
I currently own 7 of these guns as loner guns to get rookies on the field (ez targets)
Conclusion: It's not the gun its the player
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TitanMarine13 Thursday, March 11th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is close to this gun in cruddyness other then other Brass Eagle and Veiwloader markers.
Marker Setup: 98 custom w/ 14' teardrop and all the other junk, I have ordered a 2004 verticle Autococker with WGP torpedo drop and venturi bolt.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A trash can to put it in and $200 to atleast get a Tippy or a piranha.
Strengths: If thrown hard enough it could maybe do something work while?
Weaknesses: To many, lets get into the review...
Review: First thing I noticed, was that if the trigger pull was any longer, Id need a map to find the way to a full pull. At close ranges you might do some damage. It just feels like you holding a WALMART or some other small stores cruddy marker. If you wanted to keep it cheap youd be better off buying a bunch of talons that will last you 5 times of play for you and some friends.
Conclusion: Well, if you melted down what little metal is on the gun, you could make a aluminum barrel plug for your next marker.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Angelfishy Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
lawnmower, chops up things and makes them fly.
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun.
Strengths: Velocity adjusment.
Easy Field Strip.
K-mart/Walmart will take it back.
Weaknesses: Accuracy.
Chops Balls.
Blows off/up hopper.
Loud.
Review: This gun is pretty bad. I am not lying. My Talon has better accuracy than this. The balls shot from this gun either explode in the barrel or miss their target, sometimes by four feet. Worse is I tried this one out during a wind speed of 1 mph. The rate that this thing chops balls is high. Chopped 10/20 balls, I stopped there cause it just chopped them up like a lawnmower. The easy field strip was probably designed so you could make cleanup easier, which is done roughly every 5-10 minutes or so. I really didn't notice a co2 problem. At least it is a semi auto. But the blowback from this thing is BAD. I drilled a hole in the elbow, and this thing made my hopper fly off one day, and blew it up the next. Every paintball inside (20) popped, kinda like a meltdown. Next thing I noticed is how true one of the previous reviews was. The ball does fly in a small s-shape (nothing serious) Then misses your target. The first shot of this marker was good, the second okay. But then things went south. Balls exploded, missed, and nothing improved even after a complete cleanup. Changing the Velocity does nothing. NOTE: I have nothing against Brass Eagle like some people. I personally like some of their products. Just dont buy their markers (except the rainmaker.)
Conclusion: Dont get it if you dont want the hassel of cleaning it and replacing everything on it from the barrel to the bolt. If you want a better gun, get a spyder or piranha. You will save money from all the balls you would have broken to afford one of these guns in a month.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tippperson Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
spyder victor
Marker Setup: tippman model 98 which gun should i but piranha gti eforce or spyder e-99
dye excel barrel
pmi hopper
20 oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
new gun or if you really want to you can put a new barrel on it and to reduce the number of breaks buy an electric hopper but it's really not worth it since thats how much a new gun might cost
Strengths: Cheap
Paintjob
easy to field strip
Weaknesses: Really hard to cock
Innacurate
Loud
Many breaks
no fore grip
long trigger pull

Review: This was my first gun. I ordered it off ebay for 20 dollars when i knew nothing about paintball. After a week i got it in the mail. i showed it to my friends and they thought that it wouldnt work becouse it was plastic and looked like a toy. i took some shots and the balls poped in the barrel and it was just a mess. it worked pretty good uintil one ball broke then it all went downhill. I was accually kindoff embarassed to play with it whiel my other friends had tippmanns and spyders. After i would shoot a ball it would go in circles. After a couple of month i went to play a game and the first shot i took 20 balls came out and 10 muct have exploded. I took it to the store and they told me just to buy a knew gun. i finnaly sent it back to the company and bought a tippman

now im going to dicect the gun

THE Trigger

This gun has a double trigger but it is plastic and it has a really long pull
I would have to guess it takes 6 punds of pressure to pull it 2 out of 10

Weight
THis is one of the strengths of this gun. the weight of this gun is less then any other gun i have held. This is most likely due to the fact that it is plastic and has no fore grip 8 out of 10

barrel. This is absolutely the worst barrel i have seen on a dun. it is ten inches and is worse than the tippman 98 barrels 1 out of 10

paintjob
this paintjob is good for woods ball since it dosnt reflect liight but the paint dosnt in anyway makeit look more appealing 5 out of 10

feed
this gun uses a sid feed and it comes with an elbow. This elbow it seemed to me was much to big since my hopper was flying off and i was loosing my pantballs 1 out of 10

field stripping
this gun is really easy to field strip all you have to do is pull out the pins and wipe it down. i have found that i can field strip it in under a minute. 10 out of 10

accuracy.
the accuracy on this thing is accually pretty decent that is until one ball breaks and that is pretty frequent 6 out of 10

distance
the distance this has is nothing special mabey 60 ft - 75 ft at maximum usually alot less
4 out of 10

reliability
this gun isnt really that reliable the internal pieces wear down very quikly and the paint frequently breeaks. I dont think anyone can relie on this gun 1 out of 10

internal parts
These parts are really bad since the hammer is really hard to pull back the sear wore down on me allowing my gun to mess up in the middle of a game cousing my team to loose 1out of 10





Conclusion: In my opinion you shouldnt get this gun it is loud inacuarate and easily breakable. If you have one of these get rid of it. You may want to think it is a good gun but it isnt. i would give it a 7 if it didnt break but since it broke in such a short period of time i will give it a 4 becouse it is below average and if i averagege every subject i had up there it would equal a 3.9 out of ten
if you have any disagreements with what i had said dont hesitate to write a commenet
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 9th, 2005 at 6:42 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Freeze Frame Monday, May 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only brass eagle I've ever used, and will be the last.
Marker Setup: Spyder Xtra with 14" Dye Ultralite Barrel, Kingman ACS Bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
A match and something to strike it on, because if you tried to upgrade all of the weaknesses you would end up spending about three times as much as you paid for the marker itself.
Strengths: Well, the price is next to nothing; I bought it for $15.
Weaknesses: Pretty much everything else.
Review: This is the first gun I ever owned so the only reason I bought it was because I was looking to start cheap, and at $15 this was definitely cheap enough for me. First off, it chops about 80% of the time. A new barrel could fix this but I wouldn't waste your money if I were you because that's not the only weakness. Its noise level is comparable to that of a real gun, and I am NOT exagerrating. It isn't the lightest gun even for its size which is smaller than pretty much any other marker on the market. It leaks like a Russian racehorse. Seriously, it leaks more than a JT. Still, for the price this is a great gun to start/practice with, and that is the only thing keeping from a one out of ten, and the size, even though is not proportional to the weight, keeps it from a two.
Conclusion: I would not recommend this for anyone but for someone who is just getting into paintball or just looking for a cheap gun to practice with. It is also very small making it easy to carry even though it isn't too light. Those two points raise it two rating points.
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 30th, 2005 at 8:55 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dcowan Saturday, April 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
1st gun
Marker Setup: Marauder, viewloader hopper, 9oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: Very easy to clean, and the marker is very cheap.
Weaknesses: Produces lots of wingers, chops paint
Review: Its my first gun and i don't really like it very much because it isn't very accuarate. Almost every shot is way left or right! and it is very unpredictable it could shoot good one day and horrible the next. It has some advantages though. When someone is around a corner you can let the paintball curve around the corner. I have done this a few times.Another advantage is that the marker will shoot very well with the barrel off. When you are chopping alot of paint, i would advise taking the barrel off. You will get this neat drop affect to the paintball letting you shoot over objects close and far away from you.
Conclusion: If you are looking at buying this gun i would advise you to reconsider and save up some more money and get a better marker for a little bit more money. If you do get this gun you should change the barrel to increase accuracy and to decrease the number of paintballs you waste from them exploding in your barrel.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Darthmal2086 Monday, August 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
PMI black Max.
Marker Setup: Spyder Tl+ With 6 stage ACI sub Zero, 14 inch Dye ultralite, Shutter frame, Force III Cyclone bolt. Wizzard drop forward, 32* regulator w/ micro guage. 9v hopper.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, Some kinda forgrip or gass thru.
Strengths: The BE-Marauder comes with a standars CA adapter/Anti Syphon. It's barrels (not sure on this one) are compatable with spyders. Its 50.00 at Wallmart, witch is good for newbies, becouyse its easy for them to return the item, if needed. It fires Brass eagle paint Rather suprisingly well, (most BE guns fire there own paint well) witch is good for newbies becouse BE paint is Afordable.
Weaknesses: Its internals are plastic, Exept for the hammer. (the peice that hits the trigger sear). wich is metal. The stock barrel is short. The hole gun is Polymer. Witch isnt Horrable, but its not just that... The hole body is NON-spyder compatable. you couldnt find a low preasure chamber for it if you tried, its fron threads are WHEY smaller than any other gun, eccept mayby a raptor. Its heavy, ud think it would be lighter becouse its polymer (like plastic), but it isnt that impressive weight wise.
Conclusion: This gun isn't bad for 50.00. But i'd go the extra 30.00 and get a Entry spyder. or just get a tornado pg-1 they have it for 45.00 i think, the tornado isnt compatable with barrely anything, but neither is this gun, so why not go metal over polymer for 5.00 less??? If your a new to paintball and reading becouse your considering buying this marker. Listen to the people with experience that you trust, or listen to me... Buy somthing dependable, and Easily upgradable. Get spyder, tippman, or go with somthing spyder compatable like Piranha g3, black dragon, GTv1...
Rating:
3 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, January 29th, 2005 at 1:11 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

macrod25 Friday, June 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: None
Recommended
Upgrades:
Better gun. Maybe a......NOPE!!!! Better gun
Strengths: Cheap. Package comes with a lot of stuff.
Weaknesses: Can't fire straight. Gotta' aim up to lob it. Paintballs break.
Review: Listen, I have used this marker a lot. It is not a good one. I play on a Colorado field called Paintball Adventures, and all the people have a better marker. The problem with this gun is, it does not fire straight at all. I have to aim like 6 ft. above the opponent to get the paintball to lob and hit em'. Even if the velocity is at 289 fps, or you have a full tank of CO2. Believe me, this marker SSSSSSSSSSSUUUUUUUUUUUXXXXXXXXX!!!!!!!!

Another problem is, sometimes when you fire, you will see almost 3 to 5 paintballs fly out at once. That aint good at all. And paintballs also break in the barrel, or get stuck, as well.
Conclusion: Don't get it. It may be cheap and have a lot of prizes in the package. But the cost of playing with it on a paintball field, is VERY HIGH.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98customsrule Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
nothing.
Marker Setup: 98 custom, 16" progressive
Recommended
Upgrades:
nothing, this gun is not worth putting money into.
Strengths: Came with a mask, a video, and a hopper
Weaknesses: Chops balls.
Very inaccurate.
Not very reliable
Expensive for the performance you get from it.

Review: A couple of years ago i wanted to get into paintball, so i asked for a paintball gun for christmas. To my suprise I got one! I didnt get to paintball with it for about a year after i got it. The first time I went paintballing my brother shot me in the leg from about ten feet away before the game started. I, being extremely angry at the time, started shooting at him while he ran away, I shot about 10 balls they all missed and the 11th broke! So I went cleaned my barrel and went to go play, shot a few more balls when i encoutered somone but my gun chopped about 1 in every ten balls. I was a little dissapointed but I didnt care because i still had fun. The next 2 times I went it was pretty much a repeat of the first. The forth time i take it out it starts double firing and i had to continuesly cock it after each shot. I was mad! I took it in to the local paintball store and they checked it out and it was fine. I take it out the next day and it begins to double fire again. Two of my friends decided to buy marauders I tried to tell them not to but they did anyway. We went paintballing a few times with them (I had my new gun) and their guns began to double fire. (one of my friends had 2 and they both broke)
Conclusion: Do NOT buy it! It WILL break, buy a spyder or a tippmann. Some people say that you only get what you pay for, with this gun you don't get what you pay for. Get ready for a kick in the nuts when you see this gun perform.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, May 9th, 2005 at 7:37 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media