paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
the_one_ao Sunday, March 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
I've never used another brass eagle and this gun is why.
Marker Setup: PMI Piranha w/ 14" Razzor Barrel
Strengths: It actually shoots pretty far.
Weaknesses: CO2 is horrible, accuracy is better if you were to trow a paintball
Review: This gun would be good if you were umm let's say right next to the guy. Then you might be cautious of shooting it cause you may miss. Don't get this is not what paintballing is all about. This is just a cheap piece of crap that brass eagle made so people who dont have a clue about paintballin will buy so the company can make a little bit of money.
Conclusion: Don't Buy, Don't Buy, Don't buy!
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

98c-pwns Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmanns, impulses, cockers
Marker Setup: 98C w/ Flatline (also a bigshot)
GTA double trigger
Rocket Cock II
Custom Trigger Mods
48/3000 Pure Energy Comp. Air
Polished Internals
Remote Coil
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: price VERY cheap
Weaknesses: The gun itself
Review: this is one terrible gun. I got a chance to try it because my 9 year old cousin is getting into paintball. He decided to get a cheap walmart gun and piicked this one. wow... this gun just plain isnt good. It is slow, has a MASSIVE trigger pull... and chops liek my lawn mower.
Conclusion: Dont buy it ... if you starting into paintbll save up and go for an indestructible tippmann=)

I give it a 2 because of its price
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpyderXLT Saturday, December 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing is similar to this gun... I think talons are better...
Marker Setup: Stock Brass Eagle Marauder, 9oz CO2, VL200 RD Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrade to throwing the paintballs... It will work better...
Strengths: This gun would be good for parts if it were ever remotely similar to anything on the market today...
Weaknesses: Lets see... Well, I've owned this marker for about 3 days. I have shot about 250 balls out of it. Only about 45 of them sucessfully made it out of the barrel in ball form... Does anyone need a spraypaint gun, because that's about all this gun is good for. Its completely unbalanced no matter what size bottle you attach, and I have my doubts that a low pressure chamber or foregrib/expansion chamber could be attached.
Conclusion: Don't buy unless youare dirt poor... Or of course, if you need that effective spray painting method...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

chris mason Thursday, May 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
NOTHING this crapy
Marker Setup: I have a spyder xtra with a ESP C.A.M.D e-frame,14 inch smart parts teardrop barrel a shochtech superfly bolt and a halo tsa front man hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun
Strengths: Its hard
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Its plastic for god sakes what can i say besides it SUCKS!!! and that u should buy a spyder or tippman insted.so the body is plastic the bolt is plastic the trigger frame and trigger are plastic and just about everyrhing on the intire gun is so u should just give it to some hobo or throw it out and go buy a spyder or tippman.
Conclusion: DONT BUT IT ITS PLASTIC!!!i would give it zero but i cant so one will have to do.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ExtremeFire Sunday, April 3rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98- blows it out of the water
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98
BT-16 barrel
red dot sight
20oz pure energy co 2 tank
14 oz brass eagle co2
9oz co2 tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
the recomendation i have is not buyin it
Strengths: The only strength is uhhh well there are no strengths.
Weaknesses: There are alot of weaknesses
Review: This gun is one of the worst you can buy! The double trigger is has a very heavy double trigger so you cant shoot it like a normal one-you have to use both fingers. The gun is plastic which is no good. The barrel is shiny and chops paint like crazy. It also is very unaccurate when it does actually shoot. My friend also has this gun and he agrees with me. the only thing i like is the hopper because my barrel on my Tippmann vibrates open with my BT-16 barrel. My friend was shooting my gun didnt know the safety was on fired and broke the safety-what a piece of junk. I feel bad for any noobs who buy this gun! And i dotn see how they can give this gun a rating of 10 let alone a 5.
Conclusion: DO NOT BUY THIS GUN. You will regret it. Buy a Tippmann 98 or some Spyder it will be such an improvment!
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paul_e99_avant Thursday, December 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None
Marker Setup: E99 avant
Java expansion chamber
Aussult block
Shock teck springs
14 oz co2
evo 2
Progressive 14'' Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new gun
Strengths: You can use it as fire wood, looks good in garbage.
Weaknesses: Every thing
Review: The gun is plastic thats the first reason to not buy it. secondly its made by brass eagle so you know just by hearing that it sucks and for me to ever use this gun again you'd have to pay me.Please never ever use this gun even if your life depends on it. Your better off throwing paintballs than using this thing. You mite be able to pone it off to some dumb kid but thats it.
Conclusion: in conclusion It SUCKS!!!!! does not even deserve to be on this site.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, January 26th, 2005 at 7:03 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Cocker_weilder Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none,the Marauder is terrible
Marker Setup: 03' vert feed autococker
Ricochet ak
Shocktech inline reg.
32 degrees flame drop forward
Dye ultralight
Jam anti-pinch bolt
Toxic macro-line kit
Recommended
Upgrades:
Buy a new gun!
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Virtually everything
Review: If you own this gun, you have two options. Suicide or buy a new gun. The major problem you may have when testing or using the marauder is its accuracy. It has NONE! The accuracy only becomes a problem when the ball exits the barrel. The ball rarely leaves the barrel in ball form though, instead, in the form of SPRAYPAINT! On the paintball field, I was forced to use this gun. 1 out of 5 shots escaped the barrel. The ball that did make it out of the barrel curved off to the right/left/up so far that my own team was in trouble of getting hit with a curved ball. To sum up the Marauder in one word . . . Suck.
Conclusion: If negative numbers were optional to rate this gun, I would use them. If you really want a gun, save up, and do the world a favor.
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 26th, 2004 at 7:29 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wastedwalrus Friday, October 29th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Almost all of Brass Eagle's horrible horrible line of so called "markers".
Marker Setup: Markers.....

2002 Autococker
Belsales Hollow Point 3way
Belsales .44 Magnum Ram
WGP Hinge Trigger
All-Delrin Bolt
Dye Ultralite Barrel 12"
Emipre Reloader B
(Everything else is stock)

Tippman A-5
Response Trigger Kit
Double Trigger
Flatline barrel
Adjustable Car Stock
Front Grip Extension
(Everything else is stock)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Strap a stick of dynamite onto this thing and throw it into a pool of gasoline.
Strengths: You can throw it at people.
Weaknesses: Hmmm..... I'm going to have to say, yeah, everything.
Review: This is an absolutely horrible marker. In fact, I wouldn't even call it a marker. It's more a a paper weight than a paintball gun. It is not worth purchasing. Because no matter how cheap you buy it for, your going to get unbalievably cheap quality. First off, there aren't any good upgrades for these guns. Seond, they are just as unreliable as a stock spyder. Third, the trigger pull is horrible. I mean horrible. It's like an inch and 1/2 and i don't think it can be adjusted, but excuse me if I'm wrong. Your better off with a spyder or better yet a Tippman.
Conclusion: Do not purchase this....thing. Seriously. I'd give it a negative rating if I could.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedyballer22$ Thursday, August 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
None except for a stick.
Marker Setup: c98, 14 oz co2, reloader, drop forward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
dont bi this gun
Strengths: None
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: this gun is really bad, my firend samir had one and it broke the first day the c02 fell off and hit him because of this piece of crap. I would not buy this gun if someone had a rocket launcher to my head. Lastly, Brass Eagle is the worst company in the world, no self right person would purchase a gun from this company of winners.
Conclusion: Bad
Rating:
1 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 12th, 2004 at 12:21 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

johnrmichalak Sunday, July 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 custom, 68 carbine

100% better than brass eagles worthless crap
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with a custom 16" sniper barrel
more to come
Recommended
Upgrades:
gasoline and matches to blow it the hell up
Strengths: Nothing, it's horrible
Weaknesses: Everything-this marker sucks ass
Review: This is the worst gun ever made. Brass Eagle is the worst company that ever existed. Don't every buy anything from Brass Eagle or anyone who knows anything about paintball will kill you. This gun is the sh!ttiest piece of sh!t that ever existed. The amount of CO2 that it uses on one ball would be enough for like 5 shots on any other gun. Don't ever ever ever buy this gun unless you want to be the worst pball player ever. They say that the type of gun doesnt determine skill level, the player's ability does. That saying doesn't apply to this gun. This gun will make any veteran bad. This gun belongs in the trash can. It is terrible and horrible. If you're lucky, you'll only break like 9 out of 10 balls. But on that 10th ball, it will go 10 feet and then veer off like, a mile to the left or right. This gun is only accurate if you have it right up next to someone...and then the ball will probably break in the barrel. Don't ever ever take this gun to a playing field and try to play with it. You will get laughed off and everyone will know that you are a super newbie. In fact, you're better off just throwing the balls at people, or a slingshot would be great too. I would rather have a slingshot if I went to play paintball than that POS. Brass eagle is the worst company ever, don't ever ever buy anything from them. They suck.
Conclusion: Don't ever buy a damn thing from BE, all of their products suck. Even their squeegees suck. BE is the worst company that ever existed. Their marauder sucks, don;t buy it.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media