paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
TargetGuy Friday, April 13th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 8 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder MR1
Marker Setup: not this one
Recommended
Upgrades:
a new gun
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Ummmmmmm, just about the whole gun
Review: This gun stinks, I shot a barn from 2 feet away and I hit myself. On the tenth shot the whole gun blew up in my hands!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!(good thing I got 10 more) my second gun blasted off into space and crashed into a marshian. My third gun got hit by a paintball and it was too warm so it melted. the fourth gun I used in a paintball fight when suddenly I saw somebody. I shot and it used the whole co2 and it bounced off him and hit me. my fifth gun shot my other guns so thay flew in the air and shot all my teamates and then they blew up, Teamates and all.
Conclusion: Look up
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

shnitzel Saturday, October 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 9 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor, Rodeo
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo; Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Defineatley a new barrel... and a squeegee.
Strengths: Can be dropped numerous times without damage.
Weaknesses: 1. Brass Eagle
2. Needs new barrel
3. Chops paint
4. Plastic
Review: I got this gun for free; and I was still disappointed with it. The effective range for this gun is literally 20', after that you'd be lucky to hit the side of a truck, if your ball actually made it out of the barrel. My most valued asset while playing with this gun was this: my squeegee. I broke every 5th ball or so; if you're looking for a paintball shotgun, this is the marker for you. Please, don't waste your money on this marker, get something else, a Victor, a Rebel, anything, heck, get a slingshot. The most fun I had with this gun was trashing it; plastic, or "composite" is easily broken when thrown against a wall. If you're going to keep this marker anywhere, please, keep it in the garbage where it belongs. Heck, leave it on the store shelf, its better off there than anywhere else, let some other noob buy it.
Conclusion: Don't buy this marker. Spend you're money on something else, or use the money you would have spent on this marker to light fires. I would have given this marker a zero, but unfortunately the lowest grade is a one, so i will give it that
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Drummer 1 Thursday, February 1st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Victor: pretty much the same but didn't chop
Spyder Victor II: my gun, w/ upgrades Thirty times better, stock twenty times better.
Spyder Xtra: same as Victor II
Marker Setup: Spyder Victor II with Java Feed Adaptor, 32* 6 Stage Exp Chamber, NDZ on/off/Bleed ASA, CP Huge Drop Forward, Phat 7pc. Barrel kit, 20oz CO2 by Pure Energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
Buy a new gun!!!
Strengths: Light weight, easy to strip, comfortable trigger
Weaknesses: Chops, one piece construction makes most upgrades impossible, loud, heavy kick, hard to find barrels
Review: I bought this off my friend as my first paintball gun for $15. About 2 months later I bought my Victor II. My experience was not good, out of the 1000 rds. I shot through it, 1 in 2 chopped. My arm hurt from the intense kick and the accuracy at point blank was nauseating. The noise was borderline. The trigger was comfortable but could not walk no matter how hard I tried to walk it. After I had quit trying to shoot it, I found the disassembly easy due to the fact that the rings on the pins were cutting into my skin and as such obvious. I wanted to upgrade it but due to the one piece construction realized that I might as well buy something else. So I bought my Victor II.
Conclusion: For someone who just wants to blow cases of paint, buy this, if you want to play buy something else
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bemarauderpwnz Wednesday, September 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
I haf usd lots uv guns that wer reely cool and high technology but they wernt good as this here won.
Marker Setup: BE MARAUDER lots of customs painted skope snipper berral taktikal stok super electric triger HALO B hoper 15 oz co2 and warp fed plnet eklips QEV quick exhaust valving
Recommended
Upgrades:
every thing my gat has cus it pwnz all
Strengths: It pwns angels cockers timmys egos all smart parts lineup matrixes.
Weaknesses: It cant pwn itself.
Review: Gooder than nething elsee out ther becasue i beet people wit h alll kind of gud gats wit h alll kinds of good hopper and quev mods on themselves and my gun is super good taktikal becausue ov my my snipper skope and good speedball cus of its pwning abilities and sometimes i jus t hit peeps wit h it instead ov shoting them becauuses it werks bet i named myne the pwner because it pwns all.
Conclusion: I say get this produk cuz then u cud al l be like me i would giv it a 9999999 bekuxz it pwns u.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

SpikeP8nt3r Friday, May 26th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Marker Setup: Red dot laser, or a scope. I alternate between the two.
Strengths: Sight rail is one of the key strengths in this gun.
Weaknesses: No place for left hand.
Review: First, the barrel is way too loud. If you are in a paintball war the people you are playing against will know your position the second you fire. Also the barrel is very inaccurate.

Second, this gun does not shoot straight. My red dot laser is adjusted to it and it will shoot straight if you fire at a rate of about one ball per second. Any faster and the balls will fly around your target in every direction.

Third, the quick strip pins are great, but the balls that hold them in eventually wear off or just fall off. When this happens, the pin will fly out when you fire and the gun will not stop shooting until you grab the bolt. Then you have to find your pin. Also the ring things on the pins hit against your gun making noise which isnt good if your going for a stealthy approach.

Fourth, the gun chops balls like crazy when you are rapid firing, or shooting 5 balls per second.
Conclusion: I would recommend not buying this gun.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

gotpaint101 Saturday, February 18th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Dont Think there is any
Strengths: -Very Cheap
-Double Trigger
-Good Noob Gun
Weaknesses: -Very Cheap structer
-If Ball Breaks Ball Fly everywhere(Not Acutate)
Review: A Very Cheap Gun.Very good for a new player getting into the great sport.Not A very high qualty make.If A ball breaks in the barrel it go inaccurate.It Does chop a few ball once in a while allways carry a squeege with you so you can clean the barrell.It will save your life.
Conclusion: Overall it is a pretty good gun of begginners it was a great gun for me!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

beefwad123 Wednesday, December 7th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
lots of spyders
Marker Setup: Marauder, gravity fed hopper, 9oz C02
Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing i can really think of, maybe a hopper, dont really know any upgrades avalible for this
Strengths: Very inexpensive, not a bad starter gun
Weaknesses: Inaccurate, chops, slow
Review: The brass eagle marauder is quite a bargain, i got mine for $40 in February 2003, when i started playing paintball. The gun itself is durable, but slow, only reaching about 5bps max, a bit innacurate, and will chop from time to time. But, you get what you pay for. The gun is really not too bad for the price i got it for, but i sold it in less than a month from which i bought it. Just not the gun for me.
Conclusion: It's ok, not great. If you want more speed, get an e-spyder for $60 more. I'll give it a 5.7 so, ill go with a 6. But really, its not too bad. If youre gettin into paintball and dont want to spend a lot of money, the Marauder might just be the way to go.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlacknWhite Monday, July 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
None I have tried
Marker Setup: BE Marauder
-14 oz Co2
-Expansion Chamber Mod
-200 Count VL Hopper
-Stock Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Most people say the stock barrel due to paint chopping but on the marker I have I very seldom chop any paint unless I'm real low on Co2... I would recommend Expansion chamber mod though as it does tend to use alot of Co2 and gun will freeze in warmer weather.. also would recommend using a 14-16oz Co2
Strengths: Accurate, cheap and durable
Weaknesses: uses alot of Co2 out of box (expansion mod will help that)
Review: I have to say I was pretty impressed with the marauder after hearing a lot of bad reviews... stating that it sucks Co2 and chops paint like crazy. It's a Cheap gun so obviously it will take a little modifying to get it working the way you want. All I did was drill a hole in the hopper elbow to prevent Blow back and increase bps and added an expansion chamber for better Co2 consumption. Other than that don't use crappy wal-mart paint and you shouldn't have to worry about chopping, my marauder almost never chops paint.. I paid $40 Canadian for the gun and around $50 adaptor and expansion chamber together and I have a marker that I am impressed with for under $100 dollars.
Conclusion: I would definately recommend this gun for anybody getting into the game of paint ball and even experienced paintball players as a back up marker.. Just a couple little tweeks and it works great.. and once again --Don;t use crappy paint!!! LOL
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Santaclaus Friday, January 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
98 Custom, Spyder Rodeo, Pirahna R6, ACI F2 (Very old) Illustrator, Viewloader Orion (Mechanicals I've used)
Marker Setup: Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
Mandatory new barrel, I've tried a longer barrel shoots much farther and more accurate which is common sense.(Stock barrel is almost 9") If your really into this gun... expansion chamber.
Strengths: Cheap, Very light, Decent Accuracy
Weaknesses: Loud, Ball Droppage, Gas Hog, Trigger Pull
Review: Let me get this down pat, I own a 98 Custom with upgrades, therefore my comparisons will be harsh.
Christmas after Christmas.
By: Santaclaus
January 14, 2005.

I arrive home at 2:30 only to do my normal "home from school" routine; snack, sit down at computer and chill' for a little. Yet the FedEx man walks away from my door as I get downstairs after he had rang the bell. I see a brown box. I see it's titled to none other than myself. I think ahh yes I wanted to have some fun and add another gun to my collection (Of one at that time). I had ordered a Brass Eagle Marauder. I know the brass eagle name was not a realiable name among most. Yet how could I pass up the chance to waste only $13 for a new paintball gun?
I walked up to my room anxioiusly with the box in hand and set it on my un-made bed and tore open the box with a pocket knife. Only to find a smaller box... yet with a picture. "BRASS EAGLE MARAUDER" it said in bold letters showing off the glistening gun in the picture. I then swiped the first box aside and opened the second. And there it was... Just as the box had predicted! I pulled out the gun, and assembled it. After finishing I decided "I'll try it out." I grabbed a spare back pack, piled some paintball things in, and grabbed my coat and mask.
I arrived at my friends house a swift 10 minutes later and found him outside his garage. He said "I saw you out the window." We then continued back into his backyard which extends to the local public park/ woods where we play. I aired up the gun. Loaded some paintballs into the hopper, and shot. Loud as hell is what I first noticed the gun was. Also I saw some spare Co2 come out the barrel which told me it didn't expand enough before exiting the gun fully. I continued to crack off a couple shots at random trees. The balls did not curve much yet mostly hit there targets which were anywhere from 5-40 feet away. I also noticed that the ball steadily drops as it is shot from the gun.
My friend then came out with his Syndicate Misfit, and started firing random shots too. We both tried the Marauder, and decided it was a good gun (for $13). He noticed the threading was practically the same as his Misfit (which takes Spyder Barrels). We tried the 14" stock Misfit barrel, on the Marauder, it was pretty snug. We then took more shots. The accuracy and range had greatly increased, while the droppage of the ball had slowed down. After talking for about 20 minutes, the cold was beginning to get to both of us in our light jackets (14 degrees). We each departed for home.
This taught me a lesson, good things aren't always that expensive. And this gun was good for it's price range. Overall I just plan to use it for fun, or let a friend who doesn't own a gun borrow it.

This story took me 20 minutes to write. If you'd like to know more about the author, you must want to kill me for writing such a long review... or just like my story.
Conclusion: Funny gun, worth the money. Performs nicely.
8.5 If I could use percents.
If your bored with your current gun, buy a cheap one for fun.
Pretty accurate, just needs a new barrel.
Co2 isn't that expensive, and the stores just up the road, so I'm not alarmed by the gas it uses.
Decent Back up. Good for friends who don't own paintball guns yet want to play.
Can you spare not eating $20 cheesburgers? or not smoke 4 packs of cigarretes? Then you can own a fun, simple, and expendable gun to play with.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SonicNox Sunday, November 7th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Other BE guns including that a$$ kicking pistol thing
Marker Setup: Sold my Avant. Planing on getting either the Evo or wait a bit longer and get an impulse
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Hopper
Other things..
Strengths: Shoots
Cheep (PRICE!!!!!!)
Find it everywhere
Stuff
Weaknesses: Everything thats not in strengths
Review: Gun is cheep and hard to break. Will keep you alive in a woods game but you will die a vary horrible death in speed-ball games. Good gun for its price or for noobs just getting into the game. The barrel sucks and the hopper sucks so get new ones. good back up gun. People who think this gun sucks because they have a $1000 Timmy or cocker or angel are idiots and if they have a Timmy or a cocker or an angel than they should KNOW better not to compare this gun to there's. Also those how haven't even used this gun (like all of you) might want to at least HOLD it before you go bashing it because you don't have a life and all you do is bash guns that you don't have to make yours look good. Not best gun (Duh!) but not worst gun either.
Conclusion: Noobs get it unless you can find a spyder or something.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 29th, 2004 at 1:35 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media