paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
GhostRecon Tuesday, October 12th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Compact 2k ----performs similarly
Marker Setup: Currently Stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Barrel----Custom Products
Strengths: Affordability
Durability
Consistency
Easy Disassembly
Weaknesses: Cheap Stock Barrel--Chops a few Balls
Review: * [I]Surprised with Brass Eagle[/I] *

I have been away from paintball for while now and jumped at the chance when my friends told me that they were going to play in my friends forest (His house is on a 150-acre gated forest preserve where daddy runs the show :crazy: ) and that they all had bought pump action guns and were heading out in 40 mins....lol Well, normally I would look to make an educated decision and buy a clean semi that would paint these *****es black and blue, but the time situation called for a drive to Big Kmart and a look at thier *fine* selection of quality markers.
My first gun back in the day was a Brass Eagle Stringray..I cant even begin to articulate how much of a waste and im sure it doesnt even have to be said-very bad first impression....but quickly moved up to a simple, light, effective Spyder Compact 2K with a 14" dye barrel and some other mods to at least give me a chance in the brush against schoolmates with automags, cockers, and angels (you can imagine the intense splattering and bloody pain I have endured)... but for lack of people to play the gun was given to my brother and i havent played since. But now I needed a cheap, RELIABLE, durable marker that would not be a total waste of money and at least be upgradable.

The Marauder really stands solid for a Brass Eagle. $80 for a marker, a mask (but an oh so flimsy one), hopper n' elbow, and a squeeg I really can't complain. Easy release internals by two pins in the back for cleaning quickly and disassembly, really solid construction, and ok looks for dirt cheap, but most suprisingly- ability on the battlefield make this a good cheap entry marker and good canidate for a backup gun.

After the annihilation in the woods of brass eagle pump guns and one tip 98 w/barrel (whipped him every round)..lol i know thats like shooting fish in a barrel to anyone thats played a real round of paintball.... I am suprised at what that cheap little gun could do! Accurate enough to win, but I chopped some paint in the process. With a better barrel and a tip ive read to drill vertically into the elbow to supposedly stop blowback from pushing paintballs back up into the hopper I can at least minimize this as much as possible. The boys with the pump guns are buying some semi/full auto gun by icon so I need to be prepared with a quality barrel to take em out with finesse.
Conclusion: Great for the price as an entry level gun or backup marker
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CRAZYDAVY330 Friday, July 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Tippman A-5 and a remote line
Recommended
Upgrades:
better barrel

Strengths: Easy disassembly
Double trigger

Weaknesses: Barrel to bright (bad for camo)
Busts balls in the gun
Review: In my opinion this gun is an alright gun for a tight budget but if you want better accuracy
and an all around better gun it would take a few bucks the mauraderer needs a better barrel preferably dark and dull in color and a bigger hopper for more balls so fall short on the field
Conclusion: I wouldnt buy this gun cause a 4.8 just doesnt cut it and you know the saying you get what you pay for
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

wutang8364 Saturday, July 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a brass eagle afterburner
Marker Setup: a-5 with fiber optics sight, 20+9 oz co2s, 14 inch 32 degrees barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
everything if u could
Strengths: This gun is inexpensive and ok for beginers.
Weaknesses: Chops balls, jams, trigger breaks, made of plastic, sharp metal pieces
Review: I had one of these guns 4 about a month n a half as my first gun nd another for about a week. The trigger on the 2nd one broke the 2nd time I shot it just before a game. The 1st gun chopped balls and did the same thing as the 2nd one only a little later. I think these guns are worth the $ if u just want them to mess around with. If u r lookin for a gun to keep for about 3 months or more def. dont choose this one or the eradicator or the aggressor. Theyr all the same gun basically n they all break quick. One of the guns cut a deep thing up in my finger when I was firing it.
Conclusion: These guns r good for messin around with because they are inexspensive. I would use one maybe for just a game if thats all u use it for.
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, July 10th, 2004 at 12:10 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

magicmike660 Monday, July 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman
Marker Setup: None as of yet but I am getting an impulse!
Recommended
Upgrades:
A NEW BARREL!!!
Strengths: -Cheap
-Easy to maintain
-Great for Newbies
-Double Trigger
Weaknesses: -Accuracy is terrible
Review: Don't get me wrong this gun is not that great, but it is not as bad as some of you think it is. I tested this gun at my cousins house yesterday and it was really sucking and breaking every single ball that left the barrel. My cousin is fairly stupid though and I had found out he had cranked the velocity to the max. Once we lowered the velocity considerably we lowered the ball breaking ratio to about 5/10 balls break. After this I still wasn't satisfied so I took it into the house and stripped it. All that was needed was a thorough cleaning of the barrel, the bolt and all the other internals. After this was done 1/30 balls broke and for a Brass Eagle I would say that isn't too bad. If you think it is worth it you could add a new barrel because the one they give you isn't the greatest. But overall this is a pretty decent gun.

EDIT~ The major reason me and my cousin were breaking balls is because we were using the $HITIEST paint I have ever seen!!! Brass Eagle paint is the worst on the PLANET!!! It has the worst dimples I have ever seen! They were too big to be called dimples they were more like caves! Buy a different paint and you will see vast improvement in your game!
Conclusion: The gun just needs to be regularly cleaned and it will operate fine. The accuracy sucks but what do you expect.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, July 5th, 2004 at 12:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

justinhalo Monday, January 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyders.....BEs
Marker Setup: 2k3 WGP red vert autococker- red 14" AA barrel
more stuff coming...........
Recommended
Upgrades:
a newer "better" gun
Strengths: cheap
easy to take apart and such
good for ppl new to pball
Weaknesses: well......the whole gun eventually
breaks down easily
eats co2
Review: Im giving a honest review....yes this gun im simple terms....SUCKS.....but this gun was made for the occasional paintballer or newbie....its gonna suck...it shoots paint...thats all it needs to do nothing more...u get it for like....$40 or w/e it is now....see how u like paintball then u get a better gun......if u dont like paintballing...thow it away..simple as that........now back to the review lol......ITS a cheap gun..not well made and u cant do anything to it to make it better...not like ud want to.....the sear wears down like crazy ...really fast...dont count on this gun lasting for more than a few months...its eats co2 pretty bad...i dont have one but alot of my friends have and had them but are upgrading...ive used this gun too..its not that bad ....usually...some what accuarte..can hit ppl still lol......thats about all i have for this gun.....its a temporary gun really
Conclusion: use it as an intro to painballing...see how u like it (not the gun) and see if u want to upgrade....if u r low on money and play only once in a while get it..other wise.....DONT EVEN THINK OF GETTING IT
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballkid808 Friday, October 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders, Tippmanns, Veiwloaders, Bushmasters, and AutoCockers.
Bushys OWN THEM ALL!!!
Marker Setup: Tippy 98 Custom, Chrome 8" Drop Foward, 68/3000 Psi Nitro, Collapsable Stock, Smart Parts 14" Tear Drop and some other stuff.

Soon to be a BushMaster B2K ...!...
Recommended
Upgrades:
Every thing, Mostly Barrel
Strengths: Well... its a gun... that works... some times...
Weaknesses: Cheaply Made, not very accurate, chops paint
Review: Goods - Its a decent gun thats quick and easy to clean. it will do something for u if ur a begginer and its not terribly bad, for the price. Its a simple solid basically one peice construction. lol its made of hard plastic and its light weight. I think its a great alternative to a pump for a first gun. If you jus started or had a pump for a while its alright. Its good just to go in the woods and play with friends or just to shoot around in the back yard. Also its got a double finger trigger.

Bads - Its cheaply made. doesnt brake easily but its not top of the line quality. Not much is upgradable except for barrels and such. The trigger frame is cheap, its one peice and u cant upgrade grips cause its a plastic molded grip that part of the frame.
It chops on high velocity but on lower it works a little better.

the gun isnt very accurate and just spits out the balls. every once in a while when u shoot the curve. i was playing my first game in the woods with it and i was in a tree.( bunker "IN" a tree) 2 of my opponents came up and i shot the balls started curving i couldnt hit anything. My friend on the ground got hit so i was alone. and soon enuff i was out and i had a couple welt marks on me.

After that one game i sold the marker. see that shows how much i love it.

its not extremely reliable. but thats wut u get for the price. not horrible but it could be better. if i had my tippmann in the tree i coulda at least hit one of em. If your looking for consistency and reliability save up a little more and buy a 98 custom.
Conclusion: I think its a low end decent marker for a begginer, to be used for a bak up, or to jus shoot around. I gave it a 6 because im comparing it to other guns that are on the same level, after all thats wut ur supposed to do. If i was comparing it to high end guns i wudda gave it a 1 or a 2, but im not and thats the point. . . When u get more into the sport i wouldnt waste my time reading this reveiw. well I would but that doesnt say much....
Rating:
6 out of 10Last edited on Monday, November 3rd, 2003 at 6:48 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weezerfl77 Tuesday, August 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
I guess Tippmann 98.
Marker Setup: Spyder Flash
Recommended
Upgrades:
None, it's a worthless piece of crap.
Strengths: ummm I guess it might look good from far away.
Weaknesses: Everything
Review: Ok don't buy this gun it's very bad even for beginners. Yeah, it's cheap but it's not even worth that much i would say......buy any spyder or tippmann. Some people here say it's good for newbies...it's really not because they get a bad opinion on paintball from this being they're first used gun and they will definetely have to upgrade or just get another gun very bad gun.
Conclusion: DON'T BUY IT it is a horrible gun and it's not even worth the price of whatever it is like 50 dollars
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Casria#9 Friday, August 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman Custom 98, Sheridan XJS Jackal
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Marauder
Strengths: It has a very good rate of fire for that cheap of a gun. You can get it at Walmart for 50 bucks. Another good thing about it is that it shoots brass eagle paint better than most guns I've seen
Weaknesses: The balls break fairly easy. Without having a front grip, it is harder to aim. Even if it did have a front grip, it would be hard to aim without getting a longer barrel
Conclusion: It is a good beginners gun. It is the best gun I've seen for the money. If possible save your money and buy a Tippman Custom 98.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dammer05 Tuesday, July 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Black maxx (not as good as maurader)
spyder shutter(not bad gun)
Marker Setup: BE Maurader with 20 oz co2 18 in custom barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Spyder barrels fit this gun so get a longer barrel
Strengths: Lightweight*
Affordable*
Durable* (for poly urethane)
Doesn't break any paint (at least mine doesn't)*
Pretty accurate and good distance for price*
Doesn't hog co2 at all*
Reliable*
semi automatic*
Weaknesses: It's kinda ugly^
inaccurate stock barrel^
Conclusion: Overall this is a really good novice and/or intermediate marker for the price.
My advice is if your looking for a cheap, reliable and a co2 efficient marker go with this semi marker. Stop smashing on BE products just cause there not as good as other markers..... actually i take that back i own a spyder and a black maxx and i choose the marauder over them any day. IT IS A GOOD SEMI AUTOMATIC MARKER FOR THE PRICE.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RAPTORMAN Thursday, June 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI Black Maxx
PMI Pirahana
Marker Setup: Custom painted Raptor Silver Eagle
20 oz Co2 with Dye on/off valve
PMI expansion chamber
custom painted Viewloder 200 round hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
idk i can't realy think of any except like i've hear alot of is to get a viewloader barrel, and maybe (i'm not sure if it works) a new trigger job (i think a spyder frame might work, or fit pretty close.)
Strengths: Well in a way i'm sort of happy to see BE come out with an ok gun except for the raptor those are great guns. This gun sort of reminds me of a Black Maxx.
Weaknesses: This gun looks alittle cheap but i gues i can't say anything about it's performance. I don't like how it's plastic and held together by a bunch of pins. It seems like it would be noisy trying to be stealthy with it because of those pins raddling.
Conclusion: I guess this would be an ok entry level semi. I give it a 7 because you can't realy upgrade it and because it is plastic. I am happy to see BE coming out with a descent gun.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media