paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Marauder_dude Sunday, June 23rd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Blade(Don't laugh, I know it sucks)
Marker Setup: 200 rn hopper, 9 0z tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
This gun accepts spyder threads so get a 16 in. barrel for about 20 bucks.
Strengths: It is probably the best marker made by Brass Eagle so far. It is a semi, so it has the pumps beat. The locking velocity adjuster is a nice feature also. Also, it can be found for under 70 dollars, a definate plus for those of us on a budget. With good paintballs, it can get very accurate. I usually use Diablo Dusk's and get the best shots available.
Weaknesses: The bad............not much. It is a little on the loud side and when under rapid fire it can start chopping balls, but that is to be expected of a cheaper gun. Also, the field strip pins come out a little too easily. When playing once, one worked it's way out and I lost a lot of CO2 when the seal was broke. Other than that, it is good.
Conclusion: I think this product is a great way to step up from a pump or as a great backup to a tippman. Excellent gun for the price. I give it a 9 because of the too easy field strip pins. If you get a longer barrel is is close to perfect.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ForceRecon Sunday, June 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder TL Plus, Tippmann's, and M3's
Marker Setup: Basically everything stock....20 oz CO2 tank.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well, for the picky paintballer, I'd say new barrel, and a new sight, but that's all that you can really upgrade it too.
Strengths: i hate Paintballers so much, they are so biased. Brass Eagle is a company, just tell me why the name of the company actually matters, and why you have to dog on a gun you've probably never held? Anyways, the gun is actually pretty accurate, hardly chopped any balls, (only chopped once out of 5,000), doesn't have any freeze up problems, VERY light and easy to manuever.
Weaknesses: -Well, it's polymer, so, it can be broken pretty easily, even though I've had mine for a while.
-You literally can't upgrade it at all.
-Not the coolest looking gun out there
Conclusion: Well, all these jerks have been giving any Brass Eagle products bad reviews, just because they're Brass Eagle, thus such a high score, but normally I'd give this a 7, because it actually is a pretty good deal for only 50 bucks.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder plAyer Thursday, June 15th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye dm4
Dye DMC
EGO 2006
Smart parts impulse
Smart parts ion
Dye DM6
Cockers...
Marker Setup: Brass Eagle Maruader
Impulse Drop
Dye 14 in Ultralite
Halo B
FBM roller Trigger
68/4500 pure energy nos
Hybrid clamp
shocteck superfly bolt
dye reg...
more to come

Recommended
Upgrades:
Nothing but i just i had to upgrade(i just have to its impossible for me to keep anything stock), this gun RIPS right out of the box
Strengths: Light
accuracy
Fast
durable
reliable
cheap ( this gun is a steal)
Weaknesses: NONE at all, this gun beats out all the guns i listed in similar products
Review: Alright, I ordered this gun and alll my friends who own egos, dye, and such, said it was gonna be really really bad. But man were they wrong i got this baby and just ripped 20bps easy. They HALO B is a must for this gun. I came to my local field the next day and boy my friends were impressed. They were regretting how they had spent 1000 bucks more on their guns when they could of gotten the BRASS EAGLE MARAUDER. I was destructive on the speedball coarse takin out the top players at my field.
Conclusion: GET THIS it is Frikkin AMAZING. Just make sure to get a fast hopper with it or youll be a misfiring a ton. Easily reach 20 BPS, a baby could do it. Even though i upgraded mine, its not necessary i just have always been keen on a ton of upgrades to get max performance.
Alrite All said and done id give this gun a 12 OUT OF 10 but seeing how the scale only goes to 10 im gonna have to go with that
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment

PRO/CARBINEboni Monday, December 12th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
The spyder victor which comparible but just a bit better.
Marker Setup: Currently i have a pro-carbine w/ a 16'' progressive barrel (for woodsball)
and for speedball i have an impulse w/ vert and vision, egg hopper, 2 68/4500 system x tanks, 5 core slam pod pack, JT pro-flex 8 mask
Recommended
Upgrades:
there really is'nt many specific upgrades out but a good quality barrel, and a regulator would be a good idea. but you could also just save up and buy a new gun, its up to the player.
Strengths: -Double trigger for faster rate of fireing
-Small size
-Affordability
Weaknesses: -Not very upgradable
-Carrys the BE name
-Eats up air
Review: Well overall the gun is great for a newb, its got a desent barrel and rate of fire, its very well balanced and handles well. rarely chops paint. its got a crappy elbo and tends to slide off the gun. and it always breaks the o-rings on the bolt so its a good idea to puchase more.
Conclusion: It is a perfect newb gun. and at only 20-30 dollars its a real bang for your buck. dont listen to people that say brass eagle is bad, its not the greatest but it gets you throught the game, if your wondering, the gun uses spyder threaded barrels. i hope this helps.

if you have any questions IM me at TTMAXX49
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

skater4christ Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Any other semi auto marker.
Marker Setup: VL Triad (Camo) plus mods
Viewloader Quantrum hopper(camo)
Camo custom barrell
brass eagle 14 ounce co2 canister
Recommended
Upgrades:
Upgrades: Either sand down the barrell so its not so freaking shiny, or paint it like i did. The marker itself is good color (black) But i painted it a desert storm camo and it looks so cool.)
Accessories: Brass Eagle Lazer site
Strengths: It looks like a Tippmann!
Umm it has strong plastic!
Its cheap!
Weaknesses: It breaks easy
Sometimes inaccurate
Review: Ok so I bought this gun from a lady whos son wanted to get rid of his gun. I came with the Marauder, A VL 200 hopper, 32 degrees elbow, and a 14 ounce co2 tank. For 50 bucks. So i said ok ill take it. (Basicly i bought it for the co2 tank) So when they brought it over im like awsome it looks like something tippmann would make. With the bolt to the side and the built in site and the hopper off to the side and all. So im thinking what to do with it. So i test fire it and it works well. (So i thought) So i get to work with mods. Drilled a hole at the bottem of the elbow to help vent casue apparently it helps save co2. Than i took the gun apart and oiled it. Well than i test shot it agian. It still worked. So i put on a camo green balck and brown paintjob. It looked awsome. Than i test show some more. Well about 1 month later the first problem arose. I just took my guns back from a game and left umm in the trunk. The sun heated up the 14 ounce. When i got home i felt a leak. I took the tank off and felt it leaking through the burst disk valve. So i itightened it slightly and the thing blows off. The burst disk broke in half and went flying. Leaving half of it in and half out. Plus i lost all my co2 :( . So than it was a pain getting the half that was stuck out of the tank. And I still havent had the time to get a replacement valve and fix it. Well one month after the gun itself gave trouble. From here on i just used a 9 ounce. So im at my friends house and i take my marauder and buy 200 dusk paint. And I load 5 in for a test fire. The shot fires and goes straight down. So i turn up velocity. I fire and fires like full auto. Im not even pulling the trigger and its recocking and firing itself. So now I quickly disconect the co2. Luckily i didnt puor all 200 in. Well i switched to my triad and just used that. Well i spent an hour trying to fix it. Ir didnt work. So i painted it desert storm and it looks cool and im gonna sell it on Ebay. Ok so mine broke down fast but they all might not be like that.
Conclusion: I give it a 6 casue it was good when it did work.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Frozenpaintball Thursday, August 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Maruder: dot lazer scope, used a spyder barrel *** PUT CAR LEATHER WAX CLEANER OR LUBRICANT IN BARREL****. Spyder rodeo: same.
Recommended
Upgrades:
use any barrel, don't do much to it
Strengths: VERY hard to break, pretty accurate for this type of gun. A classic,
Weaknesses: Trigger is hard to pull, Co2 waster, bad paint breaks
Review: I LOVE THIS GUN. Of course this was my first gun and I got well known for it. OH YEA, so everyone thinks that brass eagle sucks and marauders are a piece of crap, well it isn't. or just because you are made fun of for using it. Thats crap. People first thinks that my gun is crap when i play them for the first time but I showed them. It is a good gun. It's one of thought you have to stand up for it and show them what it can do kind of gun. It's great for begginners, and mid users. I still used it today.

So it is hard to break, ok accurate, and a great teach em and fun showem up kind of gun.
Conclusion: All in all, Its a good gun. I stick up for brass eagle and the marauder. Its hard to break, accurate and a good gun to snipe with if (MY LITTLE SECRET: PUT IETHER CAR LEATHER CLEANER WAX IN THE BARREL OR LUBRICANT) It makes the barrel unresistable to snipe.

The only thing bad is that it gets hard to pull the trigger and wasted CO2. But all in all a great gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ELECION Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none it was my first
Marker Setup: M setup stock with Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
none but a new gun
Strengths: Cheap accurate
Weaknesses: Cone for price
Review: Ok this gun is the way to go if u want to start paint ball but don't have allot of money this is the way to go i had great success with it just practices a bit on aiming and go have fun like i said i was beating people with ion and shocker 03 with it just lay low and sneek up aim fire you will probally get them
Conclusion: Great starter gun
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

snbpatriotballa Wednesday, July 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
All kinds of Tippmans, and my WGP Cocker
Marker Setup: WGP Trilogy Competition Autococker
WGP Micro Drop
Empire Reloader
16" All American/Freak Barrel
PMI 68ci 3k N2
-Gear-
Proto '05 Pants
Proto '05 Jersey
ER 20/20 Echo Goggles
System X 4+3 Harness
Piranha Character Gloves
Recommended
Upgrades:
Anything you can find
Strengths: Doesnt chop much
Air Efficient
Cheap (40$)
Weaknesses: Accuracy
Review: This was the first gun i owned and of course i thought it was god (till i got my jt then now my cocker) well for its price it is really consistent and easy to maintain. definately not tournament grade but great for running around a rec field. again easy to disamble and maintain
Conclusion: If u dont got much cash get this gun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

murphy101 Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann A5
Viewloader Orion
Marker Setup: Tippmann A5
E-grip
Shocktech drop forward
14" dye excel barrel
20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Cheap
Works
Weaknesses: Acuracy
Review: Well this was my first paintball gun, and i loved it to death. I thought it was top of the line. ( didnt know better) me and my friends who all had talons or tiger sharks. all played in the woods and we had a blast.
I'm not going to compare it to some high end marker and say this sucked. This was a good marker for beginners to have fun. I found it reliable, and broke a few balls but would still shoot with paint in the barrel.
So if you want to play tournaments or be serious with the game of course dont get it but if you 12 and you want some fun, its great.
Whats people problem with brass eagle? they good beginer guns for a good price. I hate with people who have autocockers and say how brasseagle makes terrible guns.
( by the time your old enough/experienced enough to start thinking of upgrading this gun just get a better one like a tippmann or a good spyder.)
Conclusion: Good beginner gun for a good price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Lt. Chicken Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Marker Setup: Marauder/Eradicator, ACI Graffiti (Flag Edition) or 3a Stock barrel, 12oz, 16oz
3a Invincible Power, (Same as above)
Recommended
Upgrades:
A New Barrel
Strengths: Inexpencive
Good Plasic
Not to heavy
Easy to field strip
Reliable
Sight rail
Spyder threads
Weaknesses: Loud
Stock barrel
Hard to upgrade
plastic
5 bps
broke paintballs "stock" barrel
Review: This gun is accually quite good for the cost of it. At the start, the gun would break paintballs a lot with the "stock" barrel, but when I got my aci barrel, it worked perfectly. It didn't break balls and was very accurate. The other reviews that bash BE and the Marauder usually are from people that have used high proformance guns and usually only would shoot it for a minute and say that it is terrible, but it really isn't as bad as they say.
Conclusion: I think this gun is a pretty good gun, but it also could use some improvement on some things. I wish that it was more upgradeable, but for the money it is really good. (Come on it was $30) I only give it an 9 because it isn't very upgradeable. I would give it a 10 if it was more upgradeable.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 5th, 2005 at 2:16 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media