paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder / Brass Eagle Marauder

Brass Eagle Marauder Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Brass Eagle

Buy Brass Eagle Marauder

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Brass Eagle Marauder
[ View Photos (8) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 375
Average Rating: 4.7 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $150

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Marauder sets the standard for value priced, polymer, semi-automatic markers with features that include a one step quick pull field strip pin for easy maintenance, metal internals, self-cocking velocity adjustment, right hand feed, custom designed trigger guard, double finger trigger, newly redesigned side cocking knob, and bottom line adaptor.
Product Availability 
The Brass Eagle Marauder is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Duke6666 Thursday, April 14th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom(rental
Marker Setup: Stock except the hopper is a quantum
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
Strengths: Acurate, Easy to clean, Hardely chops balls, and durrable.
Weaknesses: My quantum hopper kept falling off, remedied that with some clamps though.
Review: I bought this gun at xscargo for 20$ CND, not expecting much. i was pleasently suprised with this gun. i''ve gone to my local speed ball arena every weekend for 4+ hours for the past 3+ months. I fired well over 50,000 balls and haven't had more then 3 balls chop. The accrecy is ok, i'm planning on upgrading the barrel though.
For 20$ you can't go wrong.
Conclusion: Its a good entry level gun. i would recomend it if you don't want to dish out the big money right away.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

chris699611213 Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
talon eradicator the same thing only diff colour lol just make it the same name
Marker Setup: 1.tippmann 98 custom dop double trigger 14in pmi razzor 167 oz pure energy
2.2001 spyder compact java edition esp sprint trigger frame 14 in dye xcel barrel smart parts girl barrel bag 47/3000 crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
anothe gun
Strengths: Nothing
Weaknesses: Every thing but the feild strippin it kinda fast
Review: This gun is pretty bad it is all plastic except fot the barrel and some internals the stoch hopper broke on my friends when i shot it i was only cronoed at 270 and about 3 feet away the trigger pull is far like an inch lits petty loud and at feild when we were cronoin a brand new one bought and yess the tank was screwed on it was full it would only crono at 240 when the max for the feild is 290 but if your a beginner and yu wanna just shoot around in tthe woods its ok but is does strip pertty easy
Conclusion: Dont buy it unless you wanna bad marker the only thing i like about them is if you pull the pin for the trigger frame and move the trigger frame down it will shoot fully auto but you will need ann you need ans electro hopper for this to work or u will get alot of breaks
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Loren Ihm Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
brasseagle Talon
Spyder Imagine

The Marauder is nothing compaired to the others I have Listed
Marker Setup: I put a .22 rifle scope on it
Maglite at the end of the barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
electric hopper
Strengths: It is cheap and will accept some rifle scopes. just dont over do it
Weaknesses: This gun is the worst I ever used don't let the price fool you
Review: When I bought this gun, I thought It would be a good starter gun. I was completely wrong this gun is the worst gun I have ever used. Don't let the price fool you. You get what you pay for. When I first shot the gun, the paintballs would shoot faster in the hopper faster than out of the barrel. It was very horrible. Don't buy this gun unless you want to be disappointed. Brasseagle makes some different guns though. most of them are good.
Conclusion: Please don't buy this gun it is junk. if you want to buy a good gun buy a spyder victor
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JT P8ntballer Tuesday, October 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Brass Eagle Talon
Genesis Surge
Piranha E-Force ...
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 Custom
Teardrop Barrel
VL Quantum Loader ...
Recommended
Upgrades:
New Loader
Everything You Can Get ...
Strengths: Good Price
Good Accuracy ...
Weaknesses: Plastic Base ...
Review: This isnt a bad gun for you 'newbs' out there, this gun is affordable and its availibilty is good aswell. I got mine from a freind but you can get them at a lot of places such as wal-mart etc... Brass Eagle ... everyone hears that and goes "BRASS EAGLE SUCKS" ... it doesnt! ... if it sucked, then why do people use it?!?!?
Conclusion: I reccommend this gun to a newb lookin for a gun at an affordable price! ...
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilGTI Sunday, September 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
GTI, VTL, Surge 2
Marker Setup: Piranha GTI, 14" Evil Driver Barrel, Dye Sticky 03 grips
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, New Ball Dentent, New Hopper
Strengths: Cheap, Can get anywhere
Weaknesses: Chops paint like crazy, Very Inaccurate
Review: A friend had one of theses 1 year ago, what I remeber was it chopped paint like nuts. The gun chopped paint to bits at the slighest bit of rapid fire. At 1bps it wasn't too bad but once you started pushing it it went nuts. I suppose the problem is some where along the passage of the ball going from the hopper to the gun, either way the thing chops up paint like a lawn mower. Maybe if you were a grease monkey and wanted to rip this thing apart and fix its many problems you'd have fun with it but noobs should stay away. So my friend took this thing backa and bought another gun.
Conclusion: Maybe if someone bought it to fix it they wouldn't be too PO at it, but a noob should really think about getting another gun like a spyder or tippmann.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Big_Chief_12 Friday, June 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Pirahna (stock)
Tippman A5
Spyder Victor
Marker Setup: the Marauder I own is stock except for a different barrel and an expansion chamber.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definitely a new barrel
maybe something to prevent the marker from hogging co2
Strengths: Very Durable, Reliable, no Ugly glare (except with stock barrel) in the sun
Weaknesses: it's foolish to pretend that this gun is as good as a $200+ one.
Review: If it would be possible for the hardcore paintballers, as well as the rich-a$$ snobs who suck a$$ to get over the fact that this marker is made by Be, youd realize that in fact it is not a bad marker at all. I first purchased mine when I began to play paintball. Obiously I was a hardcore newb and was only buying a marker to fool around with at my cabin. At first, I had a few difficulties with the marker, but I worked them out with not to much trouble, seeing as how I wasnt a major pu$$y and didnt give up after 5 minutes of frustration. After all the kinks were worked out, the marker proved to work consistently and relatively well. After like a year of playing off in the woods, I decided to take my little eagle down to the local paintball field and see what I could do with my friends. At first I got dominated but eventually I got good enough to beat people with expensive, modified guns that didnt know $hit about the game with my cheap, 50$ marker. It's awesome fun to taunt rich snobs and hardcores that think theyr all that after I beat them with my Brass Eagle.
Conclusion: Eventually, you have to realize that if you overlook that its plastic and made by brass eagle, youll realize that there is way more to paintball than having a sweet gun. The little guy with the Brass Eagle can still kick your a$$, which I will if you ever play me. This gun is great for beginners and people on a budget, and will prove that you gotta have skills to win in paintball, not just a lot of money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

hybrid-sniper Wednesday, July 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
tippman custom 98 (sooo much better)
zap zxs 500 (crap)
samurai's
tigershark
and some other cheapo ones
Marker Setup: BE Marauder (stock) with a few personal mods
Recommended
Upgrades:
defintily a barrel
thats about it cause BE made it so there are basically no after market parts for the marauder
Strengths: umm shoot the paint out the barrel with relative accuracy, with a decent BPS
Weaknesses: chops ALOT
no aftermarket stuff really
plastic parts
eats co2 very quick
Review: ok me shooting around my backyard and all of a sudden while shooting my trigger breaks right off, starts chopping like a blender, the sear sticks, eats gas, leaks it everywhere. was fine until the stupid plastic trigger broke off, next time maybe BE can put some quality parts to there gun. there are pretty much no replacement parts for this gun except for a barrel. if you like starter guns to putter around with this is a good one.and if you just play and maintain it properly it should be ok for awhile. and if your serious about playing STAY AWAY
Conclusion: if your a noob and cant afford something good like a spyder or tippy then get this, it will last ya awhile until it breaks. im only giving it a 4 only because it does shoot, not good but it does shoot, for awhile at least.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

speedemon Sunday, June 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
nothing
Marker Setup: aci sinister 14" phat barrel, 20 oz CO2,
Recommended
Upgrades:
definitly a new barrel
Strengths: it is cheap get it at walmart( not really saying that is a good thing)
Weaknesses: it chops if you have the fps to high Recommended a new barrel
Review: well, when i got this gun i was desperate. I bought this in a value pack(which dont recommend doing)for 75$$$. It didnt come with a CO2 tank. The next moring i went outside a shot it once. SLURPZ, it busted in my barrel. I opened the thing up and fiddled around and it shot good(not really its also C02 hungry). Something that i noticed is when get low on balls it chops more. Plus the field pins are really annoying and they hit the side of your gun and make noise
Conclusion: its cheap but not cheap enough for this crap dont waste your time or money
Rating:
2 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 9th, 2003 at 10:43 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

topdragon147 Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
12 volt revy with x-board
32* quiet riot barrel
Venturi bolt
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, bolt, agitated hopper, anything really
Strengths: Its a good first time gun
Weaknesses: Made from plastic. The quick strip pins rust
Review: The first time I used this gun was at my friend's field. One thing about the gun is that the paintballs curve 5 to 10 feet from side to side so a new barrel is a must. I think the stock barrel was made not to shoot where you want to.
Conclusion: Either get a spyder or get some upgrades for this. Trust me.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

planeman Tuesday, April 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
brass eagle blade (nothing like it) tippmann 98 custom (tested), brass eagle eractor and talon goast (tested)
Marker Setup: 9 oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
get a new barrel the stock one chops up every paintball
Strengths: lightweight

Weaknesses: not accuracy
bad barrel
Review: this is a good gun if you are just starting in paintball but stinks if your good. after the first 200 shot the gun would fire without pushing the triger. at first i thought the gun would be really great. but its not. if up want a cheap gun then get the tippmann 98 custom or the sypder victor
Conclusion: don't get it!!!! the gun is very bad it chops up every paintball that was put in. i returned the Marauder for the eractior but it was just as bad.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (38):  First  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media