paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator

Bob Long Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Intimidator
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 258
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1000

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Specs:
Weight: 2.85 lbs.
Length: 19.875 in.
Height: 8.625 in.
Board: SOB Board
LCD Screen: Yes
Air Type: Compressed/Nitrogen
Pressure: Low Pressure
Firing Modes: Semi-Auto only
Bolt Style: Open Bolt

Colors:
Red
Red/Black
Orange
Orange/Black
Black/Grey
Black/Green
Black/Blue
Black/Blue/Chrome
Black/Red/Chrome
Black/Grey/Chrome
Red/Chrome
Black/Purple
Silver/Blue/Black
Silver/Green/Black
Black/Bronze
Black/Yellow

All colors come with micropolish finish
Features:
Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
pbfrontmanvdp Monday, March 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
4 years3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
B2K2, 32 Degrees Autococker
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator Blue Classic
-Dye Titanium Boomstick Barrel
-Dye Nickle Chrome Dropfoward
-Black Aluminum Eye Covers
-12 volt Revolution Viewloader
-low rise blue
-all american vigilante regulator
-bob long dulren bolt
-dye 0-600 psi gauges
Recommended
Upgrades:
Well get a new barrel and try to get the equilizer thats the next thing im gettin plus get the Halo B i mean the 12 volt hopper is gettin pretty old. Besides that get a really good nitrogen tank and you should be basically all set.
Strengths: shoots fast, accurate, not noisy, worth the price, looks nice
Weaknesses: Some say its heavy and not compact but i say its fine
Review: Ive had the bob long intimidator classic ever since it came out. I bought it when it was even a little more the $900 and now im pissed its below even what it says on this site (ive seen it a little less then $795 at one point or another). Besides that i love how this gun is pretty silent and the accuracy and speed is basically good enough for me even without the equalizer. I mean of course the only hopper that can really stay with the classic right now without the equalizer is the Halo B i mean come on it shoots 14 bps without the equalizer and if you do get it it will shoot at least 25 bps and faster i hear. Like i said the accuracy is unreal i mean i shot someone hopper cover from around 110 feet back and blew the cover off and with another shot right after that i got it inside his hopper and blew up most of his paintballs it was too funny. Of course for the price its the best around and the upgrades are just getting better and better and soon there will be endless adjustments you can do with the intimidator unlike any other gun.
Conclusion: Im just going to end it buy saying to buy any of the bob long markers i mean they are basically all the same just the higher ones look better and the 2002 has a couple more mods on it but basically all are the same. Also this is not a story just not sure what its called but there is some type of sticky grip that cost around i think $140 just call up Bob Long company and ask for info on it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, October 4th, 2004 at 6:41 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

WillyW0nka Sunday, May 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GZ Intimidator, Lasoya Intimidator, Classic intimidator, and a 2k2'd classic intimidator. The 2k2 is probably my favorite, due to the excellent milling and the ram sleeve not being exposed.
Marker Setup: Blue/Black/Silver 2k2 w/ Boomstick and Freak, CCM feedneck, SP Pro touch grips, CP direct mount and WAS 2.8
Recommended
Upgrades:
New feedneck, stock is ok but its kind of ugly and it doesn't grip the best.
Adjustable ram caps would be useful.
New barrel, stock is nice but not the greatest.
New grips, the stock BL grips aren't the most comfy.
Strengths: Fast
Not light, but not heavy either.
Highly upgradeable
Easy maintenance
Reliable
Sexy
Weaknesses: Finicky with cheap paint
Non-adjustable ROF
Semi Only stock board
Review: I got this gun in a trade, I am an intimidator fan and I love them all to death. So far I'm liking this 2k2 more than anyone I've had yet.


Design:
-The gun is slightly long, it may not be the best for smaller players.
-The ram sleeve is not exposed on this marker like on other intimidators, which means much easier cleaning.
-The milling looks sharp and well done.
-2k2's are fairly light, and the weight is well balanced. Anyone who says this gun is heavy should quit life.

Electronics:
-The gun is fast, but not that fast. The board is semi only, and theres no adjustable ROF. This means if you can't pull 10-12, you might as well just get the board flashed and get ramping.
-The WAS offers several different eye modes including delay, forced, simulate (don't use paint in simulate) and bypass. Excellent for testing out guns.
-Default button allows you to return the gun to factory settings incase you mess up the bolt delay or BIP or something and don't know where to put it.
-The two buttons next to the screen are self-explanatory, no manual is needed to operate the LCD unless your kind of slow.
-LCD shows weather, battery life, game timer and rate of fire. Very nice!

Maintenance:
-The gun requires little maintenance. Lube the bolt o-rings in the ram, lpr and reg after every 2 or 3 days days of play and you're set. Make sure to clean out the eyes also, so you don't get chops. The gun is easy to take apart and put back together, and any regular maintenance needed to be done can be done in a couple of minutes.

Looks:
-Looks are personally preference but the milling is clean and the anno is great. If you buy this gun you won't be dissappointed with the way it looks.

Performance:
-Low kick, the ram and bolt cycle very quickly and freely when lubed giving you a high ROF and a smooth shot.
-Efficiency is very nice. I get about 1100 shots off a 68/45.
-The battery life is decent, giving you several cases off a 9v. I've used the same 9v for about a month now. The LCD screen shows you exactly how many volts are left in your battery.
-The only chops you get are from bad paint, the detents in this gun are simple yet strong and come in 3 different levels (soft, medium and hard) so you can use the detents that fit your loader best.

Hard Detents:
-Halo B
-Vlocity
-Reloader B
-Pulse

Medium Detents:
-Egg 2
-Halo TSA
-Diablo TSA
-Ricochet Apache

Soft Detents:
-VL Tripod
-Revvy
-Empire Revvy
-Grav feed (lol)
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun for any intermediate-tournament level players out there. If you're looking to play local/regional events this is pretty much all you will ever need. I paid $200 for mine on Pbnation (used).
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamElement Thursday, January 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Matrix, New Shocker, Nerve, Impulse
Marker Setup: Bob Long 2k2 Intimidator
88/45 Dyno
Halo B With Rip Drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
Get your hands on a BL frame! And a new board.
Strengths: Fast, Light, Accurate, Air efficant, oh did i mention FAST!!!!
Weaknesses: nothing, this marker is GODLIKE!
Review: This marker is extremly fast, accuarte and air efficant. I love my 2k2 Timmy. It's the greatest thing in paintball since air bunkers.

Also the milling is sweet. It does the marker justice.

Overall I find that timmys are the best markers on the market.

Look on ebay if you need a cheep one. I got mine for $570.
Conclusion: Buy one if you get the chance. This is one of the best markers on the market.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

eatmypaint4free Thursday, November 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Busted up shocker (piece'o'junk)
Marker Setup: classic timmy, hybrid eye covers, dye stickies, WAS, shocktech bolt and hammer kit, sidewinder reg, 10 piece empire barrel kit, blue halo B w/Z board, WAS eyes, WAS trigger plate 68cu in 4500 Pure Energy
Recommended
Upgrades:
copy my marker, outshoots any new timmy on the market
Strengths: way fast, decent accurate
Weaknesses: air probs without new reg
Review: This gun is decent out of the box but if i had to do it all over again, i would just go ahead and buy a shocktech timmy or something. With the money that i spent on this classic to make it awesome and be able to hang with just about anything out there i could have gone out and just bought a stock ironman timmy or a dragon.
Conclusion: There are better guns for the price but if you have the money to put into it, i would say go for it over ANYTHING. but dang it cost a small fortune to get it that way.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, December 9th, 2003 at 7:26 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SavageSkull Tuesday, May 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel ir3, GZ timmi, Dragon Timmi, Eclipse markers, most cockers, Tippmanns, Spiders, m3 dragon, Bushmasters
Marker Setup: CP barrel system, Delrin Bolt, W.A.S. board, tribal eyecovers, LP mod...etc etc....
Recommended
Upgrades:
LP MOD, New Barrel system, W.A.S. board - for exceptional performance
Strengths: Fast and easily upgradable. Simple in design and simple to operate. Highly customizable.
Weaknesses: Grip cover break too easily, LP reg must be kept clean to prevent spiking.
Review: This is one the sweatiest pieces of equipment one could get. Simple in design and simple to operate. Highly customizable. (I thought Spiders and Tippmanns had a lot of upgrade options). The Timmi has real purposeful upgrades that are meaningful. Not the glitzy make my gun look cool upgrades Iím so use to seeing. It has a high rate of fire and an ACE (anti chop eye) to prevent ball chopping. With this gun itís a must. Most new electros are adopting this method of anti-chopping. Itís fairly good with air efficiency. My gun cycles each shot with less than 280 psi per shot (Thatís both ram/cocking psi and ball speed pressure.) I personally happen to like the classic. The grip and height are fine even for tight front players. I will take function over form any day. This gun will always remain current due to upgrade options available, some of which come standard in the Newer Timmiís. I have done my research and tested many other markers and in my opinion this will be my 1st and last gun/marker for some time to come. I would personally recommend this marker to anyone who would want to do there own upgrades (learn there gun through and through) and save some money. Otherwise I would recommend the Lasoya Timmi for those where price is not a problem and want the most up to date upgrades standard/built in.
Conclusion: I would personally recommend this marker to anyone who would want to do there own upgrades (learn there gun through and through) and save some money.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bongos Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel 2002 C&C LCD
Marker Setup: Classic Intimidator, with ANS reg GENX 2,ANS drop forward, ANS bottle screw in, Lapco Big Shot 12" alum barrel, alum eye covers, Rev 12 w/ X-board
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak or similar for better paint to barrel match, alum eye covers
Strengths: Never broke a ball, very proficient, mine shoot consistent at 279 fps +/- 1 fps. I guess with the three regs, it helps keep it constent
Weaknesses: eye cover broke on first outing, very heavy compared to cockers and angels, barrel is large bore and does not match many paint. the pin that holds the low rise to the marker does a wonderful job of scratching the hell on the rise.
Conclusion: For dependability, the eye is a great benefit, the bad is listed above. If you can handle a heavy marker, then you have no worrys
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

TimmyBoy12 Saturday, April 5th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
2001 Angel Lcd, Impulse, Spyders do not compare, Tippmanns (no comment, but good squid gun), Bushmaster, 200r Vert Cocker,Ans
Marker Setup: 2002 Intimidator with kapp Stubby and 68 ci 4500psi Crossfire Nitro, upgrades- aftermarket bolt, hybrid back peice, equalizer board (FAST!!),Dye Sticky Grip, and ultralight
Recommended
Upgrades:
none what so evr gone is beautiful out of the box really glad i sold my angel for this, o n the only reason i have those upgrades r because i'm an idiot who wastes money, jp all birthday gifts
Strengths: Beautiful milling beautiful shooter cant ask for more
Weaknesses: none mostly people would say barrel but stock barrel is fine
Review: I have a blue to black fade 2002 intimidator and with out a doubt it is by far the best gun i have ever used. very glad i got this 1 over the angel. wen i first shot 1 i knew it would be my last and final gun i absolutely love it, it is fast LIGHT! HOT! and comes in nice colors. The only problem i have to say is after i put the equalizer board in HOLY crap i was out shootin my rev so i got a egg, but w/e i dont mind. stock barrel is quite accurate
Conclusion: Great Gun and cheaper than 1R3's i love it best gun i evr shot i get mine up to 15 bps which is mad fast . If u want it buy it great investment in my book.......1
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockermania Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
tipmanns ,viewladders,and spiders still hang with it.
Marker Setup: Bob long,20oz,freak barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Compressed air or nitrogen tank
Strengths: Very accurate.expensive
Weaknesses: Inxpensive. Heavy.
Review: I got this gun new over the summer and it is ausome.It could be better though if it was more expensive.It is very accurate and consistent.I,ve never shot a better gun.I was killing people left and write.This gun is worth the money.I definitly recomend it.
Conclusion: Get this gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, April 15th, 2007 at 5:48 pm PST
I found this review  
11 Comments - Add Comment

foreman37 Sunday, September 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing is similar to the timmy if youre asking what other substandard P.O.S. guns i shot i had a cocker
Marker Setup: classic timmy with was board, shocktech bolt, kaner barrel, egg 2, kapp thumper ram
low pressuer mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
the crap i have look up ^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^
Strengths: if god had played paintball he would shoot a was timmy with a HALO B
Weaknesses: to have this colmn for the intimidator is an insult
Review: can you belive they put up a weakness section for the timmy those basterds

if you wanna shoot fast and accurate bt never break down and last forever and strike down those muppets this is the device for the task

it will kill suckers for you then it will kill yet more suckers then when it looks like all of the suckers are in the dead box and that last muppet tries to shoot you you will bonus ball him into a coma
Conclusion: do any thing you have to to obtain this gun lie cheat or steal
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

MOOCH Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
shocker, lots of cockers. angels and impys and ir3 as well. i think thats it.
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy, 88/45 pure energy preset, nwpb dorp. boomy, evoII WAS board
Recommended
Upgrades:
WAS board, HALO and a good barrel, the stock is good but u need somethin at least .693 bore size.
Strengths: its very fast, very accurate...i know bout that match paint to barrel BS and that aint true. i also know bout how all guns are just as accurate, well that aint true either. its hard to get it to chop....but not impossible. light, sexy looking, user friendly, if u get a WAS board u can do all ur tuning throught the membrane buttons.
Weaknesses: not impossible to chop...but no gun is so i dont consider it a bad thing, just something that all guns can do, cept maybe the level 10, but mags suck.
Review: its a good gun, if ur lookin for a new gun it wouldnt be a bad discion, but the prices are high. this field contained to few words, i dont understand. i feel as tho i put forth enuf information in the above areas, this is so stupid. definetly change that programming rule, and get better mods so that u can delete stupid reviews written by peeps that just say my angel/timmy/impy/anything else is awesome, it shoots so fast. everyone needs one. before i wrote reviews on this and on a maxfklow,,,my only two revies so far,,,,i figured out how these things work, and exensivley tested them so u can trust me that this spyder... i mean timmy is a good gun
Conclusion: id get this gun, but ur gonna need a fast loader, HALO, WAS board, and a .693 barrel.
also it might require some fine tunoing, thats easily done with the WAS board tho.
nothing is perfect...at least until i make a gun. so i give it a 9....but u cant go wrong wit a timmy
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
5 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media