paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator

Bob Long Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Intimidator
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 258
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1000

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Specs:
Weight: 2.85 lbs.
Length: 19.875 in.
Height: 8.625 in.
Board: SOB Board
LCD Screen: Yes
Air Type: Compressed/Nitrogen
Pressure: Low Pressure
Firing Modes: Semi-Auto only
Bolt Style: Open Bolt

Colors:
Red
Red/Black
Orange
Orange/Black
Black/Grey
Black/Green
Black/Blue
Black/Blue/Chrome
Black/Red/Chrome
Black/Grey/Chrome
Red/Chrome
Black/Purple
Silver/Blue/Black
Silver/Green/Black
Black/Bronze
Black/Yellow

All colors come with micropolish finish
Features:
Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
                            
Tim2thousand4 Wednesday, June 5th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
cockers, defiant, angel, mags, ect...
Marker Setup: blue fade timmy w/ 68 c.i. 3000 psi nitro duck tuff skin tank and drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel and an inline reg and a preset nitro tank or barrel and gas through grip w/ adjustable nitro tank
Strengths: This gun has a great rate of fire. It looks very intimidating and it comes with a cool ano job. This gun has an anti-chop eye and will not chop paint.
Weaknesses: This gun was not accurate at all. When I tried it in the test fire area, I had it on turbo and the paint went everywhere. This was even when I used my 12 inch freak barrel with all american tip. I know for a fact I had a good paint barrel match. The gun acted like it had a lot of shootdown.
Conclusion: Nice gun, but not accurate. I like the defiant more. It is accurate and has no shootdown whatsoever. My cocker is more accurate than the intimidator so for now I will just stick with it.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dragonsmane Thursday, October 12th, 2000
 
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: like to lay the paint? well this is the gun,it has several features such as turbo,3shot,6shot,full auto,and reactive.the gun is very easy to clean and maintain,and the one good thing about this gun i really like is the person who made the gun,(BOB LONG).the customer service at delta (his shop) is the best,this guy is extremely cool and helps solve any probs you might have with the gun.
Weaknesses: well let me count the ways,at first look for a $800+ gun is the plastic,meaning the grips,and the anti-chop eye covers.bob is attempting to correct this problem,but it shouldnt have been made of plastic in the first place.second prob. is the bolt,the stock bolt might last you 2 weeks of play before it breaks,but fortunately bob is also fixing that problem as well.and be absolutely sure you keep the antichop eye clean,if not have fun cleaning this gun,and trust me it ruins the whole day of play.
Conclusion: how does the gun perform right out of the box? well for the most part its ok.you will need to replace the stock barrel,its loud,heavy and unless youre shooting a small bore paint,you will break paint.also call bob long and get the new eye covers and grips when the grips are finally made.is it worth the money? in my opinion unless the gun is corrected,meaning the plastic parts,no its not worth it,ive already went through 2 sets of covers and plastic grips.would i reccommend this gun? yes i would if you have the patience and can get the upgraded parts right away.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

ikey Sunday, November 28th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels, other timmys, mags, impys
Marker Setup: upped impy, nitro eggy, bla bla bla
Recommended
Upgrades:
feed neck, back cap, ram
Strengths: Fast, acurate, light, looks sweet.
Weaknesses: I find them way to unreliable.
Review: I love timmys. tehy are truely great performers. i saw one in a pro shop and the owner let me fire it. it was a lasoya and after walking 32 shots, i was in awe. it was so smooth and had a great trigger (i did have more kick than i expected though). however, they have to many problems. ive seen 2 2k2s and a ground zero go down in the same day. and nobody got tehm working. yesturday, a guy came on the feild with a 2k2. it wasnt working. hes wasl ike yeah its leaking but my freind has 2 timmys and hes gonna fix it. so the guy gets there. he has this thing all apart, and doing stuff. whatever hes doing takes him like atleast an hour. i come off teh feild from playing and it though he blew the solinoid. there was a huge bang. it almost sounded as loud as a small handgun or something. the guy next to me was like darn that kids timmy blew up, and the owner was cursing. if it is that hard to fix the gun i dont want one. i did want one and was thinking about getting one, but i keep seeing things like this happen. ive never had my impy go doen in 2 years. and ive seen them go down and guys at my feild had en runnig in about 15 minutes tops. i think timmys are great performers but have some design flaws. like that hose that brings air to the solinoid and ram. with my impy, the body has air passages the take the air to teh solinoid (which is attached to the body) and ram (there are holes in the body that the air flow through and enters the ram). so wehn taking apart your gun there are no hoses to mess with. i dont know if that guy blew his solinoid or the hose blew off, but i dont care cause in my impy ive got no hose. second off, why are these darn things so hard to fix?? i saw a dm4 the same day and it had NO kick. if i had to get any gun it would be either an x-mag or dsm4, i crossed timmys off my list. also, ive seen the inside of a dm4, there are not to many parts in one. kinda simple like my impy.
Conclusion: I think tehy are great performers, but i dont recommed one unless you are a tourney player and really really know how to maintain guns and are constantly doing it. for people who just like to play alot i would recommend something a little more simple and less problematic.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

angel681 Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
angels,electro cockers,b2ks
Marker Setup: soon a timmy!!!
Recommended
Upgrades:
imo not needed but wanted was board,was eyes, new barrel
Strengths: this gun rocks!!! very fast, quiet and efficnt i love it. allot of my friends have them and i will too. this gun is soo much fun to rip on and best part is there is no angel price tag. i think angels may look a little better but performence wise there not to comparable, very accurate with rite paint and bore,low pressure
Weaknesses: dont have one,little pricy not bad for the performance
Conclusion: test one today if you are looking for a new marker i could probably gurantee that you would like it try one even if you already have a gun you will be suprised
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

splatterpunx Sunday, June 16th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
GZ,classic and ripper timmies
Marker Setup: 2k2 shocktech vf cocker
Recommended
Upgrades:
fastest loader you can get,barrel set,adjustable air system if you intend to keep the stock torpedo reg,if not AKA sidewinder and any screw in pre-set tank
Strengths: right off the bat,the wieght,it's very light,the milling is smooth and flowing,and looks stunning,pk did a incredable job on the anno,the flat bead blasted look is my fave.

the clamshell grip and stock 32 degree's grips are very comfortable,the cp barrel is a larger bore so you can shoot anything out of the box

comes with a inline reg

the anti-chop eyes work great

the trigger even un adjusted was crisp and the angle of it in the frame was comfortable and easy to rip string's

even though it comes with the slower select fire board it's still blazing fast

quiet,smooth operation

Weaknesses: for some the large bore barrel,but i think it's the best way to go for a stock barrel

the torpedo reg can be tempermental with pre-set tanks

the big stuff-

the lcd is a useless adition to the cost
and it's comes with the select fire not the SOB

with 99%% of fields and no tournys allowing modes other than semi,the select is useless and should be an available option for those that really want the modes
Conclusion: the 2k2 is a excelent addition to the family,and with timmy popularity as high as it is will, be selling like hotcakes for bob and nps

in adition to it's great appearence it performs amazing right up there with all the other high end markers
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, January 1st, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
bushmaster 2k2, tippman M98, GenX Autococker, Fly Angel.
Marker Setup: I use a bushmaster 2k2 with a richochet 2k, flatline 3000 psi nitro tank, and a kapp drop foward.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Buy a new gun.
Strengths: Shoots fast and is semi acurate.
Weaknesses: 2 plastic parts ( eye cover, grips) my friend's eye cover has broken ( the gun is 3 month old and he used it twice). The gun is not compact, it is huge and does not shoot as far as other larger guns for back players such as the autococker or the shocker.
Conclusion: I was about to buy this gun until I saw it first hand, it is a huge gun and has to many plastic parts for a high end elecrto gun. It needs a lot of maintance. I bought the bushmaster 2k2 instead and saved some money and got a faster gun that is very sturdy and easy to maintan. Get the bushmaster 2k2 instead and save yourself a headache.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SmallButDeadly Sunday, October 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 13 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
Bob Long Intimidator 2k2
Bob Long Dragon Intimidator
Bob Long Ironman Intimidator
Empire Intimidator
Bob Long Lasoya Intimidator
Bob Long GZ Intimidator
Marker Setup: Bob Long Intimidator 2k2
Halo B
PsychoBallistics Bullet Drop
Macroline
Crossfire 48/3000
Recommended
Upgrades:
A Co2 Gas Thru Grip.
Steel Braides Hose
Dye Drop
Dye Airport
Strengths: Its cheap for those who can afford a real Intimidator.
Weaknesses: It is the worst Intimidator ever.
Review: My friend Wade bought this for 600 bucks because he couldnt afford a real intimidator,

he could afford n2 too.

I let my friend have my spyder e99 just to test this gun.

Its not that good, believe me a spyder e99 is better.

It would be okay on newbies, and those rental buds too.

But if you have 600 bucks buy like a impulse or a vf autococker for 360.

But this thing takes n2, but it seems to do good on co2 too.

Conclusion: If you cant afford a real intimidator, then buy this one, if you want a intimidator.
Rating:
5 out of 10
I found this review  
6 Comments - Add Comment

dragonfire989 Wednesday, April 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 18 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
2k angel the rate of fire are about the same, i did noticed it easier to hold and shot with angel, The angel jsut seemed alot better made. 2k1 bonebrake angel there is no comparision to this this thing just rocked compared to the imtimatador. Only thing i did like was that timmy had an eye but some how it still chopped balls.
Marker Setup: dyflow air system 12v revy freak barrel system
Recommended
Upgrades:
New handles and grips dam those things where made cheap. I hated way sitted in my hand. Never got to use the stock barrel so do not know if that mattered
Strengths: The eye is only real strength. clean easily, shots fast, nice colors.
Weaknesses: Ugly and uncomfortable, chops with the eye, wieghted a ton, and huge looking. regs suck,
Review: In my opinion this is average marker but nothing spectalcler. it has lot flaws and good parts. As u noticed i m very critical on my marker so this is average. For the price and performance it ok deal but if it was 400 cheaper i would say it rate higher on the list. It works overall good. I like that it takes cocker barrels. The fades are pretty nice especailly that yellowish/gold to black one. Compared to some other electro markers it relatively cheap.
It was able to shot relatively fast compared to rest of the markers. i was keeping up with a angel. i was keeping up with a angel. I like that it takes cocker barrels. The fades are pretty nice especailly that yellowish/gold to black one. Compared to some other electro markers it relatively cheap.
On another weakness it was I also had problem with the duel regs on front of marker leaking like crazy and not working right and a pain in rear to fix. It then seemed to have problem shooting over 200 alot of time if u do not get both regs just right.
Conclusion: It works most of the time and it electri. The triggers can be set pretty sweet. i would say if find one cheap get it otherwise no thx
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  23  |  24  |  25  |  26
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media