paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator

Bob Long Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Intimidator
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 258
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1000

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Specs:
Weight: 2.85 lbs.
Length: 19.875 in.
Height: 8.625 in.
Board: SOB Board
LCD Screen: Yes
Air Type: Compressed/Nitrogen
Pressure: Low Pressure
Firing Modes: Semi-Auto only
Bolt Style: Open Bolt

Colors:
Red
Red/Black
Orange
Orange/Black
Black/Grey
Black/Green
Black/Blue
Black/Blue/Chrome
Black/Red/Chrome
Black/Grey/Chrome
Red/Chrome
Black/Purple
Silver/Blue/Black
Silver/Green/Black
Black/Bronze
Black/Yellow

All colors come with micropolish finish
Features:
Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Saturday, February 9th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushy 2k2 -- nowhere as sexy, and totally outclassed by Timmy
Marker Setup: Black Intimidator w/LP mod, LP Vigilante, Psycho Ballistics D/F, Crossfire 68/3000, 12v Revvy w/X-board and Vortex impeller
Recommended
Upgrades:
Freak system, fast hopper (Halo or juiced-up Revvy), delrin bolt, new eye covers, volumizer, and blade trigger from smoke at Paintballkingdom, new Bob Long regulator
Strengths: This thing looks great, shoots great, and never chops. The stock barrel has amazing accuracy...for a stock barrel. Mad ROF, and lotsa modes to intimidate newbies. Mouse-click trigger. Doesn't need much in terms of upgrades, but Paintballkingdom has all parts and upgrades and will really take care of you, service wise.

Of course, you can always BLAST and many times speak to Bob Long himself!

All this and more way for less than an Angel...and it's made in the USA.

If you just want good ideas or to share experiences, there are many smart, helpful Timmy users in paintball forums, especially pbnation.
Weaknesses: Plastic parts are a bit fragile. Some don't like the grips or the grip frame, but Bob will soon release a .45 frame.
Conclusion: I recommend this marker. For people looking to upgrade from their entry-level marker, the Timmy rocks! Skip the mags and cockers that you'll spend hundreds on to upgrade; buy a Timmy and you'll be ready to go without having to fork out a lot of extra cash. It has high-end performance for a mid-level price, and it attracts women.

Do you need any other reasons?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

amargio1 Tuesday, December 12th, 2000
 
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: for me the accuracy is the best i have seen.i have put 20,000 rounds out of this marker and i hit what i shoot at.the trigger on semi-auto single shot is like super fast.i won't downplay other markers,but my timmy rocks at any event.distance is very good and has straight projectory.
Weaknesses: a little bulky at first but after first outing just fits right in.i did not like stock barrel.it broke paint,but after putting cheep excel dye this fixed paint problem.
Conclusion: change the barrel....i use excel and it's very accurate.when you need a answer delta is there to support with any thing you need....a big plus..can you imagine calling the corner paintball store for help and a non player non savvy owner trying to answer your ?....remember that tech support is big in this industry....i think bob long and his crew qualify 100%%....price is great..i would pay more for this quality......a total fun gun with all the tourney features plus! to compare is not fair ....maybe you have cp barrel and i have lapco you shoot dieblo blaze and i shoot marbz,and on and on....so try one and that will be all you need to see.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Schwartz_19 Tuesday, February 17th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse, Shocker, GZ timmy, electro pirahna
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy, CP ram cap, CP bearing trigger, Site Stiffi Switch barrel, evolution 2 w/ Y board, ACI 68/4500 HPA tank, rail setup, WAS board. More stuff later
Recommended
Upgrades:
Adjustable ram cap, interchangable or Big bore barrel, WAS or Entropy board
Strengths: Fast, accurate, looks nice
Weaknesses: long body, not best air efficiancy.
Review: This gun can be very fast, and looks nice doing it. I had some trigger bounce problems, firing 25bps touching the trigger and it would go full auto, some trigger adjustments fixed that. WAS or entropy board make it sooo much fast and is easily worht the money. Little expensive got mine for good deal tho. Getting to the poppet is a pain. Its a bit longer that some other high end markers, but not too bad. Lots of tinkering can be done if thats your thing. Air efficiancy isnt the best, but can be improved slightly with aftermarket parts, or a bigger air tank.
Conclusion: If you are a tourny player, or a serious rec player, or just got some money laying round this gun rips, but so do all timmies. If you dont wanna dish out the money for a 2k4 or empire, this is the way to go, best price and you get the LCD. I wouldnt give it a 10, buts its better than a 9. Its a great marker
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Coquito Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels, Impys, Trixs, electro-spyders, gzs, etc
Marker Setup: 2k2 Blue to black fade timmy:
14" Freak
88/45 Geddon
Smart Parts drop
Egg
Recommended
Upgrades:
Def an egg or halo, obiviously nitro ad a new barrel
Strengths: When i first got, all i can say it look sweet, The milling and the chrome on it made me shudder on how it looks. Once i gassed it up, i was surprised on how low the pressure was, it was cycling at 70 PSI, and it was shootin hot so i need to turn it down more. when i fired it, it felt so nice. and when i walked it it shot strings. My friend who hates timmys shot it, now he doesnt hate em as much and his opinion on timmys has change. Also, the range and accuracy is almost the same as a cocke, and the speed of an angel. i have yet used it on the field, but im goin in 2 days, but the first impression is amazing.
Weaknesses: Hmmmmmm, well let me think about somethin bad. Well i havent tried the stock barrel since i already had a freak, so im not sure wether the stock barrel is good or not, but most of the time they r poopy. Also this isnt a gun for ppl just startin, first its expensive (Worth the price, but not for ppl startin and might quit playin) and the electonics will scare them. Also, the manual is a not that great, its a in packet, and most of the question was not answered like wuts the pressure it should run at, and if the reg was alreay set. Also it maybe bad for ppl that dont like to spend more, but if u want to feel the actual power of this gun, buy e electric feeder i recommend the egg dor price and speed. Thats about it.
Conclusion: If u r looking for a nice electro gun and u r in the price range, def get this gun. The speed and range will just amaze u.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

chicmagnet4eva Tuesday, November 26th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
ANGEL, Impulse
Marker Setup: grey fade with cp barrel nitro duck tanks drop forward derlin bolt guages gas through grip and more CHECK OUT MY WEBSITE FOR PICS....WWW.GEGPAINTBALL.20M.COM
Recommended
Upgrades:
same as mine
Strengths: GUN IS AMAZING! NEVER CHOPS, NEVER BREAKS PAINT, VERY GOOD CONSITENSY AND IS DEFFIENTLY NOT A GAS HOG! THERE IS NO NEED TO WASTE MONEY ON A GUN MORE EXPENSIVE THAN THIS ONE.CHECK OUT MY WEBSITE FOR PICS....WWW.GEGPAINTBALL.20M.COM
Weaknesses: NOTHING!
Conclusion: AMAZING GUN CHECK OUT MY WEBSITE FOR PICS....WWW.GEGPAINTBALL.20M.COM
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

STA5248 Monday, November 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angels(IR3, The Rock, 2002, Dark), Bushmaster, BM2K, shocker, impulse, etc.
The intimy's performance is awesome. Compared to the other electros, the intimy is better in air effeciency, accuracy, etc. The angels are slight better but not much.
Marker Setup: ANS Gen-x 2 regulator, Kapp dropzone II, Kapp on/off tank adapter, Boomstick, custom bolt by boblong
Recommended
Upgrades:
A good regulator for it can't function without one. U can get a different barrel but the one that comes with it is good cuz it's based on the J&J 2piece. a nitro cradle or dropforward is good. New bolt is recommended. Anything else is up to you.
Strengths: Very accurate and pretty good weight for an electro. Tricked out minimags weigh more than the intimy. Good rate of fire and short trigger pull. The infared eye is very good and almost never chops balls. Good air consistancy and accuracy. Milling is pretty good. The electronic menu is set up pretty well and easy to use. Comes with good stock barrel. Easy to strip bolt and clean it even while playing.
Weaknesses: Bit high profile which makes the loader stick out. Alittle front heavy which makes it unbalanced. Constant lubing and other things are necessary to maintain top-notch performance. As all other electros, pain in the ass to disassemble everything. If you don't have enough air, shots won't be accurate and p-ball will start curving. If not enought lube on the o-rings, same thing will happen. Again maintianing is the key...ofcourse u should know this if you are going to get a good gun like this one. The grip is the only bad part about this gun. The grip is plastic. No grip upgrades are available i think...no sure. Can't play in extreme wet weather cuz the grip doesn't protect the electronics very well like the new IR3 angels.
Conclusion: Awesome gun...maintaining it is the key. Good stock barrel. Definately good reg is needed. Overall-good rate of fire, accuracy, air consistancy, etc. Almost as good as the new angels. Better than all the other electros, besides the angels. If you are going to get like a bushmaster or something like that...get this gun instead. Or the new intimidators. trust me...it's worth the money. U can get the intimy for about $550 or less now.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

vivisector Thursday, July 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Old Automag (sweet gun)
Marker Setup: Green Fade Intimidator
12V Revvy w/ X-Board and tiger stripe cover
5000psi 114ci 800preset Nito Duck tank with Crossfire valve w/ tiger stripe cover
Messiah Reg
Psyhco Ballistics Drop
Steel-Braided Hose (I don't like macro)
Bob Long Delrun Bolt
SOB Board
Clear Grips and Eye covers
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator (inline)
Maybe a barrel, the stock is suprisingly nice
Strengths: EVERYTHING!!!
ROF = 14 balls per second
Looks
Fireing Modes, especially 3-shot burst
Accuracy and stealth
LP Mod!!!
Laser eye NO CHOPS!!!
Lighting fast bolt disassembaly
Trigger!
Upgrades/Customization rules, SOB board+45 Frame = GZ / Dragon Timmy without milling and it has one extra reg.
Weaknesses: A little tall. A low-rise helps, but the odd grip-frame makes the whole setup half an inch taller. The stock barrel has a small-bore (I know... just nitpicking). No inline reg included = possible damage. I blew a hose and had to re-attach it. No biggie. The odd grip frame also means you can't have DYE Stickies or something, but I really like it. BUY AN INLINE REG WITH THE GUN!!!
Conclusion: Have $600 bucks to spend... get it. Don't have the money... then get a B2K. If you get the gun, remember to buy an inline reg. I will never need another gun.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bedmaster Monday, June 17th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
angel lcd, autococker
Marker Setup: angel lcd with, freak, two drops, 68cu 3000psi tank, turbo revy, low rise, venturi bolt warp feed
Recommended
Upgrades:
all the above and a new reg for the angel
Strengths: -the rate of fire is excellent although i can pull my angel faster i liked the rate of fire of this gun
-i liked the accuracy, it wasnt accurate until i got a dye barrel for it but after that it was very accurate.
Weaknesses: -the shape, it was hard to become compact w/this gun
-the cost, i had to spend alot of money on this gun to make it accurate the cost was good but when u add up the cost of the gun and the excessories, its about the same as any otgher high end gun
Conclusion: i conclude that this is fairly good gun but i do not recomend it for you experenced paintballers. i would recommend a angel over it by far.
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_db Wednesday, June 16th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dragon Intimidator
Angel LCD
Various Autocockers
Marker Setup: Classic Boblong Intimidator
A+ Ultra Low Rise Vert Feed Clamp
Halo Belt Drive Series
Tomohawk Eye Covers
Delron Bolt
Long Shot Barrel
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward
Crossfire 68/30 Nitrogen System
Recommended
Upgrades:
Metal eyecovers.
Strengths: Very fast, very accurate
Weaknesses: Electric. (Can't get too wet)
Review: This simply is the best gun I have ever used. Has 6 fire modes: Semi, Turbo, Reactive, 3 Round Burst, 6 Round Burst, Full-Auto. Board is upgradeable. It is electric, which means you can't get it too wet. This is the most accurate gun I have ever shot. I would recommend this to anyone. In my opinion, it is low maintenance, and had good durability. Easy to clean, change battery. 14+ Bps, or you can get a new board and get even more. Air consistent, stable velocity. Great Gun.
Conclusion: The best gun out there. Buy it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

warhero 1944 Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested1 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
bushy bko, black magic autococker
Marker Setup: crossfire 68/4500 tank, 12volt revolution, custom products drop forward
Recommended
Upgrades:
faster loader
Strengths: very fast!!!
fairly accurate
Weaknesses: heavier than other guns in it's class
to many uneccesary extras
Review: This gun's trigger is great if you have practice you can out shoot an evolution thats right and evolution not revolution ( the ironmen can do it! ) It isn't that accurate but what is if it's that fast? Well maybe a Tequila Sunrise matrix or an oraccle E-class cocker. But who needs that when your average player ( rookie tourny player) is getting 13 to 16 bps. Well anyways if you have some weird grudge against angels and don't care about accuracy for some WEIRD!!! reason. Than this gun is for you. There are to many extras thought like a timer: the ref's will take care of that, shot counter: Who cares as long as it isn't breaking balls.
Conclusion: An OK gun for the class but if you are playing around people that can be bunkered easily then this gun is delightful!
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, April 10th, 2003 at 7:47 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media