paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator

Bob Long Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Intimidator
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 258
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1000

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Specs:
Weight: 2.85 lbs.
Length: 19.875 in.
Height: 8.625 in.
Board: SOB Board
LCD Screen: Yes
Air Type: Compressed/Nitrogen
Pressure: Low Pressure
Firing Modes: Semi-Auto only
Bolt Style: Open Bolt

Colors:
Red
Red/Black
Orange
Orange/Black
Black/Grey
Black/Green
Black/Blue
Black/Blue/Chrome
Black/Red/Chrome
Black/Grey/Chrome
Red/Chrome
Black/Purple
Silver/Blue/Black
Silver/Green/Black
Black/Bronze
Black/Yellow

All colors come with micropolish finish
Features:
Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Unregistered User Thursday, April 26th, 2001
 
1 out of 19 people found this review helpful.
Strengths: The ROF is extremely high. Right up there with the angel.
It has really good range and accuracy.
Weaknesses: Well there are to many plastic parts on this gun to cost as much as it does. The barrel looks like a boomstick however it doesn't even come close to the performance of a boomstick. Even with the anti-chop eye the gun chopped.
Conclusion: This gun needs to be sent back to the factory to get some much needed upgrades before it comes back to be sold again. I sold mine and bought a 2001 LCD and it rocks no chops haven't broken a single in over 8,000. An it's way lighter all around better gun. If the Timmy had costed 600 then it would have been really good but it costed 800 and was a major dissapointment.
Rating:
4 out of 10
I found this review  
4 Comments - Add Comment

th3_0n3 Thursday, June 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Other guns
Marker Setup: 68/3000 crossy, black dye teank cover
spyder VS-2, SP Q-lok, Raven areo 14" barrel, spyder amg, dye drop, proto ASA, electra board, electra grips and barrel
ruby suicide shell Halo-B
Recommended
Upgrades:
'05 frame
Strengths: Fast
Looks
Feel
Trigger sensitivity
Others
Weaknesses: Heavy
Loud-ish
Review: I tried this gun at my shop (31st in downtown petaluma) and wow this thing is amazing. The trigger was so sensitive. It was comfortible to walk and really easy to hold so I wasn't having to adjust my hands every few seconds to keep it comfortible. It was really loud though. But who cares about that? It's not the best thing to have yout gun be quiet. Great gun. Just get an '05 frame. Or get the 2k5 timmy.
Conclusion: Great gun.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hurleyhonda22 Saturday, April 7th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
More than 5 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
all high ends
Marker Setup: Promaster, Vlocity, 72/3000, aka low rise, ndz on/off asa rail combo, detonator
Strengths: Newer models are light
fast
sexy
accurate
Weaknesses: Older models were heavy
Review: Well I first got use of a timmy in a game in 2002, I was quiet impressed with how nicely they shot and how accurate and fast they were. I've used most timmys on the market and they have all impressed me through the years. They are fast shooting guns and if you need a competitive edge they are great guns to use
Conclusion: Fast accurate guns. GET ONE
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

one shot Saturday, January 20th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing that i have used
Marker Setup: i use a 2k2 timmy fully uped
Recommended
Upgrades:
air tank
barrel cp is really good
feedneck ramp cap
board
bolt
railing
all recommended.
Strengths: Accuart
Fast
Doesnt break down
Weaknesses: When its cold get good paint
Review: hi every one i got this item for 3 months and its been working perfectly fine.
i really don't have to say much because u can ask every one any they would tell u that this gun kills. Did u know egos are just like timmy except egos are little bit more uped.
my 2k2 timmy has ramp cap, cp railing, modded bolt, frenzy board, rolling trigger and 2 piece cp barrel, and some internal stuff. you don't have to listen to me just go and read the facts or watch tournaments alot people has Timmy's.
Conclusion: If any one owns a low end gun u should save up and buy a high end gun not exactly but all high ends guns are same it just personal choice and the mini just came out really nice made by empire same company.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ppp9977 Wednesday, December 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
06 Shocker
DM5
Ion
Marker Setup: 2k2 Intimidator
w/WAS board
Dye Ultralite Barrel,CP ragulator, Function on/off rail,Killstick bolt, etc
Halo B
88/45 pure energy tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Board
Strengths: Speed
Accuracy
Multi function LCD screen
Weaknesses: It's hard to take it apart.
Review: 2k2 Intimidator is pretty old gun. It is much larger and longer compare to the newer guns such as my 06 Shocker. But once it gets upgrade board, it will be the fast and the very accurate gun. This gun is very nice and only problem I have is it is pretty frustrating to take it all apart because it is not simple as the newer guns.
Conclusion: This gun is Old School type of nice gun and i would recommend it to anybody who has interest in Timmys.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Six Feet Under Tuesday, September 12th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Alias, A-bomb, Species, Nerve, Ion, DM5, DM4, 05 Speed, all kinds of guns... This gun is older, slower, and bigger (height) than them, but this one's a classic gun.
Marker Setup: Alias with CP, Critical, Hybrid, and Violent Products parts coming at the beginning of October.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Leave it stock, it's worth more that way as a "vintage" marker.
Strengths: Vintage, cool to look at, gets people's attention.
Weaknesses: Old, outdated, goofy looking.
Review: I just got a Classic Timmy yesterday from a friend for my beat-up iPod Nano and so far I like it. It's not a gun I'd want to play an event with but for woodsball or just rec-ball it'd probably be alright. I haven't aired it up yet, I don't even know if it works but I'll update this when I find out whether or not it works and I shoot it some. The one I picked up was made in late 2001; I found out by the materials in the box along with the gun. I'll probably keep it just because it's a classic marker.
Conclusion: If you can find one, I'd get it just as a cool "toy" to have, not a serious marker to use. I gave it an 8 because they're hard to find and back in the day, they were one of the best guns on the market.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Nelby2388 Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom (doesn't compare)
Marker Setup: Ion
Tippmann 98 Custom
Recommended
Upgrades:
Feedneck
Barrel
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: Weight
Feedneck
Review: My friend bought a used '02 Intimidator for $500. It came with a compressed air tank and he used my Halo hopper. We threw in some paint and started firing. The '06 barrel he got with the deal kept the ball going where it needed too. The gun was very accurate. It went through air pretty fast (tank size didn't help), but overall, it was a very fast, easily upkeepable gun (for upkeep, take out and wipe bolt.)
Conclusion: The gun had easy upkeep, fired ccurate and fast, and looked really kool.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

timmyowner1 Tuesday, June 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
shockers
cockers
timmys
egos
Marker Setup: black defiant 2
virtue board
cp barrel
cp reg adapter
cp reg
cp on/off
cp trigger
ccm no pro feedneck
empire reloader b2
72/4500 lp crossfire

2k2 black timmy
stiffi barrel
ndz on/off
cp reg
ccm no pro
critical trigger
halo b
45-4500 lp tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
Cp reg
Critical trigger
New 2k5 grip
New board
Strengths: Fast
Accurate
Reliable
Great back up gun
Weaknesses: Clamshell
Old stock board
Review: I used this gun in many tournaments as a primary gun before i got my D2
It is very reliable and shoots ropes
The clamshell is kinda bulky and heavy but there is a new grip (the same one thats on The 2k5 timmys) that can be purchased
That way you could put an infamous on it
Conclusion: This is a great back up gun and it is very fast
So when your primary breaks, make shure to grab this gat
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Hawkvulture Saturday, February 4th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse-large and slow
Ion-cheap, unreliable
Marker Setup: 05 Shocker
CCM Feedneck
CP Trigger
Halo B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Doesn't really need much
Strengths: Very consistant velocity
Accurate
Extremely fast
Weaknesses: None so far
Review: Well, when I first got my timmy I was stunned by how awxome it looked. I took it out to shoot some paint and wow, this thing could shoot ropes, nice ropes. I've taken this thing woodsballing in 35 degrees and raining and it performed perfectly, no probalo. The torpedo reg is very nice, extremely consistant so you won't need to worry about having to upgrade that. This gun is so far above anything near the same price. I got this 2k2 for $350 and it was definately worth it.
Conclusion: Shoots very well
If you are looking for a reliable and fast gun, look no further.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006 at 2:19 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

honda1 Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pretty much all other high ends, not really many 06 guns yet though.
Marker Setup: 2K2 Timmy w/ WAS 2.9, slotted bolt, Hybrid grind 2, adj. ram cap, CP roller, Hybrid Verdikt LPR, Stickys,Matchstik Kit, Vlocity,
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP triggers are great, maybe a new barrel but stock is decent, look at setup for great products.
Strengths: Fast as hell
Zero chops
Feel is great, well balanced
Looks great
Easy to Clean
Weaknesses: A little bit heavy
A little big, but not to bad
Review: Most all other reviews pretty much say it all, the gun is so comfortable and well balanced in your hands. It never has problems and is so easy to maintain despite what some people say. If you want an uber fast gun that never chops for a good price than this is a good gun for you. At the time of this writing they can be found for under $350 used which is an absolute steal. Also, it can be upgraded in many ways including many 05 parts that fit. I recommend this to anyone in need of a high end for a good price.
Conclusion: It is an all around perfect marker, and there is very little reason not to like it, you will not be dissapointed.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media