paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator / Bob Long Intimidator

Bob Long Intimidator Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Bob Long

Buy Bob Long Intimidator

Paintball High-End Electronic Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Bob Long Intimidator
[ View Photos (22) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 258
Average Rating: 9.5 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $1000

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Specs:
Weight: 2.85 lbs.
Length: 19.875 in.
Height: 8.625 in.
Board: SOB Board
LCD Screen: Yes
Air Type: Compressed/Nitrogen
Pressure: Low Pressure
Firing Modes: Semi-Auto only
Bolt Style: Open Bolt

Colors:
Red
Red/Black
Orange
Orange/Black
Black/Grey
Black/Green
Black/Blue
Black/Blue/Chrome
Black/Red/Chrome
Black/Grey/Chrome
Red/Chrome
Black/Purple
Silver/Blue/Black
Silver/Green/Black
Black/Bronze
Black/Yellow

All colors come with micropolish finish
Features:
Capable of firing 25 BPS, Shot Counter, Game Timer, Torpedo Regulator, Anti-chop eye, Custom Milling, 300 PSI Gauge.
Product Availability 
The Bob Long Intimidator is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Deceased_Sniper Saturday, January 7th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Angel Fly, Proto, Ion.
Ion's suck.
Didn't like the Angel to much.
Proto was not bad, but Timmy is definatly nicer.
Marker Setup: 2K2 Bob Long Intimidator
Dye Hybrid ups: Grips, Regulator, Ram Cap, Clamping Feed Neck
CP ups: Rail, On/Off, Roller Trigger
Bob Long ups: Dualies, 108 Frenzy Board
Recommended
Upgrades:
CP Rail, On/Off, Roller Trigger
Hybrid Ram Cap, Clamping Feed Neck
Strengths: Fast
Light
Sexy
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: This marker is incredible. I got it used, it was beaten up and horrible. I fixed it up, bought all the parts, tuned it, and ect. This marker is rediculously fast, light, sexy, and good quality.

Maintenance is hard at first, but eventually you have fun relubing everything and taking care of it. I have played a few times with this marker and it honestly rips, I killed so many people its insane.
Conclusion: I highly recommend this marker to anyone looking for a new high-end.
Perfect 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

KamikazePB Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
Alias,Texas Storm,Dragun,empire
Marker Setup: Black ,red ,clear fad
cp trigger
cp rail w/ on/off bleed
dye 3 grips
cp barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
W.A.S 2.7
Strengths: Accurate
comfortable
Weaknesses: Feed neck wont fit a Halo B
Review: I got my gun from one of my dads friend for 350$. its was a little more heavy than the newer timmys and a little more longer. The gun is pretty fast with the 2.3 board, but the 2.7 board is a little more faster. but when i put a cp trigger on it made a noticeable difference. the stock barrel shot very strait and when put a stiffy on it it didnt make a big difference only in accuracy.
Conclusion: This gun is very good. it is old but all timmys are the same and shoot pretty much the same.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shakman119 Monday, December 5th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dark Timmy
Tstorm Timmy
Impulse
Torid X
Marker Setup: Currently:

Dust red proto
Virtue
ST clamp neck
ST On off
Lucky 15
Reloader B
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
board (depending)
Trigger (prefrence)
Strengths: Speed
Looks
Name
Options
Weaknesses: Showing its age
Review: This is the timmy that started them all and made bob famous

not my marker but a teamates.

When I first shot it I was wowed by its spead. It kept up with my dark!

The gun is a lot bigger than a standard 2k5 and taller thanks to the LCD placement.

This gun did not have was which is a recomended upgrade.

When shooting you could feel the bolt move, this caused a lack of accuract and some kick.

The reg showed signs of dropoff, and there was some trigger bounce

I love the cosmetics of all of them, the milling is excelent along with the anno
Conclusion: Showing its age, but better than quite a few others, and still on top of the high end.

Upgades will make it compete with the 2k5-2K6's
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

JasonA Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Proto Trix
Matrix
Species
E2
Marker Setup: 2K2 Red-Black Fade
CP Roller Trigger
DYE Sticky Grips
Clamping Feed Neck
Shocktech Bolt
Hybrid Ram Cap
Recommended
Upgrades:
Clamping feed neck
WAS board or a differant one
New Ram cap

Strengths: Cheap
Hot
Fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: First let me say that $1000 is a rip off, I am sure that price was put on years ago. I got eveything that is said above, and tank, and buched of extras for $400. I was amazed by this marker when I got it, it shoots really nice, not too much kick. It is definatly fast enough. Though, having just come from a Mag, that is not saying alot. It is really simple, kinda like a spyder, but a little differant.

If you are needing a High End, that is cheap, fast and simple. Get a Timmy.
Conclusion: Just an all around great marker. I did give it a 9 because I know there are better markers out there, just not for this price.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GirlthatplaysPB Friday, October 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyders
Marker Setup: 2k2 Timmy red to black fade with ups which are:
-Black twister feed
-smart parts reg
-2.8 WAS
- CP rail and asa
-Stocktech bolt
-Shochtech ram, ram cap.
-Red 32 degrees grips
-Function trigger
-"12 long shot barrel
crossfire 45/45 with dye cover
green halo B with rip drive
Recommended
Upgrades:
bolt,clamp feedneck,grips,barrel.
Strengths: Everything.
Weaknesses: Only thing I found on occasion it chops, that was cause my eyes were dirty.
Review: Got mine used, I love it theres noting wrong with it. Also I got mine for a AWESOME price, $288 and it's just like right out of the factory. I also got it already with ups, some ups are kinda of hard to find for it. Especially at my pro shop it's all dm stuff. But theres noting worng with dms, it's just I have a timmy and I can't get what I need from MY pro shop
It's just a great gun!
Conclusion: Great Gun Buy One!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Suppieman111 Saturday, July 23rd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing.....This is the best gun i ever shot and fired
Marker Setup: It was all stock exept the Halo hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
I think nothing, it shoots and works like a tool of god stock
Strengths: Everything
Weaknesses: It looks too pretty to play with and get dirty
Review: Ok, to start this gun fells good when you hold it. I mean you fell like all powerful wizard of OZ and nothing can stand in your way. I got to use it twice in one day at a woodsballs thing at a church. Very small little get together and me and my Evil Omen were ready. Exept my entire gun fell apart right when we were about to begin. Lucky me one of the refs were a close friend and let me barrow one of is guns out of his bag. I could grab any so i passed his pump and his tippman flatline setup and found his Intimidator and of course i wanted to use that and he said it was OK. I hooked up my Nitro tank and he told me to use his Halo B and i was ready.
The game began i was god against these tippman flatlines. This gun shot very straight and fast i was poping one off every 2 minutes or so. I had a custom 12 pod holder and i was going to use all 1680 paintballs on my back i was base defeder so i diddent have to run much. This gun felt as if it would never quit. Every shot felt like it was going to hit and break. When i was called to move up to frontlines i did even more damage by letting loose and painted the woods pink/purple. Tippmans are ok but compared to this they are like little bumble bees with there little reaction triggers trying to hit me..it was funny. So i think this gun deserves a good score just because it is a tool from the paintball gods to domanate
Conclusion: Dont be cheap...i am selling my omen and a few other things so i can buy this gun if you are a very good and very expericed paintballer unlike me....then buy this. If your a noob and you want to look cool buy this gun. If your not a noob and not a paintball pro buy this gun. Everyone needs this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Aaron Polek Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
ripper2 timmy, Ecocker, angel o5 speed, dm3, dm5, and many others.
Marker Setup: 2k2 timmy, fang trigger, WAS board, halo b, stock reg, 70 ci 4500 psi crossfire tank, teflon bolt, and dye ultralite.
Recommended
Upgrades:
halo b, evo 2, or reloader b. you will need at least one of them to keep up with this gun, even out of the box. to eliminate any lubing problems (except for the ram) use a teflon bolt.
Strengths: Low pressure, extremeley fast, almost no chopping, cool looking and light.
Weaknesses: Pretty loud, the stock barrel isn't very good.
Review: this gun is a BEAST! with my setup, it can easily keep up with the best of the best. it looks fantastic, and its very light. the trigger can be a little aggravating at first if you're trying to ajust it, but in about 15 minutes you can get it to an 1/8 of an inch with no bounce.
Conclusion: If you're looking for a great gun for a good price, buy this. you'll be happy.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, June 27th, 2005 at 10:38 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtman2008 Tuesday, December 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pirranha evo
Dye Dm4
Angel fly
Smart parts impulse
Marker Setup: Bob long 2k2 intimidator
evoulution ll loader
Storm trigger
Aka sidewinder Reg.
Evil pipe barrel
68/4500 psi. comp. air tank
Shocktech ASA and Shocktheck drop
Recommended
Upgrades:
Evo 2
Barrel
New trigger (stock is kinda not confortable)
Strengths: Eye
Fast shooting
Weaknesses: Mantinace
Besides that it is a great gun
Review: I just got this gun on saturday before i went paintballing for an early christmas gift
and it preformed great not one flaw with it i have a pirahnna evo that i bought but this gun is the shiz you can not beleave how fast it shoots. When i put my Evil pipe barrel on it was practally impossible to miss any one gre gun there is no words to describe it besides awsome wow on my God.
Conclusion: Buy Buy Buy it has to be one of the best shooting guns out there my them mate has an angel totaly tricked and my practically stock intimidator out shot it to hell. Great gun!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ctuagent703 Thursday, November 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Impulse
Chipley S/5
ANS GX4
Angel speed 04
Marker Setup: Odyssey 03
5 piece odyssey barrel kit
68/3000 PMI nitro
3A nitro cover grey
Halo B w/ z code

Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Grips
bolt
Strengths: Accuracy
reliablity

Weaknesses: Rate of fire
Fragility

Review: My friend owned this gun and he bought it for about 400 used w/ timmy, maxflo and reloader for about 800. This gun was not very accurate so he bought a ultralite which made it very accurate and got a delrin bolt for the wear. This gun never broke but it was fragile. I can usually shoot about 17 bps but since the original software created by bob this thing could only shoot 13 which is pretty bad considering the price but you could always get a WAS or frenzy board. This gun is great and reliable but considering it cost 900 I would just get a vision impy w/ ups instead.
Conclusion: A good gun but cost too much
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

tigersharc Sunday, October 3rd, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rat Impulse - About 70% of what this gun is
Angel Ir3 - About 60%
Marker Setup: 2k2 Bob Long Intimidator
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Was Board
- New Barrel
- New Bolt (A must)
Strengths: - Accurate
- Fast
- Light
- Compact
Weaknesses: - Fussy when taken apart
- Eye does not pick up black or striped paint well
Review: Well,
I finally took out my 2k2 Bob Long Intimidator and got ready for some test firing. First impression:

"Wow, this thing is nice"

The gun looks great, the milling is superb and it looks especially nice in a yellow to black fade. Bob made a good call on the body.

"Woah, this thing is light"

Very light. At 2.5lbs this gun is a breeze to carry around, run with, bunker people with, etc. So i finally aired it up, put on a Halo B and got ready to fire a bit. When i first turned it on, i went into the menu mode (after reading the insturctions) and set it up to my liking. I then got distracted and had to turn it off. So i come back and turn it back on only to find that the factory settings are back and i have to redo it... that sucks...

So i reset everything to my liking and let it rip. Well let me tell ya, this thing rips. I shot a steady rope of balls until *phump* a pinch. Crap. Apparently the eye dosen't pick up black or striped paint very well, because it happened again about 5 times after thoroughly cleaning it. So i switch over to some bright red paint, clean it again, and fire some more. Once again, it rips like no other until *phump* another pinch. This happens about 3 more times after more cleaning and i come to realize that the bolt SUCKS. Guys, get a new bolt for this one.

After a pretty good day i come home a completely take it apart. Let me tell ya, i'm really good at this kind of stuff but when it comes to disassemly, this thing is a *****. Wires are everywhere in no organized fashion, which is a real pain and makes it very easy to pinch/destroy wires. Very very fussy.
Conclusion: Overall Bob did a good job on this one, but it does have it's flaws.

10/10
-1 for a sub-par eye
-.5 for a crappy bolt
-.5 for very disorganized wiring

8/10
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (26):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media