paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Action Markers Sentinel TS / Action Markers Sentinel TS / Action Markers Sentinel TS / Action Markers Sentinel TS

Action Markers Sentinel TS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Action Markers

Buy Action Markers Sentinel TS

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Action Markers Sentinel TS
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $219

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly redesigned Sentinel TS '04 include all our latest updates and performance options. This includes the options that made the Sentinel TS an instant classic such as Action Markers' trademark Vari-Grip feed-tube, the performance speed sear, the original straight Blade style trigger, and now also includes the AM Rip Bolt. The new AM Rip Bolt retains your link pin for easy fieldstripping without the fear of losing the pin.

On top of the incredible features offered throughout the Sentinel, the Sentinel TS includes a few new upgrade options. By adding in features that are normally "upgrades" on other guns, the Tournament Series in the Sentinel Line was born.


The Sentinel TS offers the same features as the Sentinel, as well as these other great stock features:

Beautifully anodized patterns including the Sunburst red-to-black satin finish
New Redesigned CNC milled body
Matching anodized and ported barrels
Balanced drop forward
Hogue grips
Ported barrel
New Performance Sear
Matching anodized Barrel, Valve Chamber, and Lock Bolt
The new AM Rip-Bolt
The signature series Vari-Grip feed Tube (Now available in high-rise and no-rise)
The original Dual Ball Detent system
Product Availability 
The Action Markers Sentinel TS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
sponge008 Wednesday, January 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Obviously the regular Sentinel.
Marker Setup: Camo Sentinel TS
16 ounce PMI C02.
2001 All American (just got)
Ricochet 2k (just got)
That's it.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new bolt, An electro hopper.
Strengths: Quick fire rate.
Comes with drop forward.
Great stock trigger and frame.
Easily maintainable.
Velocity adjusted by gas control, not bolt speed.
Runs on C02 OK.
Weaknesses: Stock bolt has a habit of getting balls stuck inside and around it, making it hard to pull out and clean.
A bit loud stock.
Extremely heavy trigger pull.
Conclusion: This is a great begginner marker. Even for rookie and novice tournies, a Sentinel TS will be great. I am happy with this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ej_paint_man Sunday, December 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
M98 Sniper, and a friends A-5
Marker Setup: Setinal TS Stock, with a remote and stock
Recommended
Upgrades:
If you like to lay down that paint you will need a Agitated loader, stock barrell is very nice, so I don't plan on replacing it anytime soon
Strengths: This is the best sub 200$ gun you can get! I got it for Chirstmas, and have been shooting it in cold weather, it shoots great, without a Reg!

Stock barrel is great, I am used to just throwing out the barrel that comes with a stock gun, but not the Sentinal!

Very easy to clean, one pin and everything is out!

So far two of my teamates ordered them since they have seen mine!
Weaknesses: Nothing, you will hear about this gun in the future!
Conclusion: Great gun for the money, I got mine for a gift, what a sweet present from my wife!

Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alexi1337 Saturday, December 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
- Spyders [ Similar feel, less accurate, more problem prone ]
- Tippy 98 [ Less accurate, ugly , doesn't really compare except for price range ]
- Tippy A5 [ The TS has the A5 beat for 100$ less. ]
- Cockers [ Not really similar guns, but the TS has about the same accuracy as a stock cocker ]
- ACI F4 Illustrator [ TS is superior ]
Marker Setup: Action Markers Sentinel TS Red/Black fade
12 v Revolution with X-board
16oz Chrome Moly tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
- Expansion chamber [ bought and installed cheap at any pro-shop ]
- Regulator [ get a Palmer Stabilizer, they are great ]
- You will need an agitated hopper for this gun
Strengths: - This gun looks great. The anodizing is superb, very difficult to scratch.

- This gun feels great. It doesn't have that 'cheap' feel of other guns under 200$

- Bolt doesn't freeze. I put the better half of a 16 oz through this gun in 40 degree weather without an expansion chamber or reg. Throwing snow all over, but the gun stayed pretty consistent.

- Nice trigger. Very big trigger guard, easily fits gloves of fat fingers

- Easily field stripped. Break a ball? Pull the pin, slide out the top bolt, run your squeegee through and you'r good to go.

- The vert feed can be changed with aftermarkets.

- Dual ball detents

- Great accuracy right out of the box. It shot great in low 40 degree weather on Co2 with really old marbs. About the same as a stock autococker.

- Simple and High quality construction. This baby is built to last.

- Autococker threads.

Weaknesses: - Action markers isn't very well known, so if something goes bad, not many people know about your gun. Fortunately its very simple.

- Its considered a low end gun

- Louder than my 98c
Conclusion: Over all this is a great gun. High end looks, feel, and performance at a low end price. This is by far the best open bolt/blow back semi-auto on the market. Maybe not as fast as guns with electronic trigger frames, but more durable and better looking. The accuracy is great, the gun stays consistent, it works wonderful on Co2.

If you need a good marker for under 200 that's built solid, easy on the eyes, and will compete with the big boys, go for this one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blue Boy 1991 Saturday, December 18th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
I have used spyders and autocockers and other high quality paintball guns but none compare to the quality of this marker.
Marker Setup: Sentinel TS with stock barrel,halo b rip drive,68 3000 crossfire tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel
Strengths: EXTREMELY STRONG,durable,easy to clean,powerful,accurate
Weaknesses: Paintballs sometimes curve with stock
Review: I got into paintball 3 years ago and I got the sentinel at a tournament and have never used a better quality gun.It is the strongest gun on the market.It shoots like an autococker and cleans 50 times easier than a spyder.The consistancy you get with this gun's reg is unmatched.You can take this gun to any tournament and still hang with the pro's.It is built like a tippman but with autococker parts.If you are new to paintball or need a sidekick,this is the gun for you.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to anyone because if it works for you like it did for me,then you will be utterly amazed at the qualities of a sentinel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Live Wire Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom
Piranah EXT Pro
Marker Setup: Sentinel TS With 20 oz Tank
9v revy hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
32 Degree Whisper barrel to quiet it down
12v hopper to decrease ball breaks
Gas through foregrip
Strengths: - Extremely lightweight
-Moderatley Accurate
-All weather
-Dual ball detents keep the balls flying straight
Weaknesses: -Rather loud
-Hard to find upgrades
-Hard trigger pull at first
Review: The Sentinel is a fine marker for tournement play and woods game because it comes in a variety of colors. It is Lightweight and has a great naural feel to it. The angel feed neck keeps any hopper in place and the cocker threading is one of the best one the market.Good gun for beginners or seasoned players.
Conclusion: Buy it and keep it clean and it'll take care of you on the field
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paitball_Mafia Sunday, August 8th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippman 98's, Spyder Electra DX and E-99 Avant
Marker Setup: Action Markers Sentienl TS
Viewloader Revolution
Smart Parts Teardrop Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Ported Barrel because this gun is pretty loud, definintly Electro Hopper, performance sear from AM website
Strengths: Light, Very Fast, Pretty, Efficient, Easily cleaned,
Weaknesses: Stiff Trigger at 1sy bolt gets jamed up when chop.
Review: i really do enjoy playing with this gun. when i go out and play with my buddys who have electros are amazed that my gun can shoot just as fast as theres, plus its lighter and easier to clean. the only drawback was that with out an electro hopper, it chops alot (well at least for me, i was using PMI Premium). I think i chopped 3 times in 500 shots REALLY ANNOYING! But fixed with electro hopper. Defininly a winner
Conclusion: To sum it all up, this gun is REALLY sweet. Perfect for the serious starter. This ones easy
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jonbnkc Sunday, March 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippman 98 custom lapco bigshot barrel, double trigger, dead on dropforward, rocket cock --much better than sentinel
also used autocockers, spyder flash, tippmann A-5
Marker Setup: tippman 98 custom lapco bigshot barrel, double trigger, dead on dropforward, rocket cock
Recommended
Upgrades:
regulator
new dropforward
Strengths: great job at annodizingand easy to dissasemble and clean
Weaknesses: marker can't shoot cheap paint
Review: This gun is semi accurate and most of the time it doesn't need a new barrel to start with unless you just have lots of cash. Its easier to clean and strip then a tippman plus it comes with more features already added to it. This gun weights a lot less than my tippman 98 custom. This marker chopped more paint than i ever thought you could with a gun and its only accurate if you're firing 2 or 3 round burst for testing not the on the field pumped full of adrenaline burst firing. The paint often gets shot back up your revy hopper and breaks into a huge mess. I spent more time cleaning and fixing this marker than actually playing. I e-mailed the company and they sent me a new valve pin which solved some of my problems as far as the paint breaking , but the the accuracy is still a problem. Turns out if you don't use a good grade of paint such as marbalizer or at least a paint that is a little smaller in size than cheap paint you will have problems. If you don't have a reg or a expansion chamber on this gun your paint will fly wildy during play and shoot a lot of snow. I've also had a problem recently of the gun going into full auto when i pull the trigger. Turns out the hammer and sear have worn each other totally down and I'm having to buy new ones which is costing me $50.
Conclusion: This gun does seem like a good gun, but buy a regulator or expansion chamber. If you have any problems e-mail or call action markers and they can get you an answer in a day or two with no problems and will gladly fix and problem parts. But I suggest you stick with a gun that has been out longer and has more upgrades.
Rating:
4 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, August 30th, 2003 at 2:46 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ikey Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
most blowbacks
Marker Setup: stock karnivor
Strengths: Light, looks good, quality
Weaknesses: Not really any for teh price
Review: Well I was passing through this new cabalas store and I thought I would check out the PB section. I knew there wouldnt be anything that I really cared about, but itís PB. So they had their usual tippys and stuff, a cocker here of there, and this. I found that this gun is pretty light for a blowback, and pretty good-looking for one. The milling is great for a gun in this price range. I mean if it was the same milling on a Timmy I would be disappointed, but its great for this level of gun. Overall build was great. It seemed like a much more solid gun than a spyder. Top cocking is a good thing; especially for us who have fumbled with blowbacks and know that sometimes putting the bolts back in can take some tinkering. This way it comes out just like any high-end electro. The back cap doesnít have a pin, it screws in. It is very easy to unscrew for quick field strip.

One of the features of this gun was the trigger. It is advertised that it had a very light and smooth trigger for a blowback. This is true. This is probably the best trigger ive ever seen STOCK on a mech blowback. Smooth, somewhat short (way shorter than your average spyder), and pretty light. For this level of gun it seems quality. (However, I would be hesitant to buy its bigger diadem brother)
Conclusion: This is a great blowback. unfortunately it never really gained teh popularity. from seeing this marker it is much higher quality than any spyder or something. plus, if you feel like upgrading, you can turn this thing into a dadiem, which will probably out perform and upgraded spyder.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Massriot Sunday, October 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
spyder shutter - not as fast, accurate, reliable, worse anno job, etc.
tippmann 98c - just about as durable, not as fast (stock), etc.
Marker Setup: Action Markers Sentinel TS blue/black fade.
"halfblocked" spyder w/ esp

soon I will also have an alleycat.
Recommended
Upgrades:
some type of fore-grip(reg, gas-thru, expansion chamber)
shorter feednech (stock isnt bad... just a little tall)
nitro (of course, it is always recommended)
Strengths: - Durable
- Cocker threaded barrels
- Angel threaded feedneck
- All-weather valve
- etc.
Weaknesses: - Anno
- hard to find aftermarket bolts(comes stock with delrin)
- Doesnt take spyder valves
Review: ok so these guns sell for about $170 (USD) and after they went out of business, the company had stuff on ebay and the bid was at $79 so I was like "hey this gun looks nice I think I will get it" so I got it (for $80 (USD) brand new!)
I have to say it is probably THE best mech blowback...
I would like to see one better.
at first someone told me that the stock barrel bore is rather large...
I tried, it out with my paint (purchased locally) and it worked fine... I could even say it worked GREAT.
I dont know what to say now...
it is a great gun, if given the chance... BUY ONE!
Conclusion: I say if you can find one buy it.
it is an awesome, reliable, accurate gun and it is great,
and not too exspensive either! (not for me anyways)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

djisthebomb11 Thursday, June 2nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Extra, Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation LCD.
Marker Setup: Diablo Mongoose Reincarnation with Ricochet AK.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A gas-thru, H hate not having one, and a better sear.
Strengths: Really accurate, I like the trigger, fast, light.
Weaknesses: The stock sear got all scratched up on mine, but the're cheap.
Review: This gun is a great amateur gun, and I still have mine for woods ball and tourneys that don't allow electric markers. The stock barrel is accurate, its lite, its just really easy to be a little back end heavy if you don't have a drop forward. (mine didn't) If you have a hopper that can keep up with it, its a lot of fun.
Conclusion: I think this is a great all around average gun. its not great, but for what it is, its awesome.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media