paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Action Markers Sentinel TS / Action Markers Sentinel TS / Action Markers Sentinel TS / Action Markers Sentinel TS

Action Markers Sentinel TS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Action Markers

Buy Action Markers Sentinel TS

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Action Markers Sentinel TS
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $219

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly redesigned Sentinel TS '04 include all our latest updates and performance options. This includes the options that made the Sentinel TS an instant classic such as Action Markers' trademark Vari-Grip feed-tube, the performance speed sear, the original straight Blade style trigger, and now also includes the AM Rip Bolt. The new AM Rip Bolt retains your link pin for easy fieldstripping without the fear of losing the pin.

On top of the incredible features offered throughout the Sentinel, the Sentinel TS includes a few new upgrade options. By adding in features that are normally "upgrades" on other guns, the Tournament Series in the Sentinel Line was born.


The Sentinel TS offers the same features as the Sentinel, as well as these other great stock features:

Beautifully anodized patterns including the Sunburst red-to-black satin finish
New Redesigned CNC milled body
Matching anodized and ported barrels
Balanced drop forward
Hogue grips
Ported barrel
New Performance Sear
Matching anodized Barrel, Valve Chamber, and Lock Bolt
The new AM Rip-Bolt
The signature series Vari-Grip feed Tube (Now available in high-rise and no-rise)
The original Dual Ball Detent system
Product Availability 
The Action Markers Sentinel TS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
basketballpaint Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98 custom
" a-5
spyder rodeo
Marker Setup: Wgp Prostock
E2
psychoballistics drop
empire barrel kit
angel air
stiffi bolt
evo2 zboard
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, better drop foward, nitrogen, that's about all u need to be a great pber
Strengths: Indestructable
efficient (compared to spyders piranhas etc)
accurate (same reason)
Weaknesses: Not very balanced in my hands with that drop foward
Loud
That's about it
Review: I got this gun because i'm sick of newbs comin up to me and askin me what kinda gun i have and know what newbs still came up to me and asked what kinda gun my sentinel was haha. so if u want to be noticed by newbs by this gun (or my autococker.
this gun is very good compared to spyders, piranhas, tippmanns. you can shoot fast with the easy trigger. it's much more accurate than the spyders piranhas tippmanns and u can joke around and run it over with A SEMI and then go paintballin. great gun
Conclusion: I would say this is the best mechanical blowback gun out there so if you're thinkin of buyin a spyder piranha or tippmann think again buy a sentinel you won't regret it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

noobieballer Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Marker Setup: Sentinel TS blue/black fade
hogue grips
ricochet 2KX
pure energy 20 oz (ordered nitro yesterday...will update)
Recommended
Upgrades:
Good hopper, hogue grips (2 bucks, a no brainer), barrel would be nice, but not necessary at all, NITRO NITRO NITRO!!!
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: This marker is the best for its price range. Just remember that throughout the review.
Pros- Weight, size (fits onto a normal piece of paper, without barrel), gas efficiency (half a case or more with a 20 oz), easy field strip, simple design, no recoil looks, and company (better than tippmann)
Cons- weight (sometimes, feels off balance), people always ask what kind of gun that is

This paintball gun is the best in the market. For its price, it is UNBEATABLE. I was playing paintball with it, and was way at the back, and there was only one little kid on the other team left. He was scared in his bunker because I was shooting ropes at it. His barrel peeked out on accident, and one of my shots hit the barrel directly on target, putting him out. All my friends were asking at the end why I wouldn't move up. I just told them I didn't need to!

Buy it, and you won't regret it. Use our team's affiliate code (fireenginered) and you get a 15% discount. (note: this review was not biased whatsoever)
Conclusion: Buy it, with the hogue grips, and like it!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

alanmusician Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 - My second favorite under $200 gun. I've used these alot as rentals and borrowed them from friends. If both guns are stock, the Sentinel is slightly superior on all points except the feel of the 98 is more like a firearm. The Sentinel is lighter, tougher, faster, and significantly more accurate stock.

Spyder Sonix - Not a bad gun, but a piece of crap compared to the Sentinel. The Sentinel is easier to field strip, and much tougher. The Sonix I've played with a few times was constantly having mechanical problems.
Marker Setup: Sentinel TS - stock, CO2
Recommended
Upgrades:
I've used it for awhile now stock, but there are some upgrades I would probably get if I wasn't cheap and poor. ;) The barrel is a pretty large bore, so having a smaller barrel is a must for when you have to use field paint. If you get stuck with Diablo Heat or some other smaller ball, they'll curve pretty badly. A gas feed grip would be a good investment as well. And of course, nitrogen really makes this gun shine. I usually use CO2, but I've borrowed a nitro tank a few times, and the performance is beautiful.
Strengths: Unbreakable.
Quick strip.
Good stock equipment.
Out-performs other blowbacks.
Autococker barrel threads.
Weaknesses: Somewhat large grip.
Large stock barrel.
The vertical feed may bother some players.
Review: The Sentinel TS is a fantastic gun for the price. It's so fast and consistent that it is hard to believe that it's a blowback. I've used it for quite awhile now, completely stock, and I am constantly impressed at how well it performs. Besides this gun, I have primarily used Tippmann 98s and my PMI pump, but I've tried 'cockers and Bushmasters on occasion and have always felt comfortable coming back to my Sentinel.

It's indestructable, being made of aircraft grade aluminum and minimal moving parts. The design is simple but extremely well engineered.

Even with CO2, the FPS are consistently within 10 of eachother, and very well clustered. The dual detents help with that. With nitrogen, the most variance I've ever seen was 3 FPS. I fired six in a row that were all the same last time I chrono'ed it with nitro.

It also is very miserly with gas. The first couple of times that I used it, my 12 oz. tank got me slightly under 1000 rounds. I couldn't believe it.

Add to this the wealth of features, like the 'cocker barrel threads, and the angel feed threads, dual detents, super-fast field strip, and a good warranty, and you've got a sweet deal.
Conclusion: The bottom line is that if you're looking to spend under $200, you can't go wrong with this gun. In my experience, the only other gun worth considering against this one is the TIppmann A5 because of the cyclone feed and the flatline barrel.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

voodoo1 Sunday, June 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Tippys, Spyders, Icons,Joker,CoreT4
Marker Setup: I purchased a Sentinel TS and a TS pro...TS Pro was stock ..Just like it came from the factory...I changed to a AM gas thru grip on the TS...Using Core paintballs, PMI Evil, Nelson Hot Spots, and Anarchy...Used Co2 , compressed air and N2...Empire realoader hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
I did not have but 1 cocker barrel and I tried it ....but I will be ordering a 32 degree whisper barrel...I think it will be the heat...Also needs some trigger work....
Strengths: feel weight anodizing stable velocity Easy to clean very compact Shots straight
Weaknesses: trigger pull , different barrel
Review: This gun is a great gun for someone that is wanting to buy their first gun or to use as a tournament gun...Refreshingly easy to use and very light weight...I tested these guns on a hot day temp was about 88 degrees F and wind was calm...They performed just like they said they would...I think these markers would be great in a tourament or just target practicing...I plan on using it to play woods ball this week and I will let you know how it does...I found the trigger pull to be a little long and hard and I wanted to try a longer barrel...But these guns where so much fun to shoot right out of the box...I set them both up at 280 FPS and they stayed there all day +/- 10...Field stripping was quick and painless...Worked well with all the different balls and gas I used...I was well pleased with how efficent this gun was...I think that Action Markers has a real winner on their hands...I can't wait to try the new Diadem and the AM-4 custom I have on order...
Conclusion: Buy one of these guns , a fast hopper and just go and enjoy playing....Great gun....
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Wayfarer Wednesday, June 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel Vtl, Tippmann 98, Spyder Imagine
Marker Setup: Sentinel TS
Recommended
Upgrades:
You need an e-hopper, this marker shoots FAST.
Strengths: Very durable, very reliable, very quick, and easily field stripped.
Weaknesses: nothing
Review: I love it, simple enough? I have the greatest time using this marker. It looks great, it works great, and it can easily be fashioned for woodball or speedball. The company(Action Markers) offers plenty of upgrades(not that you need any). The Sentinel TS seems to fit perfectly in the lifestyle of either the major or minor paintballers. The sleek design and unique setup gives it an edge that is hard to be beat at its price. I will continue to use my Sentinel TS for many years to come.
Conclusion: Get it, you know you want it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbpinche Tuesday, April 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder E99, 32 degrees Rebel
Marker Setup: Stock barrel, 6 stage expansion chamber and runned off of Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
I would highly recommend a electric hopper, this gun shoots reallllly quik
Strengths: durable, very accurate, pretty quiet,well balanced, short trigger pull
Weaknesses: the trigger pull is pretty heavy at first but lightins up
Review: The tube feed has angel thread so theres no need for an elbow, has dual ball detents, to take the top bolt out you pull one pin and pull the bolt out, you dont have to worry about pulling the hammer out to like you have to do with spyders, the trigger pull is wayyy shorter than any manual blow back gun, its an awesome gun
Conclusion: I would recommend this gun to anyone and everyone, its very affordable a spyder doesnt even compare to the sentinel, the sentinel is by far the best manual blow-back gun on the market,
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvilChild Tuesday, April 13th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
2 years
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evil Omen and I think it's alot better.
Recommended
Upgrades:
Regulator, motorized hopper, and upgrade the barrel to something else.
Strengths: Shoots pretty quick.
Weaknesses: Breaks balls.
Review: I got this marker as my first marker, but it kept breaking paintballs. The good thing is that it is very easy to take apart and can be field stipped. It is kind of expenive too. It can be a good first marker. The neck feed holds the hopper in place very good. It also comes with a drop forward.
Conclusion: It's an ok marker, but you might need a motorized hopper.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jklol-1 Friday, April 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Semi auto spyders-no where near as good.
tippmann 98 custom-reliable almost as good
Marker Setup: Satin blue ts-Stock as of right now
Halo TSA
Recommended
Upgrades:
HPA/Reg
motorized loader
Strengths: This gun is:
Fast
Accurate
Gas Efficient
Nice anno
Nice pull
Weaknesses: the trigger sear came off when i got mine(That was no big deal)
Review: This gun performs well, almost as good as some higher end guns, with some upgrades it would almost be as good as a mag or cocker for half the price. It truly is the king of all blowbacks, it shoots faster and more accurate than spyders or tippmanns, this gun is great for the money, and with hpa and a reg it could be a tourney gun.
Conclusion: It is a great all around gun, i feel anyone could benefit from this gun
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, April 9th, 2004 at 12:51 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uthinkushotme Monday, April 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
angel speed and A4, tippys, bought this one recently
Marker Setup: sentinel TS, Dye foregrip, 14 inch OGP barrel, revy
Recommended
Upgrades:
x chamber, and if u get the money barrel, not neccesary though
Strengths: stornger than a tippy, lighter than a spyder, the company is very helpful
Weaknesses: i dnno....i want an electric trigger
Review: the guy i got this from messed me over and it was a lil broken, but i sent it to the company, now it works beautifully...mad good gun for little money...as stated i want the electric trigger and nobody makes one for this gun, but he company with custom fit a trigger for $45, thats what a guy on the phone said...
Conclusion: BUY IT, or get a diadem
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

sprinkle Sunday, April 4th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmanns (Senti is just or even more reliable)
Spyders (Sentinel has a shorter pull and comes with most parts people want to add to spyders when they get them)
Marker Setup: Sentinel TS Pro
ACI Bulldog 68 ci/3000 psi
Bob Long regulator
Advanced Drop w/ on-off and 3 positon rail
Rx Barrel System
Egg II Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
Maybe a smoother looking drop forward. (preference/aesthetic appeal)
The complete Rx Barrel system (very nice very nice, mirror finish all the way through)
Regulator and HPA if you don't have it.
Revy w/ X-board minimum, Egg 2 recommended.
Strengths: Delrin Bolt
Cocker- threads
Short pull trigger
Great Stock barrel
Tough annodizing job
Weaknesses: A little touchy at first.
Stiff springs until broken in.

Review: I've had this gun for some months now. Still the way i got it. Has only one knick on the anno, and that's on the detents (cocker threaded) they put on em, which use a weaker anno job. I had a little trouble at first when I had my hopper stuck in the feed, so i had to use a vice on it to remove it. After countless games with it so far, i've only chopped maybe 5 times because of a dead hopper battery. Can't really dry fire with this gun seeing as it uses the the paintball to recoil. But that's ok, because who needs to dry fire in the first place?
On the field: The Sentinel performs flawlessly. If anything should go wrong and u chop a ball... because u were cheap and didn't get a good hopper or such.... the bolt takes less than 5 seconds to take out and run a squeegie from back to front of the gun. With a good paint to bore match (the barrel is like a .687 i believe) the gun has no problems with hitting the same spot or really close to it again and again. The trigger is very nice. Blade trigger's are nice on this and seems to allow the sentinel a decent advantage over any stock spyder you'd ever buy.
Off the field: Great product support from the Action Markers crew. If the gun ever goes down, send them an email and they'll have ya answered by the next business day or sooner. Check the pbnation.com forum and they're constantly there as well.
Conclusion: My final recommendation is this is an outstanding product. "Blowback done right" What more could you ask for for any type of play. I use mine in speedball, woodball, and in the few tourney's i've played. And the fact that the new styled Sentinel's are out with a more milled body, things are only going up.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media