paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Action Markers Sentinel TS / Action Markers Sentinel TS / Action Markers Sentinel TS / Action Markers Sentinel TS

Action Markers Sentinel TS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Action Markers

Buy Action Markers Sentinel TS

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Action Markers Sentinel TS
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $219

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly redesigned Sentinel TS '04 include all our latest updates and performance options. This includes the options that made the Sentinel TS an instant classic such as Action Markers' trademark Vari-Grip feed-tube, the performance speed sear, the original straight Blade style trigger, and now also includes the AM Rip Bolt. The new AM Rip Bolt retains your link pin for easy fieldstripping without the fear of losing the pin.

On top of the incredible features offered throughout the Sentinel, the Sentinel TS includes a few new upgrade options. By adding in features that are normally "upgrades" on other guns, the Tournament Series in the Sentinel Line was born.


The Sentinel TS offers the same features as the Sentinel, as well as these other great stock features:

Beautifully anodized patterns including the Sunburst red-to-black satin finish
New Redesigned CNC milled body
Matching anodized and ported barrels
Balanced drop forward
Hogue grips
Ported barrel
New Performance Sear
Matching anodized Barrel, Valve Chamber, and Lock Bolt
The new AM Rip-Bolt
The signature series Vari-Grip feed Tube (Now available in high-rise and no-rise)
The original Dual Ball Detent system
Product Availability 
The Action Markers Sentinel TS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
custom 98 snipe Thursday, February 19th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
The First Sentinel not even comparable to the TS.
Marker Setup: Sentinel TS
PMI 88ci 4500psi
Viewloader Evolution II Loader
Recommended
Upgrades:
Definetely an electric loader.
Guns a fast firer.
Strengths: Fast rate of fire. It has a nice big trigger. The bolt will never freeze.
Weaknesses: nothing really u would pretty much just need to get an electric loader.
Review: This marker is great for Novices and Rookies. This is one of the best guns for the money. It comes standard with an HP air hook-up which is awsome. Its reliable in cold weather and in hot, it will almost never break paint, and the drop forward equals out the gun weight perfectly, also the anodizing and colors available are great. Cheap$$$
Conclusion: Any rookie or novice who wants a marker to help them on there journey to become an awsome baller will want this gun. All around the best gun for Rookies and Novices.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

flyweight Monday, February 9th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tried spyder compact 2000, cci phantom. spyder similar design, phantom similar quality
Marker Setup: Sentinel TS Sunburst anno, Bob long torpedo reg soon (pps stabilizer now), jj full tilt 2 piece barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
just buy the pro right off, save some cash on the reg. get a barrel to suit your style.
Strengths: volume regulated, dual detents, custom shop quality
Weaknesses: not a shocker? .... ummm... semi automatic? 250 dollars?
Review: The sentinel has a nifty little widget to control the valve travel, preventing spring tension from affecting your velocity. this plus a good regulator means that you will get the same, exact amount of gas with every shot, therefore each shot would go the same place if you could trust the paintballs, which are an inherently low performance ammunition. the feed neck will never ever drop your hopper, and can be replaced, if you really want to, with an angel neck. the barrel is pretty crappy unless you have some huge paint, so i suggest a replacement with either a two piece if you have money or a nice friend selling one, or a 32 degrees or ceramic if youre as broke as me. this gun has many cocker and spyder compatible parts, and for less than 250, its a steal. personallly, i cant wait till i have the money for the diadem electropneumatic conversion kit. it already hits over 10 bps no problem. the design is similar to my spyder (a good rookie gun but not good for much else), but for less than a spyder rodeo, it can hang with any tippy, spyder, pirhana, or dare i say autococker. the quality is on par with my phantom, and the coolest thing is, you can make it shoot like one too. pull the top pin up, push the bolt forward, and shoot. pump the bolt, shoot again. its too easy.its a great gun for a great price, and i have no regrets selling my tricked spyder and phantom to buy it.
Conclusion: if you think youll stick with the sport and have 250, get this gun and a nice barrel... it wont let you down. it doesnt freeze like a spyder, it shoots like the best, and for around 450, you can make it electropnematic! this gun is a beast, indestructable cnc milled 6061, even the frame, and i love it. 9 cuz i havent used it very long, although i think its looking for a ten
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntball089 Saturday, January 31st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
any spyder/pirahna
Marker Setup: Tribal 2.2 Mephy, all upgrades possible, warlord
Recommended
Upgrades:
good barrel, evil pipe, LP pin@actionmarkers.com, trigger job, good reg, like a stabilizer
Strengths: consitent, accurate, not much kick look beautiful good workmanship and quality put into this marker.
Weaknesses: GAS HOG
Review: runs on 500 psi w/ LP pin. I use diablo infern and evil pipe w/ this gun and have no problems. hard to get set right, then awesome...I really like this gun. It served me well in many battles, not enuff words...umm beautiful with that red to black fade, stock drop sucks.
Conclusion: great gun, buy it after you own a spyder for a while, youll be impressed.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

scottiscool Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Lots of spyders!!!!!! uuum and wgp even thats not really similar
Marker Setup: Evil Omen
68/4500 crossfire high pressure tank
All stock parts
Recommended
Upgrades:
new barrel (not really needed the stock one is excellethere arent many upgrades available because they are a small company
Strengths: durability
look
feel
stock parts
Weaknesses: speed
trigger pull
speed
did I mention speed?
Review: Ok, here it goes, this is an excellent marker for the money, but it has its fair share of downfalls too, heres a list
1) Its trigger pull while short, is very heavy, making it almost impossible to get or maintain high rates of fire
2)The ball detents are a pain in the a** to clean (keep in mind this is not a big deal and don't let this factor sway your opinion)
3) very inconsistent
4) inconsistent means inaccurate

thats about all the bad parts, but the good parts definitely outweigh the bad parts heres a list of the good parts
1) the stock parts (bolt and barrel mostly) are excellent for stock parts
2) Is probably the most efficiant marker I have used, I got like 1200-1500 off a 16 ounce co2 tank!
3)extremely durable, I mean like tippman durable!
4) looks nice on the field, lots of people think its a timmy
Conclusion: I would recommend a this marker to anyone who is trying to upgrade from a low level spyder, or who is just hard pressed for money, you cant shoot that fast, but who the he** can actually shoot 20 bps in a game anyway?! I know I cant and I know I have yet to even see someone who can except for watching tournaments on T.V.!
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coldplay Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann Custom 98 -- Sentinel out preformed it in every way.
Piranha -- Sentinel out preformed it in every way.
Spyder eSpirit -- Good ano job but still not up to par with the Sentinel.
Marker Setup: Action Markers Sentinel TS
Armson Stealth Barrel 13 inch
20 once C02
Gas Thru Fore-Grip
Satin Black to Red Ano Job
Reg Hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
If yu have the money I reccomend you get a new barrel. If you dont, you will survive. The stock barrel is much better than most other stock barrels. Just make sure to stick with a barrel that is arround 12 inches. he gas stops xpanding past that point and you will get drag on the ball.
Strengths: -Quite
-Indestructible
-Well Balanced
-Beautiful Gun
-Accurate
-Easily Upgradeable
-Affordable tourney gun
-Solid
-Light
Weaknesses: None, and if you find one please let me know.
Review: The company that makes the gun is about a 30 minute drive from my house. Im there about once a week, and know the staff by name. Because of this I get alot of inside information and a lot of freebies. The Sentinel TS is extremely tough. I saw a field testing video of them running over one with a delivery truck, and then watched them fire it. When I first was going to buy a gun a year and a half ago, I thought I was going to by a Tippmann. My friends had them and they were cheap and decent guns. I asked arround to see what gun I should buy. My friend had an original Sentinel, so i decided to check out their equipment. The staff was extremely friendly and I learned so much. I found out that the designer of the Tippmann Custom 98, which was designed several years earlier, designed the Sentinel TS. He apparently learned alot since then. The gun is extremely easy to clean on the field, just pull the pin and bolt out and squeegee. It is also a very durable gun, as stated previously. The Sentinel TS is very quite, and accurate as well. The trigger pull is light, and the Double trigger makes it easy to fire rapidly. The gun is NO2 and C02 efficient, and comes in many colors. And for a quality tournament grade gun, it is very affordable. It comes in very very very many colors to match your team or style, and the ano jobs are amazing. I recommend this gun to first time players and experienced players alike. If you have any questions or comments please don't hesitate to ask. I will be buying from Action Markers for years to come. If your looking for a great pump gun, or an amazing electro, visit their website, you wont regret it. Visit www.warpig.com , they called it the best Blow back gun ever made. If your new to the sport of paintball, warpig is the first web sight dedicated to the sport and players of paintball.
Conclusion: I reccomend this gun to anyone from the seasoned pro to the novice player. I give this gun a 10 out of 10. Buy this gun, you cant go wrong!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 6th, 2004 at 3:54 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

actionmarkerkid Tuesday, December 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
tippmann 98c, various spyders
Marker Setup: sentinel ts w/ drop forward, smart parts progressive barrel,ricochet rhino hopper,system x x-chamber,20oz co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
agitated hopper
barrel although stock is ok
not amny upgrades as of now some will be coming out though
Strengths: good stock barrel
short trigger pull
simple design
well made
Weaknesses: a lil heavy for some ppl
hard trigger pull but short
not well known company
Review: Gun shoots well with stock barrel, better stock barrel than spyder or tippmann. Tougher than any spyder as tough or tougher than tippy. All aluminum construction. Nice wide trigger and hogue grips feel nice on hands, can easily outshoot normal hopper with a lil practice. No problems to date with the gun. Only once the marker had a problem, it was cause when I installed the x-chamber I cut the macro line to short n it leaked air but thats not the markers fault, this made it run low on air n caused the auto firing problem easily fixed. Over all a great gun.
Conclusion: Great product, I believe that Action Markers will expand as a company they make great products. I recommend this marker to any one novie to tourny player(the tourny player may want to look at the electro version, Diadem), 9 because nothign perfect and every marker has some weakness.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

idontknow Monday, November 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
nothing really similar. I've used a pirahna sts and a pro ts
ive used an autococker and a bob long once and the sentinals accuracy is pretty close but it doesnt shoot as fast
Marker Setup: sentinal ts-nitro thats all
piranha sts w/teardrop
Recommended
Upgrades:
a smaller bore barrel, maybe and ex-chamber
Strengths: very accurate, fires pretty quick, stripping is VERY easy, and the anodizing is tough
Weaknesses: for whatever reason, it pops the front o-ring off the bolt sometimes
Review: this gun is nice. bottom line. my cousin stuck his hand out from a tree about 40 yards away and i was able to hit him. As far as I'm concerned thats the most important thing in a gun. Still, the extra stuff is nice. I dont know what the people who said it was bad are talking about. there is no real problems with this gun.
Conclusion: i have no idea what some people are talking about. maybe the're a bunch of liars that have never really tried it
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, November 26th, 2003 at 10:26 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBAce4 Thursday, October 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 Custom, Kingman Spyder TL Plus. The Sentinel blows them both away.
Marker Setup: Action Markers Sentinel TS Sunburst
Custom Products Gas Through Foregrip Black
Custom Products 12" One Piece Barrel Black
Viewloader 12V Revolution w/ X Board Smoke
Crossfire 68ci 3000psi HPA Tank
Recommended
Upgrades:
A motorized hopper.
A foregrip.
Strengths: It is light, fast, accurate, consistent, and inexpensive.
Weaknesses: The only weakness is that the stock barrel doesn't clean itself well.
Review: When I got the gun, I was blown away. It is so light, and it looks so good. I took it out onto the field, and it performed admirably. The trigger pull is short and snappy, enabling you to shoot really fast. A highly recommend a motorized hopper. It is incredibly accurate even when shooting fast, and it is also very consistent. I shot three times over the chrono, using CO2 and no reg, and got 277, 278, 277. I ordered a new barrel to go with the gun, but it isn't necessary. The stock barrel is very well made, and pretty accurate. Field stripping is very easy, takes less than 5 seconds to get the bolt out.

Now that I have HPA, I have to comment on the efficiency. I have a 68ci/3k tank, and it was only filled to 2400psi. I shot just under 800 paintballs today before the tank was empty. It blew me away.


The only negative thing about the gun is the stock barrel's inablility to clean itself. I was playing speedball, and after letting a string of balls fly, I broke one in the barrel. I thought that shooting about 5-10 balls max through it would clean it out, but it didn't. The balls just spun off in crazy spirals. As I continued to shoot, more balls were breaking because of the junk in the barrel. After the game I cleaned out the barrel and paint was literally oozing out of the porting and the end of it.
Conclusion: I say that this is the best blowback gun under $200. This thing performs so well, I am amazed that it is a blowback. Despite the whole stock barrel problem, I am still giving it a 10.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 28th, 2003 at 1:27 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

shaunpage Wednesday, July 23rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder Shutter- more parts, slower
Tippmann 98 Custom- less range and accuracy
Spyder Compact 2000- doesn't come close to Sentinel TS
Marker Setup: Action Markers Sentinel TS sunburst red to black fade with 4 stage expansion chamber and Armson Stealth barrel, Revolution II loader, 16 oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel really helps, you need a fast loader, you can get a better sear and an aluminum bolt directly from Action Markers--- these help.
Strengths: accurate, very good range, field strips in seconds, lightweight
Weaknesses: none really, nothing is very bad about it
Review: When you buy the Sentinel TS you get the gun, barrel, o rings, allen wrenches, owners manual, and a computer cd that tells you about Action Markers. A new and longer barrel is helpful. This gun works great with Co2 because it has an unfreezable valve system, and it works only slightly better with compressed air. The range and accuracy easily compare with an Autococker, and I'm very glad my Sentinel outperformed my friends upgraded 98 Custom. If you buy this from a store besides Action Markers themselves you may not get exactly what you want. I ordered my gun from some Internet store( I forget which one) and when I got it I was slightly disappointed that it did not have a glossy finish. The matte anodizing makes it better for woods-ball though. With this marker you can take the bolt out, squeegee the inside of the gun and put the bolt back in in less than 15 seconds. It also has Hough grips which are pretty good.
Conclusion: The Action Markers Sentinel TS is an awesome gun. I recommend you buy it. It work great and might impress your friends.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntiscool Saturday, July 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
rentals
Marker Setup: Sunburst Sentinel TS
Dead on X chamber
Lapco Bigshot
Rico AK
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel
reg(ca) or x chamber (co2)
agitated hopper
Strengths: Light, fast, great looking. Cocker threads! Accurate and efficent.
Weaknesses: Asa has turned a purplish black. Pieces of ball shell can get stuck under bolt.
Review: This marker rocks. Action Markers has great customer service. The marker is fast, light, looks great, and has cocker threads so you can put tons of barrels on it. There is not much else to say, read the strengths and weaknesses. I would recommend a straight shot squeegee though, since pieces of the paintball shell sometimes get stuck under the barrel. But its no big deal.
Conclusion: If you are looking for a stacked tube blowback that can rival higher end markers, look no further. Buy this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media