paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Action Markers Sentinel TS / Action Markers Sentinel TS / Action Markers Sentinel TS / Action Markers Sentinel TS

Action Markers Sentinel TS Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Action Markers

Buy Action Markers Sentinel TS

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Action Markers Sentinel TS
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 47
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $219

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The newly redesigned Sentinel TS '04 include all our latest updates and performance options. This includes the options that made the Sentinel TS an instant classic such as Action Markers' trademark Vari-Grip feed-tube, the performance speed sear, the original straight Blade style trigger, and now also includes the AM Rip Bolt. The new AM Rip Bolt retains your link pin for easy fieldstripping without the fear of losing the pin.

On top of the incredible features offered throughout the Sentinel, the Sentinel TS includes a few new upgrade options. By adding in features that are normally "upgrades" on other guns, the Tournament Series in the Sentinel Line was born.


The Sentinel TS offers the same features as the Sentinel, as well as these other great stock features:

Beautifully anodized patterns including the Sunburst red-to-black satin finish
New Redesigned CNC milled body
Matching anodized and ported barrels
Balanced drop forward
Hogue grips
Ported barrel
New Performance Sear
Matching anodized Barrel, Valve Chamber, and Lock Bolt
The new AM Rip-Bolt
The signature series Vari-Grip feed Tube (Now available in high-rise and no-rise)
The original Dual Ball Detent system
Product Availability 
The Action Markers Sentinel TS is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
supercarlitos Sunday, July 6th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Minimag Slash Heavier and Uglier, performance wise both are good
Marker Setup: Sentinel Ts Cammo
Pmi pure energy 47 * 4500psi
Ricochet AK
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Strengths: The marker is well made, It is good looking and works when you need it
Weaknesses: It is not electronic the barrel curves balls
Review: This marker is awesome, the reliability is unparalleled, if you want a marker that wont let you down....this is it. Works well with CO2 or HPA, user friendly!!!! Since this is my first marker I did not want to have to be worrying about solenoids or electronic switches or anything like that. I just wanted a marker whose operation was straight forward, and its performance tournament level. The sentinel ts fits into this category rather nicely!!!
Conclusion: I would certainly recommend this product to anyone looking for a blowback marker, looks ten times better than a spyder and is much more well thought out, the cocker threads, ball detents etc. Buy it!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

howic304 Thursday, June 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 68 and a few spyders
Marker Setup: Skyline Sentinel TS, dop forward, gas thru grip, 14' CP barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
First and foremost, get a new barrel.
Strengths: Very balanced and lightweight. Feels good in your hand.
Weaknesses: I haven't come across any and I don't expect to.
Review: This is a great gun. The gun is lightweight, but sturdy. It is well balanced in your hand. It has a good rate of fire. The accuracy is pretty good with the stock barrel, but I still suggest getting a good aftermarket barrel. The annodizing on the gun is great. It has autococker threads for the barrel so you can find a barrel. This is a very well made marker.
Conclusion: I would recommend this marker to anyone. It is very well made. This gun is going for around $200 now. Its the right price for a great marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

cruisemissle141 Sunday, April 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
tippys,armotech,spyders,BE(are crap ....never buy ),sentinel,autocockers
Marker Setup: tippmann 98 custom with RT,Flatline,lazer
Recommended
Upgrades:
none really mabe the barrel if you want to but its still a good stock barrel
Strengths: great gun feels good looks good shoots good accurate
Weaknesses: i couldnt really find any I didnt like the trigger though
Review: this gun is great sometimes i use my freind keiths when were woods playing and i love it ......i love my tippmann more but when the two guys that have the sentinels are against me i get a little sick to my stomach those things are accurate id love 1 for a sidearm ive used all types of guns and this gun is 1 of my all time favorites i cant see what anybody could have against this thing its a great marker .why dont you just buy 1 and find out
Conclusion: buy this thing its great it cant fail you its one of the best guns ive used! i want 1 o i didnt mention the balanced feeling it has to it even with a 20 oz co2 tank on it its balanced it looks like it would be badly unbalanced but its great
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 27th, 2003 at 7:05 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

m98outlaw Thursday, April 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98 - my Sentinel is lighter, quieter, and looks a lot better
Marker Setup: Sentinel TS
12inch tear drop and CP barrels
Ergo Reg
Dead on Short drop
12oz anti-siphon co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel, new sear (available from AM), regulator
Strengths: Reliable, looks cool, light weight
Weaknesses: Heavy trigger (stock)
Review: This is a really nice gun. The quality that Action Markers puts into their guns is incredible. These guns are not only made from good materials, but the anodizing and milling is very nice. The sentinel has many features that other guns in its price range lack. For example, Angel feed tubes, blade trigger, dual ball detents, delrin bolt, etc. It also performs very well. The trigger is a bit heavy, but upgrading to the new sear that you can buy directly from action markers will fix this problem. My sentinel has very little recoil and gets good gas efficiency due to the mid-pressure operation at 500 psi. I get about 800 shots off a 12oz tank, which is good compared to the rest of the blowbacks out there.
Conclusion: This is a nice gun and you should consider getting one. The quality surmounts that of any other gun in its class.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

weiners Friday, September 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
All of them
Marker Setup: 04 Viking
2.7 was
soda can mod
Recommended
Upgrades:
Revvy
Strengths: Durable, looks cool, light
Weaknesses: its a Blow back,
Review: Meh, this gun was average. I cant say anything super special about it. When it comes down to it its a blow back. But for starters it a nice gun. Real small and light (good for young guys), but the valve broke after 3 uses. Just not worth the 200 AM thinks they should get. Thats just way to much to spend on a blow back, especailly a mechanical blow back. all in all just not a great buy.
Conclusion: Very average gun and alittle to pricy. If you want a great durable starter gun get a 98 custom.
Rating:
5 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 8th, 2005 at 8:48 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sparerib77 Thursday, March 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Other blowbacks.....spyders, pirannas
Marker Setup: Spyder E-99
Palmer Stabilizer
Rocket Valve
Bob Long VA
All American Barrell
Dead On Pro Style drop forward
Vertical Feed Tube with vari grip
Ricochet Ak
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrell and reg
Strengths: I like the velocity adjusting in the front, it works really well. I like that you can field strip with a pin the pulls out the top and the bolt comes out without having to degas. Vertical feed is always nice. Very compact, I was surprised by how small it is.
Weaknesses: LOUD. In the description it says that its annodized when it is really powder coated.......I was mad about that. Not many upgrades for it. Valve is not high flowing, makes it difficult to get it shooting in low pressure ranges.
Review: I use this as a backup gun. Very reliable. Comes in a nice box with foaming. I think I will keep this around. Powder coating sucks............OH! I forgot, when mine came I gassed it up and the drop forward leaked. All of the gas came out of the stress hole. I switched it and it works fine now.
Conclusion: All in all, I like it. Not for a main gun though.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

onimarusflu Friday, January 17th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 14 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: stock sentinal ts sunburst, ricochet ak, 68 ci 4500 crossfire
Recommended
Upgrades:
none
Strengths: I took the marker to an experienced pro customizer to test the marker out and he concurred that everything about this gun appears to be a positive, from aesthetics, to the dual ball detentes, super easy field stripping, the cocker barrel threads, the 2x finger trigger, drop forward angle, solid build, nice ano job, built in o rings on ball feed alot of great features. We were both excited to try it out so.....
Weaknesses: The marker will not fire properly for me period. First it took a good deal of time to get it to fire under 300 fps. after mission accomplished and several shots the chrono was all over the place from 230 to over 300 again. After about 50 balls we started to get the auto effect shooting going on every time we pulled the trigger. We checked the hammer sear as well as O rings. Tried two seperate air tanks and still it persisted with the auto firing. The manual was absolutely no help after a lot of time wasted we could do no more than to chalk it up as a loss.
Conclusion: The reviews on this site and warpig.com is what led me to the purchase of this marker. Maybe I got one bad marker out of the group. Who knows? I would have loved for this marker to work as well as every one says it does but it hasn't. I am now just gonna save a little longer and get a WGP Autococker.
Rating reflects my disapointment and experience with the gun. It is completely unusable and unsafe for me to play with, therefore...
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media