paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog II Air System / ACI Bulldog II Air System / ACI Bulldog II Air System

ACI Bulldog II Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog II Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog II Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 23
Average Rating: 9.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Decrease your maintenance costs by incorporating ACIís exclusively built modular system. Featuring a new user friendly rebuildable Seal and O-Ring Flange if dropped or damaged. Performance enhanced with a 15% higher flow rate than other models. This Bulldog preset regulator is factory preset at 450-psi for players that want a compressed air system that screws directly into their gun. No adjustments needed! This is perfect for all low pressure guns that are now being built.Fill the tank up to 3000 p.si. and you will get over 1,100 shots on average. The new Bulldog air system offers safety, quality, value and ergonomics that will have the competition ducking while Bulldog eats away.
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog II Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
WaZLewis Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire 4500...
Marker Setup: 2002 vert autococker
w/ a 14 freak
wgp hinge trigger
3 in drop forward
ricochet ak
bulldog 4500psi hp tank
Strengths: pull apart regulator
Weaknesses: may break cuz of carelessness
Review: Its a good low priced bottle. Nice looks cool.....it could be more consistant, but what bottle it very consistant. Good Bottle. I like it very much. I bought just when i got my autococker. I bougth cuz it was cheap and looked cool. The the thing i like it if u chip the reg u can just buy the top[ part instead of ruining your whole bottle.
Conclusion: I personaly have not had any problems with it
Go buy it NOW
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bionic_show Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI
Marker Setup: ICD Bushmaster B2k 2003
ACI Bulldog 2
Halo B
Boomy
Strengths: Light
Awsome looking
really good recharge time
extremely consistant
Performs like a $600.00 tank without the $600.00 price tag
Weaknesses: There is nothing I can say bad about the product however I haven't had it long to run into any real problems
Review: The tank is made very well. It has a unique look about it. All the other tanks are the same boring grey color. Yes looks aren't everything but when it looks good and performs just as good then I call that a winning combination. Do yourself a big favour just get the ACI Bulldog you won't be sorry. You will get noticed and you will have a far superior tank then the other players who spent the smae money that you did on your tank.
Conclusion: This is a great tank. It really doesn't get much better than this. If you want the best tank on the market for the best price this is it. Look no further.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Chaz009 Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Center Flag
PMI
Marker Setup: E-Mag
Center Flag 68/3000
Halo B
Strengths: Light
Fast Recharge
The best looking tank around all tanks or grey except for the Bulldogs.
consistant
Weaknesses: I only tested it.
I guess the name because the first tanks they made weren't that great but this is the series 2 and companies can change.
Review: I never even thought about ever getting an ACI. Mostly because of the rep that they had with their first tanks. However they have the formula right for this one. They look great, the feel really solid and they perform really well. If I do decide to get another tank this will be the one I get. Great job ACI. These tanks are gonna be a hit and they are priced pretty good too.
Conclusion: ACI has proved themselves well with this tank. It is simply probably the best tank for the money in the paintball industry today. Just na overally great product
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dudeinthehut Saturday, March 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Only CO2 tanks
Marker Setup: o2 cocker, rat valve, oracle/black magic ergo reg, Palmer micro rock, bomb 3-way, Palmer quick ram, WGP venturi bolt, WGP double trigger, aci zero gravity barrel, j&j edge combo, 12v revy, aci bull dog II 91/4500, on/off drop forward, and a bunch of stickers
Strengths: This tank provides reliable air flow to my marker. To date, I have had no problems with this product. I notice a great deal of complaining about customer service. I can't speak to that end, but my tank works.
Weaknesses: I eventually bought a scuba tank which can only hold 3000psi. So, I regret spending the money for the 4500 tank when I will never fill it that high (that's ok... the local pro shops can't get it to 4500 anyway). However, that isn't the tank's fault. There is nothing wrong with it.
Conclusion: A lot of people look at aci products with the same kind of distain that they view Brass Eagle's stuff. I atribute this to the fact that aci makes a line of budget markers and thus, they bear the reputation of a "cheap stuff" company. I have three aci products including this tank, a barrel, and my scuba fill station. All three perform exactly as advertised, and the price was fair. People just need to free themselves of the notion that brand name and high price always equalls quality. I mean really... if the DYE Boomstick was a $35 barrel, would it still be one of the "finest in the world"? Would anyone buy it? Or, would they opt for something more expensive thinking that it must be better because it costs more?
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HockeyMW5 Friday, January 24th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Warped Sports tank
Max-Flow
Marker Setup: 2k2 Impulse
Vertical Maxflow
12volt revvy w/x board
Blade Trigger
ANS Jackhammer II LPR
ACI Bulldog II 68/4500
Strengths: Its nice and cheap. i bought mine from EPBO at $160 with my impulse. its preset at 800 output so its great. its not the best tank out there but its good to start out with. oh yeah, its fairly light and stuff.
Weaknesses: it leaks about 100-200 osi over a course of 4-5 days which is kinda weird but thats fine. Needs a tank cover, but all fiber wrapped do. i have a RASE blue one on mine. its nice. Not as good as the Max-flow or A.I.R, but you cant expect that from a tank a few hudreds less.
Conclusion: I like this tank and it has been reliable. I have had good experience with it. its also nice and shiny in the beginning. I am going to move up eventually, but this will do in the time being. great tank to begin with.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BboyNoflow Friday, December 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Crossfire, PE
Marker Setup: 2002 cock this
Strengths: -its light<br>
-looks nice<br>
-replaceable reg<br>
-CAN be compare to crossfire and PE<br>
-Good price<br>
Weaknesses: -It ain't no Centerflag ($300+)
-thats all i can think of
-So ACI is a small company, most of the price that you pay for tanks has to do with the brand. Nike and Jordon's, both good shoe brand but why are Jordon's way more expensive? Its the name people.
Conclusion: Its a good tank. I don't know how people can give this a 1 or even below a 5. I know some of u had bad experience with them, but thats like anything else. Once you get them to work, they are good tanks. I love the self replaceable regs, then you don't have to send it back to the company if the reg is broken and wait 2-3+ weeks to get it back. If you have a good local pb store in ur area they should have replacement regs if any does go wrong, which they told me they only repair like a couple. I don't know what other are talking bout when they say it leaks and how the pin is to long. Whoever said they had tis tank for 2 years, is b/s. and why would u keep it for 2 years if it sucked so bad.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

CaSpEr2 Monday, August 19th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
PMI 68/3000. ACI blows this out of the water
Marker Setup: BM Cocker
LP Chamber
Tornado valve
Dye pivot trigger
Strengths: When I had the PMI, I had fluctuations in my fps. 5-10 +/- fps. I just bought a new ACI Bulldog II 68/4500. Perfect. It's great. Fluctuations are like 2-5+/-. i didn't notice any shoot down when i was rapid firing. The tank lasted me the whole day. something that all 68/3000 owners should upgrade to a 68/4500. Good tank. I would recommend it.
Weaknesses: Nah, wish it was free or i could trade my PMI and some $$$. hehe.
Conclusion: Great product. Forget all those other reviews. There is always going to be manufacturer defects. U can't make perfect tanks all the time. Get a good tank, and experience the difference.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FUBARFREAK Monday, July 22nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
CO2 tanks but that dung compared to this (its my 1st n2 tank)
Marker Setup: Decked 98
Strengths: -you can rebuild it if you bust it, this is great you wont have to go threw the hasle of fixing your reg if you accdently drop it
-no problem with recharge but im using a 98c so i that dosent really affect me
-easy to mantain
-easy to deal with
-small and light i have the 45/4500 with 800psi pre-set
-about 700 shots to the fill
Weaknesses: since this is my 1st i dont have anything to compare it to
Conclusion: A awsome tank im so glad i got it, co2 is the dumbest thing ever. works well with my 98 and have no velocity problems (spikes), the hot gun plentals are done with for me. yeaha!! I paid 210 for mine at my shop not bad, i have seen it cheap on line but if you add shipping it is the same. If you need n2 this is a awsome tank.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kr8er Saturday, June 29th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
nitroduck, crossfire
Marker Setup: bob long intimidator, torpedo reg, pb df
Strengths: this system is amazing for the price. i accidently got this system i really had paid 140 for a bulldog 1 but firstcallpaintball accidently sent me a bulldog 2 (lucky me). its shoots great. i can lay down long strings of paint with absolutely no shootdown. the consistency is great. when i used my spyder with no other reg besides the one on the tank i was chronoing at +/- 2 fps. it is really light and looks pretty sweet too. the removable flang system was a great idea too. kudos to aci =)
Weaknesses: well its white so i had to buy a tank cover (a good idea anywayz since its fiber wrapped and scratches easy)
Conclusion: a great product i would reccomend to most anyone.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

curt Tuesday, June 25th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
co2
Marker Setup: black teflon powerfeed automag. 9v revy. aci 68 3000, 2002 all american.
Strengths: it is very affordable. it wont bust your wallet.
it is very consistant.
reliable.
no noticable shootdown that i can see.
the regulator is rebuildable if any thing happens, not that it will.
stainless steal threads so you wont cross tread it.
Weaknesses: i cant write anything bad about this product because there is nothing bad. nothing but good. i have had very good results
Conclusion: i love it. it feeds my automag fine. i have had it for about 6 months now and have had no problems. i highly recamend this product to anyone looking to get a good tank. i looked at a bunch a tanks and came to this as my decition, and i am glad i made it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media