paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
tippmann>angel Friday, March 28th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12 volt revvy ricochet ak and a normal hopper
Marker Setup: 98 custom rt trigger double trigger 14 inch tear drop remote line 12 volt revvy soon to have low preusre and hpa
Strengths: FASTer then a bat out of hell lol
Weaknesses: really heavy it is consistan when you have low balls but hey wat is
Review: this is a great hopper if you are a back player and need the fir power front players get a 2k or a AK those are light and feed faster then a revvy evo 2s are nicee to but they cant touch 22 bps the halo is heavy but it is fast the neck may need some sanding down or if ur lie my friend alot fo sanding down A WHOLE LOT but odsey is a greata coimpany you can send back ur halo to get updated for only 10 bucks and its worht it its great sutomer service
Conclusion: if youtr gun can shoot 20 bps get this hopper its worth it and dont get a revvy no matter wat they have gone to crap im veyr disapointed in mine
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcilforever Monday, July 19th, 2004
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month5 of 15 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg11, Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: Mongoose Reincarnation (black to gray)
Empire Reloader B
14" Powerlyte Scepter Barrel
Dye E Grips
Strengths: Still have a decent name
Weaknesses: Customer service
90-day warranty
Electronic eye
Poor quality control
Review: I purchased this and it worked for about 5 minutes. The power button worked intermittently, the hopper shut off after 5 minutes, and it made a rattling noise. I called them and the technician treated me like a two year old and he made excuses for the rattling and function. He said they have problems with the eyes, and that they have made some with a larger shaft size (the reason for the ratteling) I asked to cross ship one on my credit card and was polite to him but he said I would have to send mine in for repairs even though I had a tourney that weekend. Spoke with the dept. manager and he refused to cross ship, he said that is what the warranty is for. I had this thing for 1 day!! He said they do not even have any new ones and no longer sell them direct. Also they were having problems with the dealers. Yeah right blame it on everyone else.
Conclusion: I am convinced that the only people who buy these are those with deep pockets. Stay away from this company, they do not care if they make a faulty product or treat their customer badly! Buy the Empire Reloader B, better company very similar product(better quality and service). I would have given this a higher mark for design, but their customer service was very poor.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

MecTurtleCocker Wednesday, December 27th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
9 Volt Revvies, 12 Volt Revvies, X Board Revvies, VL 2002, Eggs, Egg 2s, Egg 3's, Vlocity, Halo A (FIRE BALL) Gravity feeds
Marker Setup: Turtle Autococker Half Block Custom Milling and Anodization
All Turtle Internals
All Belsales Front Block Pneumatics
Nickel Palmer's Pursuit Shop Fatty Regulator
WGP kaner Kit
KAPP Reflex II Nickel Hinge Frame
Dye Stickies 3
Halo B (Overkill on a mech cocker, but who cares? Its off my other gun anyway...)
Strengths: -Speed
-Force Feed
-Spring Burst Feed
Weaknesses: -Weight
-May jam past weaker detents
Review: Well..I got the Halo B after the gear driven A failed miserably...The B is a large improvement over the A, not only in the fact that it is faster, but it doesnt catch fire.

With a drop test and fresh Nickel Cadnium batteries, my halo will do 24 BPS. With the ingenuative spring feed design, a Halo B will do 51 BPS for anywhere from 10-15 Balls. Impressive. The shells are nice and strong, and are difficult to break. There is some weight to it with the 6 batteries, but regardless, it is not a pain in the to carry around.
The reflective eye may not be the best at detecting dark shelled paint...but no biggy.
Conclusion: Very Fast, very reliable loader..buy it for its speed, its looks, and its reliability, and most of all, tourney proven performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Everlight389 Saturday, April 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
evLution II
Empire Reloader
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion
Planet Eclipse QEV
Check It Unimount
Custom Products 2-piece barrel (.693, 12'')
Strengths: - Very fast
- Well made and tough
- Battery efficent
Weaknesses: - Somewhat heavy
- If the IR sensor gets dirty
- Price
Review: Strengths

Very fast - This is the fastest real hopper availible. Mine can empty 140 rounds in just over 6 seconds stock.

Well made and tough - My friend Chris's jumped off my autococker, fell to the concrete, broke all the paint in the hopper. He picked it up, swabbed it out, and it was just fine. The shell is fairly thick, so it can withstand long falls without a problem.

Battery efficent - Feeds 10,000+ balls on 6 AA batteries, which is pretty good efficency.

Weaknesses

Somewhat heavy - Not the lightest hopper, but the performance you get it well worth it.

IR sensor - With oily paint or dark paint it may have problems feeding, but just don't use crap paint in it and you won't have any problems whatsoever.

Price - With rip drive it's $115, but once again, its worth the money.
Conclusion: Overall a great hopper... very, very nice. I reccomend it above all other ones because it does not misfeed if maintained/used properly.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SwEeTiMpY47 Wednesday, December 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months4 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution 12 volt, Reloader, and gravity feeder
Marker Setup: Impulse
Vertical Max-Flo
Eclipse Blade Trigger
Superbly Shocktech Bolt
Halo B
Evil Pipe
New Design LPR
Strengths: Fastest in world!
Weaknesses: Balls don't go through when the batteries are dead.
Review: It can do over 20 balls a second. It can hold around 180 balls which is nice for speed-ball. The new Halo B with the Z board has an anti jamming program so the motor doesn't fry. You can get it in a lot of different colors so it's good if you care about that stuff. It can keep up with almost any gun that you have (not some angels). It can keep up with bursts of 30 balls a second though. The batteries kind of wear out a little fast but energizer E squared work the best ( they are a little expensive). It is sweetest loader that you can get. I don't recommends it for a new player because you shouldn't have a gun that fires that fast in the first place. I would definitely recommend that you buy it if you have a gun that does over 15 balls a second. Otherwise buy a Reloader.
Conclusion: If you r able to spend that much money on a hopper get it. It's the fastest in the world. Keep spare batteries with u.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

MarcBurke92 Thursday, August 28th, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
gravity feed, tested a reloader 2
Marker Setup: BT4 Combat
M16 barrel with apex
BT Collapsible stock
Halo B hopper(smoke)
Tasco Red Dot Sight
Tiberius Laser Sight
BT E-grip
Strengths: Fast (22 bps)
Tough
Looks sweet
Not too expensive $100
Doesn't chop
Weaknesses: Hard to get it on the feed neck
Heavy
6 AA batteries
holds 180 rounds
Review: I bought an E-grip for my gun so i wanted to get a faster hopper, I originally wanted to get a BT-rip clip, but i decided on the Halo B because it is faster and cheaper as well. I got home and tried to put it on.....way too big, loosened the feed..... still too big :|. So i ended up spending about 15 minutes sanding away at the hopper before it finally fit, but now it fits perfectly. I was very happy about how it looked on my gun, but i did have a little trouble getting used to turning it on and off, you quickly press the button to turn it on, then hold it to turn it off. I drop tested it and it will drop 180 rounds in a little under 8 seconds so its pretty quick, not the fastest one out there anymore, but fast enough for my gun. When i tested it in my back yard i put about 500 rounds through it and i didn't chop a single ball.
Conclusion: Very fast, reliable, annoying to install and tricky to work at first, but other than that a very fast hopper that will get the job done right.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Snowball13 Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years3 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy-crap
egg-not as good
Marker Setup: cash money impulse
freak back/all american front
blackheart board
shocktech bolt
blade trigger
cp drop
smart parts on/off
smart parts q-lock feed neck
nitro duck 68/4500
halo b
Strengths: Fast!
Looks pretty cool
Thick shell
Weaknesses: Takes 6 AA batteries
Price
Review: I've had the halo b for a while now and have never had a problem. It has always been able to keep up with my guns. Like I said before also, it has a thick shell which makes it withstand a lot. Trust me, I've dropped it before.
Conclusion: I love this hopper. The only bad part is price and the amount of batteries. If you have enough money to buy this hopper, you should.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

SplatMan98 Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months3 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Viewloader Quantum-IT SUCKED
Marker Setup: -Tippmann 98 Custom with response trigger
-Smart Parts All-American barrel 16''
-Halo B
Strengths: Belt Drive
Fast
Force feeds every ball
Looks good
Strong and Durable
Weaknesses: Heavy (not very)
Review: You probably think I was an idiot to buy this loader for a low end marker. But it was worth it. I think. Every time I shoot, there is guaranteed to be a ball in front of the bolt. The quantum fed so slow most of the time I shot the balls were halfway loaded, and would chop more than shoot.

What's good about the Halo B, as I said before, the belt drive force feeds the paintball (or paintballs) down the feedneck. There are no gaps, and the thing feeds constantly until there is pressure and all of the balls are down the feedneck and ready to shoot. This hopper also has a low battery indicator and a one hour auto-off. (I don't know if other hoppers do, but I haven't looked hard enough). It holds 180 balls.

On the field, this thing works pretty well. It doesn't wobble too much when you run, and isn't too loud. You can shoot as fast as you want (I don't know anybody that can pull a trigger on semi over 22 times a second, but there may be someone out there)....

Okay. My baseball team started off with four people on one side, x-ball field. They had one person who had been playing for two years, two as their second time, and one as his first time. It was all of them versus me, and the kid who had been playing two years's dad-who was in the military and had been playing about nine years.Just the two of us. He had some WGP Autococker with a revy. The ref gave us our countdown, I turned on my Halo, and no less than two seconds into the game my gun shot MAD fast and wiped out the real experienced kid and the first-timer. The other guy on my team picked off the other guy in the corner and then we both just walked up shooting at the other kid's bunker like mad. He surrendured. The game ended in about thirty seconds.
Conclusion: Get it. It is so worth it.....
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

LordOfThePaint Tuesday, October 7th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Evo II (non y-board)
Marker Setup: Red Vision Impulse . ND RIP Valve . ND 15* ASA . ND Black LPR Combo . ND Slick Shot . ND Blade Trigger . Voodoo Bolt . Brass Hammer . Twisted Feed Neck . Strange Hammer End Cap . CP Flame Drop

Red Halo B
Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: Fast
Consistant
Tough
Quiet
Pretty
Weaknesses: Uh, maybe price, but you get what you pay for!
Review: I absolutly love my Halo B! I got it a couple months ago and it has worked perfectly for me. I have not once out shot it, and I dont know anyone who can. The only problem I did have was that the batteries drained over the course of a week, but as long as you unattach the harness from the connecter they will be fine, and it only takes a second.

Compared to my Revvy, and both my Egg's, this thing is Godlike. I constantly outshot my revvy and eggs, but I havent once outshot this.

I also have the new Z-Code on my Halo, it has worked great, I had a misshapen ball in my hopper and so the wheel couldnt turn. Now normaly it would keep pushing and either bust the ball or burn out the motor. This pulsed three times, realized the ball was jammed and stopped pushing and flashed the LED for me to unjam the ball so it would continue to feed. I am very happy about this new software. Some people say it pushed paint past the detents, but it has yet to do that to me.

If you have the money, you should definitly buy this hopper!!!
Conclusion: It has been absolutly wonderful to me, and I have no doubt it will work the same for all of you, even if something goes wrong, Odyssey is a wonderful company and will probably fix it for free, or maybe a small fee.

If you have the money, you should definitly buy this hopper!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

playevil Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
a 9v no comparison
ricochet 2K cant compare
Marker Setup: ORRACLE
91/4500 PSI
HALO B
FREE FLOW RAM W/ Q.E.V's
Strengths: super fast
vary quite in comparison to the ricochet
Weaknesses: expensive
Review: this is by far the best hopper i have ever had the plesure of useing this hopper is extremly fast never worry about outshooting your gun againthe only down side is you must sand down the neck to get a "custom fit" a tight fit this is a vary boring process which takes a few hourers but in the end its worth it use the rough sand paper followed by thefine one MAKE sure that you check the fit of it on your gun so that you dont make it a loose fit some have had problems with double feeding due to the torque of the halo i have had no problems with this
Conclusion: the best a fastest hopper it is best for high end guns not for blowback guns a little pricey but well worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media