paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Kwizatz-Haderah Thursday, June 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Richochet AK
Egg II
Marker Setup: Dye 2k2 Reflex Auto-Cocker with Grey to Silver Finish
Matching Dye 12 Broomstick
Dye Flow Ram
Dye Rocket Reg
Dye Hyper In-Line Reg
Chrome Eclipse E-blade
Clear Halo-B
PMI Pure Energy 45ci 4500psi Nitro Tank
Freak with Stainless Steal Back
Strengths: Feeds Very Fast
Weaknesses: A bit Heavy
Review: Like most of the other reviews says, the Halo B is an exccelent Hopper. It's weight distibution is excellent and its feed rate can be match by no other. I used to use an Egg II but since owing the Halo, I've made the Egg my back-up hopper.
Conclusion: this is the best damn hopper money can buy, for anyone with a gun fast enough to shoot up to 20bps.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

PsychoCy Thursday, January 15th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year3 of 6 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
12v Revolution,empire reloader B
Marker Setup: DM4 w/freak barrel, and Dye 70ci 4500 peanut.
Angel Speed 05 w/freak barrel and crossfire 70ci lp peanut.
Strengths: Fast & quiet.
Weaknesses: A little on the heavy side.
Revised-shells break easy.
Review: I see people complaining about the halo breaking balls. I say "stop buying girlie paint with brittle shells". Or upgrade to a new gun. If your laoder costs at least half as much as your marker, get a new marker. Then there are the Angel & and Timmy guys that have been saying that "it feeds the balls to hard". Well im sorry that your weapons of choice are to delicate to handle that kind of pressure. Last, one guy actually said he doesn't like the auto shut off. But he plays speedball. It wont shutdown for 20 minutes. Give me a break people. This loader is friggin great. It's fast, shaped cool, great colors,and tuff. However, it is not perfect. It's heavy compared to a revy, not easy to take apart, and the batteries require a screwdriver to replace. The good definetly outweigh the bad. Get it if you have the high end marker to go with it. Remember cheap guns and halos don't match. Apparently neither do Angels or Timmys. Hmmm.
I hope this helped.


NEW REVIEW- I wrote that review a liitle over 6 months ago. Since then I have had my Halo's paddle break twice, jam numerous times, and shell break twice. So I'm changing my 10 to a 7 because even though this thing screws up, it's still the second best loader on the market. Only the Empire reloader B is better and that's because of the sound activated board, the option to use 4 AA's instead of six, and the blinking light to let you know that it's on.(No more guessing if it's on or not).
Conclusion: Great Loader.Don't use cheap or brittle paint.
Read the new review.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Monday, September 27th, 2004 at 12:08 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

creamcheese101 Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months3 of 7 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg wit z board
Marker Setup: Nerve pro
Strengths: Looks cool fast when works
Weaknesses: It jams very often shuts off very often a little on the small ball capacity.
Review: never works always jam DO NOT BUY ur way better off buyin an EGG WIT A Z BOARD.
about same speed more reliable cheaper more durable and they hold more. I opened my halo b from the package i paid $150 for it by the way it worked decently but would shut off after a while i played with it the following week and it jammed more often than not. Hope i was helpful
Conclusion: Dont buy it unless you wanna take it to the shop for work every time u play. Buy an egg wit a z board
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer25 Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month3 of 12 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Egg
-thats it
Marker Setup: -Black to red fade proto matrix
-empire reloader b
-14 " ultralight
-crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: -Kinda fast
-looks cool
Weaknesses: -Jams like a mother
-east batteries
-cycling is inconsistent
Review: Ok, i bought this thing two days ago and i already sent it back and got the reloader b. The first day i got it i was pretty excited about it. so i put some batteries in it, and it was really heavy. but anyways, so i put a pod it and let it unload, it goes through 45 balls, where it goes fast for 5 seconds then stops for 1 and goes again, then it jams and turns off. so i shake it, and try again, JAMS AGAIN!!! it jammed twice on one pod and once on another,. omg, then it didnt fit my matrix, so i said screw it, i wanted the reloader b neways.
Conclusion: Dont get it, its overrated, doesnt come with RIP drive, and jams like anything i have eler seen.
Rating:
1 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ripzone41 Saturday, August 23rd, 2008
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg,revvy,torque-none compare except torque.
Marker Setup: smart parts ion,kila detents,hybride hedlok2,48/3k tank, HALO B,speedfeed,and backplate.
Strengths: Doesnt jam,eyes work great,durable shells.
Weaknesses: heavy,and not the best on batteries,when it says low batteries CHANGE THEM,feedneck
Review: i got my halo b around 6 months ago,ive used it about 4-5 times,(playing on the feild,and a bunch of times around the house) the first time i used my halo i was at proadvantage, (speedball) and it worked great all day didnt jam once,no paint broke in the hopper(even through a chop in my breech) ive bumped it a couple times on the floor etc,doesnt even show a mark,it has VERY durable shells,but very week internals but after youve taking it apart a couple of times and you know what you are doing you wont pinch the wires,or break anything.The only problem i find with the internals is the board and the backplate if you are not carefull you can break the button on your board and it is about 20-25 dollars to replace. OVERALL THIS IS AN AWESOME HOPPER.
Conclusion: I give the halo b a 9 because its a great hopper,tough shells,and looks good.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skinnybestard2 Friday, November 16th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire b viewloader velocity
Marker Setup: Custom annoed superman DM4
Tado m5 board
low rise feed neck red/ blue
Dye UL barrel or SS freak both 14 inch red/ blue
orange bolt
Dye 07 asa blue
Shocktech mini drop red
C5 jersey and pants. red/blue
proto 4+3 pro pack/ lock lids blue
68/45 fiber wraped pure energy tank
dye rhino cover blue
halo B v-35 hopper with rip drive and speedfeed ST cone bue
JT proteus or Proto axis
Backup
Rat impulse
blade trigger
smartparts frame
angry custom products feed neck
jj edge barrel kit'
cp on off
cp reg
halo b w/ rip red
steel tank
Strengths: Fast light wieght
Weaknesses: Pricy. jams, if your halo runs out of batteries and thers no ripdrive your out
Review: I think that a halo is a very good hopper i personally like it more than my old empire B cause its not sound activated I have two one is three years old and they both work great. I would get a ripdrive and personally i like a speed feed. they really help. they are kinda pricy but if your serious about paintball get one I dont think you need one if you play woodsball (but thats just me) If you pay speed ball its a must have
Conclusion: The Halo B is a great purchase and you should get one
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

skateordie1219 Saturday, June 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vlocity
Halo TSA
Evlution III
Marker Setup: Proto Matrix rail
Tadao musashi 7 PM7 board
Ultralight barrel with 12" and 14" tips
Crossfire 70/4500 Stubby
Halo B v35
Dye Invision i3 Goggle
Mantis 3+2 pack
Strengths: Speed - 35bps with v35
Weight
Magnetic lid
Durability
Size/capacity
quiet
Weaknesses: Battery harness is big
Review: Okay so i used one of my friends halo Bs and i loved it. A few weeks later i bought my own with a rip drive and v35 board. Out of the box i was astonished by how fast and quiet this loader runs, and by its light weight and large capacity. It has never jammed or broken a ball on me and i have never had to chnge the batterys, i think thats pretty good considering ive put 8000 balls through it and some were cheap practice paint of different bore sizes. The only two things i really can say are bad about this is the price ($110 with rip drive, $140 with rip and v35) and the fact that the Battery harness is REALLLy big and hard to change but its no big deal considering how much use you get out of one set of batterys.
Conclusion: Great fast durable hopper that can load pretty much any marker.

i give it two thumbs up
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

us pball Wednesday, May 23rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
2 years2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
empire b2
view loader evo. 2
Marker Setup: shocker sft 04
q-lock
custom color green to black fade
halo b w/rip
3000psi tank
Strengths: Speed
Durable
Weight
I like the shape of it
Doesnt get much jams
Weaknesses: The button i dont like for some reason
Review: Okay ive had this hopper for around 2 yaers and it hasnt jamed alot only a couple times cuase i had realy old bad paint.it feeds up to 21 balls per second it hasnt ever falling of my gun in a game it holds 180 paintballs.This is a realy nice hopper
Conclusion: Buy it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NickBizzar Tuesday, May 8th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Ion
Q-Lock
Virtue Eyes
Progressive Barrel
Hybrid Grips
CP Rake Trigger
XSV Rail
360 QEV
S.P. On off
and T-board to come
Strengths: Feeds pretty fast, not $140 anymore, just about 120.
Weaknesses: Occasional Jam. Lid sometimes hard to get off.
Review: The HALO is a very nice hopper, and it feeds a good amount in a short amount of time. There's not a whole lot to say about this. I've had one jam in using this hopper and all I had to do was stick my fingers in the hopper and just move all the paintballs around and it unjammed itself. So that worked out fine. Battery life is fine. I replace after about two full days of playing just to be on the safe side. Easy to turn on and off, and after looking at it you are already a pro at using it since it's pretty easy and there's only one button that you can push, so that's not too complicated. The lid sometimes is hard to get off at first, but once you use it a good amount and open and close it, it's fine after a while, but I'm still going to get a speed feed for it. They make a good amount of upgrades for the HALO so if you want to get those 4 extra b.p.s. feedrate in you can buy a rip drive or a new cone or whatever. Bodies are pretty sweet, but I'll never get one since they're just kind of a waste of money and just for looks. But yeah, this is a good product and I reccomend it.
Conclusion: Nice hopper. Feeds fast enough, and there are the upgrades for it if you want them.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Swiftedge Tuesday, January 9th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
EggII
Revy
Neither as great as Halo B
Marker Setup: Ion
Halo B
All American Barrel
45cu4500Psi
CP reg
Drop Fwrd w/on off
Sling blade trig
Q-lok Feedneck
Etc.
Strengths: Speed
I have 10 AA Rechargeable batteries :)
Weaknesses: Battery door (No real big problems)
Weight, Heavy (But I dont mind it)
Reballs Jam
Review: The Good
The Halo B is fast and responsive, with many add ons and mods. Many mods can be done by hand with ordinary objects. It kept up at 14-15 bps as expected. Even kept up with a pm6 ramping. I reccomend a Rip Drive, and maybe a delrin drive cone and a aftermarket board.

The Bad
The key problems are it jams with reballs (But I use my Halo B for paint. Duh), Heavy (but I dont mind it), the battery door can be annoying to work with, eyes may not pick up dark or crappy paint, and it's bigger than my Eggy (A lot faster than the evo II though).

The Verdict
Hands Down I Would Reccomend It Over An Evo II For Throwing Paint!
Get It If You Want Speed, But Stick With The Evo For Reball.
Conclusion: As I Said, I Would Reccomend It Over An Evo II For Throwing Paint!
Get It If You Want Speed, But Stick With The Evo For Reball.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media