paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
                            
alcindus Tuesday, September 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg / revvy / evolution
Marker Setup: angel speed ..........need i say more
Strengths: fast / quiet / good looks
Weaknesses: the stupid feed neck
Review: I realy like this hopper . THE problem is ... im on my third shell because the feed necks keep cracking at the sanded area . where ive pushed them into the gun // and no its not my sanding .. I think odyssey should look at using a diffrent type of plastic . the material is to brittle ..
Conclusion: still even with the cracking plastic problem //// its the only hopper i would consider buying for my angel speed ...i have yet to out shoot it with my angel speed
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

BRENT8221 Wednesday, July 16th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
12v rev., halo A, and halo TSA
Marker Setup: MiniMag RT, halo TSA, Deadon Dropforward w/on/off, Lvl 10, winforce 12 inch, dye double tigger frame, and sticky grips
Strengths: Speed, balance, and a lot of different color options.
Weaknesses: feed necks to large. force feeds to strong. disassembly only a tech can do.
Review: overall halo b is a good force feeding loader but on some guns the ball d tent will not stop force feeding and will cause the nice blender effect. I tried three different barrels, including a Freak, on my mag and it still double and triple fed. So if you have a very strong ball d tent and the right barrel and really want to shoot fast, you can get a halo b. One more thing if you like to play in forts do not go with a halo b, because if you point the gun down all your balls will go forward away from the feeding cup so won't get any balls to feed.
Conclusion: for a tournament play great,but if you are playing rec. ball and have a low end gun you may want to try it from someone else before you spend the money for it
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Street_Balla_21 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: 03 E-bladed Prostock
Halo B
48 3000
Strengths: -Force Feed
-Durable
-Speed
-Looks
-Eyes
-Upgradable
-Customizable
Weaknesses: -Weight
-Battery Life
-Can Jam
-LED
-Getting Out Those Final Balls
-No Rip Drive
Review: I own a Halo B and recently it has been crapping out on me. Also the battery life isn't that good. For some reason bigger bore paint has been jamming inside of my Halo B and what its jamming against is the Anti-Jam Bead and Anti Jam Spring. The Halo is easy to load durring a match and the lid will stay shut durring a match. A problem I have noticed is that the last few balls tend to take a whil to come out and they even get stuck spinning on top of the Anti-Jam Bead and Spring. The Halo B is easy to take apart and clean then put back together but some of the screws can piss you off because they will spin but not drop out. I like how you can upgrade the Halo B with new boards and put in your own rip drive and change the shells and I like the new Hybrid 3 piece shell. I have been shooting a Halo B for a while now and its a good deal for the money.
Conclusion: I give it an 7 because it has a few problems that should have been fixed before they released it and because the anti jam has been jamming on me.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SoulJahofPress Sunday, December 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvys- slower
eggys- just barely slower, by like 4 bps but much lighter, slimmer, and have larger ball capacity
vl 200s- self-explanitory
Marker Setup: 2005 WGP Black Magic (black to silver)
freak barrel system
70/4500 crossfire stubby
halo B

2001 right feed wgp cocker
03 wgp pneus
03 wgp bolt
black magic cocking rod
Strengths: Very fast, especially with new boards.
ALOT of after-market shells.
Large amount of customization.
Weaknesses: See review
Review: Well, I had bought my halo B last year at NPPL San Diego, back when my 01 cocker was my main setup... With that single trigger cocker, my stubby, and the halo... I looked like a moron. Allow me to tell you a story.

I have used my halo exclusively for a little over a year, and I have always poked a bit of fun at my teammates for using eggys. I had never used an eggy in a game. I had held them and put them on my gun, but never played a game with them. A little over a month ago, we had a tourney. No big deal, local tourney fun to do, didn't really expect to do that well, seeing as we had always placed last or close to it =(. So we get there at about 6 a.m. while play starts at 9. It's always nice to get there early to get your stuff ready to play and then help the refs, stretch, pray, and relax before play starts. So when we get there, I immediately get my gearbag out and throw my setup together. I air up my Black Magic, throw some domination in my hopper and run to the chrono, expecting a line. There wasn't. Apparently I am the only one who would rather be "better safe than sorry". I turn on my halo, marker, and air. After hitting my halo button I hear the typical 'burrrr' of the drive cone, loading some nice brittle domination into my feedneck. I shoot, but nothing. I shoot again, and all I get is domination souuuuup! "Oh, no" I think, "It's going to be one of those days." I take off my loader thinking that I am chopping... But my bolt is fine, it isn't stuck in the closed position like what happens to most guns when they chop. Puzzled, I look in my halo... Little did I know the carnage that dwelt beneath my pearly shells. I look in and all I see is soup inside... "OH NOES!". I turn on my halo to feed through the mess and watch as ALL the balls that came in contact with the drive cone just break under the pressure. I take my gear back to our camp and talk to our newly acquired coach and ask him for a backup halo if he has one. He has no halo, but he does have a proto, 2 promasters, 4 e-cockers, and a matrix... helpful? haha, but he does have 3 eggys. So, reluctantly, I grab a nicely custom dyed red/blue accented eggy II with zboard and run back to the chrono. I flick the switch on and start shooting. It keeps up GREAT. Not one skip or dryfire, no starving of my black magic here! I shoot over the chrono, 279, 285, 280. I glance at my thermometer 45 degrees... rare for San Diego, the inconsistency is understandable. After watching a few hundred players at the chrono hurriedly try to fix problems with 10 minutes until their game, our game is scheduled to begin. But back to the review, I have noticed alot that when your halo flashes low battery... it doesnt mean low battery... it means "I'm dying now, and I dont feel like feeding anymore, yet I have enough power to flash this annoying freaking light again and again. Oh no, the batteries are dead, will I dream, dave? I'm scared dave! daaaaaaaave...." (light blinks out) So once they do another halo, I would like to see a low battery light that... lets you know BEFORE it stops feeding, not after.
Conclusion: Good for some, not so balanced on cockers. Try halos, eggys, and vlocitys to see which fits you more.
I'm switching over to eggy's or vlocity's once I test them both out. Because the halo is just too unbalanced for my cocker.

I give it a 9 for speed and reliability (most of the time, even though mine crapped out on me)


P.S. we got 1st in our tourney
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, December 4th, 2005 at 7:33 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

godofwar1983 Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Product Use:
3 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Empire Reloader B
Marker Setup: 2006 Empire Timmy
14" freak barrel kit
Strengths: This product was frekn horrible
Weaknesses: Breaks paint !
Modes were impossible to work
Slow !
Review: Ok i used this product with my brand new timmy and it kept breakn paint and my gun was shooting like 12bps i was pissed ! cause thats not exactly cheap , so i went too the field and the let me try out the Empire Reloader B and this thing rips ! if i would of know back then i would of bought the empire for sure .
Conclusion: Horrible .. waist of money
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

bballplaya8804 Monday, April 25th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
there is not another hopper this fast...but i guess the all the revies are similar
Marker Setup: it has a victory board and a rip drive
Strengths: Fast, fast, fast, fast, dosnt break
Weaknesses: Hard to figure or the settings at first and kinda expensive
Review: wen i got the hopper and i put it on my imagine, it was like puttin eys on my gun. i never broke a ball, it was crazy. now i got the XSF board in my gun and it shoots as fast as the hopper loads and thats like 35 balls per sec, so thats how fast my gun shoot, its crazy. but i wood not be able to do that if i didnt have this hopper. i wood get it if u got the money
Conclusion: Im happy that i got this hopper...it might be alotta money but its worth it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
3 Comments - Add Comment

ionkid25 Saturday, February 24th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
6 months0 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed
12 revy
Evolution 2
Marker Setup: sp ion
q-lok
s trigger
all american barrel
cp razor drop
Strengths: This is an extremely fast hopper
Weaknesses: Its kinda heavy
Review: The halo be is a very good hopper. I like it a lot. If you have a fast gun you should buy a halo b. Dkfjdsklf fdkfj klf fk kf jkf df dkf kldsk j j j j j j f f f f f f ff fff f f f f f ffj j j j j j j kk k k k k l l l l l
Conclusion: You should buy a halo b hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  39  |  40  |  41  |  42
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media