paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Dark Master Friday, February 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 3 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revy,Eggy2
Marker Setup: *Black 2k3 Vert Feed Autococker * Chrome E-blade * Black/Chrome Superfly Bolt * Chrome Tickler LPR * Chrome FreeFlow Ram w/ QEV's * Black Shocktech Mini Drop * Black Empire On/Off * Chrome Kapp Twisted Cocking Rod * Black FreeFlow Beavertail * Chrome Kapp Ball Detent * Black Bob Long Reg * Clear Eggy2 * Blue Halo B * Empire 8-piece Barrel Kit * 12in Boomstick * Crossfire 68/4500
Strengths: ~Feed Rate
~Looks
~Durable
~Colors
Weaknesses: ~Weight
~Feedneck
Review: Strengths

~FEED RATE-This this is amazing when it comes to feeding.A high feedrate and never any miss feeds.A feedrate of 22+ bps is unstoppable.There is always pressure on the ball so never any miss feeds.Sometimes it can push past the ball detents but that dosnt happen to my cocker.

~LOOKS-It has a nice look to it.Plenty of space on the side to put stickers.From the front,its got kinda a military look to it or something.The shells are shiny.Also has a nice backplate with a halo on it.

~DURABLE-These shells are strong.The lid is strong to.The shells are made well and wont crack on u if u bang it on something.The lid is a tiny bit flimsy but no problems

~COLORS-The Halo B comes in a lot of colors.Red,Green,Blue,Clear,Smoke,Black.Or with clear shells u can dye them any color u want.

Weaknesses

~WEIGHT-The halo weighs a lot compared to other hoppers empty.It uses 6AA batteries which weighs it down.But when it is filled.It weighs as much as a eggy2 filled.

~FEEDNECK-This feed was VERY big.Took me a while to sand it to fit my cocker.I didnt have to sand my eggy2 which was a plus.But if ur gonna get a Halo B.Be sure to have sand paper cause u will have to sand it

~PRICE-The price was bad but now it is at 110 or so,Which is kinda bad for people with a strick budget.
Conclusion: This is a great hopper for the price.Fast feedrate for high-end guns.Great Hopper.For anybody.I like it.No problems with it.No chops either for me.

BUY NOW
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pontiacfirehawk Thursday, November 20th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
9 and 12 Volt Revolution
Ricochet 2k
Halo TSA
Marker Setup: Dark E-blade Autococker, with a Halo B and a Max Flo
Strengths: Very very fast.
Weaknesses: Heavy.
Review: It is very fast and I havent had a problem with it double feeding or breaking balls like other people say in their reviews. This product has worked quite well for me, good battery life from what I can tell and wicked fast feed rate. It has been very reliable for me, but it is quite tricky to turn it on.
Conclusion: If you have the money for this hopper, buy it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

nuckolsc Monday, August 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy and egg 2 (they are crap), reloader (only hopper that it good besides the halo b)
Marker Setup: impulse
halo b
68/45 tank
Strengths: very fast, good shell, on and off is easy to use.
Weaknesses: none
Review: when i saw the price i wasn't sure if it worked well enough for 120. but it does! this is by far the best hopper in the world. after sliding into a bunker with my revvy cracked and droped all my balls i ahd enough of it. when i got the halo it was taking more abuse then the revvy and holding up great! to top it off the customer service is great if anything goes wrong and there are alot of upgrades to make the halo better.
Conclusion: don't get the viewloader hoppers get this. it is 100 times better then the egg even with y board. it is well worth the 120 dollar price tag.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr.Incredible Sunday, August 3rd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Evo2
Marker Setup: LED matrix with a Halo B,ND no rise, kapp rhino lpr, cp drop, aardy snort 14" barrel, aardy red bolt kit and chip
Strengths: Not too heavy, very fast, durable
Weaknesses: price and sucks up batteries fast
Review: Very well made hopper, much faster than my old evo2 was. You have to use good batteries because crappy ones will run out in a game or two. The only downside i found was that the hopper was expensive and i bought a halo no rise so i didnt have to sand the feed neck.
Conclusion: I would reccomend this to anybody who outshoots a ev02, but if you dont outshoot it dont bother getting it the ev0 2 works great if you dont outshoot it.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

kgbbonecrusher Sunday, June 22nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
revvy 12v with x board and JMJ impeller... egg, 9v empire reloader, ricochet A5 loader thing.. air assist on shockers
Marker Setup: Bushmaster
Autococker
Strengths: hella fast.
VERY sexy
NOT that heavy
very quiet
Weaknesses: sanding the feedneck.
$$
eye is light sensitive
pushes detents
on/off light is dim
Review: OK. first off, this thing is fast as hell. nothing faster. the egg is close, im sure warp is too, but this thing RIPS.
The colors of these things are beautiful. i got blue, and i LOVE it. also, i like the shape. however, thats an opinion, so some people may not like it.
You hear a lot of people complaining... "oh, its heavy." yeah, it is. but once you put it on your gun, you dont notice it. im a skinny little white kid, and it doesnt bother me. so if you complain... dont make me come over there.. :P
It is quiet. very very quiet. when i first got it, i turned it on without any paint in it. i thought it was broken, it was making a soft hum. dont even notice it when im shooting, sometimes have to look to make sure it is still on :P
now for weaknesses
a lot of people complain that you have to sand the feedneck. i really dont care myself.. its just one way of gettign a nice fit to your neck.
mine was 150 from the factory. i coulda gone for 115, but they literally said it would be 2-4 MONTHS before i got mine. so i decied it was worth the extra 35 bucks.
dont listen to what people say. the eye IS sensitive to light. the blue, clear, and prolly green, red, and smoke all have problems with sunlight. however, you just take it apart and stick some electricians tape over it, problem solved.
BIGGEST PROBLEM: it pushes past your detents. easily solved for me by just going out and buying like 5 new detents, all for 2 bucks each. however.. on guns like automags angels etc, you may have problems. so true, the halo might not be for EVERYONE. the egg is fast, so if you cant use a halo, go egg. sorry to say.
finally, the on off light is pretty dim. i have to use my hand and cover it to see if i turn it on or not. kidna a pain.
Conclusion: if you are willing to put up with the small negatives of this, it will give you the best lovin you ever had.. or something like that. seriously, you cant outshoot this puppy. it's crazy. if possibe, try one out before buying.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Wednesday, August 11th, 2004 at 12:18 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ace424 Tuesday, June 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Eggs, Revys, 2K, Gravity feed hopper
Marker Setup: Impulse VIsion stock, Halo B, 68/45.
Strengths: So Fast could not believe it.
Weaknesses: Batteries lots of batteries. And so hard to find.
Review: The Halo B is the best hopper i have ever used. I have used a Egg witch is spouse to be just as good but its not the belt driven motor gives it a super fast Rate of feed. I went from a revy to a halo on my impulse and had a huge difference of my RoF with it now i don't even need the vision on its so fast. People think that it is heavy and it is but you really don't notice it while you are running up and down the field
Conclusion: The Halo b is a must have of any Electro gun. Go and get one today. was so pleased with the performance.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, April 19th, 2004 at 8:38 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

ultapaintballa1 Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
evo2
12 revy
Marker Setup: lasoya timmy
hybrid volumizer
check it speedy drop
pure energy 68/4500 tank
black halo b
Strengths: fastest loader on the market
Weaknesses: really heavy and burns through batteries
Review: the halo b is by far the fastest loader on the market by aboust 5 balls which is the evo2
it looks great but its about 1.5 pound which compared to an evo is like marlon brando to tom cruise.
but all that matters is the speed and the fact it runs on 2 9 volts or for max speed 6 2aa batteries. Only thing that can keep up with my timmy
Conclusion: what else can i say its the fastest loader on teh market and its better made with more quality parts then the viewloaders. hey come on there made by brass eagle
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Monday, February 16th, 2004 at 6:44 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

balla245 Wednesday, February 14th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
pulse, empire b, empire b2, halo v35, apache, egg
Marker Setup: ion max'd
q-lock
s-rail on/off drop combo
freak kit
shocktech superfly bolt
sp qev
lucky led eyes (blue)
blackheart board
kila reaction detents
hybrid hitman 06 grips
cp reg coming soon
DXS PULSE loader
crossy 68/3000 with dye rhino

back up:
steel blue spyder imagine 04
cp drop
lapco low rise feedneck
jj ceramic barrel
12 oz co2
Strengths: Looks i think
force fed
Weaknesses: Speed
battery life
jams
Review: The first thing is that i am semi biased because i have never had a good day with a halo but that does reflect the product, but generally i might seem negative about the product. also i put only tested because i have only used my friends' because i never owned one. but i have used them enough that i know a lot about them.

the battery life isnt horrible, just not as good as any other hopper i've used. the speed is fast enough for a tourny capped at 15. but they claim that the halo does 22+bps. thats a bunch of bulldunkie. ive never seen a stock halo break 17. and ive never gone a whole day without a jam.

the positives are that i think they look good, they are more reliable and faster than the egg and apache. and since it is force feed, on snap shots there will always be a ball in the chamber.
Conclusion: Ddescent product. i dont like them although if i couldnt have an empire b, pulse or vlocity i would definatly get one. in other words it is high end but it is the lowest performing of the high end hoppers.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

ardenritzel Tuesday, December 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 5 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
egg-2
Marker Setup: impulse rjr freak kit and pipe kit halo b
Strengths: fast fast fast nice body good profile grate lid and did i say very fast
Weaknesses: cant see black or darker balls or half black balls
Review: Ok well i will tell you a story i was in a wood course and i was on a hill and a guy told me he could see me from the bunker down in the woods side and he said there is the halo and by the way i have a clear and smoke halo bs.ok now the good stuff i love the hopper it is very fast .I found out the hard way don't buy black or half black balls it trys to push them down it think nothing is there and the on and off button is hard to tell if it is on or off win you turn it on it makes a sound it is loading the balls and go down the neck and it is ready to go.if you are around ten people and they are shooting there markers it is kind of hard to hear it.if the batteries go dead the hopper wont feed but the good side it tells you when they are low. So what i am trying to say is it is good hopper its the fastest and it isent good with angel it trys to double feed and most guns you have to sand it down so dont think you can just buy it and go straight to the Field and play but if you have a impulse rat jr it has o ring places to pute o rings in so ot fit the halo or any hopper
Conclusion: Buy IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WHY you ask why not great but get a gun that can keep up with it /////////////////////////////////////warning all nub's do not buy you are not Worthy of a halo b///////////////////////// if you have the money go get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, January 1st, 2004 at 2:36 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

section 8 Tuesday, March 6th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ricochet, evolution, evolution2
Marker Setup: RT mag, Nerve, Upped Ion, tagmaster
Strengths: Fast feeding
Weaknesses: Drive cone breaks, heavy, weak power button.
Review: When I up graded to a Nerve I thought I needed a fast hopper to keep up. I bought a halo and didn't get the rip as talking to several people the said they never needed it. It will feed faster than my other hoppers, but I set my Nerve @ 15 BPS and it seems like my other hoppers keep up just fine, and with eyes it really doesn't matter.
I find if I leave the batterys in it will drain them, my drive cone broke which I had to replace and the power button has to be wiggled just right to make it turn on.
I find myself using my evolution more and more which I have had for 5 years and never a problem.
Conclusion: If you are a tournment player, go for it. For the average guy you can pick up a Evolution for $25 but it doesn't have the "cool" factor that you must have now playing paintball.
Rating:
7 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, March 6th, 2007 at 5:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media