paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
rAdEr Friday, October 6th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
eVlution II (egg), revolution, richochet 2k lcd
Marker Setup: Smart Parts Ion:
Freak 06 front+back+insert - 14"
Chipley reg
Blackheart board
L6 bolt
Dye Sticky 3
Q-lock feedneck
New designz QEV
Kila magnetic detents
Halo b loader
Evolution II loader
PMI Pure Energy Tank- 45ci/4500psi
Empire 06 Tank Cover
Psychoballistics Z Drop Forward
Strengths: FAST, consistent, durable
Weaknesses: Too big for most feednecks, heavy, big/bulky
Review: Great hopper, extremely fast and can keep up with fast guns. I like the speed of this hopper, but personally I prefer the evLution because it sits a little lower and is less bulky/heavy. If you are looking for speed go with this hopper, but its not the smallest and lightest out there.
Conclusion: Built for speed not for comfort. If you want the speed, get it it's great, just dont expect it to be light and low profile, its going to be a little big.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fastfingers28 Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
-Extreme Rage OverDrive hopper
-Ricochet AK hopper
Marker Setup: -'05 Smart Parts Ion with:
-Smoke Halo B
-.691 Stiffi barrel
-Q-Lock feedneck
-Pure Energy 45ci/4500psi w/Dye cover


Strengths: -Speed
-Easy setup
-Looks
-Reliability
Weaknesses: -Just that you need to buy 6 AA batteries for it
Review: I got this hopper about 3 months ago, and have used it A LOT (I play once a week). And, the first time I used it, it worked so well with my q lock, that I had to write this review and tell people about it. Its awesome with keeping up with my gun (I have an up'd ION).
Conclusion: Buy it if you're looking for perfection in an electronic hopper!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, February 22nd, 2007 at 2:11 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Royston Sunday, July 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Stock plastic gravity hopper.
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo, stock barrel, Spyder Rocking Trigger frame, Halo B hopper, CO2 gas.
Strengths: Super fast.
Nice looks.
Weaknesses: This thing is huge.
Heavy.
Review: I originally purchased this after I got the Spyder rocking trigger and needed a hopper that would keep up with it. It's definitely as fast as they say. It's also very well built. I've dropped it, and been hit in it and there isn't a bit of damage to the shell. On one occassion I was hit in the front of it and paint leaked between the case halves and shorted out the terminal contacts on the battery pack. I wasn't too impressed with that but once I cleaned it out it started working fine again.

With the weight of six AA batteries the Halo B is a little heavy but it's nothing that 's not manageable. My biggest beef with this hopper is it's size. This thing is enormous. It's a massive target sticking out on the top of your marker. The last time I was out, I took six marker shots and five of them were in my Halo. Very frustrating.
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper for somebody who plays speedball or a scenario player that shoots fast. This thing doesn't suit my style of play. It's benefits don't outweigh the huge target it presents.

It does everything Odyssey says it does and does it well.
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Phathed Thursday, April 13th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Uped Smart Parts Ion
Halo B
Redz Envy pack
Strengths: See review
Weaknesses: See review
Review: I absolutly love this hopper, It is extreamly fast, very durable, and the feed rate is very fluent, it doesnt miss a beat. The only problems i have with this hopper is that it is a little on the heavy side, but its not that big of a deal. The only other problem i had with mine is that is squeaks a little bit, but it doesnt effect it at all.
Conclusion: Buy!!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball=life Thursday, August 11th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revolution v12 x-board
Marker Setup: Dragun TES, 50g switch, Halo B, 20oz Co2 Tank, Black Profiler Mask, Empire 4+5 Action Pack
Strengths: FAST! Looks. Design. Quiet.
Weaknesses: Torque. Powerful Feed. Shells. Unjaming.
Review: Good-

Faster than any other loader.
Cool Looking.
Can't out shoot it.
Quiet.
Good Stock(but could use a little upgrading, like derin cone, new board, ect.)
Eye actovated(this is better cause if u have a Empire Reloader B(sound activated) and
a guy is sharing a small bunker(guns close together) with u and his gun is Loud
It would make ur hopper start feeding when ur not shooting. And with the Halo B, u'll
never have that problem)

Bad-

It feeds so hard and powerful.
The unjaming sequence isn't that good(get a cheeta board, it's unjaming sequence
makes the motor spin at full force backwards, instead of the stock/35v board it just
moves a little and thats it!)
Shells crack easy.
Attracts paintballs(I'm ALWAYS getting hit in the Hopper only when i have the halo B on)
Heavier empty than a Full 200VL hopper.


Conclusion: Awsome Hopper!!! U get what u pay for!!! Will never use a different hopper! Not even the Empire Reloader B!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer142 Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Vl revy w/ xboard, egg 2, and a gravity feed hopper. Halo b is 10x better.
Marker Setup: 04 B2K w/ PDS
Air America Messiah reg
PMI 47/3000psi
Halo B

other setup
Spyder electra dx
ST superfly bolt
16" CP barrel
Strengths: Speed(22bps)
Looks
Looks and speed
Weaknesses: Price but who cares for such a fast hopper
Review: This is the best hopper i have ever used in my life. It is perfect for any high end gun. Keeps up with my b2k4 w/ pds easily. when i used it on an imagine it stopped all of the chopping. Best hopper ever! I need to use up some words so i'll right some stuff. this hopper looks so amazing i love it.
Conclusion: Buy this hopper because it will feed any gun on the market perfectly
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

coolrazer Saturday, June 4th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
VL200
Ricochet AK
VL Revvy
VL eVo
Marker Setup: -Blue SP Ion with various upgrades
-2004 Blue BKO
Strengths: Fast, Quiet, and the lids locks very well.
Weaknesses: Heavy
Battery Hog
Review: I bought my Halo B for my BKO and am now using it on my Ion. It works very well and only double fed on my BKO due to poor detents on the gun. I'm now using it on my Ion and it works flawlessly. I've never had any problems with the loader not being able to read paint. It is kind of heavy, but it doesn't really affect your game. Grow some muscles and stop complaining about the weight of the loader. I would recommend that you buy rechargeable batteries, as this is a battery hog. Just recharge them instead of buying new batteries every two or three times you play.
Conclusion: Great Loader. Get one.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

DYEhard21 Sunday, May 15th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA Backman
Marker Setup: 2004 BKO
Halo B
Evil Driver
Evil Detonator Regulator
PhyscoBallistic Drop Forward
68/3k Crossfire Nitro Tank
Strengths: -FAST
-good looking
Weaknesses: -Pricy (but i didnt mind)
- have to sand it down for most markers
Review: I got this a little over 3 weeks ago and i finally got it sanded down (a couple hours on/off) and stuck it on my gun and it was a beauty. I went in my backyard and went to shoot it when i realized that i had no air so i went to get it filled and shot it and my first reaction....FEMALE DOG...this thing is super fast... I would recommend it for anybody with a inter/pro gun 3 thumbs up

one more thing its a little on the heavy side but i dont mind ( i got the muscles for itt )
Conclusion: GET IT IF YOU SHOOT AROUND 15- 20 bps....I LOVE IT

Im giving it a 9 cause sanding it down was a butt.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, May 15th, 2005 at 4:39 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

hybrid-sniper Wednesday, April 20th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Reloader B
Empire Reloader
Revolutions
Gravs
Ricochet stuff
..etc, practically everything
Marker Setup: Currently in use:
Species Timmy

backup: 98 custom with some upgrades
Strengths: - Fast
- Durable
- Good design
- Easy use and maintenance
Weaknesses: - Heavy
- A lot of screws
- Can hate certain paint
- Lots of batteries
Review: Well currently i am very happy with my HaloB, i bought it for $100(CDN) brand new and it came without any out of the box problems, that was a plus.

Speed: Very fast hopper, i've done a few drop tests just puttering around with it and determined that the average feed rate for mine is about 20bps with relative consistency until you get down to the last dozen balls or so.

Design: Very good design, the drive cone is a good idea, however it can be unforgiving at times with parts breaking or sliced balls (neither have happened to me yet)
The eye works very well, i was last using some very dark green and yellow shelled blaze and it handled that with no problem, haven't seen any problems with any other coloured paint yet either. Although others have reported problems sensing very dark shelled paints.
Overall shape of the hopper is a little odd, wider than your regular hopper but you get used to it, it also seems to evenly balance out guns i use them on, unlike egg2s i've used.

Maintenance: Theres a lot of screws on this hopper, fortunatly they are phillips head so finding a screwdriver isn't a problem. Taking all the screws out can be a hassle in a tournament situation if you need to clean your hopper and are on a time restraint but it gets easier with time.
The overall taking apart of the Halo is simple after the first time, just be wary of little parts (lid spring in particular) as to make sure you don't lose them.

Weaknesses: Takes 6 AA batteries, not the lightest amount but at least they get decent battery life. Don't leave the battery harness wired up when not in use either, seems to drain the batteries faster.
The feedneck is pretty huge so sanding is almost certain unless you have an adjustable feedneck on your gun.
Very heavy hopper as well, however it shouldn't be all too much of a concern while playing unless your weak.
Conclusion: My overall impression of this hopper is it is great, and even more great because i got it for $100(CDN) so im happy with that deal.
The halo serves me well and hasn't caused me any problems to date, i definitly recommend getting either a HaloB or a Reloader B for any high ROF gun.
Im only giving this a 9 because there are a few things that could be improved on by Odyssey but overall it is a great hopper.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jr300000d Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg II and Egg II w/ Z Board
Marker Setup: 2k3 cocker
freak
e2
blah blah blah... stock ram crappy reg........
Strengths: SPEED
LOOKS
Hours of fun playing with the drive-cone on lonely-nights
Weaknesses: Ball capacity
Weight
Verbal arguments with egg owners
Price
Review: What I like about the Halo MOST is the spring loaded drive cone. The box says 50+ burst and THE BOX DOES NOT LIE. I happen to have a cocker as my main gun and the Halo works great on the closed bolt system (because every time I'm not firing the spring is building up pressure without double feeding). The continuous arguments with Egg owners does get tiring. I really wish this held 20 balls more. I also wish this was lighter. I also wish this was more consistent (but it's still faster than egg AND egg w/ z board). This hopper is fun to play with so expect endless hours of fun when your not on the field using it. You push the drive cone one way and it just comes back again! HEHE! Price is kinda depressing.
Conclusion: I like it more than Eggs BARELY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was gonna rate 8 but then I thought of all the lonely nights I sat and played with the drive cone again.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media