paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B / Odyssey HALO B

Odyssey HALO B Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Odyssey

Buy Odyssey HALO B

Paintball Hoppers / Loaders

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Odyssey HALO B
[ View Photos (29) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 417
Average Rating: 9.1 / 10
Manufacturer Website: N/A
Suggested Retail Price: $140

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The ultimate in loader technology. The newly designed HALO-B.
Product Availability 
The Odyssey HALO B is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
erik vandenavon Thursday, May 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: game face e rex pro halo b 48/3000
Strengths: 23 bps
Weaknesses: without the batteries it is useless
Review: when i first got it it took me for ever to sand. then when i put it on my gun it brok alot of paint. i got so mad i took it in. they told me i needed a slower loader. i went to return it and they said all you have to do is turn the regulater down i did and it brok alot of paint. the next day i went to the store and bought some diablo paint. my gun shot 20bps. ever since the halo has been 100% reliable. it is simple, if your gun can shoot faster than a revy than get an egg2 if your gun can shoot faster than an egg2 than get a halo b.
Conclusion: if you want to shoot faster than an egg get it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 6th, 2004 at 3:26 pm PST
I found this review  
2 Comments - Add Comment

Kobis Wednesday, May 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Revi
Marker Setup: 2K2 Intimidator/Halo B w/rip/CP rail/ CP quick release rizor
Strengths: Fast, Quiet
Weaknesses: Heavy, thick neck . . . won't fit most markers
Review: This is an awesome loader and a must for fast markers. I picked mine up when I purchased my BL Intimidator. Luckily I tried to put it on at the store and noticed that it wouldn't fit. Asked the guy behind the counter if I was doing something wrong and he said no. Because of the weight of the hopper they made the neck thicker to prevent it from breaking. If you are sanding it to make it fit you are weakening it. He asked me if I wanted his honest opinion and I said I see money flying out of my wallet. He showed me this fat rizor that screws on your marker and has a quick disconnect. You just buy the sleeve that fits your hopper. No screw driver, allen wrench or anything. Just pull down and it comes off. When you put it on it stays right where you put it. This fixes the only problem that I see with this hopper. Yeah it is a little pricy, but when you have a $1000 + marker, $130 dollars is nothing.
Conclusion: If you have a fast marker pick one up, but check out a CP rizor. You will never use anything else.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

SciJammer Sunday, March 21st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Vl revvy 12 volt
Marker Setup: E-rex pro, bandit bolt, Halo-b, SP 14" teardrop
Strengths: Very fast. Force fed.
Weaknesses: Uses alot of batteries.
Review: I love this loader its so fast and I cannot hear it once its turned on because it keeps up so well. It's force fed which is nice if you have a blowback marker like I do. Only thing and this is on my marker is my detent wasn't that strong so my loader was double feeding.
Now this thing uses 6 AA batts or one 9 volt. It seems to not run as fast on thi 9 volt and it moves around alot. As the 6 AA's go you better hope that theres a big sale on batteries as I go through 6 every case of paint. Now that may not seem like too much but after spending 120 bucks on it you notice.
Conclusion: I love this loader it's everything that oddysey claims it to be. Just a little heavy on battery usage.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

EvolutionXCaptn Friday, February 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
revy 9v(rigged up X board inside but worked perfect) and revy 12v x board
Marker Setup: 2003 Outkast
Dye Throttle 70/4500
Halo B
Check it sports on/off drop forward
Dye Boomstick

Smart Parts Shocker
Revy 12 Volt
J&J Barrel
Co2

2003 Impulse
Halo B
Progressive Barrel
Co2

System X Base Model
Halo TSA
System X X10 Drop Forward
System X 90/4500

Team Gunz

Looking for an extra player
Strengths: speed and looks
Weaknesses: nada
Review: this hopper feeds super fast i think its like 25 bps im not sure but its around that area. the only problem i encountered which was my fault was that on my outkast i put it on it and i blew a few paintballs because it fed to fast but thats my problem. but no there is no problems with this hopper at all. Empire made a hopper that basically is the halo(copy cats) LOL
Conclusion: I would recommend this hopper to anyone. But remember dont put it on an autococker until you get the eblade, if you get an eblade.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, February 24th, 2004 at 5:54 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

silentsniper98 Friday, January 26th, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Gravity feed
Aggitated feed
Marker Setup: ion w/ virtue board and eyes, orange bolt, etc.
Strengths: -Super fast
-Speed feed accessability
-Good look
-upgradable
Weaknesses: None
Review: The halo b is one of the best loaders there are right now, with the rip drive and victory board it could keep up with pretty much any gun. It looks really nice, and even better you can put a speed feed on. The halo b is just simply awsome.
Conclusion: If you are going to get a hopper get a halo b, not much a difference between the empire b and halo be other than sensers and sound...
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Friday, January 26th, 2007 at 8:59 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ion4Ever Sunday, January 21st, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
No other electric loaders.

From what i have heard though-these and reloader b's etc... arent much different really.
Marker Setup: Stock Ion Body kit (black)
Stock Barrel (12")
Halo B Loader (no rip drive)
Crossfire 3000 psi tank
Strengths: >Looks
>quiet when 3/4's full
>feeds 21 bps
>Durable/dependable with good battery
Weaknesses: >Weight +Batteries=a small load on your marker
>A little Big
Review: All right, I got this loader for Xmas 2006. Its been great for the past month. I love the quietness of it and especially the looks. Its a little heavy when you add batteries but im sure most of you out there have an ounce of muscle. (in other words-its not a big issue) Im sure that by looking at it, you can tell its a little big-but its not a big deal. Just watch out and be quick with your snap. The loader also supports 21 bps which is a big plus, but most other hoppers out there feed aroudn 21-30 so its not really anything special.
Conclusion: The Halo B is an excellent addition to anyones marker, so dont be afraid of the weight/size. You will be very sattisfied with your buy. I give it an 8 because nothing is ever perfect, but it still delivers a big bang for your bucks (about 100$ these days)
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Noobius Maximus Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Egg, Richochet, Empire B
Marker Setup: Evil Omen 2.0, Blue Halo B, PMI 48/45, Shocktech Clamping no rise feedneck, BOsspaintballproducts omen trigger, Evil pipe kit 14"
Strengths: Fast, durable
Weaknesses: Feedneck
Review: The halo b is a really nice hopper. I love it, its really fast, and durable. Ive dropped it on hardwood floors and all i have are scratches to show for it. Also it lets you know when the hopper is jammed. Its kidna useful when theres no paintballs comin out and u dont no y.... its happend to me be4. The only bad thing was that wen i first got it, the feed neck was too big. I had to sand it down for it to fit on my omen. Even tho it was kidna a pain, i dont mind, its not like it had any affect on the performance.
Conclusion: Nice hopper, Id buy it. Better then egg, pretty much the same as Empire. But empire comes with rip drive, halo its optional. Both r good hoppers, ur choice one wich one u choose.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006 at 5:29 pm PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

spray'n'pray Tuesday, May 2nd, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
revo pre x-board and x-board
Evo II
Warp Feed (Back in the Day)
Marker Setup: proto 06
halo b
68 4500
and the ever important hater sauce lube
Strengths: Speed
Strongest shells of any hopper
made by a great company
Weaknesses: A little pricy for recreational players
Kinda heavy with 6 AA
Review: Absolutly the best hopper I have ever used. Every hopper i have previously owned the shells have broken within 5-6 playing days due to my aggresive playing style but with these sheels not a crack. amazing feed rate never falls short of my proto. some of the best teams in the world use this hopper so I would suggest to get with the best.
Conclusion: Absolutly worth every penny
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NET Sunday, April 16th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Halo TSA
Evo 2
Marker Setup: 05 ACS Spyder Electra
-Halo B
-20 ounce CO2
Strengths: Fast (22+ bps)
customizeable
durable
Weaknesses: Hard to take apart
Review: This hopper rocks. I bought it when I got my ACS Spyder Electra and it works great. I never had any problems with it. Whats great about it is whatever gun I will buy after, this hopper will keep up with the gun. I will never regret buying this product.
Conclusion: Buy this so you will never have to buy a new hopper speed wise. You will never regret buying it.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

dyepaintball05 Friday, March 17th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
halo tsa
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath (red)
72/3000 pmi
halo (smoke)
Smart Parts S-Rail Drop Forward (Silver)
Empire ASA On / Off (black)
Strengths: Fast
Weaknesses: None
Review: I bought this hopper for my wrath for about $103. I would have to agree with everyone else that this hopper is a bit heavy. Just the halo by itself is really light compared to other hoppers. But on my gun it is top heavy even with my heavy 72/3000 pmi it is still top heavy.
Conclusion: Best hopper out there get one.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (42):  First  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10  |  11  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media