paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward / Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward

Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Psycho Ballistics

Buy Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward

Paintball Cradles, Rails, Drop Forwards and ASA's

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward
[ View Photos (2) - Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 8.2 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $40

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
It moves your tank 7 inches forward and 2.5 inches down. It also includes an ASA with a hole for a gauge if you need it. (The hole is plugged when you get it. You can either leave the plug in, or remove the plug to install a gauge.) It has holes drilled to mount on standard OR Spyder bottomlines. Will work with all CO2 tanks and screw-in nitrogen tanks. This design also features On/Off capabilities.

Because of the many different styles of marker that is available, we do not provide the mounting screws for this item. In most cases, the existing stock screws on your gun should work. It may also be necessary to purchase additional gas line and fittings to allow this product to work with your particular gun.
Product Availability 
The Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward is newer, so it should be commonly available, both new and used.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
spyder e99 abcd Tuesday, January 6th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
stock DF and it doesnt compare
Marker Setup: Bic orange highlighter with Custom paintjob
9 more because i bought a 10pack to last me
super secure cap
dead accurate point on the tip
on sale price of 1.99 for 10
Strengths: -looks very good
-easy fit
-balances the gun out for me
Weaknesses: -my fill nipple hits it
-on/off feels a bit cheap
-the seal leaked
Review: I got this in the medium version, its somethign like 4 in., forward and 2in, down. sorry i forgot what the exact measurements are. I think this dropforward looks very good on my marker and it installed quick and easy (wow 2 screws). I didnt want to the get the full DF because i thought it might be too big for my style so i got the medium version. The on/off will not work right unless it is like 1/4 a turn from fully on. In other words if you screw in the on/off all the way, my tank wouldnt recharge my reg until i move the on/off a bit, i originally thought it was the tank but it is the DF's fault because the tank works on my friends gun fine. The filler thing they have in the guage hole leaked when i first put a tank on so i had to teflon it to seal it up so for that i give this an 8.
Conclusion: The medium DF has a few small problems with the on/off that are fixed with a simple turn but still, and the seal came leaking when it should be at least teflonned to prevent that. The fill nipple wont fit on till i put tank in all the way. The construction is solid and i like where it puts my tank though
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, July 15th, 2004 at 9:14 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

DaSpEcSter Monday, December 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Just the standard bottomline on a 98c
Marker Setup: 98Custom,dye sticky 3s, Psycho Ballistics Pro-blade Drop Forward, Anti-siphon co2, Empire Twister barrel, polished internals, Dead On RVA.
Strengths: Puts the 20oz right where I want it. looks cool, solid, balance.
Weaknesses: On/off has 1 issue as show in the review below.
Review: This thing is great. With my 98c it's a little front heavy, but when you're using the front grip it feels fine. It looks awesome on my gun, and feels very solid. The only thing i have to complain about is when I turned the on/off all the way in, it shut the air off. so don't tighten the on/off all the way. leave about 1/4-1/2 turn out and you shouldn't have any problems. of course take it apart and lube the o rings. other then that it's awesome.
super easy to take a tank off. my oring wasn't even white.
Conclusion: I'm giving this a 9.9 because it's almost perfect.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

buckskin Saturday, December 27th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
None

Marker Setup: Green Spyder Imagine
Psycho Drop
Crossfire 68/4500 tank
ANS Gen- X 2 regulator
SP Teardrop Barrel
PMI X-ray goggles
Viewloader 12v revvy
B.E. ware gloves
Hoppes 9 cleaning kit
(I've got a few other minor things too)
Strengths: On/Off, comfortable drop, Mounts on virtually all guns
Weaknesses: Guage hole plug is not in far enough when you first get it.
Review: Well, when i went to put this on i quickly ran into a headache, the stock spyder screws do not work, as they are too long. You can use a dremel to fix this or possibly a hack saw if you know what your doin and dont screw up the threads. (I fixed it temporarily by putting 3 nuts between the drop and the base of my trigger frame, then i went to a friends house and got some screws that work perfect).
Next, i turned the gas on and the right hole for the guage isnt plugged properly, a quick fix but still it had to be done. All you need to do is screw it in further.
One more bad thing, with the on off thing all the way on, it plugs the hole that the pin valve closes with the tank off, not letting any air through, but as all you have to do is back out the on/off a hair.

Well, as you can see, you will have to do a bit more then slap it on and go, but since you read this you know about these complications so you know what you are buying.

So, its strengths outweigh the weaknesses, it has working on off, the drop is really comfy, and it looks sweet. You can get it for 35 at pbgear.com
Conclusion: BUY THIS!!! I already told you what you have to do so you can expect that and then you will be extremely satisfied. Have fun
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

pbeclipse Friday, December 19th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Kapp Drop Zone 1,2, & 3, Kapp Tear Drop Foreward, misc. drops
Marker Setup: Lemon-Lime Revenge V2
Custom Products 2-Piece 10" Barrel
Nitro Duck 63/3k Tank
Psychoballistics Pro Drop Foreward
Black 12v Rev (soon a Halo B)
Strengths: Long and balanced, includes On/Off, Great Price, fits just about any marker (including spyders)
Weaknesses: No screws... thats it.
Review: I've been using my Kapp Drop Zone with the on/off adapter for about 3 years, and it has served me well. However, it is heavy as hell, ugly, drops WAY too far, and cost almost $80 with the whole setup. When I saw that this drop by Psychoballistics included the on/off for $30, i was shocked and had to get one. Psychoballistics makes wonderful products, and as a dealer, I was really impressed when we got them in, especially for their unbelievable prices. Only problem is the missing screws, which was wasily fixed by searching in my garage for 5 min or running out to the harware store. Great product, wonderful price. Looks great, balances my gun well, on/off works better than the old Kapp ones did (although, a stop so it can't come all the way off and get lost would be nice). No problems so far.
Conclusion: Looks great, balances my gun well, on/off works better than the old Kapp ones did (although, a stop so it can't come all the way off and get lost would be nice). No problems so far. Go get one and you won't regret it. Only reason it gets a 9 is because of the screw issue, but it is probably closer to a 9.5.
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spypaintball Saturday, December 13th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees flame drop forward- the blade drop forward adds much more drop and moves your tank a lot more forward.
Marker Setup: spyder imagine with:
psycho balistic bullet drop forward (same as pro blade)
dye gauge,
6 stage expansion chamber,
12 inch 32 degrees barrel,
sensitive trigger job.
Strengths: on/off value
ported hole for gauge
fits any gun even spyder
Weaknesses: none
Review: This drop forward is great. Has a hole for a gauge (hole is sealed when a gauge isnt in. I suggest getteing a gauge for it cuz that comes in handy. on/off value. fits any gun EVEN SPYDER! It is big enough for 20 oz co2 and 3000psi 48 ci nitro tanks.
Conclusion: best drop forward i ever had, because it fits any gun and has a hole for a gauge
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Icucanucme? Sunday, November 30th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: 03 shocker, halo b, 68/4500, freak
Back up marker spyder electra, 15 degree asa with torpedo lpc, ergo reg., psycho b drop forward, 68/4500, freak, check it trigger, check it feed neck, rocketmann valve, spudnukl bolt
Strengths: milling, on/off, spyder bolt pattern, installation
Weaknesses: too far forward
Review: Just too far forward for me. Marker hits my goggles when shouldered. Really hard to play holding marker away from shoulder. No other reviews of this product seem to have this problem however, so it might be just me. The piece looks great on my gun. On/off works as advertised. Balance is great compared to stock with a 68/4500 tank attached. I like everything about it except when I shoulder my marker.
Conclusion: For the price you can find it online, seems like a steal. For me, I'm looking to buy something with a little less df. For you, could be just what your looking for.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, November 30th, 2003 at 8:00 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

paint3all88 Saturday, November 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
32 degrees flame drop
Marker Setup: silver 2k3 BKO
chrome psycho ballistics drop
j n j ceramic
clear egg 2
47/3000 crossfire
Strengths: love the size
7'' forward
2.5'' down
1/4 turn on/off
Weaknesses: nothing is teflon taped when you get it
no screws
Review: the first 2 things that i noticed about this drop was that is was huge and it didnt come with any screws so i went out and bought soe for about 2 buxs
that is not a bad thing at all
as soon as i aired it up i heard a really loud leaking coming from the gauge plug
i took it off and it wasnt tefloned?!?!?!?
not a big deal i just wraped it once and put it back in
once you get by those 2 small problems its a perfect drop
Conclusion: this is a great product and all but it didnt come wit the screws which made me kinda mad
if it wasnt for the missing screws this product would be a 10 but it is only a minor flaw that can be fixed easily
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

luap119 Monday, September 8th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: impy with nd internals blade trigger PB drop, freak barrel, and ACI 68/45 tank
Strengths: balances nice....on and off is handy...... nice and sturdy...... comfortable
Weaknesses: Plug was not tapped or locktited.The on/off kinda cheap after a while
Review: nice if you are a front man...COMFORTABLE....balances the gun out like no other.... features an on and off knob...i used it and fell in love very compact and very easy to install....im a little guy and i have a big tank so it works out perfectly...i got the newer style one..

Conclusion: overall i give it a 9 because the plug isnt sealed and it leaks alot...but other then that i love it and i think if you have a big tank you should invest in one....my 2 cents

Also i recoment getting another on off knob because the one you get wears out and it is too weak to push the pin valve in
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Tuesday, January 20th, 2004 at 12:44 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

phattytopher Saturday, August 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
stock d/f
Marker Setup: shutter (blue)
psychoballistics bullet drop forward w/ on and off
new valve
new gas thru foregrip
on co2
new barrel soon but i dunno what to get (private message me with suggestions if u want)
Strengths: it balances the gun out, on and off, looks good,place for gauge
Weaknesses: on and off isnt the greatest
Review: the first time i got this d/f it worked perfectly, the second time the pin in the on and off valve stuck so it was just like having a regular duckbill to skrew ur tank into, i fixed that problem with a lil wd-40 and it seems to slide fine now i just have to air my gun up again to see if it work but im betting it will, i like being able to have a gauge on it too..
Conclusion: other than the on and off valve problem i had its worked out fine for me...evan with the problem id recomend this dropforward and i have
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

FMDrumstix Saturday, July 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
i have used none other
Marker Setup: Paintball Inc GTV1
J&J Ceramic barrel 16"
32 degrees expansion chamber
Psycho Ballistics Drop Forward w/ UFA
GT Force II Cyclone bolt w/ beavertail
Empire reloader
Strengths: solid
works with spyders staggered holes or inline holes
on/off
really moves your tank
Weaknesses: doesnt come with screws
guage plug was not taped
really moves your tank!
Review: This is a huge drop forward! Be ready, it will suprise you. I got it cause i use a 20 oz tank and it can still fit a bigger tank. It does ballance pretty good. With a DF this big, you can pull the gun in close to your body so you can stay tucked in real close to your bunker. But it makes your gun very tall, so if your in the woods and lay down to hide than its hard to aim without being seen. Its huge! It added alot of weight to my gun but thats not a big deal to me. It is fairly priced at some places on the internet. I forget how much i payed but it was half as much as the paintball shop charges
Conclusion: Read a few reviews down, DeoreDX explains a good weakness or two. These things did not bother me at all but you should know about them. I am glad I invested in this drop and would recomend it if you want a huge one. I give it an 8 cause it doesnt come with screws. What good is it if you cant fix it to your gun? Just go to the hardware store and "buy" some screws ; )
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media