paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Morphion Gloves / Raven Morphion Gloves / Raven Morphion Gloves / Raven Morphion Gloves

Raven Morphion Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Morphion Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Morphion Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Raven Morphion Gel Glove takes it to the next level.
Features:

Exclusive sonic weld bio-form protection
3/4 cut structure support
Bio-Grip palm with rubberized pad print
Vital area gel fill palm protection
Airflow spandex
Terry cloth wipe swatch
Rubberized reactor flex-velcro closure
Bio-mesh airprene
Product Availability 
The Raven Morphion Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
kangaroodent Thursday, January 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month10 of 11 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Just some motocross gloves, which are too small for me. But they did do their job, and if you're too poor for such real paintball gloves as these, just buy some CCM Motocross gloves, I got mine for $7 (Canadian!)
Marker Setup: VL Prodigy
Pure Energy 68 cubic inch 4500psi cylinder
JT Tank Cover
16oz CO2 tank with SmartValve, Buttplate, anti-syphon and a remote coil
Ricochet 2K
Dye Excel 14 inch barrel
Strengths: SEE REVIEW BODY
Weaknesses: SEE REVIEW BODY
Review: Strengths:
-B-e-a-utiful
-Doesn't hurt at all to get hit in the hand! Which could be bad cause you might not notice if you do... Already happened once.
-Can be cut to walk the trigger better, which I wouldn't do, mainly cause they're faaaaar too nice.

Weaknesses:
-Kind of stiff, but compared to my motocross gloves I was using, they're fine. I can walk the trigger like I had no gloves on, though, so that gives you an idea of what they're like.
-They stain, which is such a horrible blemish to their beauty. Yeah. Just when you've finished a match, don't go wiping off your hits with these on and you'll do fine. EDIT: After using them for god knows how many days of paintball and not washing them, I finally threw them in with the rest of my gear for a wash and they looked like new. They're awesome!
-Some of the fabric goes awry quick. Edit: After god knows how many games, I finally got a bit of fabric that's starting to rub off on the palm
-The velcro sticks to my teammates' packs. That's kinda funny, as it's really strong and whomever you're stuck to pulls you around for a bit.

Quite the glove. I do indeed suggest them for anyone, especially those who dislike being hit in the pinkies (I play violin for my monay, so broken fingers=broken wallet).

These were the gloves I bought over Evil ones, and they were cheaper by $5 also, which was a plus. The pair I have fit perfectly, and they do have different sizes. I have been hit several times in the fingers, and I felt absolutely nothing with these gloves, but that might be the adrenaline... Oh well. I highly suggest these gloves, but don't be a maniac and cut down the fingers! That would make them ugly... Only (real) problems so far is that they are easily stained, because of the white fabric. I'm not sure if they make a different colour than in the picture, so chances are if you buy these gloves they'll probably be like the ones in the pitcure.

The velcro sticking thing isn't too bad, because where the straps' velcro connects to the gloves' velcro is on the back of the glove, so it usually only happens when you trip and flail out. I've got problems with tripping.

Maybe if they didn't lose their beauty soooo quickly, I'd like them more.
Conclusion: Buy them, if you dislike hurting your fingers. Buy them if you play violin. Buy them if you are a gigantic hairy beast, assuming they have a size that fits. One improvement I'd like to see, though, would be a SP destroyer and maybe an LCD screen with eye and full auto mode, so your fingers go crazy. Also, a built in snack machine would be liked. Edit: And another nice option would be a thermometer, in case you don't have an Angel :P
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, May 7th, 2004 at 11:32 am PST
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

jonathan91998 Friday, January 31st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month4 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Kingman E-99, 14inch teardrop from smartparts, richo hopper, currently Co2
Strengths: Excellent gloves great protection
breathable
you can easily feel the trigger
has cloth added just below the thumb to whip off your googles
good grip
nice looking
gel padded
the middle and pointer finger of each glove have a peice in them if you wish to cut them off they will not fray.
Weaknesses: When you first put them on you will notice that the rubber on the tops is very hard expecially when you make a fist. but don't worry when you wear them in they fit better and you cannot feel the rubber anymore.
Conclusion: I did alot of reviewing on different gloves. I narrowed it down to JT, DYE, and Raven. The dye are alot more expensive without nearly all the options. These are the first gloves I have ever owned made expecially for paintball so I cannot tell you what ones to choose. But these have every option you could want, seem to be very durable, and look good. Best out there IMO.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

NinjaDragon23 Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Product Use:
3 months2 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Marker Setup: Diablo Wrath
R15 board
72/3000
Egg 3

WGP 2k4 PS Cocker
47/3k Pure Energy
Shocktech Superfly Bolt
ANS GenX-2 Reg
32* Drop Forward
12' Dye Excel Barrel
VL Revolution
WGP .45 Grips
Dye Rhino Cover
Shocktech Cocking Rod
Strengths: Protective
Look
Weaknesses: Stiff when new
Review: I got this at action village for $7. It is a really good price because the crappy JT fingerless gloves at most stores are $7. You may find this cheap now but it still remains a good glove. I also used these gloves to move around boards and wood when my friends and i were building our speed ball course. It is a really good quality gloves. I highly reccomend it.
Conclusion: I recommend this for people who are looking for an inexpensive but quality glove.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mana Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month2 of 4 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
The stupid 2Xs gloves from Wally's, no gloves....
Marker Setup: Orange Impulse with vert reg, Dye Ultralite, Stickies, Tapeworm & Blade trigger, a decent-sized drop forward, 68 cui/4500 psi HPA tank, also sportin' the Evo II on top with the feed neck cut down.
Strengths: Rad looking. Good protection. Oh, and they look sweet.
Weaknesses: The velcro sticks to everything.
Review: These gloves are really cool looking. The big plastic/rubber web on teh back is awesome for protection, and they grip very well. The ventilation is good, and they have a cool goggle wipe on the back of the thumb. You can cut the fingers off on the first two fingers of both gloves (they stiched reinforcing at the knuckles so when you cut, it doesn't unravel - how cool is that !). On problem i have is the fabrics they are made of get fuzzy after a while (and washing them alot) and the velcro sticks to it. Not too big a problem. The movement is kinda stiff, but any real protection on a glove will be stiff, so i don't dock points for that stuff. These gloves are the deal, and so is Raven. Every thing they make has all kinds of cool features and stuff, and the best part is that all of it looks really cool AND performs.
Conclusion: Sweet gloves. I love mine. Raven is the deal, go buy all of their products now. Right now. Stop reading this, go now. RIGHT NOW. You aren't gone. LEAVE and go buy this stuff.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Bunkermachine Wednesday, November 29th, 2006
Period of
Product Use:
6 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Splat Paintball armored gloves, don't even compare to these.
Marker Setup: -Spyder Sonix '06
-AIM 4 Pc. barrel kit
-Warrior paintball clamping feedneck
-20 OZ CO2
Strengths: -Look Good
-Comfortable
-Excellent Protection
-Padding on Palms works well
Weaknesses: Nothing
Review: I've been using these gloves for a while now, and have been hit in the hands around 7-8 times since I started using them. Out of those 7-8, one hurt, and it only hurt because it hit a place that wasn't armored. Thes gloves have looks, padding (plus grip) on the palms, and protection besides, I honestly say these are more comfortable than playing without gloves on.
Conclusion: These gloves are awesome, they are low-priced, and you should try them out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

uber_bunny Tuesday, March 29th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bare Hands
Marker Setup: Tippmann 98 custom, back-cocking system, 12 volt revolution, 14" tru-flight barrel, double trigger, etc. etc. etc.
Strengths: -They're gloves
-Look cool
-Awsome protection
-Can be cut at finger lines
-Strong Velcro
Weaknesses: -Kind of stiff when you first get them
Review: Awsome gloves! I was definetly not disappointed. What more can you ask for a pair of gloves? They look cool, give awsome protection and the index and middle finger slits can be cut (But they're to nice to cut up!) The velcro is nice and tough, too. These gloves did not come apart during my crazy, rough play. Also, another thing is, they can be easily cleaned. The strength that these gloves give are amazing. I was hit in the hand and didn't realize it until after I started to wipe dirt off my hopper.

One bad thing is they are pretty stiff when they come out of the box. But that is ok. To loosen them, I just wore them when I watched TV and fanned the fingers out, moved my wrist with them on, etc. Anything that involves moving them can get them loosened up.
Conclusion: These gloves are among the best. No one will be disappointed with these. They are really cool looking and give you optimum performance. Go check them out.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Soul06 Sunday, March 13th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
2 years1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Dye Full Finger 03, Dye C5
Marker Setup: Kingman Spyder Electra DX, Eggy 2, Nitro Duck X-stream, Titanium Boomy (old)

Dark Timmy, Evil Pipe, Empire B Reloader, Uni-mount, PMI 68/4500
Strengths: Very durable
Great protection
Like a second skin
Price
Weaknesses: Stiff (till you break them in)
Hard to find instock
Review: These are a truly excellent pair of gloves. They offer superior back fo the hand protection and in my experience work well when gripping a rubber grip frame. Unlike some gloves that feel alittle thicker these gloves feel almost like a second skin. Some people talk about them being stiff. Well originally they are but after you break them in a bit, wear them for a while they become about as close to perfect as you are gonna find.
Conclusion: I would definitely recommend these gloves. I got them before I got my Dye 03's and C5's and I still like them best.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Chokepoint Tuesday, January 18th, 2005
Period of
Product Use:
3 months1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Allen Gloves (terrbile...but only $15)
Marker Setup: Black SP Impulse
W.A.S. Equalizer Board
NDZ Bolt
NDZ SLickshot Ram Shaft
Rat Hole Hammer
NDZ R.I.P. Valve
SP Ti Pull-pin
NDZ Blade Trigger (no magnet, I like my personal trigger job better)
NDZ Detents
NDZ Clamping No-Rize
Dye Sticky 3's
Trinity Unimount (same thing as Check It but sexier)
14" Pipe Kit
Dye 70 ci Throttle with 03 Rhino cover
Empire Reloader B
Strengths: Durability
Looks
Very protective
Price (~$30)
built in squeegie
Weaknesses: Not very grippy
Not as flexible as some other gloves
They don't breath well
Review: These are decent gloves. They're great for the price. But, they have some shortcomines...

The palm/fingers have virtually no grip. These are the reason why I bought new grips for my gun because it just slipped around with these glvoes on. However, after a few games I noticed that they were getting more grippy, but they still could be better in this respect.

The gloves are flexible enough for many player to play fully gloved, but they will not allow you to get past 12 or so bps, even after breaking them in. One thing you can do is cut the piece of rubber connecting the rubber on the back of the hand ot the fingers and give you some more range of motion. Fortunately, there is double stitching that allows you to cut the fingers without ruining the gloves, and you can achieve very high rates of fire without sacrificing too much protection.

They do look very nice, in my opinion. They seem extremely durable, and have enough protection on the palm to make the glove last through a season of dives. There is perhaps too much rubber padding on the top, but this isn't too cumbersome. They also have a built in terry cloth area that I use for wiping mask hits/spleatter between games.

And, they cost a lot less than some other gloves out there.

EDIT: I just discovered a way to greatly improve your rate of fire. The double stitched area creates a lot of friction, so I cut away the double stitching along the silver lining between the fingers on my index/middle finger (after cutting off the tips). MAKE SURE that you don't cut off the double stitching on the lining lining on the ring-finger side of your middle finger, however, since this will destroy your gloves. This made a world of difference, and I can shoot about 1-2 bps slower than if I had no gloves on, and I don't think I've decreased their life time very much.
Conclusion: I wouldn't buy these again, but they might be the right glove for some people. I think a new release of this glove could have a lot of potential if they thought out some aspects a little bit more.
Rating:
8 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, January 30th, 2005 at 10:22 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GrendelZ Sunday, October 24th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Guys in my group use Dye,JT,WalMart special.
Marker Setup: System X 2.0 cocker,WDP Gate Feed,88ci PMI tank
Strengths: The best gloves i've ever seen
Looks good
Weaknesses: None that i've seen
Review: Well I was going to "upgrade" to some Empire gloves this year but after trying them on I like these MUCH better.The Empire and especially the DYE gloves seem much more bulky compared to these.I have very good movement and range of motion with these.Compared to other brands these provide MUCH better protection,I took several hits to the hand and hardly felt it,and a few bounced off of the soft rubber back.The grip on the palm is not the best but it's sufficent and I may be nitpicking.Really there is no down side to these gloves.

The absolute best.
Conclusion: Buy em' they're the best out there reguarless of price.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

jmf369 Thursday, August 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month1 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
baseball gloves
Marker Setup: spyder rodeo,20 oz tank,ricochet hopper
raven tournoment pants,dye pods,rufus dawg hard marker case
proto goggles,raven gloves
Strengths: Nice looking, durable, do their job
Weaknesses: The material
Review: PROS
they look good, they protect your fingers, they can have the trigger fingers cut off if neccessary without falling apart, fit comfortable

CONS
the material on the sides of the fingers kinda fuzzs off which is annoying

OVERALL
buy them you wont be dissapointed, just be sure to buy big i thought medium would be good but i think im gunna need to get large in a while
Conclusion: Buy them they work good and look good
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, August 5th, 2004 at 11:15 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media