paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Raven Morphion Gloves / Raven Morphion Gloves / Raven Morphion Gloves / Raven Morphion Gloves

Raven Morphion Gloves Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Raven

Buy Raven Morphion Gloves

Paintball Gloves

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Raven Morphion Gloves
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 39
Average Rating: 9.4 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: $30

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
The Raven Morphion Gel Glove takes it to the next level.
Features:

Exclusive sonic weld bio-form protection
3/4 cut structure support
Bio-Grip palm with rubberized pad print
Vital area gel fill palm protection
Airflow spandex
Terry cloth wipe swatch
Rubberized reactor flex-velcro closure
Bio-mesh airprene
Product Availability 
The Raven Morphion Gloves are older, so while they may be available used and in a few cases new, they are not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
MinisterGod Saturday, December 25th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
jt gloves (crap)
Marker Setup: Silver bullet lcd, j&j ceramics barrel, revlution hopper (looking for something better) and a pure energy 12oz CO2 tanks.
Strengths: * Trigger fingures rubber been cut on joints to allow them to work.
* Everything else.
Weaknesses: * Pretty stiff for the first month of use.
Review: Great pair of gloves, they are the best replacements i could of bought for my sh_i_t jt gloves. The large is too small but the x-large is too big so that was one of the only default. The rubber on the trigger fingures has been cut so they can get to work.
Conclusion: BUY, there good
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderman1134 Thursday, May 27th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
JT Carnivor series 1/2 finger gloves
Marker Setup: Spyder Rodeo
Core 21" Sniper Barrel
VL200 hopper
16oz CO2 tank
Strengths: protection
can cut glove fingers to 1/2 finger size
Weaknesses: uncomfortable
Review: I went to a store called Paintball Insanity to buy me some gloves. I found these ones for only $25 and bought them. Now I've been shot in the knuckle without gloves, and believe me, it doesn't feel good. After I put these gloves on and got shot in the knuckle, I couldn't even feel it! Of course, you need to sacrifice something to gain something. In this case, you sacrifice comfort for protection. If you don't like the full finger feeling and want 1/2 finger gloves, there are "guide lines" to show you where to cut so you get a "clean cut".
Conclusion: If you can find these for this cheap, BUY THEM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 10 ALL THE WAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Thursday, May 27th, 2004 at 1:04 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbfreak101 Saturday, May 1st, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
none, never used gloves
Marker Setup: JT Excellerator 4.0, old skool All American barrel, 32* Turbo Valve kit, 32* Spring Kit, Force III Cyclone Bolt, 20 oz CO2, VL 200, JT Spectra nVader, Raven Morphion gloves
Strengths: Double stitched fingers, durable, cloth on thumb.
Weaknesses: a little stiff
Review: These gloves are awsome for the price. I got them at Sportsmans Warehouse for only $24, and they were going to be $35 if I bought them online. Very stretchy so they fit very well, but they size a little small, so make sure you try on the right size before buying them. the index and middle fingers have a special double stitching so that you can cut off the fingers you use on the trigger to have more free movement, and they won't fray, don't know any other gloves that do that.On the back of the thumb, there is a patch of towel-like cloth that is made to wipe paint off your goggles without smearing really badly, that's a good feature. Also, that tendon pattern rubber padding on the back is very durable, it's a little on the stiff side, but faaaar from plain plastic like on cheap Walmart gloves. For rubbery material they are very flexible, and you can hardly notice when your in the game.
Conclusion: These gloves rock. If you can find them for as cheap as I did, BUY THEM. They are worth it.
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Saturday, May 1st, 2004 at 4:06 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper15 Friday, March 5th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Similar
Products Used:
Nothing really besides some cheap JT gloves I picked up at Wal-Mart.
Marker Setup: Spyder Imagine (black), 12'' Teardrop barrel, Rico AK hopper.
Strengths: Very comfortable. Read review.
Weaknesses: Nothing really.
Review: These gloves are very nice. They are comfortable and come in different sizes so you can get a pair that fits your hand exactly. They feel very nice with the gel filled palms. They are breathable, and don't restrict your finger movement at all. They give you a good grip on your gun. They come in a variety of colors (mine are blue). And they are pretty cheap. I picked mine up for $25.

There's really no downside to these gloves. After you buy them you should wear them a little while to break in the plastic on the top of the gloves before you play. But theres really nothing else.
Conclusion: Overall these are excellent gloves. Some people don't like wearing gloves, but if you do then these are a great choice. Very comfortable, they look awsome, and they are fairly inexpensive. They deserve a 9.
Rating:
9 out of 10Last edited on Friday, March 5th, 2004 at 8:57 am PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

techdeck_726 Saturday, January 10th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
jt cheap gloves with cheap plastic on them
Marker Setup: gnesis II/Ricochet rhino/pmi 12 oz CO2/elite headshield/rvaen jerseys
Strengths: Look cool, feel great, cheap, durable
Weaknesses: um...? i dunno
Review: these gloves are awesome. the plastic on them keeps it so you dont feel painbtalls. great range of movement. great circulation, your hands dont get hot. They are extremely cheap in comparison to other gloves of the same caliber. Perfect for all! DOnt get cought without gloves, cause if you get hit in the hand with a paintball it hurts like a
*****(female dog)
Conclusion: Great for everyone, form newbs to veterans. from rec ball players to tourney players. GO BUY NOW, NO OTHER GLOVE IS BETTER
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

GrassHopper Friday, December 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
some half fingered armored ones
Marker Setup: Tippmann A-5 w/ double trigger
Lapco Bigshot
Lapco drop
20 oz w/ redz tank cover
ACI expansion chamber
Strengths: grip
padding
backhand protection
Weaknesses: Velcro sticks to other glove when putting them on
tight at first
Review: These gloves are great. They have ample protection for the back of your hand and fingers. The gel pad help cushin your hand. Once you wear them for a bit they stretch out. The rubber on the back makes the glove comfortable because they conform to your hand. Overall they are comfortable. Got them at Sports Authroity for $25.
Conclusion: Very good protection. Great product from a great company. Not as expensive as other gloves but have more features
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

RyanFesser Thursday, August 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
redz dimension gloves
Strengths: great protection on the back of hand and along the fingers
Weaknesses: cut points for half fingers can be tight
Review: The morphion is a great glove to get, if you can find it in stock, the price is good for the protection that you get. This glove would work for woods players in the grey and black tones, but any of the other colors would be to much of a give away. One of the great things about the glove is the cut points, you can gut the index and middle finger with out having to worry about it tearing or any thing else, the only problem w/ the gloves i got was with the cut point on my right index finge, it dug in. The gloves breathe great and have a sweet band material so you can wipe paint splater of you googles or sweat of your head.
Conclusion: If you can find this glove in stock in your size get it with out thinking about it
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PutAGunOnMyBack Monday, July 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
none
Marker Setup: Phantom Stock Class
+Vertical Air Kit
+8'' Acid Green Barrel
+14'' Black Barrel
----------------------------
SL-68 II
can't go wrong with one of those
--------------------------
E-99 (stock)
Strengths: Comfy,Durable,Sharp Looking,Great Protection,this list can go on forever
Weaknesses: The damned Velcro and they don't Provide ANY protection in between you're fingers
Review: What can I say these are the best gloves I have ever used. I have used and abused them for a year now ( my left hand only has 1 finger left and the top protection is ripping off haha) CO2 rips through them (im an Airsmith at my local field) even through the abuse i've driven these through Ill be damned if im gonna get rid of them.
Conclusion: Great Great Great except the fact they don't Provide any protection inbetween you're fingers and when you get shot there you'll find out why I have a Problem with that. But overall through all the abuse i've given these they held up great and there still ticking kind of. buy them.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

obey Wednesday, June 25th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
almost all
Marker Setup: Green BKO, 3000psi 68ci tank, dead on drop, 12v x board hopper,rase tank cover, palmer reg, vapor bolt and vapor valve
Strengths: -cut off fingers
-comfortably
-looks cool
-protection
-pad for lens
-stretch sides
Weaknesses: they don't have that many colors
Review: you can cut off the 2 trigger fingers so if u want half and half or u can keep them on. the sides stretch to fit snug. lots of protection on the top of the hand and top of fingers. they are very stylish. there is also a pad on the side to wipe ur mask when u get googed (shot in the mask).
Conclusion: best gloves i have ever found u defenently need to buy these if u are lookin for gloves
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

smurf69 Thursday, April 10th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
ACI Hyperskin Gloves
Marker Setup: Tricked 2k1 Autococker
-Shocktech SupaFly Bolt
-Titanium Pump Arm
-KAPP Stainless Steel Hammer kit
-Shocktech RAT 3:16 Valve
-KAPP Reflex Trigger Frame
-KAPP F.A.T. Ram
-Palmer Rock Reg.
-Shocktech Bomb 3-Way
-Air America Messiah
With a Stainless Dye Boomstick, Freak kit, Max-Flo and Halo
Strengths: Good protection
Look cool
Can cut off the tips of the middle and index fingers
Weaknesses: Fingers actually unraveled even after they were cut
Review: Great gloves that offered tons of protection but didn't breathe much (good or bad depending on your climate). They look great and have the option to cut off the tips of the index and middle fingers without them coming apart. Unfortunately they still unraveled at the seams when they were cut so now the first two fingers on each hand are made of the original glove as well as about 1/8 of an inch of electrical tape.
Conclusion: Good gloves but I wouldn't cut off the tips like they say you can.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media