paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / Diablo Sabotage Bottomline / Diablo Sabotage Bottomline / Diablo Sabotage Bottomline / Diablo Sabotage Bottomline

Diablo Sabotage Bottomline Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount Diablo

Buy Diablo Sabotage Bottomline

Paintball Low-End Mechanical Markers

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


Diablo Sabotage Bottomline
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 20
Average Rating: 8.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
No Description Available
Product Availability 
The Diablo Sabotage Bottomline is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
PBDiablo9 Sunday, November 2nd, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
a pro-carbine, Spyder E-99, Spyder Xtra, Spyder Imagine...
Marker Setup: Diablo Sabatoge, with bottomline Empire Reloadhopper and 14 in. J&J Ceramic Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
right out of the box the gun works well but it'd be smart to strip it and oil up the parts and a barrel but you don't NEED a new barrel its accurate right out of the box, but kinda loud, but if wanna get a new barrel after w hile becsue the only thing you should improve this gun on is range...electronic trigger if you can...
Strengths: durable
really light
accurate
spyder threads
Weaknesses: big trigger pull
Review: i got this gun after i went my first time but i didn't want to spend a bunch of $$$ so i read some reviews asked some friends and they said that this gun was a good bet. its accurate right out of the box and the velocity adjuster is very easy to use. you dont need anything right away for this gun but if you want to get a barrel first. then i'd get an electronic trigger becasue the trigger pulls pretty big. you only have to get a 12 oz. CO2 beacsue its very efficient...then an agitadd hopper but mainly a barrel
Conclusion: so if you have a tight buget of you just dont wanna spend a lot of money and you want a durable gun get this gun. you dont have to upgrade this gun for a while so get this gun!
Rating:
10 out of 10Last edited on Sunday, March 21st, 2004 at 6:29 pm PST
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB_RETARD Sunday, September 21st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder victor, black max
Marker Setup: Diablo sabotage with nice black dye barrel.
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new barrel
Strengths: It shoots really well, its light it looks real nice.
Weaknesses: The barrel it comes with isnt that good.
Review: The gun is very nice and it comes cheap. The barrel it somes with isnt that good its shoots crooked but when u get a new one its an amazing gun. This looks amazing and shoots just as well. But if u put a new barrel on the gun it will shoot 10 times as good. I've been able to take out people with 3 times as more expensive guns.
Conclusion: I would definatly recomend this gun for anyone. Put on a new barrel and it could beat anyone on the feild!
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ginger Chimp Monday, June 9th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Inferno Field Marker - good but Heavier, more chops
Spyder Classic - same build, costs alot more, chopped
Marker Setup: Diablo Sabotage
Smart Parts Progressive Barrel
Recommended
Upgrades:
Barrel
Gas through grip/Expansion chamber
Strengths: Reliable, Doesn't hop, Light
Weaknesses: All bolts & screws come loose! Go over the gun with thread-lock or check&tighten
Review: Do Not be fooled by the price, this is a GREAT marker. I would recomend this to anyone who fancies playing paintball, without paying site prices.

Having played site based Rec Ball for several years I finely managed to find a group of people all willing to buy kit and play in some private woods. 3 of us bought Sabotages after reading the review in What paintball mag.

We have been playing every week for the last few months. Hardly any problems. No Ball breakages!!!

KEEP AN EYE ON BOLTS & SCREWS. Two of us have lost clips off the retaining pin and I lost one of the bolts holding the figger frame on. All easily fixed, used safty pins or the rings off key rings to replace clips, got new bolt from hardware shop (for free, Bargain)
Conclusion: Buy this gun if you want to mess around with painballing, but don't want to spend big bucks
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Onion Sunday, May 11th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Similar
Products Used:
i dunno, the only other gun i have ever used is the tippmann 98
Marker Setup: stock sabotage bottomline, 12 oz co2, basic hopper
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel for sure, an expansion chamber, and a gas thru for grip
Strengths: Durable, light, nice black finish, accurate, hasn't broke a ball yet.
Weaknesses: barrel is loud, and you get a puff of co2 from barrel, not much else.
Review: This marker is beautiful. when i opened up the box, i have to say i was really suprised at the quality, pick this thing up and you can just tell it is tough, the grip is fairly comfortable, and despite being plastic the double trigger is strong, its easy to strip. I went out and bought some crappy BE paint and wow, this thing is accurate, i can easily get 6 bps on it, i shot 200 rnds and never broke a ball and that is using BE paint. there was a sharp edge on it somewhere, cause i cut my thumb open on it, but i haven't found the edge yet. The feed blocks the top of the gun so you have to sight down the side, but that doesn't really bother me, i still hit the target every time. When i said this thing is accurate i meant it, for a stock barrel it is amazing, i hit my neighbour from about 75feet, in a heavily wooded forest, through lots of under brush, the balls go where you point them.
Conclusion: Buy this marker if you are just starting out and want a reliable gun. Buy this marker if you have experience and want a good tough reliable gun. Just buy the marker already, i got a great deal on it, 200$ for the gun, the tank, the hopper, v-force armor mask, squeegee, elbow and barrel plug(thats canadian currency btw).
Excellent gun, excellent value.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

skel Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98
Marker Setup: Diablo Sabotage b/l, Empire Twister 14" barrel, 32 degrees 6 stage expansion chamber, 3" drop forward, co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
barrel, expansion chamber or regulator
Strengths: - inexpensive
- well built
- double trigger
Weaknesses: - difficult to get high fps with stock springs
- no 45 grip frame
Review: When you open the box you won't be disappointed. A nice anodized black finish. Just screw on the co2 and the hopper and away you go. The stock barrel is better than some other stock barrels on other starter markers, even though it is quite loud. I really cannot fault this marker, and you'll be pushed to find a marker that is as good for the price.
Conclusion: Well, if you are looking for an inexpensive start to paintballing, go for this marker, as you will not be disappointed. It's a well built and reliable marker, which capable of coping with co2 and nitro. You won't regret buying this marker.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

bikerdude7200 Saturday, February 1st, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Only tested
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Similar
Products Used:
black maxx is really good = to sabotage
trracer = to sabotage
Marker Setup: black maxx, clear 200rd toxic performance hopper, 12oz java co2,
Recommended
Upgrades:
i just tested this gun but a new barrel would be helpful
Strengths: This gun is light.
the gun have an easily velocity adjusted.
great accuracy with stick barrel
out of the box marker
shot 200 balls none broke
cool looking
made by diablo
grips are fairly comfortable
Weaknesses: really loud like a shotgun
weird trigger thought it would be metal but it is plastic
Conclusion: this gun is really good for newbies and rec playas
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

robtattoo Wednesday, January 29th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
inferno field, sheridan xts (lol!!!),
Marker Setup: diablo inferno b/l, 14" dye excell, 32degree 6 stage expansion chamber, l/p chamber (from elec. model), 52 drop, 20oz Co2
Recommended
Upgrades:
aftermarket barrell, exp. chamber, good drop forward
Strengths: This marker is soooooooo reliable it's almost boring.Std barrell is o.k. if you desire a good spread of paint, it'''s very lightweight & easy to manage(if a little back-heavy), gives a very acceptable rate of fire, ultra smooth & light trigger mech, takes about 25 seconds to field strip, can be upgraded like mad,
rarely chops balls with a revvy on, not bad on gas.
this is the perfect begginner/ second gun in my mind. It's simple, reliable & accurate & for £53.00 from fatbobspaintball.co.uk, culdn't represent better value for money for a semi marker. Certainly the best semi marker for under £100 I've ever had the pleasure to fire.
Weaknesses: Nothing's perfect (WGP E-ranger excepted) First time out I lost the locking clip for the field strip pin, soon fixed with a split pin though. It's got a Euro grip fitted to it so you can't get decent sticky grip to fit, when I first got this gun, it would NOT fire over 220 f.p.s. but with a little coaxing with a piece of 6mm dowel behind the spring, voila ! 310 f.p.s. when fully dialled in 1/4 turn out to 300 on the dot !
The trigger feels REALLY fragile at first ( not helped by the plastic trigger guard ) but proves to be tougher than old boots & with practice will happily oblige at 6-7 b.p.s.
Conclusion: All round excellent marker, with some upgrading can produce astonishing results. If you're reading this looking for a tournament marker, go elswhere.
Don't get me wrong, it's well rugged enough, just not toooo fast. If your'e reading this looking for a good all-round rec/ woods gun this could be for you.
Cheap & chearful maybe, but we aint all Rockerfeller ! You will never regret plumbing for this gun & if you do, you shouldn't be balling in the first place.
YOU CANNOT GO WRONG WITH THIS MARKER.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Prairie_fire_PB Wednesday, November 27th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Spyder, Rebel, Tippmann, Pirahna and some other blowbacks.
Marker Setup: 2002 shocker sport, ecIipse trigger, hogue grips and freak. I also own a Smart Parts Impulse with a 32 degrees drop forward, its mostly stock. But good enough for me. I am a field owner and use the sabotage as my rental guns.
Recommended
Upgrades:
New barrel, drop forward, revolution and maybe a regulator.
Strengths: I bought 10 of these as rentals for my field and was not disopointed. Rugged and sturdy, I took one out of the box and put it to the tourcher test. Throughing it on the ground, shooting straight down siphoning liquid CO2 out of it and rapidly firing it never jammed, I then tilted it just right so it would chop every ball and it never jammed and seemed to clean its self out fairly well. Past the field owners test! Takes a lickin' and keeps on tickin'.
Weaknesses: The stock barrel is not to bad for renters and I was actually impressed with it but if this gun is going to be used as your main gun then I recomend a new barrel. The only real problems I had was getting the velocity over 270 fps it required some clipping of springs but I'm sure if you got a little bit better barrel it would help increase the velocity. Other than that I've been very happy!
Conclusion: I like these things, you can really rail on the trigger although its very long its smooth and light and you can get a great rythm on it. Holds up in cold and hot weither and is pretty good looking to. Cheap too!
Rating:
9 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

BaLListic Wednesday, February 26th, 2003
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month0 of 1 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Similar
Products Used:
Rebel Bottom line
Recommended
Upgrades:
Expansion Chamber, Barrel, bolt
Strengths: This marker is pretty nice for the money. I bought it for my mother(she plays paintball with her friends and i was getting her her own gun so she didnt have to borrow people's anymore) and she likes it alot i havent used it much just shot a few times. but overall its shoots pretty well and dead on
Weaknesses: this gun double feeds balls time to time... not sure why but im sure the problem will be fixed soon:). and the stock barrel is pretty cheesy no porting at all and its very very loud!
Conclusion: for the money its a good marker to start out with. If your just getting in and wanna see if you like the sport this one is for you. Anything about an amatuer i wouldnt suggest it.... you will be really let down by it.....
Rating:
6 out of 10
I found this review  
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sertman Tuesday, September 14th, 2004
Period of
Product Use:
1 year0 of 2 people found this review helpful.

Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Similar
Products Used:
Tippmann 98, A5, Kingman Spyder: Way better
Marker Setup: 20 oz Co2 bottle, stock barrell
Recommended
Upgrades:
A new marker
Strengths: Cheap
Good for beginners
Affordable Package Deal
Weaknesses: Not very well made
See below
Review: This gun is either good or bad depending on what you're planning to use the gun for. If you are planning to just use it for target practice it's a good gun, with decent accuracy. If you're planning to play paintball with others, beware: when you tip the gun down all the paintballs go through the gun and fall out. Seriously. Whenever i tip the gun down the painballs go through the hopper, down into the chamber, and fall out through the barrel. I have bought 2 of these guns and they both have the same problem. My neighbor is a professional paintball player and he looked at the gun and could not fix this problem. So this is not a gun for serious use.
Conclusion: Not a good gun at all for anything but target shooting.
Rating:
2 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media