paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
pbReview.com / ACI Bulldog Air System / ACI Bulldog Air System / ACI Bulldog Air System

ACI Bulldog Air System Reviews

  Sponsored Links   

Discount ACI

Buy ACI Bulldog Air System

Paintball Air Systems and Accessories

Paintball Hoppers

Paintball Clothing


ACI Bulldog Air System
[ Add Your Photo ]
Number of Reviews: 36
Average Rating: 7.6 / 10
Manufacturer Website: Click here
Suggested Retail Price: N/A

Manufacturer DescriptionSubscribe to Reviews on this Product - Edit this Product Listing
Bulldog regulators are the only regulators on the market that have a downstream burst disk for extra player safety. The Bulldog preset and the adjustable regulators are available with 3000-psi 47ci. aluminum tanks or fiber-wrapped tanks in 68ci. or 110ci.
Product Availability 
The ACI Bulldog Air System is older, so while it may be available used and in a few cases new, it is not commonly available anymore.
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links

Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Unregistered User Monday, March 4th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
6 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
Bulldog 1, Pure Energy
Marker Setup: Angel C&C with an ACI PHAT Barrel system.
Strengths: First of all it seems that the reviews on this site are for the Bulldog 1 and Bulldog ajdustable regulators. I have the new Bulldog II and this reg. is awesome. I know that ACI used to have someone else make there regs. for them know they make them themselves. My Bulldog 1 had alot of problems and I was having problems with the company that was making for ACI, that is probably why they make themselves now. I have been using it since September 2001 and I have had no problems. I would recommend this to any one that is looking for a good bottle. When you are looking for a bottle make sure that you are getting the Bulldog II and not the Bulldog 1 or the adjustable reg.
Weaknesses: I have not found anything wrong with my new Bulldog II reg. and I have been using it for about 6 months. But I did have problems with my Bulldog 1. The threads on the Bulldog 1 were always going bad where you screw it into the gun but they took care of that on there new one.
Conclusion: I would recommend this to any one that is looking to goto compreseed air, It works just fine on my Angel.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

playin4aweek Monday, February 18th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Similar
Products Used:
crossfire
Marker Setup: spanky's cobra cocker,wgp hinge,lapco 10 inch bigshot cp flame drop with on off switch ans quick pull bolt, mac deve pnumatics reg/ aci bull dog, the new one with diffrent top regualator 68 3000 carbon fiber
Strengths: haven't hade any problems yet
*no broken o rings
*no leaks
*hasn't "internally combusted like my friends brand new system x charlenton 45 45psi tank(lol)
*so far every thing
Weaknesses: haven't had anything bad happen yet . .
* maybe if you conssider it being kinda big bad then that, but all tanks are and with my drop, barrely and comes out!
Conclusion: Great first nitro tank
*co2 can't even compare
*well worth every penny
* GET IT RIGHT NOW or spend 600 $$$ and get angel air (lol)
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, February 2nd, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
Pure Energy 47 3k, Crossfire 88 4.5k, Flatline 68 3k
Marker Setup: 01 Shocker SF
ACI Bulldog 114 3k
Angel Trigger Frame w/ Werm Stick Trigger
Doc's Wayforward
Titaniam Boomstick
Full AA Freak Set
Vert. Reg
Strengths: Having an adjustable tank is a life saver. Going from a pirahna to a cocker to a shocker, you need an adjustable, since the shocker works off LP. I have never had any problems with shoot-down and would not see this tank for anything.
Weaknesses: None
Conclusion: This is a great tank if you use any Smart Parts guns. Saves on buying another reg to get your pressure down. So worth the money.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Monday, January 28th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
3 months
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Similar
Products Used:
nitro duck 68ci fiber wrapped, crossfire 47ci, pure energy 48ci.
Marker Setup: 2k1 cocker, cp 12", ans quick pull bolt, dye drop forward, dye sticky grips, air america vigilante reg.
Strengths: When I finally got the tank working it works great.
Weaknesses: When I first purchased the 47ci steel bulldog II tank I gassed it up and aired up my gun. It blew the 1800psi burst disk. So I sent it back to ACI for repair. When I got it back it did the same thing, it blew the 1800psi burst disk. So I called up ACI and they sent me another burst disk to try. It did it again, all this time they were telling me that I must be filling it wrong, but I wasn't. So I called up ACI AGAIN and come to find out they were getting a large amount of customers calling and complaining about their burst disks blowing as well, so they looked at the burst disks and come to find out they had a bad batch of burst disks. So ACI sent me out a new burst disk, and what do you know, It worked.....
Conclusion: Overall once I got the tank working it works good, but I would expect that ACI should have a little better quality control on their products, it would save a lot of people a lot of time and frustration. However, overall I like their product.
Rating:
8 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Havok Monday, January 14th, 2002
Period of
Product Use:
1 year
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
Smart Parts Max Flo, Air American Me'lee
Marker Setup: 2000 STO Cocker, with a chrome WGP Hinge trigger
Strengths: Well I have ran this tank with my Impulse and my STO, and it has been pefectly fine. I am not sure what everyone esle is crying about. I have had consistant shooting with no drop or spiking. I had a max flo system and this system, fired both of them in a test, I will admit the max flo is a little better, but I found no real significant difference in the way it shot. So I sold the max flo and kept the bulldog
Weaknesses: Nothing that I have experienced so far.
Conclusion: Overall I very nice system, and now that the new bulldog 2's are out I wold suggest picking a tank up. It runs well and is nicely priced.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Saturday, December 29th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Similar
Products Used:
java tank
Marker Setup: black powerfeed mag
aci 68cu 3000psi
core univrsl tactitcal drop
9v revy
Strengths: light weight, has good flow rate, made in united states.
Weaknesses: not as big as i would like it to be
Conclusion: seems to work all right havent really played around with it yet.
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Unregistered User Tuesday, November 13th, 2001
Period of
Product Use:
Less than a month
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Marker Setup: Autococker 99, well, a good cocker with a spanky a/c body so i cant call it a 99.
Strengths: Nothing really, except maybe the size of the 68ci holds lots of air
Weaknesses: Everything, reg nasty, had to send it in to ACI to fix it once, then the other time they wouldnt even take it, terrible threads, and its heavy as heck
Conclusion: Dont buy this, get a crossfire 68 or pure energy, heck buy a 20 ounce co2 it is a better buy than this POS.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mongoose Sunday, October 7th, 2001
Strengths: Better than CO2, d'uh of course
not too expensive. Paid like $325 Canadian for a 68/3000 preset
I think that the white fibre wrapped bottle looks cool. It just made me get a tank cover though. Good to look at in my house. Bad to look at in the bush if you are the opposing team and you see my white botle.
Weaknesses: I run it on my autococker and as opposed to many of the other reviewers I have not experienced much shoot down, or had any leaking. ( In fairness though just got it and used only one fill. But that was mostly speedball, and I was really wailing away and didnt notice any drop off.) The recharge rate must be better for the preset as opposed to the adjustable.
Get a tank cover though cause the white fibre wrap sticks out. I suggest the RASE it is nice

Conclusion: A good moderately priced air system. I can't justify spending like $600 or $800 on a 'good' air system (Canadian prices). I say 'good' cause that is a relative thing. I believe that a lot of people don't have a clue as to what is good or not they just want a status symbol. You know look at me I have a an Angel Air system (which by the way is like $1000 Canadian) etc...
I don't have too much practical experience with other bottles, just played with a Raptor preset before and a Crossfire as well. This product is just as good if not better. Hey what can I say it holds air and it lets out when i need it to
I'm perfectly happy with it.
With the money I saved I actually get to go and play paintball and buy a few upgrades for my cocker. Can't go wrong with that
Rating:
7 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

Agent SE Thursday, September 6th, 2001
Strengths: The only thing good about this tank is the compact regulator design, pretty white bottle, and the fact that the regulator was replaced free of chrage when this P.O.S. broke down.
Weaknesses: This is probably one of the worst purchases I've made since I began playing paintball 5 years ago. (ACI Bulldog 68ci/3000psi adjustable tank cost me $240.00 last yr.) The adjustable regulator was defective, it has extremely slow recharge rates, and the regulator seat went and blew the burst disk and my DYE microguage out. This all happened within after a month of buying it. I called ACI and they referred me to the Hose Shop who services the regulators. They replaced the entire regulator free of charge, but to this day (a year later) I still have problems with the regulator seat going bad on frequent occasions. It has happened 3 times since, and I've blown 2 guages and 3 burst disks. The design of this regulator is inferior, the reg. seat is too easily contaminated, and I've even taken the precaution of using an AKA guardian fill filter with every fill. I've had everything done in terms of rebuilding and relacing internals to the 2 regulators the bottle has seen possible, and they keep crapping out. Luckily, it's working at the moment because I just had a new seat put in, but in no way possible is this thing high flowing enough for a high-end marker like my RT or and an Angel......major shoot-down. Keep in mind this is the adjustable reg. not preset version. I basically use this on my Spyder now, and will probably upgrade to a 45/45 AA armageddon when I get the money.
Conclusion: Stay away from these tanks, I'm not the only one who has had bad experiences with them. They are mass produced regulators shared by several different companies and the quality assurance is not there. I have not used the presets, I heard they were decent. For the money I should have just stepped up a bit and bought the AGD Flatline or a Conquest.
Rating:
3 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment

HolySokz Wednesday, August 29th, 2001
Strengths: I just got this tank and went shooting around. It wworks great.....light.....consistant and the laser engraving looks good.... I experianced no shutdown during rapid fire like others have posted. I got the whole rebuildable reg so it all works fine.
Weaknesses: The only bad thing wa that I had one of the bad tanks for say. If you consider having a bad burst disk thats all I can really think of.
Conclusion: In my option t is a great tank I like it and it works fine. It might be because of what kinda gun I'm using but, get this tank
Rating:
10 out of 10
I found this review  
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Places to Buy
No StoresSponsored Links


Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media